Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

141 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
28
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 stars
19
1-20 of 126 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
Would Prefer All Black Panites Pack
1/31/2012

Customer review by singingbarbiedoll

3.0 stars 1/31/2012 by singingbarbiedoll
by singingbarbiedoll

I wrote to WalMart, Hanes and Fruit of the Loom to tell them that I think there is a need for Ladies' Black Cotton Panties / Bikinis. I would love to get a cotton bikini in packs with BLACK only. This could be a new product for them to offer if enough ladies were interested. I see another WalMart shopper also commented on this page that an all-black package of bikinis panties would be her preference. I would think that many ladeis don't want popsicle-color teen undies, whites that look institutional, or sexy underwear for daily wear. They want something that is in-between and functional for daily dressing. Black cotton bikinis would be perfect. Hopefully, if enough other people would similarly contact these companies, I'll find packages of all-black cotton bikinis in the stores or online from WalMart sometime soon!

Was this review helpful? (132) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singingbarbiedoll
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just A Little Off
1/20/2016

Customer review by alxandrita

3.0 stars 1/20/2016 by alxandrita
by alxandrita

I started with a size 4/XS because my hips measure between 34-35" and loved the the amount of coverage (not too much not too little) both in front and in back, plus the slight stretch in the fabric itself. However it quickly became aparent that the degree of constriction at the waistband and leg bands is too severe. I washed and wore each of the three bikinis over three different days, and all three left intense indentations. I now have a size 5/s (hip 36-37"), and the tightness at the waistband and leg bands is just right, but the coverage, especially in front, is a little much (the fabric overlays itself in places). I'm concerned that if I keep the size 5/S (despite the less than ideal coverage), the fabric will lose its shape and annoy me more than it's worth.

alxandrita
Chula Vista, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Black Please!
3/16/2014

Customer review by ClassyCash

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by ClassyCash
by ClassyCash

I love these panties, affordable and practical for every day wear. Very comfortable. They are also great for my sensitive skin because they don't have any exposed elastic which irritates. Even the more expensive panties from the fancy stores irritate my skin. These don't, but they still look nice. Basic, classic. My only complaint is that I would like them to come in colors that adult women would like to wear! Especially all black please! Even plain nude or grey would be better than the little-girl candy-bright colors and prints these come in. Hanes - please consider selling these in packs of all black!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClassyCash
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a good comfy basic
7/22/2010

Customer review by LingCollector

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by LingCollector
by LingCollector

i was pleasantly suprised by these bikinis. their claims of no ride up and great comfort for the waist band are completely true. the fit is good with a fuller coverage back and they are true to size, but if you are used to a more moderate coverage bikini, they might seem "big in back" they cover more but still fit snug. they are a nice, pretty basic bikini for everyday. The only downside ive seen is that the acctual fabric doesnt hold up quite as well as more expensive brands, but its still plenty good for the price and will handle many wears and washes.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LingCollector
Mattoon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Inaccurate Advertising...
3/6/2011

Customer review by headeast

4.0 stars 3/6/2011 by headeast
by headeast

I purchased this producting thinking it was a 3-pack of Black undies, but was disappointed when I received a pack w/2 hot pink & 1 pink/black patern. They should put a photo of a paterned pack when selling an assorted pack.

Was this review helpful? (88) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
headeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Something's Changed
1/1/2016

Customer review by jean091909

1.0 stars 1/1/2016 by jean091909
by jean091909

I bought this style for years and they were the best fitting underwear I'd ever found. The biggest selling point was that they were available in a size 4. I am now looking for a new style, Hanes or no Hanes. The last two packages I received were of a poorer quality and felt as though there was no spandex at all. They are no longer comfortable and seem to have no stretchl. I'll keep the originals for as long as I can, but I don't plan on buying them again. (The old packages say made in India, the last two packages say made in Mexico (?)).

jean091909
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Please offer more color choices
8/14/2014

Customer review by Momroe

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Momroe
by Momroe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE these underwear. They fit great, feel great, and are reasonably priced. Please offer them in more color choice options. I would love to order more, but I don't like the "random" aspect of not knowing what will be shipped. Even better, keep them stocked in the store! Our local stores are always wiped out of size 6 in the comfortsoft bikinis . . . This should tell you something, Walmart . . . We want more!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momroe
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smaller then normal size
4/22/2008

Customer review by toshopwalmart

4.0 stars 4/22/2008 by toshopwalmart
by toshopwalmart

I normally wear size 6 but this product was on the small size. I would recommend buying one size larger.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toshopwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very comfy waistband and no fraying
1/7/2016

Customer review by GolfingGirl

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by GolfingGirl
by GolfingGirl

I buy only Hanes underwear and have come to love these comfortsoft waistbands. The elastic always fray and you have loose elastic after a few washes, but these hold up great. And they don't ride up-wedgie proof. :)

GolfingGirl
Winston-Salem, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please make an all black package!
1/6/2016

Customer review by T2daJ

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by T2daJ
by T2daJ

I love these bikinis! They are the most comfortable underwear I've ever worn BUT (yes, a big BUT) I wished they came in a three pack of just black.

T2daJ
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wrong Color
9/11/2013

Customer review by grownuphere

1.0 stars 9/11/2013 by grownuphere
by grownuphere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered black underwear and I was sent aqua ones with print. Women want solid colors that they can wear under clothes and the print won't show. We are not kids, please provide grown up looking underwear! Didn't open, will be returning.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grownuphere
lake elsinore, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2015

Customer review by Wonder Woman 15

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Wonder Woman 15
by Wonder Woman 15

These are great panties. But I concur, in stores and online, these should be available in packages of preferred colors. I would especially want packages in beige/nude.

Wonder Woman 15
Green Bay, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Most comfortable EVER!!!!
10/5/2011

Customer review by birdmom9726

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by birdmom9726
by birdmom9726

I was more than ready to make a switch from thong-style undies to something a little more comfy. But I didn't want to spend $5 a pair, either. Enter these Hanes bikinis - they are nothing short of WONDERFUL. So comfy, stay in place, they are just great. The only complaint I have (not really a complaint) is that the colors/prints could be a little nicer, but big deal. Who sees them but me? These are made with a nice, substantial cotton knit material and run true to size. They wash up very well. An excellent value and you'll be glad you bought them. I hope Wally never quits selling these!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
birdmom9726
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Surprising colors
12/26/2015

Customer review by Shaker

3.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Shaker
by Shaker

I thought I was ordering black underwear!! By the picture you would think that there would be at least one black pair in there. No way. That is the only disappointing thing about ordering this item. It fits really well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could be better
11/28/2013

Customer review by key2datoe

3.0 stars 11/28/2013 by key2datoe
by key2datoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like these under wear because of the comfort soft waistband. After searching many stores that either didn't have my size (7), or only had pink and flower prints I decided to order online. I like these underwear very much except for the patterns I received. I bought four packages of a supposedly assorted colors pack and got all the same, pink designs. I'm not thrilled about it but nobody is really going to see them, that's my only qualm. I would much prefer solid colors next time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
key2datoe
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They feel great and are super comfortable
12/15/2015

Customer review by OnaGoodNote

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by OnaGoodNote
by OnaGoodNote

They are perfect. I bought these and can honestly say I will get more when the time is right. They feel more comfortable than some of my other underwear and are lasting much longer. I'm a male and I recommend men try these too.

OnaGoodNote
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
color option not correct
12/8/2015

Customer review by angrybird

1.0 stars 12/8/2015 by angrybird
by angrybird

The only color option for this 3 pack was black so I assumed I would be getting 3 black pairs which was just what I wanted. Yet when they arrived they were black pink and white, not what I thought I was buying. Very disappointed, if the pack was different colors it should have been stated which colors were in the pack. I wouldn't have purchased these if I had known.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angrybird
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Undies!
10/21/2011

Customer review by HappyinCNY

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by HappyinCNY
by HappyinCNY

I've been wearing this style and brand for years. Love them! Just enough stretch and not to tight. I do wish the patterns were more vibrant. Nice colors just weird patterns. Each package is a gamble-you never know what color or pattern you will get. These wash well and are true to size.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyinCNY
CNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE these
2/22/2014

Customer review by fairychance

4.0 stars 2/22/2014 by fairychance
by fairychance

I absolutely love these panties they are extremly soft and have some stretch to them, the fit is great and the waste band doesnt unravel or get any type of strings of elastic coming off of the waste band like the traditional cotton bikini's. They also dont stretch out and get loose as the day goes on. My only complaint(s) about this style is that they dont come in more then a 3 pack, and the inside crotch panel isnt sewn into the body of the panties (the panel is not white). **the picture here is a bit decieving! if you are ordering these online they will not be black, take notice that after choosing your size it says assorted on the color choice. Thought I would throw that in, I've seen a few complaints in other reviews that they were the wrong color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fairychance
Southgate, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wrong Color
1/14/2014

Customer review by Chikan

1.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Chikan
by Chikan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The picture CLEARLY shows a pair of BLACK underwear. That is what I wanted! However, I received a set of colorful patterned underwear. Not that the pattern was terrible or offensive, but black underwear works better for women during certain times of the month and black underwear is what I wanted... It was not what I got.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chikan
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews