Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

What I expected
4/22/2008

Customer review by Quagmire

4.0 stars 4/22/2008 by Quagmire
by Quagmire

Decided to get a riding mower as my back has been hurting more and more lately. Didn't need anything huge or fancy and this seemed to fit my bill. Mowed with it once so far and am very impressed. Runs good and starts very easy. I do not care for the reverse safety that shuts the mower off if the blades are on and you shift to reverse but I will live with it. That is why it did not get all 5 stars. The seat shut off safety I understand but do not like having to turn blades off to back up. Otherwise my son loves the red. Not a bad mower for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quagmire
Mt. Zion, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great product
7/24/2008

Customer review by spunkyredk

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by spunkyredk
by spunkyredk

I have never owned a riding lawn mower before. But went with this one and have had it for 2 years. It has been a great mower. It starts right up everytime. Haven't any trouble out of it. I think it is great for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spunkyredk
White House, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bad Mower
6/26/2008

Customer review by Jeana1

1.0 stars 6/26/2008 by Jeana1
by Jeana1

This mower is terrible I always have to jump start my mower for two days before it will start. and the manufactor wont replace the mower or allow a full refund or exchange. what a waste of $900.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeana1
Would recommend to a friend? No
stress equipment
3/23/2008

Customer review by sspanglerthevacuumlover

1.0 stars 3/23/2008 by sspanglerthevacuumlover
by sspanglerthevacuumlover

every time i go to crank my mower i have to jump my battery

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sspanglerthevacuumlover
summerville sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
11 years and still going
4/26/2009

Customer review by Kygirl128

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by Kygirl128
by Kygirl128

Bought the older model 11 years ago this spring. We have 3/4 of an acre and it has served us well. This year the tires finally dry rotted and were replaced at our local Walmart. I think over the years we may have replaced the battery once but otherwise has been a jewel. It's mowed our yard and the neighbors not to mention various other family members yards (like when their $3000 cub cadet started breaking down 2 months after purchase). It has lasted through a slam into the swingset that took three ppl to get it out and the resent inexperience of my 12 year old. It's home is under a lean to on the side of a shed, has never been "put up" away from the weather and just cranks in the spring. If you change the spark plug and the oil every year, you should be good to go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kygirl128
Northern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
8/25/2008

Customer review by Bruce48

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by Bruce48
by Bruce48

An excellent machine for the price. Does very well with a yard between 1.5 and 2 acres which took me less then 3 hours to cut. Don't care fore the safety factor when you put it in reverse. Will shut off and have to restart. But I can deal with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bruce48
Springtown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Yard Machines Riding Mower
5/8/2008

Customer review by Lochinvar328

5.0 stars 5/8/2008 by Lochinvar328
by Lochinvar328

Bought this to help mow and maintain my 1.8 acres of landscaped yard. An excellent choice with the electric start. Dual Rear Baggers were added later for easier maintainance as well as a canopy for the top on very hot days, and a yard cart for pulling rocks, debris, or plants or trees. .. Easy to backup and manuver in tight places.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lochinvar328
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
luv this mower
5/8/2008

Customer review by luvtocamp

5.0 stars 5/8/2008 by luvtocamp
by luvtocamp

I had a larger riding mower that after years it finally went. I thought this mower would be okay but was surprised when it was just as good as the big, expensive one. The price was a nice plus. My husband likes the easy set up for oil changes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvtocamp
Pennellville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excellent
9/20/2008

Customer review by yardman50

5.0 stars 9/20/2008 by yardman50
by yardman50

this is a excellent mower good price used once a week since april no trouble would buy same brand again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yardman50
olive hill, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
nice machine
5/23/2008

Customer review by brutusco

5.0 stars 5/23/2008 by brutusco
by brutusco

This tractor is an fantastic value for the money.Starts right up with first hit of the key.Very quiet compared to what this replaced (craftsman 12 horse 38 inch about 20 years old)My grass takes about an hour to cut with this machine ; I filled up the tank and have cut my grass twice and still have about a quarter tank of gas left.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brutusco
saddle brook n.j.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
HUSBAND LOVE IT
3/28/2009

Customer review by deerjanne

5.0 stars 3/28/2009 by deerjanne
by deerjanne

i bought this for my husband in the middle of last summer an he loves it. He had a push mower before an we bought a house with a big back yard so he needed something easier for him to use. He has had no problems with it so far an is very happy with it. When hes happy so am i. great price to

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deerjanne
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Hard To Beat
8/2/2008

Customer review by hiway

5.0 stars 8/2/2008 by hiway
by hiway

If you need a riding mower for a very reasonable price.This is going to be hard to beat. It replaced a 22 HP mower and does a fine job , plus tighter turning and less gas usage. I mow 3.5 acre's weekly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hiway
Warsaw , NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
this thing is fast!!!
6/8/2008

Customer review by daddijonez

4.0 stars 6/8/2008 by daddijonez
by daddijonez

nice mower for the money cuts real nice and really moves and is nice on slopes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daddijonez
goldsboro,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great value, good mower
2/8/2009

Customer review by dustysmom

4.0 stars 2/8/2009 by dustysmom
by dustysmom

I had never had a rider before, but knew it was time. Was a little overwhelmed by the prices and all the fancy mowers out there , so decided on this mower 10 years ago. I paid about the same price it is today and it has only needed maintenance and upkeep. For the price, I can live with lifting the blade up and backing up. Mine is now having problems and I probably need some major repairs. At this price, I will probably just buy a new one vs. fixing it and spending a lot of money. This has been a great mower and easy to operate too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dustysmom
Ottumwa, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
YOU Decide
10/2/2008

Customer review by Sgeise

3.0 stars 10/2/2008 by Sgeise
by Sgeise

Let me start out by saying that I've never owned any other ride-on before this one, and that I can be hard on machines. I've owned this for 6 years. Here in Florida, I mow about 45 times a year, my lot is close to 1/2 acre. This is a cheap machine, and I have put it through the ringer. It started to fall apart last year. Tie rods, tires, steering shaft, blade height bracket, and also general maintenace items like belts. It's difficult to work on, but maybe all ride-ons are. That said, I probably got my moneys worth out of it. I probably mow close to twice as much as other owners do. Grass grows like crazy here. I thought some things like the steering, front end, and safety interlocks look like pretty cheesy assemblies. But as I said, I've never owned a ride on before now, so have nothing to compare it to. The Briggs and Stratton engine has no trouble pulling my 250 lb frame around in the intense Florida heat. Anyway, you decide. Just remember that this is not a heavy duty machine. If you buy this machine, I would recommend you don't push it to the limit, and make sure you do your maintenance, it should do well for you. If you are a Hank Hill type, it will probably last you forever. I see a couple of reviewers had bad luck with the battery. My original lasted at least 2 years, maybe 3. I got a replacement at home depot pretty cheap, and it's still fine. I'm replacing this mower with a more heavy duty machine. I've only had real trouble with it in the last year, and as you can see, it got a lot of use before it started. By the way, one good point is that many parts can be had at Lowes, and ALL parts can be found easily, and reasonably priced on-line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sgeise
Florida Gulf Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week