Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Value Bike
2/22/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I needed a bike for physical therapy and to try and keep up with my 7 year old. I had to get it in a box to get it home, and I assembled it myself. It was very easy to assemble, even without the instructions (it's a man thing). I am a heavy guy and the bike more than lives up to it's end. Shifting is smooth and precise, and the comfort is exceptional. It is also a real head turner, very sweet ride. I rate it tops for Value and Quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Santo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for price
4/20/2008

Customer review by bamboo2

4.0 stars 4/20/2008 by bamboo2
by bamboo2

I purchased this bike mainly to use for exercise and (hopefully!) weight loss. I ride it 6 miles every day, without fail. The assembly, which I did myself, went pretty smoothly. The only hiccups were realizing I attached the front wheel while the fork was backwards, and then having to deflate the tire (which I had just pumped up) so I could fix the problem. Another issue I had was adjusting the fenders. They look simple enough- screw the arms to the mounts, you're ready to go. However, they aren't very straight, and I had a problem with them rubbing against the tires until I bent and manhandled them into shape. The brakes also hit the fenders when engaged, which I determined to not be much of an issue at all since it doesn't impede function in any way. Adjustments I had to make within the first few rides include tightening the quick release on the seat post (it worked its way loose and the seat plummeted all the way down to the frame on a pothole), tightening the bolts under the seat which allow it to tip forwards and backwards (they also worked loose, and the seat tipped me forward onto the cross bar), and tightening both front and rear brakes. I have absolutely no experience putting bikes together or riding them, but all of those adjustments were very easy to diagnose and fix with a simple wrench. You will need a wrench and screwdriver with all bits (flat, phillips, hex) to put the bike together and to adjust it. I also put a standard Wald basket on the front, and haven't had any issues with that either. All in all, this is a pretty sturdy and fun bike. It needed some adjustments, but it's a great value for the money. It's a joy for me to ride every day, and I would recommend it to any casual rider.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bamboo2
Plymouth, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice for the price
6/19/2008

Customer review by moon1

5.0 stars 6/19/2008 by moon1
by moon1

the bike is beautiful. I love the paint job the comfort and the size of it. the only problem i had with it is the seat wasnt done properly it is coming apart where they didnt staple or glue it. but other than that i do love the bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moon1
tucson, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/23/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very happy with the bike. Took about 90 minutes to put the bike together. No tools provided-you will need a hex wrench ste to tighten the handlebars

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smooth Rider
4/16/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/16/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Just got this bike yesterday after picking it up at my local Wal Mart Site to Site department. Easy pick up and got it home. Assembled it in about an hour and was riding it all day. Rides great, one problem is the handle bars slip, no serrations and teeth on the handle bar stem where it meets the knuckle. You tighten down and down and it still slips so be careful...great ride and smooth too...would buy this one again and the handle bar internal grip shifters are great as well. This is a sharp bike for the money. Pretty well made too...brakes needed adjustment. Recommend this to anyone looking for a inexpensive cruiser with a great ride. I am a 60 year old man and weigh 250 pounds and this bike easily supports me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
St. Louis County, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
KULANA
6/22/2008

Customer review by Ant35

5.0 stars 6/22/2008 by Ant35
by Ant35

The Kulana Moon is a very good bike for the money. I ride my bike ten miles a day (round trip) The Kulana offers a great ride! I am planning a bike trip, I decided to take my new Kulana instead of my $200+ Mongoose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ant35
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product Here
3/26/2008

Customer review by compcguy

5.0 stars 3/26/2008 by compcguy
by compcguy

I got this bike from a freind(we mutually agreed to start riding). I must say i was drawn by the looks and the comfort appeal. The bike lives up to those two statements.Easy to ride, shift and stop.The saddle seat is very comfortable, all in all i beleive i made a wise choicein picking this bike and ill have it for years to come!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
compcguy
Lancaster Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very nice
6/3/2008

Customer review by superjohn

5.0 stars 6/3/2008 by superjohn
by superjohn

I got this bike on sale for 75$. I read all reviews on walmart.com on all cruiser bikes, but this one caught my eye. I was scared of the orange and I didn't think that I would like it, but after I saw it at the store I knew I wanted this bike and after getting it I can’t stop looking at it. It is a very flashy bike. You will never find a better deal than this bike. I looked at similar bikes (cruiser style with cruiser handle bars; 7-speed; and splash guards) at local bike shops for more than 400$. I weigh about 235 and this bike supports me just fine. I had to adjust the splash guards, the seat, and the brakes. But no matter what new bike you get, you have to adjust those. I only ride for recreation, not for commute. I ride for about 1-2 hours every other day Very sturdy and super smooth. I had to go to 7 different wal-marts to get it, but it was totally worth the trips. If your looking for a cruiser style bike, go for this one!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superjohn
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Workhorse not a showhorse
3/28/2008

Customer review by Kelii

4.0 stars 3/28/2008 by Kelii
by Kelii

As a soon-to-be young 64, this bike is fine for my age group. Don't be frightened by the hideous orange and black color scheme; those were my high school colors. It has wide tires that support my 230 lbs just fine. It steers well, is comfortable, has handlebars where they should be- not down at your toes. It also has fenders so you can ride in the rain without the tires throwing water all over you. The gears do not shift smoothly but since I usually keep it in one gear to exercise our dog, that's not important to either me or the dog. I'd buy it again. I like the Hawaiian motiff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelii
North Carolina Ssuburbia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Niceeeee Bike !
4/12/2008

Customer review by Captlaurel

4.0 stars 4/12/2008 by Captlaurel
by Captlaurel

After much research about this lil Beauty I took the leap and bought her ! Yes Im female but always have cycled male type bikes, So this Beachbikini Kulana Moondoggie is a female in my world ! Anyways, purchased site to store Unseen ! omg Very Happy ! Ordered 4/5 and emailed by Wallyworld 4/8 she was ready to P/u ! 3 day delivery instead of the 2 weeks or so they said ! It was "Love At First Site" when my Moondoggie was rolled out ! Oh Yea, I called ahead and had Walmart put her together for Free so all I had to do was P/u and take a ride ! Being the bike nut I am I had the great bike guy "Prince" loosen up my brake pads and when home and just ran a screwdriver and socket wrench over this Beauty and flipped those handle bars up raised the seat. The chain guard is a bit flimsy and maybe a added attachment screw ontop would have helped but hey this bike is Beautiful ! Not to heavy to lift, easy ride, quick brake system, gears change smooth. I am so looking forward to taking this out for a long spin ! I will put on a water holder thing and some sort of basket in front or maybe a carrier in the rear but this one is Good to go ! Take a Chance and Buy It ! Take a Rideeee on the MOonDoggieeee You Will Not Regret It ! HappyMoonDoggette ; )

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Captlaurel
Chicagoburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A real eye catcher!
6/21/2008

Customer review by Southtexaslady

4.0 stars 6/21/2008 by Southtexaslady
by Southtexaslady

Everywhere my husband rides more then a few heads turn! Bright orange metallic finish with black accents is a winner! Seat is very comfortable. If you are looking for a neat looking "ride", one with fenders (hard to find) and only 7 speeds to deal with then look no further. Read on if you are still interested: Received the bike in a timely manner, Wal-Mart Customer Service associates & Asst. Manager were more then helpful. Free in-store assembly. Other then having to adjust the seat and handlebars to fit my husband all is working okay. My ONLY complaint so far is the finish (bright orange paint) as I have noticed a half dozen or more "dings' & "chips". Now, did the bike arrive that way, or did that happen at the store, who knows? Either way, I plan to call Pacific Bike toll free # and talk to them directly. Maybe if I am lucky they will have a touch up paint kit I can purchase. Our opinion? Grab one while you can, you won't be disappointed! TG

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Southtexaslady
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bike
6/26/2008

Customer review by hankaroo

4.0 stars 6/26/2008 by hankaroo
by hankaroo

Have not been able to ride the bike. The front wheel rim was bent. Had to call the manufacture for a replacement. They do not know when a replacment rim will be available. The instruction manual needs improvement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hankaroo
Clinton Twp, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Deal!
4/28/2008

Customer review by JodiLUV

4.0 stars 4/28/2008 by JodiLUV
by JodiLUV

We found it very easy to order and pick up our product using the site to store delivery method. We did run into a few problems with assembling this product, only because we had a couple pieces missing from the seat, not because it was difficult to assemble. BUT now that it is assembled, it's a great product especially considering the cost. It offers a smooth ride and is durable enough to keep up with a 12 year old boy. GOOD BUY!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JodiLUV
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it! Love it! Love it!
4/29/2008

Customer review by EZrider01

4.0 stars 4/29/2008 by EZrider01
by EZrider01

Great Bike rides great looks really great I am in a beach cruiser club and most of the other guys and gals paid between 300 and 500 for there bikes and they are extremely jealous of mine and how much it cost I have spent about 50 bucks in after market parts I am getting ready to enter it in a contest others that have won in the past say I've got a chance I definitely recommend this bike

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EZrider01
Lodi CA,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice style
5/5/2008

Customer review by OldKid

4.0 stars 5/5/2008 by OldKid
by OldKid

This is a nice bike for the price! Tires could definatly be better. They look good but do not run true. Everyone likes the look, nice style! $100.00 is a good price but I would not pay more. Overall a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldKid
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good overall Bike
3/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great Value for the money! Surprising quality and durability

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice bike for the money.
5/23/2008

Customer review by grandmastera

4.0 stars 5/23/2008 by grandmastera
by grandmastera

The first thing i did was peel most of the stupid decals off and change the seat because it was not comfortable. After that it was a pretty nice bike, easy to ride, easy to shift and brake. For a bike that costs about as much as a tank of gas in an SUV its a good deal. I'm 5'7 and 230 lbs and this bike does me just fine. Very Satisfied...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmastera
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice cruiser
5/27/2008

Customer review by Bodasefus

4.0 stars 5/27/2008 by Bodasefus
by Bodasefus

I went to wally world after looking at this bike online... Nice bike for the price... took it home from the store and all bolts were OK,,, adjusted the seat, and added air to the tires... nice riding bike... i am thinking on putting a motor on this... If I am out riding and get tired,,, start the motor and go home... I would not hesitate to recommend this bike to anyone...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bodasefus
King, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Need Background
3/24/2008

Customer review by candy21

3.0 stars 3/24/2008 by candy21
by candy21

All the parts are there and the quality is good. The main problem is the wheels are not straight. They wobble excessively and need to have the spokes adjusted. The wheels rub against the fenders and against the brake pads. Since I have done this before,I adjusted them. Somebody who has not done this will have serious problems. If you have experience buy it, if you don't stay away even at this price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candy21
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get what you pay for
3/26/2008

Customer review by wanderAround

3.0 stars 3/26/2008 by wanderAround
by wanderAround

Getting it shipped was a huge hassle (took over a month due to 2 lost orders). Once arrived, was missing a few nuts and bolts for the fenders. Had to adjust shifter and brakes. After that, its been pretty good. Pretty reliable shifting, comfy ride. The seat came lose at some point and needed some work, but that might have been because we were playing with it pretty roughly one night. If you can find it pre-assembled in store and it shifts reliably and the brakes don't rub then its a good buy. If you have to order it, it might take some time and work to get it on the road.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wanderAround
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews