Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
DVD accepted as replacement
1/21/2009

Customer review by PATZ

5.0 stars by PATZ

due to unexpected events I lost a copy of this DVD, which I borrowed from my local library, according to the library I would have to pay $29.99 to replace DVD, instead I ordered DVD from Walmart.com (using SITE to STORE option, which saved shipping fees) end result I paid $15.86 plus tax. WOW.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PATZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thriller
2/9/2010

Customer review by dogtired17

5.0 stars by dogtired17

I saw part of the movie on TV. It was thrilling. I had to have it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dogtired17
Yulee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
WIERD ENDING
12/10/2008

Customer review by BERLY00

4.0 stars by BERLY00

I was excited to see this movie because of all the publicity it received and for the fact that Tommy Lee Jones was in it. (Love his work) Although his acting in the movie was as expected, he really didn't add much interest to it all. I was bored during his scenes. However, I do have to say the movie was good. If anyone else besides Javier Barden had played the part of the villian, I don't think it would have been half as good. The guy just has to walk into the scene and you get the creeps. He did an excellent job. It's not hard to figure out what happens toward the end if you really watch (sorry don't want to give it away) but I was puzzled by why they ended the movie. It was definitly not a cliffhanger more like shrugging your shoulders and saying "So that's it?"

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BERLY00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
waste of money
3/16/2008

Customer review by chooseanothermovie

1.0 stars by chooseanothermovie

I am a big Tommy Lee Jones fan. I can not believe he associated his name with this movie. It was slow, drawn out and beyond boring. I have collected over 500 movies over the years . From love stories, documentaries, action, adventure, comedies etc. I have no preference. But putting Tommy Lee Jones in this movie was just to sell it. In the end the movie went in the trash.

Was this review helpful? (1) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chooseanothermovie
Elkton, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
YES TO NO COUNTRY FOR OLD MEN
3/12/2008

Customer review by OSURULES

5.0 stars by OSURULES

I JUST FINISHED WATCHING THIS MOVIE. IT WAS VERY GOOD AND ENJOYABLE EVEN THOUGH I CLOSED MY EYES A FEW TIMES. HATE TO SOUND SO DUH!!!!!!!, BUT I DIDN'T QUITE GET THE ENDING. ANY THOUGHTS?????

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OSURULES
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What An Awesome Movie!
6/3/2008

Customer review by astroboy76

5.0 stars by astroboy76

This is one awesome movie. Every actor was great in this movie and Javier Bardem was great as the psychopath. I have to admit, it was creepy in some scenes. The movie just kept me wanting more and the ending was unique. I wouldn't want it any other way. If you haven't seen this, give it a chance because you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
astroboy76
Weslaco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/4/2008

Customer review by texasgarthfan

5.0 stars by texasgarthfan

a very realistic movie. Tommy lee Jones is outstanding as usual.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
texasgarthfan
Tennessee Colony, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
CALL IT....
3/31/2008

Customer review by WalMartAddict4Life

5.0 stars by WalMartAddict4Life

Keeps you on the edge of your seat wondering what will happen next...You might have to watch it a few times to really understand it...Oh and the ending I didnt understand, Its a brain buster for sure!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalMartAddict4Life
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie
4/1/2008

Customer review by mikekimey47

5.0 stars by mikekimey47

I thought the movie was very good and the acting was great also.But what will get some people is the way this movie ends,even though I thought that is was a strange ending , it was still a great movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mikekimey47
Salina,Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
4/2/2008

Customer review by thebigwheel

5.0 stars by thebigwheel

excellent movie...grabs your attention from the start and doesnt let it go...great movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thebigwheel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
4/9/2008

Customer review by Muuse

5.0 stars by Muuse

I am only 16, I've never even seen a Coen brothers movie before. Some may say this movie is slow. I personally think it is well paced, with interesting changes and twists. At the end, some things must be assumed or guessed. It doesn't explain or wrap up everything quite like it should and that's a major dissapointment to some. I'm not really a fan of Tommy Lee Jones, he IS a good actor, but he didn't contribute much to this movie. Javier Bardem however, gives a chilling performance. Josh Brolin is also good. I highly recommend this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Muuse
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
excellent movie
6/19/2008

Customer review by PapillonLover

5.0 stars by PapillonLover

alot of action and drama..worth the money..great acting

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PapillonLover
omaha,ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
GREAT MOVIE
4/27/2008

Customer review by ProudMamaOfThree

5.0 stars by ProudMamaOfThree

Loved this movie.Bought it for my husband and I myself has enjoyed it. The action and storyline is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProudMamaOfThree
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
top 10 ever
9/3/2008

Customer review by LC33

5.0 stars by LC33

A great movie from start to finish. It ends the way it should, because the movie is about how these crimes effect the sheriff, as the title states.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LC33
Zanesville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
No Country for Old Men
4/2/2008

Customer review by Beckyg

4.0 stars by Beckyg

Thought it was a good movie but the ending left alot of questions

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beckyg
Mio, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
9/27/2008

Customer review by TEN4

3.0 stars by TEN4

Great Movie, but the end ruins it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TEN4
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Poor Screen Play
3/28/2008

Customer review by DocBob676

3.0 stars by DocBob676

Good action, but has holes in plot. For example; The man who finds the drug dealers is supposed to be an officer who did two tours of duty in Vietnam, yet when he returns to site and is discovered by the crooks he neglects to grab any one of numerous automatic weapons laying on the ground to defend himself. The villan walks around carrying a large, bulky pressurized co2 tank with the air-powered animal killing apparatus and uses it to kill people, yet no one seems to notice him as much as it would draw attention to him. Overall a good movie, but could have been done much more realistically.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DocBob676
Northeast Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
4/16/2008

Customer review by midnightmovie

3.0 stars by midnightmovie

This movie was excellent until the abrupt ending! I thought that my dvd was messed up until I started to talk to other people. I may be thinking in the box instead of outside of it but I don't get the ending at all. Maybe they are going to make a second one? Who knows. If the ending was actually an ending then I would recommend this to everyone....However, since I watched this for 2hrs and it didn't have an ending then No I Don't Recommend. Sorry Guys!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
midnightmovie
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
NO COUNTRY FOR OLD MEN
4/20/2008

Customer review by moondaisy

3.0 stars by moondaisy

THIS Was a good movie wll acted, but you are left wanting an ending,,,, it doesnt really seem to finish the story line in the movie, you are left wondering what in the world has happened and why the movie has ended, too bad because it was a very good movie... except for that fact.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
moondaisy
wapakoneta, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
save your money!!!
5/12/2008

Customer review by fancypants123

2.0 stars by fancypants123

I'm a Tommy Lee Jones fan so I was really looking forward to this movie. Boy what a let down, Tommy Lee is a sheriff with major memory problems, he spends his time going down memory lane. He retires and the killer gets away!!! What a waste of time, he should be apologizing for this movie!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fancypants123
kingsport,Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 21 total reviews