Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Cosco Highchair
1/13/2009

Customer review by tiredyoungmommyof2

4.0 stars 1/13/2009 by tiredyoungmommyof2
by tiredyoungmommyof2

This highchair is not exactly what i wanted but I have been pleasantly surprised. The seat pad is super easy to clean, and it has different back recline positions for babies of all ages, and the assembly was a breeze. It took me about 10 minutes by myself at 8 months pregnant. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is it's not height adjustable, and it can't be folded up for storage, but for $20 on clearance I can't complain. I like the little towel bar on the back. A nice plus. I would recommend to anyone on a budget, or just looking for the simpleton chair and that will stand the torment of a very busy 2 year old.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiredyoungmommyof2
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It was only $33 in the store.
10/11/2009

Customer review by ROSWELLNFLORIDA

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by ROSWELLNFLORIDA
by ROSWELLNFLORIDA

I purchased this high chair for my 5 month old pictured down below. It was his first time in a high chair and you can tell from the pictures that he likes it. It also matches the playpen given to him. I put the high chair together myself but I only gave it 3 stars for ease of set up because the holes in the legs where the screws go, were too small and I had to widen them myself. But in the end, it all looked great as well as sturdy. It took between 15-20 minutes to complete. I hope this helps. Jennifer-

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ROSWELLNFLORIDA
Tallahassee, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a Deal!!
8/25/2009

Customer review by WallyWorldFan62

5.0 stars 8/25/2009 by WallyWorldFan62
by WallyWorldFan62

Wasn't sure of the quality because of the price. But what a Deal!! Easy to assemble. Easy to use. Easy to clean. It's the best investment for your money. I have been very happy with this product. Have used it with both my girls. You can't go wrong buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldFan62
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR A DAYCARE!!!
2/15/2009

Customer review by LOVINGHANDSCHILDCARE

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by LOVINGHANDSCHILDCARE
by LOVINGHANDSCHILDCARE

I OWN A DAYCARE AND HAD PURCHASED 4 OF THESE FROM OUR LOCAL WALMART THEY ARE AMAZING! THE ABSOLUTE BEST THEY ARE NOT BULKY! THE ONLY BAD THING LIKE SOMEONE ELSE SAID IS THAT THEY DON'T FOLD UP BUT OH WELL FOR 40.00 YOU CAN'T COMPLAIN. I ALSO BOUGHT 6 OF THE SWINGS IN THIS SAME DESIGN. I WAS LOOKING INTO BUYING THE CIRCUS ONE BY GRACO I THINK IT IS BUT I AM SO GLAD I DIDN'T THIS ONE TOOK ABOUT 45 MINUTES FOR ME TO PUT TOGETHER ALL 4 OF THEM. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT I EVEN SET SOME OF MY 3 YR OLD IN IT!!! IT MAKES CLEAN-UP A BREEZE. IT ALSO HAS THE RECLINING BACK SO I PUT INFANTS (6 WEEKS +) IN THEM WHILE I AM IN THE KITCHEN. IT ALSO HAS A TINY TRAY TYPE THING BUILT IN TO IT THAT YOU CAN PUT FOOD ON IF YOU DON'T WANT TO DIRTY UP THE BIG TRAY! I AM ABSOLUTLY IN LOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOVINGHANDSCHILDCARE
McAlester, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/10/2009

Customer review by NadB

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by NadB
by NadB

This high chair is easy to put together, easy to clean and sturdy. The vinyl cover comes off easy too if you want to clean it off the chair. My 7 months old son loves to seat on it. On the one I got, the right side of the seat belt, doesn't unfasten as easy as the left side which I would say is not inconvenient, that way your child won't be able to take it off by him/herself. I would not buy an expensive high chair, this one has everything you need for feeding your child.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NadB
Cortland, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good for the price
9/14/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

if youre like me and dont want to spend a fortune for something that you logically know isnt going to be used long enough for it to be worth the money, then this is a definite good buy. the seat cover slides off easily for full cleaning of the chair which is good, although i worry about how quickly the cover will start tearing being readjusted so often. i havent messed around with the recline feature because i dont much see the purpose of a baby laying back while eating, but its cool that it can do that for being so cheap. the size is good, it fits fine in my kitchen and isnt very big, and is light weight so moving it around the house or to shift and clean under is nothing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
watertown, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value for price
2/12/2009

Customer review by luvsbeingGramma

5.0 stars 2/12/2009 by luvsbeingGramma
by luvsbeingGramma

A great hi chair for at Grandma house. Was VERY EASY to assemble, and I'm not know for the ability to do such things. Took me about 15 minutes. I had a Cosco before, but gave it away when i thought there would be no more grandchildren. So when I saw this one, and the price, I knew it was the one I wanted. The tray fits into the dishwasher, a definate plus. The whole chair is easy to wipe down. I did have a padded cloth cover made to fit over the plastic one that came with the chair. All in all it more than meets my expectations. Would highly recomend this chair for anyone that wants a simple chair, and doesn't want to spend a whole lot of money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvsbeingGramma
College Place, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It will work
1/3/2009

Customer review by EHmom

3.0 stars 1/3/2009 by EHmom
by EHmom

This will work if you just need a high chair. Although it is a pain to clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EHmom
Hemet,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
trying to be helpful
10/8/2009

Customer review by aja88

4.0 stars 10/8/2009 by aja88
by aja88

i got this high chair as a gift for my son and i thought it would do but as he got older the chair seemed to get more cheaper and the seat cover is riped, there is food that no matter how hard i try to clean stuck in the cracks of the chair, and i think the legs stick out to far. i guess with all that said the chair does work and he does seem to likes his chair. i would say if you dont want to spend a lot of money on a high chair that there going to out grow anyway that this chair does work but if you want a good high chair just to spend a little bit more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aja88
Lincoln, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Apartment friendly
1/2/2009

Customer review by psyke712

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by psyke712
by psyke712

I bought this high chair for my granddaughter, at eight months old her parents found it difficult to feed her in the booster seat they believed she was ready for. I immediately sugggested a HIGH CHAIR with a tray for meal and play times. Well, needless to say, that recieved a call after the first day and all three were thrilled with this product. Not only did it serve it's intended purpose, after use Mom folds it away into the pantry this is how convenient is. Thanks Walmart for making me into a hero for a day!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psyke712
Marietta,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like the saying goes you get what you pay for.
4/3/2009

Customer review by ProudMumLuvinSean

3.0 stars 4/3/2009 by ProudMumLuvinSean
by ProudMumLuvinSean

I bought this highchair for my son and I would only recommend for part-time use such as grandmas house. The instructions were easy to follow and set up was pretty easy, I did it myself in 10 minutes. For a 35 dollars chair it has all the standard things except wheels and toys. However it was a pain to clean, there was mushy food all the way under the pad, which was gross to clean. Another thing is that the legs stick out so far we are always stubbing our toes on them. Other than that is a good chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMumLuvinSean
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous buy
9/14/2009

Customer review by swell

5.0 stars 9/14/2009 by swell
by swell

My grandson comes to spend weekends and I needed a high chair. Didn't want anything fancy and no bells and whistles, just a high chair. This chair is perfect. It's sturdy, easy to put together, (4 screws) it's a snap to clean and my grandson is fascinated by the pattern and is learning to say lion, zebra, elephant and girrafe by his pointing to each animal and my naming them. He's 9 months old. I can't say enough about this chair and the price couldn't be beat. Thank you Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swell
Pawtucket, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Re-Used
3/31/2009

Customer review by cutty27

2.0 stars 3/31/2009 by cutty27
by cutty27

I gave this high chair as a gift to one of my good friends. She didn't use a high chair with her first child and she really regreted it. We thought it would be nice to help them out and buy them one since they just had their second baby. How embarrassed we were to find out when they opened it, it had been repacked and already used!! There were food stains and crumbs all over it. She said it was gross. I gave her the gift receipt so she could return or exchange it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cutty27
Would recommend to a friend? No
good for the price
9/12/2008

Customer review by ourkidsparents

4.0 stars 9/12/2008 by ourkidsparents
by ourkidsparents

This product was very durable and we have used it through 2 babies. It is a great product the only draw back is that we have a very small house and the high chair is large and doesn't fold up. I wish that we would have purchased a more expensive chair that would fold up. If you have a larger space and not convience of a fold up chair I would reccomend this product. if you need every inch of possible space I would reccomend a more expensive chair that folds up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ourkidsparents
RoseBud AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great HighChair for the Price
3/26/2009

Customer review by BooBooBearMaMa

5.0 stars 3/26/2009 by BooBooBearMaMa
by BooBooBearMaMa
Walmart associate

This chair is great for the price. Set up is very simple and the chair is so easy to wipe and clean. I use it for my now 10 month old son and although he can't sit on his own yet very well, he has no problems with this chair. It has several reclining positions for those who are unable to sit unassisted and the table portion is large enough to fit a few toys on it if you wish. I would recommend this chair for those on a budget, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BooBooBearMaMa
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
a disaster to clean
8/18/2008

Customer review by ILoveMyRyder

3.0 stars 8/18/2008 by ILoveMyRyder
by ILoveMyRyder

It's nice for the price, but I would recommend that you spend a little more money and get a different model. My two little complaints are that the padded liner is a pain to clean. The food goes right underneath it, so every night we have to take the whole thing apart to clean it. And the bar that the tray attatches to doesn't come out so you have to try to slide the kid in, and pull him out carefully so his poor legs don't catch on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveMyRyder
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No height adjustment! What about us short people?
7/26/2008

Customer review by shortyfrlife

1.0 stars 7/26/2008 by shortyfrlife
by shortyfrlife

Very bad product if your short! I was very upset when my boyfriend brought this thing home. I cant reach her to feed in this thing unless I am standing up. The tray alone sits 6 inches above our dining room table. My daughter is way to small for this. The restraint doesnt really do anything. If you are short or have a small child do not buy this thing. Cheapest isn't always best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortyfrlife
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
last years was better
4/5/2008

Customer review by mandmsmom84

3.0 stars 4/5/2008 by mandmsmom84
by mandmsmom84

this chair is nice except for the cover because it just slides over the back mine has wriped due to my daughter pulling on it. And of corse i cant find replace ment covers. Now the chair I had baught the year earlier has a cover that has tabs that slide through it that chair is still in very good condition and i wish i would have opted for identical chairs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mandmsmom84
pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
5/21/2008

Customer review by Luvthegrandbaby

5.0 stars 5/21/2008 by Luvthegrandbaby
by Luvthegrandbaby

I was looking for a highchair to use on the occassion when the grandbaby visits! This just meets the ticket. The padding/seatcover was a little thin and the plastic wasn't very comfy, but I just purchased a little bit of quilted material and made another cover to go on top, took an hour max and it works beautifully, now I can just throw it in the washer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvthegrandbaby
Capitan, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Basic
9/15/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/15/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We have muliple of these for our daycare. Sturdy, easy to set up. Cleanup is a breeze, just wipe down. Fabric feels nicer, but you have to launder. Love that I can order more as my center grows. Not sure how long the plastic will last, but at this price, it is 1/2 of the fabric ones and they will stain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tucson, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews