Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Excellent Buy!
6/14/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I cannot believe how nice this equipment is for the money. It comes almost completely assembled. I was able to get it out of the box and ready to use in less than 10 minutes, and did not have to use any tools! It has little wheels on one end to make it easy to move to different locations. It looks so nice and is compact enough to tuck out of the way in the family room and pull out to use on a daily basis. It feels very smooth on the runners, is well made and looks as though it will really hold up well. It can be set at lower levels to exercise the joints without over straining, or, when it's elevated with all four bands set, it is a really heavy workout even for my husband. He was surprised. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm Addicted to my Pilates Power Gym
5/9/2009

Customer review by Jamaica4u

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by Jamaica4u
by Jamaica4u

My PPG arrived early April, and set-up was quick, easy and painless. I am not a fan of exercise but this equipment is so much fun to use and the training DVD's are Excellent. I have never had a weight problem until age 49. I have gained 30 pounds in two years and at age 51 , I decided it was time to take control of my weight. I purchased a Leg Magic, Ab Lounger, Treadmill which I like, but nothing compares to the Pilates Power Gym. After only 3 weeks of working out 3-4 x a week for 30-40 minutes people have noticed my body is more toned and defined. My clothes are not as tight and that alone have convinced me to stay motivated.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamaica4u
Oak Park, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good workout and low impact
2/7/2009

Customer review by Fitnessatanyage

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by Fitnessatanyage
by Fitnessatanyage

Virtually no set-up. DVD instruction easy to follow. Can custom to your abilities. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fitnessatanyage
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth The Money
5/31/2008

Customer review by WorkoutPerson

5.0 stars 5/31/2008 by WorkoutPerson
by WorkoutPerson

For anyone wanting to accomplish a lot in a small space, this is a good investment. It appears well made and should last a long time. The DVD workout video was very good as well as the instructions for doing the exercises.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkoutPerson
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just What I Was Looking For
1/18/2009

Customer review by CuriousRuthie

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by CuriousRuthie
by CuriousRuthie

I read a lot of reviews of this, and other similar, products. I concluded that due to the fact that I have a very limited space in which to store/use this Pilates machine, this particular model was the best fit for me. I agree with the customer concerns that the small size may make it tough for taller or larger-build users. But for me, at 5' 2", it is a good fit. And it is the ONLY Pilates machine that would possibly fit in my little house, so it's a win-win. The instructional video is excellent. I am very happy with this purchase, and the Walmart site-to-store worked perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuriousRuthie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Product!
4/22/2008

Customer review by lolmos

5.0 stars 4/22/2008 by lolmos
by lolmos

I have used this a couple of times now and absolutely love it. It is extremely easy to use, comes fully assembled. I definitely feel it the next day and actually the day after when using this, as it is an excellent strength trainer as well. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product and would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolmos
Griffin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/5/2008

Customer review by graceN33

5.0 stars 3/5/2008 by graceN33
by graceN33

The Pilates Power Gym is everything I hoped it would be. At the end of the 40 minute session every part of my body has received a workout and increased muscle tone is already becoming evident after only a few weeks of exercise. I was looking for an exercise routine that would address all areas of the body in a reasonable amount of time so that I would exercise. The instructional DVD is very helpful as I don't wish to have to plan out my exercises - just tell me what to do - yet keep it diverse so I don't get bored. The instruction accomplishes this and the much needed toning is occurring; I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graceN33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than what I expected.
5/17/2008

Customer review by attempt2exercise

5.0 stars 5/17/2008 by attempt2exercise
by attempt2exercise

This product is well constructed and designed considering that it is for home use. I would have liked it to be able to be stored upright but the directions suggest that the equipment be stored lying down so it can take up floor space. I can't store it under the bed because the foot rest will have to be removed each time after use and that will just be too much of a hassle. Overall though, the workout it provides is very promising. It has just been two weeks since I began using it and each time, it has provided an excellent workout. The possibilities of variation is only limited by one's lack of imagination.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
attempt2exercise
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for a quick workout
2/20/2008

Customer review by Denvergal

4.0 stars 2/20/2008 by Denvergal
by Denvergal

When I saw the TV ad for this product I was immediately "hooked" because it was similar to the Total Gym but not quite so space-intrusive. When I picked up my equipment it was about a two-step process to get it ready for a workout. I will admit that the "bench" is pretty narrow and short. I'm 5'9" and feel a bit scrunched in it but I've gotten used to it. The great thing about this product is that you can adjust the height to make it more difficult and you can adjust the resistance. I made my husband try it out (since he was making fun of me for buying it) and he had to admit that it was difficult for him to do some of the exercises. I can definitely feel the workout in my legs, arm, and back. I'm averaging about 20 minutes per day and it feels really good to do the stretching Pilates exercises and some of the more strength training exercises. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who is looking for a convenient full-body workout. For cardio, you'll need to supplement your workout on the Pilates Power Gym with walking, running, or something else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denvergal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not great but...
2/10/2008

Customer review by bluzpower

3.0 stars 2/10/2008 by bluzpower
by bluzpower

If you don't have a lot of money or room to put your workout gear it is OK. I like it for my legs but not so much for my arms. They could have done better on the design. For the money it is Ok but not really what I was hoping for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluzpower
Hurt, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very fun yet good workout
6/11/2009

Customer review by lovely55

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by lovely55
by lovely55

It was more then i expected. it has been hard to stay motivated to workout . Gets u off the floor, like a new toy. If you love pilates and more it is awesome ...!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovely55
chicagi , Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun and challenging!
6/20/2008

Customer review by JSko72

5.0 stars 6/20/2008 by JSko72
by JSko72

I am happy to say that when my Pilates gym arrived, it was already assembled...the infomercials apparently charge an extra fee to have it assembled before delivery. So, all we had to do was remove it from the box! It was light enough to carry up the stairs (carefully!) and to my room. I have laminate floors upstairs, so is was nice and level. I followed the instructional DVD and found it was very easy to switch moves, and the moves are fun, but at the same time, quite challenging. I definately felt tired after the workout. I use the regular Pilates videos too but the machine helps with my form and has added resistance. I'd much rather pay for this than a pricey gym membership where you have to pay to use their Pilates machines. I really do like this machine and how easy it is to store. I also LOVE the Wal-Mart price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSko72
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
pilates power gym
2/16/2008

Customer review by amy416

5.0 stars 2/16/2008 by amy416
by amy416

I love it. It really does come fully assembled. Easy to move around and has lots of different exersises and you stay on the power gym getting up a few times to adjust. You definately get your moneys worth. I ordered the other gym walmart had for approx $125.00. This was too big, you had to put it together and hope nothing was broken on it. This pilates gym is for beginners to advanced! I plan on using it for many years to come and the instuctional videos are nice too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amy416
coventry, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great workout
4/29/2008

Customer review by RJ13

5.0 stars 4/29/2008 by RJ13
by RJ13

I've been looking for a compact gym that delivers big results - this is it for me. I love the idea that my body provides additional resistance during the workout and it's fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJ13
Bloomfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pilates Power Gym
4/30/2008

Customer review by jensrealm

5.0 stars 4/30/2008 by jensrealm
by jensrealm

I love the Pilates Power Gym! It work every part of the body. It was worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jensrealm
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fitness quest
9/6/2008

Customer review by skinnerme

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by skinnerme
by skinnerme

this it the best piece of equipment i ever bought! its easy to move. its easy to operate. it is very effective. i picked it up last night, used it last night, and this morning. am very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skinnerme
stephenville tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!
12/13/2009

Customer review by OkieTink

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by OkieTink
by OkieTink

I've had my pilates power gym for a little over a year after purchasing it through QVC. Excellent products although I'm not too hip on the DVD's. Smooth machine, easy to stash when not in use and well made. No issues at all, the machine is used no less than 3 days a week. Sure there's another pilates machine on the site that is cheaper but remember...The bitterness of poor quality is remembered long after the sweetness of low price has faded from memory

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OkieTink
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
3/1/2008

Customer review by pilatesgirl

5.0 stars 3/1/2008 by pilatesgirl
by pilatesgirl

The Pilates Power Gym is excellent. It is easy to use and the DVD is very helpful getting you started. It delivers what it promised. I am impressed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pilatesgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to use
3/15/2008

Customer review by anny73

5.0 stars 3/15/2008 by anny73
by anny73

This home gym/pilates machine is easy to use. It is also easy to move around from room to room. The only little thing I would change is the fact that the two mechanisms that hold the arm straps are close together and you must be careful when you lay down on the bench and position your head between these two things. However, it is very sturdy, which is why I chose to pay more $ instead of getting a flimsier model that might not hold up to continued use. I like the dvd which gives you guidance to start a routine either with strength training or pilates or both. The dvd was easy to follow and gave a whole routine. It takes you through pilates poses that I've always done on the floor, but they do them on the machine which may give a little more oomph to the workout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anny73
Elkton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very enjoyable
11/30/2008

Customer review by rieger

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by rieger
by rieger

The product came ready to use and came with a user manual and DVD's. I use it nearly every day and the nice thing is you can adjust the weights for an average to difficult workout. The machine is really easy to use and makes exercising enjoyable. The only negative factors are the DVD's. It comes with 2 DVD's and one of them quit working after only using it for 2 weeks. The DVD's contain exercises for beginners to advanced workouts. I highly recommend the machine and I am very happy I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rieger
Salem Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews