Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 680 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

680 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

680 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
609
4 stars
46
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 415 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 415 total reviews
1-20 of 415 reviews
Why does it have to end?!!!
12/11/2009

Customer review by NerdyDiva

4.0 stars 12/11/2009 by NerdyDiva
by NerdyDiva
Walmart associate

I was just recently sucked in the the twilight madness...for it was the ending of New Moon movie that prompted me to purchase the books. And I don't regret the decision at all!!! I enjoyed reading the final installment (Breaking Dawn) of the Twilight Saga. I bought it on lunch on a Wednesday and was finished with it on Thursday afternoon. It took me a total of 4 days to read ALL four of the books. I couldn't put any of these books down. I was kinda shocked that some of the character's decisions were totally out of character from the previous 3 books..such has Bella drinking blood?? The pregnancy thing was very graphic and kinda wiered me out. But in all, it's still a great read..I will be re-reading all of these books for years to come. Can't wait to see how they tell the story for the movies of Eclipse (6.30.10) and Breaking Dawn. I hate that this series has come to an end..perhaps Stephanie will finish Midnight Sun (I have already read the partial draft on her website :} )!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NerdyDiva
Bentonville,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Walmart associate
1/3/2009

Customer review by toughchick1985

1.0 stars 1/3/2009 by toughchick1985
by toughchick1985

My drama teacher introduced me to the twilight series and i whipped through the first book in 2 to 3 days. Then I went through New Moon in about 4 days it was slower to read because of the sad emotions but it picked up in the end. Eclipse was ok it wasn't amazing and it wasn't awful. But when I read Breaking Dawn I was very very disappointed. The decisions that Bella made were very not like her its as if she were a diffent person. Then there was no action. I kept waiting for it and waiting and it never happened. There was also no sacrifice made by either of the two "star crossed lovers" they both got there happily ever after with out even doing anything and so did everyone else in the story. All of the previous plots and character development seemed completely pointless in this book. There were several times were i just wanted to stop reading and pretended that the story had never been written. If you feel that you must absolutely read this book then borrow it from someone before you waste your money buying unsatisfactory.

Was this review helpful? (6) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toughchick1985
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
breaking dawn
1/13/2009

Customer review by heyhey1

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by heyhey1
by heyhey1

if you have previoiusly read all the other books, then you MUST GET THIS. its the complete series and the end IS FANTASTIC. ive been re reading these books about 4times now...i cant get enough of it, and people are right when they say you cant put it down. usually idont like books that are overly popular, and i usually wait till the movie comes out but serouisly dont wait, the movie "Twilight" wasnt that good, it didnt give as much details as the book does. i think everyone should read this. its an amaaaazing book!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heyhey1
over there.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This book was AWESOME!
7/6/2009

Customer review by gozzi

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by gozzi
by gozzi

I fell in love with this book. it was amazing. the story pulled me in right away and i was on the edge of my seat the whole time. i couldnt put it down. i was in tears and sad that the series ended, but on an awesome note. love love love this book!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gozzi
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Predictable and disappointing
11/12/2009

Customer review by gurlynd4

3.0 stars 11/12/2009 by gurlynd4
by gurlynd4

I've only recently become engulfed by the Twilight saga. I enjoyed Twilight, partial to New Moon (because it involves a lot of Jacob), not too keen on Eclipse, and just plain disappointed with Breaking Dawn. I was expecting something great of this conclusion to a great series, but was sorely mistaken by every hope I had. Where was the big fight? Death? Sacrifice? I should've known after I read "Jacob's book" that this was first and foremost Bella's world. And as in the past, in Bella's world everything would be perfect. Including Bella's perfect ending. I was really disappointed when the climax of the book seemed to bring serenity. Something I wasn't expecting since every character was on edge. The only reason for my three-star rating is simply because of "Jacob's book". I could read an entire story from his point of view. Although this wasn't my favorite book of the series, it doesn't change my mind about the others. All in all, the entire series is great and I'm positive I'll be reading them time and time again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gurlynd4
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BOOK!
7/18/2009

Customer review by lovestogiggle

5.0 stars 7/18/2009 by lovestogiggle
by lovestogiggle

I could not and did not put this book down!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovestogiggle
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good but not great
8/7/2008

Customer review by jbweeks

3.0 stars 8/7/2008 by jbweeks
by jbweeks

I have to say I was somewhat disappointed in this book. It didn't grab my attention like the first three in the series did. I think the author was trying too hard to make a happy ending. It seemed to lack the depth and emotion the others had. In all my wildest dreams I never imagined an ending like that. I have to agree with other reviews in that it doesn't send a good message to the young people that will read it. There should have been more character development with Bella. I was expecting to read about her going to college and her experiences of actually having a life with Edward away from Forks, to see her mature a little, not effortlessly go from high school graduate to wife to mother to super gifted vampire. I mean, come on. There were so many holes in the story. I don't know what the authors motivations were but she had so many possibilities in finishing this series and to see how she did it seems to be the easy way out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbweeks
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Book, Great Series
2/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I absolutely loved this book. To begin with, I was kind of leary or reading the Twilight series as that is not my normal "cup of tea". I received Twilight as a gift and, after I started reading, immediately got sucked in completely with Twilight and drove about 30 miles to the nearest Wal-Mart store to purchase New Moon when I finished the first book. As they didn't have Eclipse or Breaking Dawn in store, I ordered both online. I couldn't put this book down and have had a great time as well discussing the series with my sister who also got sucked in. Stephenie Meyer's characters are fun and endearing, the details of the scenery, characters, actions, etc. are very vivid and make the book come alive in my mind. I would recommend this book & series to anyone, whether or not vampire or supernatural is their preferred genre.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW! What an ending!!!
4/23/2010

Customer review by mommyof2hopingfor3

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by mommyof2hopingfor3
by mommyof2hopingfor3

This is the last book of the collection and after reading the first three I couldn't imaging how was the writer going to top them, but she did! There is so much anxiety and mystery in the story you will find yourself asking for more after you are done with it. I find myself dreaming with the story, trying to be a part of that fantastic and dangerous world. It took me almost 3 days to read it because this is the biggest book of the collection and I have little children but if I was alone with nothing to do on my day it would have taking me less then 2 days to finish it and now I wonder what do I do with my nights without this beautiful story to read.... Get the whole collection you wont regret it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyof2hopingfor3
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT for under 18!
11/21/2009

Customer review by blazyn

5.0 stars 11/21/2009 by blazyn
by blazyn

I've only had the series for a year and read through them all in 4 days (speedy reader :D). Each book is different in it's own unique way. I will say Breaking Dawn is NOT for youngsters. I personally see nothing wrong with reading about Bella moving through her various stages of life and allows me to reminisce on mine, but it takes maturity and understanding and realization of fantasy versus fiction. As far as the taboo ending, what I will say was I was relieved at the ending. So many struggles had been faced, I was glad to see how everything was resolved. To those who didn't like it or thought it was too fairytale, let me just ask: Where is there a real Edward? A real honest-to-God-TRUE love like Edward and Bella's? It goes beyond what we're capable of understanding - that's the magic of it - and that's the magic of the ending. Therefore I think everything made a complete full circle. An impossible love, and impossible life, impossible choices, and an impossible ending. All together, this is my favorite series. I reread it every few weeks and think it's great they've made movies to inspire so many more people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blazyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Meh. . .
9/27/2009

Customer review by EireLady

3.0 stars 9/27/2009 by EireLady
by EireLady

*Spoiler Alert* I waited in line at midnight to get this book and read the whole thing over the course of the next day. I didn't really know what to think at first, but after a while, I came to a conclusion--this book is a disappointment. The wedding was wonderful, but after that things just started to go downhill. I am very disappointed in Stephenie Meyer. She knew full well that young girls, ages thirteen and below, would be reading this book and she let them down, in my opinion. I felt that there was too much of a certain kind of content, if you know what I mean. Yes, it appeals to the baser nature of people and it did keep me reading, but when I had finished, I was left feeling that I shouldn't have read it. It gives closure to the story, but some of it was downright strange and disturbing, including Bella's pregnancy. I just don't know what to think.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EireLady
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great!
7/16/2009

Customer review by lilladybug1978

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by lilladybug1978
by lilladybug1978

I was completely thrilled with this book. I love the whole series, this just topped it all off. Hope she will write a sequal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilladybug1978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sad to see the Saga end
7/7/2010

Customer review by asanderd

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by asanderd
by asanderd

Just finished Breaking Dawn. I'm sad though. It feels as though I lost an old friend. A true confidant has left me. I suppose this is what Bella and the rest of the Cullen's felt like when they learned of Alice and Jasper's departure. I was all but finished with BD two weeks ago. I left a scarce few chapters unread for two whole weeks. I was delaying the inevitable. I did not want the Cullen's story to end. I wanted it to go on. I want to know what becomes of the Vulturi, when and how do they revolt against the obvious power that is the Cullen's? Because you know Caius' panties are in a right fine twist! I want to know if what Bella had seen in Nahuel's starings were correct. Will Nahuel look to pursuit a relationship with Nessie? And if so, what will Jacob think of it? Oh the question that arise with an ending like BD. In my own masochistic ways, I hope that Bill Condon will make an alternate ending for the special features. A couple actually. I would love to see what the fight would have looked like had Kate and Tanya had gotten away from Garrett and the Cullens. And, of course what if Bella could not extend her "shield" way from herself? Oh what a tangled web we weave? Both alternate scene would be awesome. Lets just hope that good ole MR. Condon thinks of that. But I digress. I have Fanfiction to keep me happy! If only these stories could be made into films! Oh the debauchery that would entail! lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asanderd
Swartz Creek, Michigan USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sooo entertaining!
8/10/2008

Customer review by Happily

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by Happily
by Happily

I LOVED "Breaking Dawn"...I'm thinking of reading it all over again very soon. The book was long, but I didn't even realize how long, until the hours flew by, and suddenly I'd been reading for 3 hours without a break. Mrs. Meyer is a fabulous writer--I only wish I could tell her how much I've enjoyed her stories...they've "saved" me during our recent moves. Even though this book is classified as a "young adult" novel, I loved every minute of it, and I'm not technically in the "young adult" category anymore. I only wish she would write more books linked to this series, as I just can't get enough (i.e. Twilight; New Moon; Eclipse). Everyone should read this book...as long as you've read the first three books in the series before "Breaking Dawn". **I recommend that parents read the books before letting very young teens read them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
An amazing,wonderful and intense book
8/10/2008

Customer review by HardxCorexTwirler

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by HardxCorexTwirler
by HardxCorexTwirler

"Breaking Dawn" is the fourth and final book in the Twilight Saga, written by Stephenie Meyer. I have read all books written by Stephenie Meyer, and I have to say this book meets expectations, and then some! The book was intense and romantic, surprising and suspense filled, Meyer is a wonderfully talented writer. "Breaking Dawn" completed the Twilight saga, and it completed it with a "BANG!" Although I am sad to see the story, for Bella, end, I know that her story couldn't possibly have ended any better. I would recomend "Breaking Dawn" or any of the Twilight saga books (Twilight, New Moon and Eclipse)to any one. Everyone should get a chance to feel the love and compasion that I have for reading "Breaking Dawn", it was absoluetly, without a doubt, one of the best books, if not the best, I have ever read. Go Stephenie Meyer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HardxCorexTwirler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4th Book
2/24/2009

Customer review by Nursing

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by Nursing
by Nursing

Sooooo much happens in this book you'll never get bored. You'll understand why the book didn't meet my expectations when you are finished. Don't get me wrong, you HAVE TO read it if you've read the first 3, but Stephenie builds the suspense soooo much and then...................yeah, just read it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nursing
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Interesting read
8/18/2008

Customer review by Aerithcultice

3.0 stars 8/18/2008 by Aerithcultice
by Aerithcultice

It was terribly slow in the beginning, so much so that I was ready to put it down and call a quits to it all. The second part, from Jacob's point of view sorta sped the book up but it really was tough to hang in there. Perhaps it is because the book is meant for younger readers and I'm...definitely not part of the YA reading level. The book did start to pick up towards the middle and I was glad that I hung in because it made sense what Stephanie Meyer was doing with the book, she gave excellent reasons for the things that she did and all in all it was a satisfying ending to the series. The thing that I had to remember, I started reading this series years ago and since then, my age, vocabulary and tastes in reading material have changed so it was under par only in terms of the incredibly simple read that it presented.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aerithcultice
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The best in Twilight
10/5/2010

Customer review by bambiann

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by bambiann
by bambiann

If you have read the other 3 Twilight books, this is a must read. By far the BEST of the series. You will cry tears of joy and happines. The other 3 novels in this series have built the tension, the anticpation, and we are all anticpating the "Happy ending". Just when you think thats all the book is about, you are drawn in again. How everything comes together in the end. Absolutely beautiful. I dont see how Stephanie Meyer can top this book. Reading it once is not enough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bambiann
Hurlock, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic book @ a wonderful price
1/30/2010

Customer review by newmommy1508

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by newmommy1508
by newmommy1508

I really enjoyed this book including the first ones!!! I like to read, just don't ever have much time. But when I started reading the Twilight Saga books, I just could not put them down. They are really good books! Walmart online had the best price w/shipping. Check out these books..... you won't be sorry unless you just don't like books like these...... Thanks for offering this book at this price!! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmommy1508
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THESE BOOKS!
2/15/2011

Customer review by NikiDD

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by NikiDD
by NikiDD

I am not the typical girl who was into the romance novels but a friend of mine insisted I read these books after watching that first Twilight movie. So I read them and was hooked. The books are soo much better than the movies. They left out too much detail. I have to say I didnt admit I was reading the series like all the other girls at work but when I was done I was like OMG I LOVE TWILIGHT! HA! =)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NikiDD
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 415 total reviews
1-20 of 415 reviews