Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 188 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

188 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

188 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
105
4 stars
66
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
4
1-20 of 165 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
Great everyday bike or for long rides.
1/15/2009

Customer review by BMath

4.0 stars 1/15/2009 by BMath
by BMath

I have had this bike for over 6 months now and I have put between 200-300 miles on it. I like this bike because it has the sturdy feel of a mountain bike, but it keeps a pace of about 15-17 mph pretty easily. I weigh over 200lbs, and the bike feels very stable to me. I use this bike everyday to get around campus at school, but I also take it on 8 mile rides every other day. The large seat is great for longer rides over an hour. However, the only complaints I have are with the gear shifting and the fact I have to tighten the handle bars about once a month. The shifting is smooth and nearly seamless with the back 1-7 gears, but you have to really hold down the lever for the gears to shift from 2-3 on the middle three gears. This problem is a minor nuisance, and other than that I really love this bike. In fact, my cousin went out a few months later and bought one of his own. Pros: Comfortable, sturdy, fast Cons: Problems shifting middle 3 gears, back end tends to slide around during hard breaks

Was this review helpful? (115) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMath
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wow - pleasantly surprised
8/11/2008

Customer review by surprisedinga

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by surprisedinga
by surprisedinga

I'm only taking the time to review this because it's such a great deal on a nice bike. All my other bikes have been purchased at a LBS here, of which there are many fine shops. If you are truly looking high end then there are some differences of course, otherwise, this bike is every bit as good and then some as the 500+ dollar bikes by Trek and others. I looked at a lot of bikes and honestly this bike was better set up (after I assembled it myself) than several I tested at a couple of popular shops. It basically came down to buying another Trek for more than twice the price from the best shop in town or this. The brakes needed a slight adjustment which is normal, and the gearing as well but was really pretty darn close right out of the box. Overall, this bike is a tremendous value for anyone considering a hybrid in today's bike market. I spent some time talking with the guys who assemble the bikes at the walmart where I purchased, and I was fine with their knowledge and assembly quality but still chose to buy a box and finish it up which was quite simple for anyone with the right tools and a little skill, but at least at the walmart I went to, the bike would have been assembled just fine. You would still need to make some slight adjustments to get everything just right but that's easy enough and easy enough to get assistance with if you need it. If you are afraid to buy a bike here for fear of getting junk, at least with this one I can assure you that's not a problem. Go for it and enjoy the ride.

Was this review helpful? (77) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surprisedinga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent bike for general use
7/29/2009

Customer review by Tim2Tell

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by Tim2Tell
by Tim2Tell

I wanted an affordable bike, if you call $250 affordable, so I chose the Schwinn Avenue 700c Hybrid. I am 54 and wanted to ride on everything from paved roads to hard packed paths. The bike took less than 20 minutes to assemble and ride. Not only did it look nice, it also rode nice. The shifters worked perfectly and needed no adjustments. Fortunately I had a compressor to inflate the tires but would have had a big problem if not. The first day impressed me so much I couldn't wait till the next morning. I felt like a young kid who just got a new bike for Christmas. A bike shop salesperson told me it was important to get a high quality bike so riding would be easy. It takes very little work to have this bicycle glide at a comfortable speed. The second day I casually rode at least 10 miles before returning home to get ready for work. I plan to double that distance tomorrow morning. Overall I love this bike, highly recommend it and will probably buy one for my wife. Tim

Was this review helpful? (64) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tim2Tell
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bike Great Ride Great Price
6/10/2008

Customer review by SkepticalONEIam

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by SkepticalONEIam
by SkepticalONEIam

As an Older guy, I was just looking around for a bike to ride occasionally for some exercise and to have some fun without having to spend an arm and a leg. I Looked at a lot of bikes and found this one. Bought it, took it home, gave it a good thorough going over. First Ride was a very impressive ride. Everything was smooth and fast. Seat was a bit hard. (You just get used to it ...grin) This is a sturdy well built bike. Although I bought this bike just to ride occasionally, I have ridden it everyday for at least an hour or two since I purchased it. I feel like a kid again. I highly recommend this bike. Happy Old guy.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkepticalONEIam
Queen Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Schwinn 700C Hybrid.
2/3/2010

Customer review by ngtsky1

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by ngtsky1
by ngtsky1

I purchased this Schwinn bike to go along with my Road Racing bike and I really like it. I have not had any problems at all after 1000+ miles. The gears, wheels, brakes and everything else was perfect right out of the gate. This bike is lightweight ( weighs in at around 24 pounds I would say) and is very easy to ride. I'm used to biking long distance, and I can maintain 14 - 17 miles an hour easy on this. This bike looks sharp also, with the glossy black finish and the nice lightweight rims. The rims may be a little weak ( because not as many spokes ) but if you try not to get to rough with it they will be ok. When I'm not road biking, I take this bike for short 10 mile rides around the paved path that circles the lake we have here. Like everything else, I did add some stuff to it only as a personal thing. I replaced the pedals with ones that have toe straps. I added a bike computer, and I installed a little rack over the back wheel. I also changed the grips on the handelbars, not because they needed to, but just a personal feel that I like. I adjusted the brakes to get the feel that I'm used to, but they were good out of the box. I've worked on bikes for years, and this is easy to put together. If your comfortable with tools, then you will have no problems at all. If you have to adjust gears, you may want a bike shop to do it, or get yourself a Bike maintenance book but it's not hard at all. Bottom line, this is a very nice all around bike. For a bike in this price range, you really can't go wrong. It's made well, the shifters and brakes are above quality ( I,ve seen a lot of bad stuff being a bike tech ) and everything on this bike is good. It rides smooth and fast. If you looking for a nice hybrid at a good price, this is it. Well done.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ngtsky1
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome value
5/26/2010

Customer review by az2008

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by az2008
by az2008

Occasionally you can find a big-box retail bike which rivals those at a local bike shop for twice the price. The Avenue is one of them! This is an awesome bike for the price. . Well-built, stylish, and has quality components. With its aluminum frame, it weighs 31 pounds assembled. A sign of high-quality, almost all the logos and printing on the bike feel like they are painted on. No obvious sticker edges. (The Suntour fork has an obvious sticker edge). . Perhaps the heaviest component is the front Suntour fork. If you intend to ride primarily on pavement, you can easily replace this with a rigid fork and shave at least 5 pounds from the weight. . This bike is a bit on the large side. I'm 6'-0" with a 33" inseam. It fits me nicely with the seatpost 3/4 of the way up, and the seat rail adjusted all the way back. A friend is about 5'-6" and it seemed a bit too big for him even though he could stand over the top-tube. (Look through my "answers" for all the detailed measurements.). . There are a few differences in the Walmart product photo. 1) The seat does not have the silver reflective fabric on the back. It is all black, with a small red reflector built into the base of the seat (in addition to the clip-on on the seat post). 2) The rear derailer jockey wheel is not red, it's black. 3) the threadless "Aheadset" has 3/8" vertical adjustment using two 3/16" spacers. The product photo shows something closer to 1" worth of spacers below the stem. 4) The front chain ring is black, not silver. . The bike does not come with assembly instructions. Just a very generic manual used by Pacific Bicycles (holding company of Schwinn and other brands). One of the biggest complaints about big-box retail bikes is the quality of assembly. For that reason, I suggest learning as much as you can about assembly/maintenance (google for "bicycle tutorials"). Or, pay a local bike shop to assemble it for you. Additionally, assembly from the factory may not be correct. My axles were overtightened (felt crunchy/grumbly). And, the bottom bracket (where the crank passes through the frame) had metal shavings mixed in the grease. It's a good investment to study tutorials learning how to regrease/adjust those (and the headset), and do it on the out-of-the-box bike. . The wheels have some sharp edges inside. It's wise to use some fine sandpaper or a polishing stone to take the edge off the seam inside the wheel. Maybe the spoke holes too. These things can chaff your tube. While you're at it, replace the rubber rim strip with Velox narrow (10mm) rim tape. . The frame has the standard bolt holes on the seat post and down tube for a water cage, air pump, etc. But, it does not have bolt holes near the seat post for a rear rack. That's not a show stopper. Even smaller-sized expensive bikes at the local bike shop don't have those holes. Rubber-coated cable clamps are commonly used to clamp onto the seatstay tubes and bolt the rack to the clamp. (Racks that clamp onto the seat post are also very popular these days.). Talk to your local bike shop about this. . The wheel is odd. It has a 1" (25mm) depth, making it difficult to find a replacement Schrader-valve tube (normally 1-1/4," 32mm long). The tube which comes with the bike has a 1-3/4" (44mm) valve. (Look for my "answers" where I discuss this topic, and various workarounds.). . Another oddity is the wheel's spoke configuration. It's more of an aerodynamic racing wheel, with significant gaps between spokes. If I weighed 250+ lbs, I'm not sure I'd trust this wheel. Also, because of those spokeless gaps, the wheels come with very large and heavy spoke reflectors. These DO cause a significant imbalance. If you go down a hill at 40mph, it's not a pleasant feeling. I recommend replacing these reflectors with something like "spoke blazers." Lightweight plastic tubes with 3M reflective tape which slip over your spokes. (Or, make your own with a drinking straw and some 3M tape.). They provide full 360-degree reflectivity. (They don't depend on headlights hitting them at precise angles.). More importantly: they won't create the imbalance of the factory reflectors. . I removed the large stickers from my wheels. That was hard to do. Required turpentine to soften the sticker. Kerosene to soften and remove the adhesive. Rubbing alcohol to degrease the remaining slop. (All this was done with all rubber removed. None of those things are good for rubber.). . Because other customers have posted full-view photos, I will post two closeups. Note that the seat post is extended about 3/4 to the max length. And, the seat rail is adjusted back all the way.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
az2008
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Super Bike!
5/11/2008

Customer review by WhiskeyFox

5.0 stars 5/11/2008 by WhiskeyFox
by WhiskeyFox

I worked for a big bicycle company for two and a half years, from technician to sales. So I feel I know a lot about bikes. I had sold my mountain bike and needed a replacement for this season. I didn't have the money to buy a bike from a bike shop, so I went looking in the dreaded department stores... After an exhaustive search, this Schwinn Avenue is the gem that I found. The frame is 17" which is exactly what I require. The welds on this bike are fantastic. It exudes bike-shop-bike quality. The paired-spoke wheels are solid as is the front suspension fork. Upon getting it home I took it apart and replaced the rear derailleur, stem, grips, cranks, and saddle. The only other upgrade that I plan on is to replace the bottom bracket with a shimano sealed cartridge version. With just a few simple upgrades this bike rivals any hybrid you could buy from a bike shop. I went with hybrid because it's a good all-around bike. Nice upright riding position. I can still do mild off-road trails, and keep up with the fixies and roadies. This solid bike is a keeper for sure and I'm confident will last a life-time. PROS: 1" steerer tube (not a quill stem) excellent frame decent wheelset CONS: no replacable derailleur hanger freewheel instead of cassette I highly recommend this bike, it's ready to go right away, but you can lighten it up if you replace the adjustable stem and saddle.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhiskeyFox
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worth So Much More
5/15/2010

Customer review by Thumper44

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by Thumper44
by Thumper44

The Schwinn Avenue is a quality hybrid bike that's worth far more than the $200 I paid for it. It was delivered partially assembled; a friend and I carefully attached the handlebars, front wheel, pedals, and seat in less than an hour, including some find tuning we did. The bike rides great as a commuter bike. I would have paid more to get this great combination of shifters, wheels, seat, etc. I couldn't be more pleased!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thumper44
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THE bike
4/7/2011

Customer review by LikinBikin

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by LikinBikin
by LikinBikin

The reviews I read were helpful & thought I'd add one more. After researching for about a month, bought this bike & after the first 100 miles, I'm very pleased. Unlike most, I bought it pre-assembled, right off the rack (looked untouched). After about 3 rides of 'dialing in' the fine adjustments, this bike has proven itself. Note: I ride exclusively on paved bike trails. For rougher terrain, I'd look at something else. I'm 200#s & just under 6 ft. Haven't had any flats or issues on my 10 mile rides 2-3 x a week. I had a friend who's an avid biker show me how to adjust the seat so it'd fit me best. It's about maxed out in seat height, so if you're over 6 ft, I'd check for fit. He said the only thing you need to do to 'hang with the big guys' on the trail is take the kick stand off! I also changed out the wide saddle for a more standard seat (also from Wal-Mart made by Zefal). Based on my research, a comparable bike from a bike shop would range from $350 to $600. So I'd rate this bike a great deal. Very pleased & looking forward to the next 100 miles.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikinBikin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
700c Schwinn Avenue Hybrid
12/7/2010

Customer review by JupiterBill

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by JupiterBill
by JupiterBill

Ordering and delivery: I received my bike sooner than had been projected at the time of my order. Picking the bike up at the store was quick and easy. The person at the counter was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I was apprehensive when I placed the order and had it delivered to the store. There was no problems what so ever. The next purchase I make on line will be delivered to the store as well. The Bike: I read the reviews here and did a little bit of dismantling and reassembly as recommended in another's review. My main concern with the bike is the unique tubes. Another reviewer posted which tubes to get and how to get them. I am 6'-1" and the bike fits me fine. I have put approximately 70 miles on the bike in just shy of a month. I ride for exercise and relaxation. My riding has been divided between pavement, packed shell rock trails, grass and sand trails and open fields with no trails. I love this bike! Front shocks are new to me, they buffer me just enough when I'm off pavement. The trigger shifters are also new to me, and I can't believe I was so happy with the grip shifters on my last bike. In this bike I definitely found what I was looking for, an inexpensive hybrid, with 700c rims and trigger shifters. If you are considering this bike I would suggest reading all of the reviews. It was easy for me to sift through the ones that addressed valid concerns and which issues were due to operator error. After that, the decision is yours. Personally, I would buy this bike again without any hesitation. I have no complaints with the bikes quality and the site-to-store experience way surpassed what I was expecting.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JupiterBill
Jupiter, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike
9/21/2010

Customer review by Sailboatmike

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by Sailboatmike
by Sailboatmike

I was looking for a comfortable bike that I could cover some ground with. This bike has a smooth ride with a comfortable seat and a great suspention. Gears change smoothly and brakes are responsive. I ride only paved roads and I am very pleased with this bike. The only thing I am going to change are the hand grips.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sailboatmike
Dallas,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased with This Bike
4/5/2010

Customer review by Rob1138

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by Rob1138
by Rob1138

I'm very pleased with this bicycle. It’s relatively lightweight and came well assembled with good functioning gear shifters and brakes. The bicycle is comfortable and fast on hard surfaces. The biggest concern I have with buying a bicycle online or through a discount retailer is the quality of assembly. Several bikes (floor models) I looked at had wheels that weren’t straight (not “trued”) and gears and brakes that weren’t adjusted properly. I ordered this online and had it shipped to the local Walmart. It took a week and a half to get to the store. I requested they assemble it for me and they did. I asked that they make sure the wheels were true and the gears/brakes were properly tuned and they did. I am happy with the quality and level of service Walmart provided regarding bicycle assembly. I went bike riding for over four hours and enjoyed the heck out of this thing. It’s like and comfortable. And it feels as high-performance, or “tight”, as bikes for which I paid over twice as much. The fork shocks combined with the seat post shock makes the bike comfortable. I used it exclusively on sidewalks/pavement. While it’s called a “hybrid”, I’d be careful about taking it on any rough trail rides. This feels more like a road bike with a comfort features added. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase. The quality of the bicycle (including its various components) and Walmart’s in-store assembly compel me to RECOMMEND it to others considering buying a comfortable street bike.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rob1138
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love this bike!
10/1/2009

Customer review by BetterSkier

5.0 stars 10/1/2009 by BetterSkier
by BetterSkier

I checked out this bike in the store before purchasing it online, and had it shipped site-to-store as it was $40 cheaper than purchasing the same bike in-store.... No problem with assembly once I ditched the instructions (unnecessarily complicated). There's not much to assemble - insert seat and post assy into frame, attach pedals, insert handlebars to frame, attach front wheel to fork (seated and looking down, make sure the wheel release lever is on the left side of the fork), and you're ready to ride. After assembling it myself I am sure Schwinn could've simplied the instructions as there's not much to it. That's the only negative I have. I've owned it for two months and ride 3 - 4 nights/week, 12 - 15 miles/ride. All my riding is on pavement. I am enjoying it much more than I expected. I highly recommend this bike for the budget-minded (like me!) looking for a "city" bike.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BetterSkier
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT BIKE
4/9/2011

Customer review by DAMG1

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by DAMG1
by DAMG1

I researched hybrid bikes for my wife and myself. We went to bike shops where they had the same brand different model name that were hundreds of dollars more. We purchased my Schwinn and with minor adjustments I made myself, we have enjoyed our return to biking. Great value...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DAMG1
Howard county Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Replacing tire and tube a problem
2/10/2009

Customer review by eastandwest

2.0 stars 2/10/2009 by eastandwest
by eastandwest

I have had this bicycle for over a year and a half. I do not like it for walmart, k-mart, or target do not have the tires or tubes to replace them when they wear out. And a few of my spokes have broken. 700c bicycle is not a 26 tube and tire bycycle. My next bicycle will not be 700c Men's Schwinn Avenue Hybrid Bike because department stores do not support replacing its tires and tubes. This bicycle has a wide horizonal rim making requiring a tube with a longer than average tube stem. And the tires have a problem because of the rim too. I like the old lever gear changer for they did not wear out as fast as the handle like gear changer this bike has something like it with a click but now it looks like it is wore out too. I can only change two of the three of the front gears. The cable looked like it cut into one of the plastic round parts of this changer causes the problem. I use biycles and public transportation this bicycle needs better parts.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eastandwest
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cant find Tire Tubing for replacement
8/30/2010

Customer review by jnjm

3.0 stars 8/30/2010 by jnjm
by jnjm

This bike was fine until you blow a tire. Walmart carries the size tubing but once you put it in, the stem isn't long enough for the width of the tire. Went to several bike shops in the surrounding area, other walmarts and other stores....NOONE carries a longer stem in that size tire. Had to return this bike back to walmart. Other than the frustration of blowing a tire and not being able to replace it....the bike was fine. Walmart should carry the appropriate tubing if they're going to sell the bike.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnjm
AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/18/2008

Customer review by buckshotBill

1.0 stars 6/18/2008 by buckshotBill
by buckshotBill

This schwinn bike seems to get many pinch flats even with 85 psi inflation, also I have had to sand down sharp edges on the rims and seam on rim where it was joined was sharp and not welded properly. I've had a Huffy mountain bike since 1996 never had a flat or anything else. I call Schwinn for replacement of rim and tube its been three weeks and have not heard anything from them. I've tried to e-mail them but can't find info on them...

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buckshotBill
Litchfield, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
9/16/2010

Customer review by atmonte

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by atmonte
by atmonte

I purchased this bike as a cost effect replacement to my Puch road bike. This has to be one of the best values I have come across. I would recommend this to anyone who is into or getting into cycling. The $199 price is an INTERNET PRICE, do not expect to buy it in the store for that price, save $50 and buy it online. I ride every day and this is a comfortable bike. The shifters are smooth and there were only minor adjustments after the first ride. The frame is small for a 6 footer but there is plenty of adjustment in the seat for a good fit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atmonte
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Traveling Bike
1/24/2010

Customer review by ChildersJR

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by ChildersJR
by ChildersJR

I am a cyclist who bought this bike just for fun. However, the bike proofed to be so balanced as a commuter I have added pannier bags front and back and clipless pedals to use for cycling trips and it has performed flawlessly with regular maintenance. You will not be disatisfied. One could easily spend more than twice the money and not get the same quality and performance in a bike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChildersJR
Upsatae, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome bike!!!
1/24/2010

Customer review by Adelinelove

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by Adelinelove
by Adelinelove

We bought and returned so many bikes in this price range (not just at Wal-Mart, but a lot of places) because of various reasons - improper size, faulty brakes... This bike is by far one of the best bikes on the market for the price. I bought it for my husband and he loves riding it. It has enough gears for hills. Is comfortable. And, is pretty stylin' to boot. It's a great bike that would suit a variety of biking needs. Don't hesitate. By the way - order it site to store - you can ask them to assemble it for you when you go to pick it up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adelinelove
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews