Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
0
1-20 of 50 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
great product and great value
3/28/2009

Customer review by msyance

5.0 stars 3/28/2009 by msyance
by msyance

I have had this for about 2 days now. I had it shipped site-to-store (took 2 weeks but can't complain about free shipping)and it was exactly what I had expected it to be. I love the lights, I love the slot machine style. I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! I had already gotten complements from walmart employees and friends about this. You will have to buy this online because its not really available anywhere. Which is great because I dont know any one else who have this. 1. I had read the reviews for this product so I dont want to give my opinion regarding those. As for the one lady who says that her son had to pull it up rather than pulling it down, I can see how that happen because this it was probably put in there upside down then it was locked in place. 2. As for the other comment about the potty so close to the floor, I see that can be a problem for some but my daughter is pretty short so its perfect for her. But just for refrence it is about 7inches from the floor so to me thats about a pretty avergage height for most potty. 3. For the comments about becoming a gambler well I dont know about any body else but not once did I hear it talk about money more like potty. The price of this is "EXCELLENT" here at walmart.com because I found same item that is double of the price at amazon.com for $21.47 and safety 1st website for $34.99, Sears for $35.09 and I got it for $15 here at walmart.com with free shipping to site-to-store which is over 50% off the original price. I had attached two photos that I hope can help other people in the decision making regarding this product but sorry since the pics are too blurry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msyance
Elkton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6 1/2 Months
10/8/2009

Customer review by shine367

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by shine367
by shine367

Our daughter loves this potty! She is so interested in it that she has learned to crawl to her potty and cry when she needs to use it. Yesterday alone she used it 4 times!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shine367
spring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Engineering!
11/14/2008

Customer review by supersleuth

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by supersleuth
by supersleuth

Purchased this for our 13 month old grand daughter for near future use. We were very pleased with the whole operating functions and hope that it will be an easy transition when she is ready. It is very cute and will be certainly rewarding for a child learning to be trained. I don't think anyone would need to worry about the children becoming an addictive gambler from it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
supersleuth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A good product
10/20/2008

Customer review by Familygiftstofarplaces

4.0 stars 10/20/2008 by Familygiftstofarplaces
by Familygiftstofarplaces

We purchased this for our grand daughters first birthday as an incentive to be a big girl. She tired it and when it talked to her scared her so bad she has not tired it since. A great idea and the adults enjoy the concept. We will try again when she is a little older. The try again flush handle is too funny. This will be perfect once we get her to try it again. All the rewards are built in. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Familygiftstofarplaces
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I was expecting
10/2/2009

Customer review by cassiejm

2.0 stars 10/2/2009 by cassiejm
by cassiejm

I bought this 2 weeks ago for my 18 month old daughter. After reading multiple reviews I thought this was going to be a great potty chair, but I was very disappointed. The seat is VERY small, my daughter is small and I have to position her on the toilet just so so she makes it in the bowl, the handle falls off everytime she tries to pull it down, and the sounds are more frightening to her than encouraging. She does likes to play with it, so it would be a good toy, but I'm not too impressed. They say that the red seat can be used to transition to an adult sized toilet, but unless you have a tiny toilet that is not happening. Overall I'm very disappointed, I was soo excited about getting this and it was cheap. But frankley I wish I would have just bought one of the more expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cassiejm
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
potty training
9/17/2009

Customer review by pottytraining02

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by pottytraining02
by pottytraining02

this is a great way to train a child. My niece love this potty she love how it make the jack pot noise and and music. she love going to the potty after a few day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pottytraining02
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked like a charm!
4/19/2009

Customer review by coconutnblinky

4.0 stars 4/19/2009 by coconutnblinky
by coconutnblinky

We put the potty together the day we picked it up from the store. We were excited to see it in action. Our son is only 23 months old and we are in no hurry to get him potty trained, but he has been showing interest, so we thought it would be good to have a potty available. Right after we showed it to him he stripped off all his clothes, drug the potty to just the right spot (in front of the tv), faced it, leaned over, and actually urinated in it! He did that again the following day and the next day he went number two in it! We are in awe! Although the novelty has worn off now and he's not all that excited to use it any more, we think it's great, especially for an older child really ready for potty training. The one problem is the urine guard in front comes off too easy. Otherwise, this potty is fun and a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coconutnblinky
Snohomish, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product!
3/17/2010

Customer review by cuffsrme

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by cuffsrme
by cuffsrme

My grandson loves this potty. When he goes the lights and sounds amaze him. He's like how did it know? So funny!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cuffsrme
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good
2/24/2009

Customer review by Momhas3

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by Momhas3
by Momhas3

Its funny I started to set the potty up, walked away and forgot about it...my 10 yr old and 5 yr old finished it up. so pretty easy to setup. the only problem i had was with the handle. it only seemed like it fit upside down. so my 1 1/2 yr old cannot pull the level forward he would have to pull it backward. Nevertheless he doesnt bother with that feature! He hasn't started officially pottying yet, he just uses it for a seat when he is in the bathroom with me. He seems to know it is a form of a toilet. He enjoys the lights and knows how to turn on and off. I thought this would be a distraction for him - using it more for a toy than a potty - but so far so good, he knows what it should be used for! also it fits his bottom pretty good. He is 28 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momhas3
Grand Prairie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More of a toy then a potty chair
12/15/2009

Customer review by Shortie102903

2.0 stars 12/15/2009 by Shortie102903
by Shortie102903
Walmart associate

We received the item in good time through site to store. The only difficult part of putting it together was putting the handle on it. After finally getting it together we showed our son and he preceded to tear it about and play with it. He never used it for what it was suppose to be. Because it had lights and made sounds he thought that it was a toy. Also the guard thats for the boys doesn't stay in place at all. It pops easily. Our son never used that for a potty chair. Its made potty training hard. We now just use a Potty ring (That you sit on the toilet) and he made potty training easier. I wouldn't recommend buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shortie102903
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Pretty pleased
11/3/2009

Customer review by CRicks

4.0 stars 11/3/2009 by CRicks
by CRicks

I am pretty pleased with the product. My only little/minor complaint would be that it gives the child all the sounds and congratulations whether they go or not, just if they touch the potty. I thought it would only do it is it sensed the deposit. My son is 18 months and has not used it yet, but I am expecting it to be slow. I know it is early I just want him to get used to it. He loves pulling the handle and the sounds and he always sits on it whether he has clothes on or not. He gets that it is to go potty but points toward it after already having gone. I just want him to not be afraid and take his time so I am starting early.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRicks
Cecilia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fabulous value and fun to use
1/26/2009

Customer review by MienBearsMum

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by MienBearsMum
by MienBearsMum

I bought this product based on its visual appeal. It is very easy to set up and to use. My son and I have found it a fun and useful tool in the "potty training" process. The lights and sounds make him smile and laugh, and the encouraging phrases make him say "hooray" and clap for himself too. The guard does have a tendency to fall off, but we haven't really needed to use it at all anyway, so that's not really an issue for us. I would DEFINITELY reccommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MienBearsMum
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too cute!
5/18/2009

Customer review by FloridaMomof2

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by FloridaMomof2
by FloridaMomof2

My 2 year old loves to pull the handle to hear and see it go off. He has not (used it) yet. But we try everyday. This is a fun learning item. And if he does (go) it rewards him with music and lights. I tested it by pushing on collection container to see what would happen, lol. It sits low and the toddler will not need help on or off of it like our normal toilets and you can walk away to let them have private time to go with out the worry that they will fall off of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaMomof2
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My lil' man LOVES his potty!
6/24/2009

Customer review by aLenepd

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by aLenepd
by aLenepd

My lil' man is 8 months old and I bought this potty to get him use to having it around. He plays with it like he does a toy right now. I plan on potty training him in a couple of months and hope he is comfortable with it. The potty is awesome! It is easy to put together and the music and sounds keeps his attention. Every time I sit him on it and take him off and say good job, he smiles and claps his hands like he just did the greatest thing! LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aLenepd
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for Boys!
3/31/2009

Customer review by nccosner1

2.0 stars 3/31/2009 by nccosner1
by nccosner1

We recently bought this for our son. After we got it we set it up so our son could use it. This potty is probably great for girls who don't need to aim ,but for boys it isn't very good. My son isn't old enough to control where he goes and the piece that is suppose to cover it so it doesn't go out of the pot isn't tall enough. That is the only bad thing we found with this potty. Great for girls, not for boys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nccosner1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute...Cute....!!!
1/4/2010

Customer review by enufmom42

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by enufmom42
by enufmom42

Bought this product as a gift after seeing on line, very cute and colorful. Easy assembly and way cute features. Adults were amused by the features and impressed with the construction. Did not go as far as to hear how the child reacted to it for it's known purpose, but had easy to remove and empty potty pan. I am sure it will serve it's purpose well. Would repurchase for another gift if neded.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
enufmom42
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great price and product
1/10/2010

Customer review by MommyToTot

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by MommyToTot
by MommyToTot

My daughter has been using this product for over 6 months now. The sensitivity alert (under the removable bowl) goes off now whenever there is any vibration but it's really not necessary feature. Otherwise, this product is great. Super easy to clean and no mess which was most important for me. She also enjoys the noise and slot lever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyToTot
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome product
1/27/2009

Customer review by BWM2

4.0 stars 1/27/2009 by BWM2
by BWM2

i love the jack potty and so does my 13 month old daughter.she loves how it lights up and she loves to pull the handle.i love how its easy to assemble and very easy to clean.i don't like the handle coming off so easy but its a minor problem and pretty much the only one.I have already recommended it to a friend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BWM2
klamath falls,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very cool product
7/10/2009

Customer review by shopperfromaustin

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by shopperfromaustin
by shopperfromaustin

My daughter is just 13 months and she already used it... and it's because she liked it so much. She loves it because is like a little chair for her. It also kind of calls you to get in. very neet product. I would recommend it to anybody who wants to start training and also play with it as a toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopperfromaustin
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun For Me Too
8/19/2009

Customer review by 02TwinsMama02

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by 02TwinsMama02
by 02TwinsMama02

I love how the potty talks my kids through the process. It also gives them direction to pull the handle on the side which teaches the kids to flush when they are finished. Only hang up is the piece to be inserted for boys is not very stable. The boys can easily pull it out whenever they feel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
02TwinsMama02
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews