Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Power and Value
6/30/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/30/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This lawn tractor has good power. I was able to mow through my thick grass (over my septic drain field) that had not been cut for six weeks and was 2 feet high without getting clogged. I could hear the engine strain a bit, but it just powered through without slowing down. My one dislike is that you cannot reverse without turning off the blades, but I guess this is a safety feature on a lot of mowers these days. Overall, a good, strong mower that is a good value at this price.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
must have got a lemon
6/7/2009

Customer review by terrym46

1.0 stars 6/7/2009 by terrym46
by terrym46

maybe i bought a lemon, but it has never did me good. i bought it because i wanted a bigger deck. this would be my third summer to use it and i have replaced 2 spindles, the belts and blades twice battery twice and had it in the shop while under warranty because the belts kept jumping off. at the end of last summer a bushing went bad and the steering didn't work. i fixed that and the second time to cut this summer i finished cutting and it has not cranked since. unless mine was just a freak occurence i do not recommend this mower!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terrym46
richland ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value
2/16/2008

Customer review by wbwinkle

5.0 stars 2/16/2008 by wbwinkle
by wbwinkle

Very pleased with the price and performance of this item.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wbwinkle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Started out as a good mower...
11/7/2008

Customer review by rebnbit

4.0 stars 11/7/2008 by rebnbit
by rebnbit

But after 8 - 9 months it has suddenly developed three leaks. The engine leaks oil, the rear axle leaks and it appears that a seal has burst on one of the front wheels(it's leaking grease). I'm taking it back this weekend to see what can be done about it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebnbit
Aberdee, Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/19/2009

Customer review by kibbles71459

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by kibbles71459
by kibbles71459

I have had the mower for about two years now.I mow 3 acers every week. I like the way it handles and it has good power. There are a few thing that I do not like when changing the oil the oil filter is hard to get off you need to take the steering off to make it easy. Also the tow hitch need to be stronger plus it tell you not to pull a small disk or heavy trailers. In all it is a good riding mower

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kibbles71459
Topeka ,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Costly Repairs
7/11/2009

Customer review by Fireballforever

1.0 stars 7/11/2009 by Fireballforever
by Fireballforever

I purchased the mower 3-4 years ago and have had it serviced every year. The very 1st year is when it started. It has a constant problem with throwing the deck belt which strikes the belt guard or other parts underneath slicing the belt to pieces which means a trip back to the shop to have the belt replaced. Apparently there must be a major defect in the design that allows the belts to come off. I would definitely NOT buy another Yardman tractor under any condition.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fireballforever
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great mower
6/8/2009

Customer review by minaturefarmer

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by minaturefarmer
by minaturefarmer

I am totally happy with this mower. It runs well and has performed great. our grass was very high when we first got it and it cut through it without any difficulty. Plus it has a cup holder! how can you beat that?

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minaturefarmer
duvall, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a wonderful product
6/27/2009

Customer review by vietvet66

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by vietvet66
by vietvet66

I have had mine over 6 months and I mow a couple of acres of grass nothing has gone wrong this mower does a fantastic job i know i have two it makes my troybuilt look bad. it starts right up and I would highly recommend this tractor to anyone for what I paid for it it has been worth it thanks Wal-mart!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vietvet66
Bradley S C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it so far
9/26/2009

Customer review by RMCSPORTS

5.0 stars 9/26/2009 by RMCSPORTS
by RMCSPORTS

Have a few acres to mow and bought the Yard Man as a backup mower to my Cub Cadet 50" which has a 27hp motor. Cub Cadet was in for servicing so the grass was really thick and tall when I first used the Yard Man 46" for the first time. It is twice as fast and it still had plenty of power to mow the thick grass. I mowed the lawn in around 2/3rds the time it takes with my Cub Cadet. Doesn't have a reverse while blades are on, but for the price that is acceptable. Gas tank is small. Turning radius is better than my Cadet. Only used once (last night) but so far I really like it! Prefer it over my Cub Cadet for about 1/2 the price!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMCSPORTS
LaFayette, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Big Backyard
12/21/2008

Customer review by mommybusy

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by mommybusy
by mommybusy

Our backyard is so huge that we are to lazy to walk we need a riding mower and this on works so perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommybusy
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 50 contributor
Liked mower
7/1/2009

Customer review by 01085

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by 01085
by 01085

I liked the mower..however the 2 men who delivered it did not uncrate it at all...leaving me to try to uncrate it which I could not so had to seek help to uncrate it....which was quite hard....when it was delivered the man had my husband sign a paper which asked if it was uncrated by the delivery people and he checked no....but they still would not uncrate it....after paying so much for delivery...was disappointed in this...but did like the mower

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
01085
Westfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Nice Rider
5/11/2009

Customer review by harleyman0907

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by harleyman0907
by harleyman0907

This is a very confortable and well handle rider. I have enjoyed it greatly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harleyman0907
Patricksburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
What a deal!
9/15/2009

Customer review by ChuckR247

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by ChuckR247
by ChuckR247

I could have paid hundreds more for a mower that would not have out-performed this one. It handles a two acre yard nicely; is very maneuverable and has a short turning radius for getting into and out of tight spaces. The transmission shifts easily and smoothly. I've replaced the blades, but that was because I mowed through a very rocky area. My Bad! For price and quality, I believe it beats a comparable sized model of that 'other' yellow and green mower hands down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChuckR247
Manassas, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
very good
6/8/2008

Customer review by kidmowman

4.0 stars 6/8/2008 by kidmowman
by kidmowman

needs a larger gas tank

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidmowman
wichita falls tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week