Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 33 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Excellent
4/1/2009

Customer review by Daddsone

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by Daddsone
by Daddsone

Recieved well packaged and documented product. Scanner comes with belt clip, ac charger, rubber antenna, and manual. Scanner can use standard disposeable batteries or rechargeable and will even recharge batteries, only rechargerables as disposeables would get hot and explode. You have to move a simple switch in battery compartment to do this. Setup was very simple and in about 1/2 hour had set frequencies and was listening to police, fire, ambulance and weather. Very well satisfied with scanner here in rual Tennessee.

Was this review helpful? (69) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daddsone
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice upgrade from older unit
3/24/2011

Customer review by spoiledrooster

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by spoiledrooster
by spoiledrooster

WORKS GREAT.ALITTLE HARD TO PROGRAM AT FIRST ONCE YOU GET IT ITS EASY.NICE COMPACT UNIT.WOULD RECOMEND THIS TO OTHERS.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spoiledrooster
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/30/2009

Customer review by TROUBLEnTX

4.0 stars 3/30/2009 by TROUBLEnTX
by TROUBLEnTX

excellent product and not overloaded with excess channels. used scanners for years, this is replacing a stolen one.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TROUBLEnTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/25/2009

Customer review by sassy02

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by sassy02
by sassy02

Love it!! Very easy to set up and use. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sassy02
danville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good scanner for the novice
3/3/2012

Customer review by othags

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by othags
by othags

Easy to use. Descent reception. Does not have the ability to scan specific bands i.e. fire/police, air, ham. Good value

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
othags
Kingston, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great scanner
10/5/2012

Customer review by endicott8

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by endicott8
by endicott8

We wanted a scanner that ran on batteries so that if the power went out we would know what was going on. This scanner works great and the price was just right. My husband likes it because he can take it all over and it comes in clear. GREAT scanner !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
endicott8
endicott ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product but manual is confusing
5/20/2011

Customer review by BamaShopperI

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by BamaShopperI
by BamaShopperI

I found this unit to perform quite well after a call to Uniden support for guidance on the Close Call feature. The manual is misleading on how to program this feature. Recommend the use of rechargeable batteries for extensive use as a portable

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BamaShopperI
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very nice product
2/20/2011

Customer review by USNmom1

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by USNmom1
by USNmom1

My son bought 2 1 for me the other for him.Nicely packed,had it up and going in just a few mins.Well needless to say my husband took mine.has been pluged up since brought home. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USNmom1
lexington,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
12/21/2009

Customer review by faithfull1

4.0 stars 12/21/2009 by faithfull1
by faithfull1

This product is a great product for the price...I took it back because it was difficult to program, someone smarter than me would be happy with this....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
faithfull1
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Very compact size
6/30/2012

Customer review by jlhhon

4.0 stars 6/30/2012 by jlhhon
by jlhhon

The speaker is not the quality I had expected from Uniden.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlhhon
Austin Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/21/2009

Customer review by MWACK

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by MWACK
by MWACK

THIS WAS OUR FIRST SCANNER,HAD TO READ THE DIRECTIONS TO PROGRAM...BUT AFTER THAT IT'S EASY AND WOULD DEFINITLY BUY AGAIN.THIS PICKS UP EVERYTHING WE WERE LOOKING FOR.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MWACK
NORTHEAST,OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did what I wanted it to
4/21/2009

Customer review by PurpleTinkerbell

4.0 stars 4/21/2009 by PurpleTinkerbell
by PurpleTinkerbell

This product was easy to use which is what I wanted in this product. My dad is paralized on the left side and the buttons on this product are easy for him to use. The previous scanner was to complicated for him to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurpleTinkerbell
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The instructions
6/16/2011

Customer review by dokterbob

4.0 stars 6/16/2011 by dokterbob
by dokterbob

The instructions for adding channels was not very clear. I actually had to read them over several times, before I finally got it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dokterbob
Campbell, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does what it is supposed to do.
8/22/2011

Customer review by BAkbjk

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by BAkbjk
by BAkbjk

I had a little trouble getting the hang of programing the scanner, but otherwise it is functioning the way it is supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAkbjk
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/12/2012

Customer review by dgcg40

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by dgcg40
by dgcg40

I love the scanner, jsut dont like the fact I cant get the city police because their frequency is out of range!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dgcg40
hot springs, ark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sanner
6/2/2012

Customer review by cadenpriceut

4.0 stars 6/2/2012 by cadenpriceut
by cadenpriceut

It did take way to long for shop to store 2 weeks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cadenpriceut
Price,Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great police scanner
6/10/2011

Customer review by lwl222

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by lwl222
by lwl222

great piece of equipment

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lwl222
WICHITA FALLS TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
product does not work
6/20/2012

Customer review by mensministry

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by mensministry
by mensministry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The scanner does not work and is extremely difficult to figure out on how to use it. I am sending it back for a full credit on my card. I am very dissappointed because living in Las Vegas I thought this would be a really exciting device. Boy am I dissappointed. Be expecting your scanner back. Or if there is something you want to offer me that is comperable.

mensministry
Lasvegasnevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like all the features with this scanner!
4/3/2012

Customer review by LR661

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by LR661
by LR661
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This the is second uniden scanner I've had, I use it at my work place, being a retired deputy it has come in very handy, I still know the deputies at the sheriff's office, having the scanner lets know what is happening in the community and keeps me informed as to who, what and where is going on, very handy for me to have.

LR661
Lancaster,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BC72XLT
2/9/2012

Customer review by LEPRECHAUN

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by LEPRECHAUN
by LEPRECHAUN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS IS THE SECOND ONE THAT I HAVE OWNED, GREAT LITTLE RADIO, I DO HAVE ONE PROBLEM THAT IS LOW RECEIVE ON LOW BAND VHF. IF I HOOK IT UP TO A ROOF ANTENNA ,IT RECEIVES AS WELL AS MY BCT 8,DOES NOT DO WELL WITH THE SUPPLIED ANTENNA

LEPRECHAUN
Westfield, NY 14787, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews