Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

AWESOME Production!
6/26/2009

Customer review by kokopellijb

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by kokopellijb
by kokopellijb

When I purchased "Thriller" it was a cassette tape, which are now obsolete. One had to see Michael perform live or on TV to see the phenominal video he designed and developed, which changed music production forever! The music was recognizably written and performed by a gifted professional, the first time one heard it - before it was in the "top ten" or the album went platinum. I had planned to purchase a second copy of the "delux" anniversary cd/dvd set and wish I had not been too sick to shop yesterday. Wal-Mart and other websites were all sold out. Michael Jackson passed away today, which may or may not make it more difficult to locate the cd/dvd set. Hoopefully the production company will get them back on the shelves AND let the proceeds go to trust funds for Michael's children. . . Because Michael was only five years older than my oldest child, I remember his debut quite well and it may be easier for me and people my age who have appreciated his music and watched him grow up publicly to do what I suggest . . . try to appreciate his musical gifts. Hopefully, he will be remembered for this more than the problems and eccentricities of his private life in later years.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kokopellijb
Calimesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Thriller...better
10/18/2009

Customer review by dogblessed

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by dogblessed
by dogblessed

Of course the original Thriller album was wonderful, but the new versions of the songs blew me away. I love the originals, but I couldn't help but get up and dance to the new versions. I very much enjoy this cd.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogblessed
Veedersburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Must!
11/9/2009

Customer review by Kathleen712

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by Kathleen712
by Kathleen712

Even if you only liked Michael a little bit, this is a must to own. Years from now people will know the word "Thriller" and what it meant to three generations of us who knew him. Even if you have the original albumb, you need this because it has the dvd.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathleen712
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great CD
3/18/2008

Customer review by GAMusiclover

5.0 stars 3/18/2008 by GAMusiclover
by GAMusiclover

I have the original record and when I heard this 25th anniversary album was available with the nine original songs plus some re-mixes, I had to have it. It brings back a lot of memories and the new spin on the songs are great. I had some problems with walmart.com actually shipping this item because of some problem with their supplier, but it finally arrived. The CD and DVD are fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAMusiclover
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/12/2008

Customer review by dasminkar

4.0 stars 4/12/2008 by dasminkar
by dasminkar

Owned this on cassette when it first came out. The CD is very good and every collection should have this cd in it. The DVD's are fun to watch also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dasminkar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1/18/2011

Customer review by MISSZ

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by MISSZ
by MISSZ

I LOVE ANYTHING BY MICHAEL JACKSON, BUT I THOUGHT I WAS GETTING THE CD COVER NTHATA SHOW I DIDN:T. IT WAS NOT THE DVD COVER SHOWN BUT THE OTHER COVER WITH HIS WHITE SUIT ON, THAT'S THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IT WAS NOT THE LIMITED EDITION. THANKS

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MISSZ
THIBODAUX , LOUISIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of Michael's Best Album
9/23/2009

Customer review by EconShopper

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by EconShopper
by EconShopper

I loved the DVD. This CD had the original songs and a few new one. Some of the new songs, I didn't care for but two were okay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EconShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/18/2009

Customer review by goldensmile

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by goldensmile
by goldensmile

It's Michael Jackson. Enough said.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldensmile
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
False Description
2/27/2012

Customer review by lookin4bargins2

2.0 stars 2/27/2012 by lookin4bargins2
by lookin4bargins2

I ordered this CD for my daughter specifically for the Thriller cover and of course the content but when the CD/DVD arrived the cover was completely different it was the cover for another one of Michael's alblums. Disappointed that the description did not match the product and when I contacted Walmart.com about the issue it has still not been updated on the website... :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lookin4bargins2
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day