Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

166 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

166 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
69
3 stars
30
2 stars
12
1 stars
13
1-20 of 156 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
Great value for the money.
9/11/2008

Customer review by sweeprider

4.0 stars 9/11/2008 by sweeprider
by sweeprider

We have two young kids and wanted a swing set that they could "grow" into. I was expecting this set to be hard to put together, but it only took a couple of hours and really was not hard at all. You must not be in a hurry and really think ahead about where the bolts they send need to go. We had some left over bolts, but that is how these things are. The bolts could be longer, but are doing there job. After we buried the poles a bit to anchor it, the set is quite solid and feels very safe. The merry go round is ok with our 2 year old and his 1 year old brother, but be ready to cement the pole in the ground for older kids. The plastic seat are a little slick the first day, but now are fine. We are very pleased and the kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweeprider
E, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kids absolutly love it!!!
5/28/2008

Customer review by criscphtrx

5.0 stars 5/28/2008 by criscphtrx
by criscphtrx

It took quite a while to put it together but it's a massive swingset so of course it would. There were so many nuts, bolts & washers that it seemed overwhelming. Just be sure to catogorize them by step first off so you don't accidentally use the wrong screw in the incorrect spot. They are 1/2 difference in some and maybe 1/4 so it's easy to do. The kids absolutly love it and it was worth the time spent stressing over the assembly!!! The pics are the almost finished product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
criscphtrx
Wallins, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great kids backyard playground
7/13/2008

Customer review by tlsulos

4.0 stars 7/13/2008 by tlsulos
by tlsulos

This is the one you want for kids 3 to 10 years old. It has it all and the kids will love this giant swing set. Yes the screws and nuts are less then perfect, but for the sell price of 199.00 we paid its well worth the money. Yes it does take some time to install, but then its 20' long with many rides. One thing you might do to make it easier, Lay the poles out and set the nuts and bolts out in a group. Also where the holes are punched in the pipes, if you open the holes a little the bolts fit right in. I read about others having troubles with that. DO NOT over tight the nuts and wait until you’re done to make the nuts tight. It’s one more trip around the swing set, but it saves time in going to the store to but new nuts and bolts because you didn’t wait until it was up to tighten all the screws. Its well worth the money and our grand kids love it,, and think grandma and granddad are the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlsulos
Smoky Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Swing Set, but be prepared
6/27/2008

Customer review by mlcrfctac

4.0 stars 6/27/2008 by mlcrfctac
by mlcrfctac

I had the fun of putting together one of these by myself. My son loves it and it is a nice swing set, but there's a couple of things to watch for. Here's what you'll get and what to expect: -The instructions are not very detailed. Mostly pictures, screw sizes, and what order to do it all in. The pull up bar instructions aren't complete and the instructions themselves leave some room for figuring out the picture on your own. (the front of the box with picture helps) -Product requires "CEMENT" to install "merry-go-round" portion of the swing set. Not advertised above. Make sure you have a place and (renters) if you are allowed to cement something in your yard. -The "merry-go-round" poles for the seats were NOT drilled out correctly and were just short of lining up correctly to get the bolt through. I had to drill out the holes a little to expand the holes enough so that they would line up correctly. -Lastly make sure you separate all the bolts into their different sizes and count them to match what you should have. I had to buy a couple, but it was my own fault due to the number of sizes in the package. (bolts and nuts are all shipped in one package-not separately) Anything pre-manufactured is never going to be perfect every time - SO be prepared to possibly make some adjustments. Have fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlcrfctac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
6/2/2008

Customer review by Normdude

4.0 stars 6/2/2008 by Normdude
by Normdude

I am very happy with this swing set. My boys never want to come in the house. The set took 2 of us just under 2 hours to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Normdude
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible instructions
4/16/2008

Customer review by blessedmommyof6

3.0 stars 4/16/2008 by blessedmommyof6
by blessedmommyof6

After waiting about 2 weeks for the site to store you can imagine the excitement in our home of 3 little boys. So once we recieved it, it was raining so we had to wait a few more days. When we were finally able to put it together we unpacked everything and to our suprise many of the polls were scratched and missing paint. I know this is only cosmetic however it will rust faster when it is down to the metal. We began to put this set together and the instructions were horrible be sure to read more than once all the way through, due to step one being misrepresented we had to undo all of the top bars after we were on step 6-7, and the anchors were not all there they sent 4 for a 6 leg set? Makes no since, and the slide was a bear to put on, the holes did not line up and alot of the drilled holes still had tabs in them, needless to say it is up and working ok, however I believe i would spend more money for one that is made better. Good luck!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blessedmommyof6
O HI O!!
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Favorable
10/20/2008

Customer review by greasemonkey67

4.0 stars 10/20/2008 by greasemonkey67
by greasemonkey67

The swing took 3 1/2 hours for me and my son to put together. It was not hard and provided an enjoyable time for us to be together as we assembled the swing for his granddaughter and my great. All the parts were there. No missing bolts and in most cases pretty discriptive instructions. I know my great granddaughter will enjoy this swing for years to come. It has many things to play on for her and her little friends. My suggestion is to read and study the instructions before starting and lay out the different parts and get famliar with them. This will make putting it together much easier. I could put it together the next time in half the time. I suppose thats the way it is with most any thing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greasemonkey67
Center, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Manufacturer should measure correctly
5/23/2008

Customer review by MoisanMom

2.0 stars 5/23/2008 by MoisanMom
by MoisanMom

The manufacturer of this swing set is a good name...so I thought the product would be good. It's not. The holes were NOT lined up nor were they drilled out completely. What should have been a 2-3 hour set up with 4 people turned into a more than SIX HOUR procedure. We cemented the spinning part into the ground, but you have to have VERY level ground for this product to sit correctly. I guess thats why the thing was less than $200, unfortunately - I dont feel like I even got what I paid for. It's too much of a hassle to box it up and drag all 134lbs of it back to Walmart so we did our best to secure it. The slide bends under the 46lbs my son puts on it to go on it, the 2 person swing is too small for 2 kids, the 3 individual swings are too close so we had to take one off or we'd have collisions. If you have the patience of a saint and your children are very lightweight - this may be a good product for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoisanMom
Barkhamsted CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nightmare swing
5/25/2008

Customer review by mmmmw

3.0 stars 5/25/2008 by mmmmw
by mmmmw

My daughtor loves the swing and its actually really cute once put together. Thats the problem. Most the bolts and nuts that came with the package were not the right size or was missing from the package. Or its didnt fit the holes on the bars since the holes were not sawed out right. I have never seen my father in law so mad at something. The swing was NOT cheap but he had to go to the hardware sore multiply times to buy the right size parts to finish putting the swing together. Now to mention the manual was worthless. They had actual sizes bolt pics on the manual which were NOT actual sizes. I would recommend this swing only for the smiles that it brought to my little girl but only if you are willing to put in the agrevation to put it together and the trips to the hardware store. You can bring it back to the store once half the thing it out together which we almost considered but I am glad we didnt now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmmmw
houston,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Measurement Problems
5/6/2008

Customer review by covvb0y

3.0 stars 5/6/2008 by covvb0y
by covvb0y

Screws should be made longer. When they have 1/16" of an inch for you to get a nut on, it doesn't give you much room for error. We ran into error in which they drilled incorrectly, causing us to need more length. The tricopter attachments weren't correctly sized. Two of the extensions had to be beaten in, while one would slide in and out. The one that slide in and out wouldn't tighten down all the way, causing for movement after assembly. I forgot to mention that while first assembling the frame, we realized they didn't drill out one of the top holes on the hanging frame. Most people would think it's easy to drill out a hole; however when you factor in that it's a countersunk/punched hole, you best return the part, otherwise suffer a swing that swings crooked. We boxed the original back up after having it assembled, took back to the Wal-mart. The three at the Wal-mart had the same problem. Drove across town where we found it. Too much work for a swingset. After all this I wish I had went ahead and bought the wooden/higher quality sets. They don't seem to make swings like the used to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
covvb0y
Oxford, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
OK!
5/26/2008

Customer review by STAYATHOMEMOMMY1

4.0 stars 5/26/2008 by STAYATHOMEMOMMY1
by STAYATHOMEMOMMY1

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

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STAYATHOMEMOMMY1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do NOT waste your money on this!
6/16/2008

Customer review by ConroeMom

1.0 stars 6/16/2008 by ConroeMom
by ConroeMom

This is an over-priced piece of junk. I bought this swingset for my 4 children, thinking they would love it and could all play on it at the same time. If it had not taken so long to put together,(3 people - 6hrs!) I would have taken it apart and returned it to the store for a refund. It is very cheaply made. Holes not punched all the way through, bars not lining up, poles bent. The plastic glider was a nightmare - my husband had to actually cut away holes that should have been done in the factory. I got too many of 1 type screw, and not enough of some others, and some I needed were missing entirely. Threads on some of them were all wrong, so until I go the hardware store to get different ones, we can't hang 2 of the swings. The slide doesn't fit well at all with the frame. The seats on the Go-Round part rock sideways a little bit and make it unsturdy. This is just a VERY BAD purchase. I hope no one else will waste their hard earned money on this and the stores really should pull it from their shelves. I expected so much better considering what I paid for it, and all I got was a pile of trash.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConroeMom
Conroe, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Swingset
5/26/2008

Customer review by blondechic00

5.0 stars 5/26/2008 by blondechic00
by blondechic00

I would recommend this product, but would advise you make sure all the pieces are with it. We missed a lot of screws and bolts and things to put it together with. The kids love it but if you don't make sure the bolts/screws are with it. I bought this for my grand daughters for easter, it took forever to put it together due to bolts and screws missing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blondechic00
Somerset, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HELP!!!
4/13/2008

Customer review by cc24

3.0 stars 4/13/2008 by cc24
by cc24

Don't get me wrong my kids love their new swingset but my husband and i weren't very fond of it when trying to put it together.. The instructions were not detailed enough, it just had pictures of the parts and the screws to put them together with and they send you self-locking nuts that if you didn't put them on just the right way they would lock up and wouldn't budge. So we had to go out and buy more so it would be safe enough for our kids to play on. All in all they do love it but we probably won't ever put one together again. We had rather pay them to do it for us. My advice buy extra parts for this swing set and be prepared your in for a couple days of hard work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cc24
Corinth,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Bang for the Buck
4/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a pretty good swing set for the price that we paid. There is a LOT to keep the kids busy on it. The only complaint about the product is that it was machined poorly and it was hard to get the pieces to fit together correctly. We also had a problem with getting the bolts/screws in so we could get them tightened. The instructions were very easy to read (unlike most) and we were able to put it together in a matter of hours. We were just disappointed that we were missing an integral piece to the 'Copter and now have to wait but they were very friendly and cooperative. Will recommend to everyone, just make sure you have all of your pieces.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Harpers Ferry, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not easy to asemble
5/22/2008

Customer review by mommyof5kiddoes

2.0 stars 5/22/2008 by mommyof5kiddoes
by mommyof5kiddoes

The Swing is not the greatest. We struggled getting it together, some of the pole's were not the correct length and needed to be cut, and the chains to the swings were not the same length and the swings were crooked until we took some of the links out and the chains are also not really long enough...my 4 yr old can't get in the swing by himself. (he is big for a 4yr old)After adjusting and taking out links the kids were able to play but we had to remove the middle swing!! It is way to close to the other 2 swings.. When all 3 swings were hooked up, the person in the middle swinging got hurt when the other childs leg bumped into him while they were swinging, causing all 3 to get hurt as it was a domino effect.... :( The kids still play on it everyday....but with the trouble and inconvenience....its not recommended sorry....I still love wal-mart though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyof5kiddoes
Burnsville MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Assembly Nightmare
9/21/2008

Customer review by mds03197

1.0 stars 9/21/2008 by mds03197
by mds03197

Having three kids, I've assembled many toys and various outdoor activity sets (including swingsets) and this is by far my worst experience. 4.5 hrs to assemble is just ridiculous! If the manufacturer would have insured that all pieces and hardware were included and also made sure that all the holes were punched through completely, my assembly time would have probably been cut in half. I recommend not buying this product but if you do, be prepared to purchase additional hardware and have a drill on hand with a 3/8" bit. After you assemble this set make sure and ANCHOR DOWN the legs. If you don't, the frame is extremely flimsy and not sturdy. Oh yeah.... buy different anchors because the system included with the set is junk. Knowing now what I didn't know then, I would have spent the extra cash and purchased a wooden set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mds03197
Lockhart, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fun in the sun
5/26/2008

Customer review by Ruthrdb

4.0 stars 5/26/2008 by Ruthrdb
by Ruthrdb

This product ws fairly easy to assemble. The machine punched holes were not always open, but a screwdriver usually opened them up. The nuts that came with the set we replaced with our own.They are "self -locking "and were not a good fit. We plan on cementeing the swing into the ground as it is very lightweight, and we have sand for soil so the anchors won't stay in with repeated use. The instructions are very plain and easy to understand ...I would just recommend you get the top rails on right side up the first time.(duh). Our granddaughter was sliding before we could get the ladder steps on. Overall I would recommend this product for the backyard. It took about 4 1/2 hrs to assemble,mainly because we were hunting nuts and making pieces fit. The tri copter will be installed after we find the final place for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruthrdb
Brookeland, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It takes time!
4/28/2008

Customer review by Kayjazmom

3.0 stars 4/28/2008 by Kayjazmom
by Kayjazmom

We purchased this for my home based daycare. It was pretty easy to separate the pieces. The only major problem that we ran across was all of the hardware! There's so many screws in several sizes. We had to match up the screw with the picture and hope it was the right one! It takes two people to get it assembled. It took us about 2 days to get it together only to discover that since we were in the rainy season, the posts sink into the ground so my children are anxious to get on it but cannot. OH.. also, you need to purchase concrete (they failed to mention that!) The tri-copter needs to be secured by digging a hole and pouring concrete (hope you have it in the spot you really want it to be in!) All in all, I think it'll be a great investment once the ground dries out and we can get the concrete poured.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayjazmom
Malvern, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Rusty Swingset
5/2/2008

Customer review by mammaof2boys

3.0 stars 5/2/2008 by mammaof2boys
by mammaof2boys

We purchased this swingset 2 years ago and it is completely rusted already. We live in PA when it is winter the snow flies and summer the sun shines. So, it is out all the time and not covered. Who covers swingsets? For the price it is a nice swingset other than that, I don't recommend it. I wish we would have spent a little more money and had got a wooden one that lasts longer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mammaof2boys
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews