Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

166 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

166 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
69
3 stars
30
2 stars
12
1 stars
13
1-20 of 156 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
Swingset
5/26/2008

Customer review by blondechic00

5.0 stars 5/26/2008 by blondechic00
by blondechic00

I would recommend this product, but would advise you make sure all the pieces are with it. We missed a lot of screws and bolts and things to put it together with. The kids love it but if you don't make sure the bolts/screws are with it. I bought this for my grand daughters for easter, it took forever to put it together due to bolts and screws missing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondechic00
Somerset, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Favorable
10/20/2008

Customer review by greasemonkey67

4.0 stars 10/20/2008 by greasemonkey67
by greasemonkey67

The swing took 3 1/2 hours for me and my son to put together. It was not hard and provided an enjoyable time for us to be together as we assembled the swing for his granddaughter and my great. All the parts were there. No missing bolts and in most cases pretty discriptive instructions. I know my great granddaughter will enjoy this swing for years to come. It has many things to play on for her and her little friends. My suggestion is to read and study the instructions before starting and lay out the different parts and get famliar with them. This will make putting it together much easier. I could put it together the next time in half the time. I suppose thats the way it is with most any thing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greasemonkey67
Center, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Bang for the Buck
4/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a pretty good swing set for the price that we paid. There is a LOT to keep the kids busy on it. The only complaint about the product is that it was machined poorly and it was hard to get the pieces to fit together correctly. We also had a problem with getting the bolts/screws in so we could get them tightened. The instructions were very easy to read (unlike most) and we were able to put it together in a matter of hours. We were just disappointed that we were missing an integral piece to the 'Copter and now have to wait but they were very friendly and cooperative. Will recommend to everyone, just make sure you have all of your pieces.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Harpers Ferry, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HELP!!!
4/13/2008

Customer review by cc24

3.0 stars 4/13/2008 by cc24
by cc24

Don't get me wrong my kids love their new swingset but my husband and i weren't very fond of it when trying to put it together.. The instructions were not detailed enough, it just had pictures of the parts and the screws to put them together with and they send you self-locking nuts that if you didn't put them on just the right way they would lock up and wouldn't budge. So we had to go out and buy more so it would be safe enough for our kids to play on. All in all they do love it but we probably won't ever put one together again. We had rather pay them to do it for us. My advice buy extra parts for this swing set and be prepared your in for a couple days of hard work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cc24
Corinth,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Rusty Swingset
5/2/2008

Customer review by mammaof2boys

3.0 stars 5/2/2008 by mammaof2boys
by mammaof2boys

We purchased this swingset 2 years ago and it is completely rusted already. We live in PA when it is winter the snow flies and summer the sun shines. So, it is out all the time and not covered. Who covers swingsets? For the price it is a nice swingset other than that, I don't recommend it. I wish we would have spent a little more money and had got a wooden one that lasts longer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mammaof2boys
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/31/2008

Customer review by pirates3

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by pirates3
by pirates3

Purchased swing set for my 4 old he loves it. Putting this swingset together takes alot of time and patience. The only complaint I have is on one the top bars the holes were not cut right so we had to drill 2 new holes that was the only downfall. Otherwise nice swingset for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pirates3
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the Money
6/12/2008

Customer review by FizzBomb

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by FizzBomb
by FizzBomb

I read all the reviews on swing sets sold at WalMart. This one seemed to be the best value. It has enough activities that kids don't get bored and several can play at once without fighting! The slide is great for my 2 year old grandson. It took my daughter and son in law 4 hours to put together. It wasn't hard, just took time. Some of the screws were't long enough. You need to buy a package of screws about a half inch longer than the longest screw included. I would recommend setting the legs in concrete. I think this is a much better value than a wood swing set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FizzBomb
Southwest Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the grandkids love it
6/10/2008

Customer review by peachey

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by peachey
by peachey

Very nice for the money, but give yourself enough time to put it together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peachey
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/12/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have had this for 2 mos. about 7-10 children has played on it, It seem to be very durable, for the price. The kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hermanville, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great Product
8/11/2008

Customer review by Ropnkar

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by Ropnkar
by Ropnkar

The product is great. It will last for a long time and took very little time to put together. However, if you have any problems for instance, when we received it, it did not have all the parts....Flexible Flyer's Customer Service is incredibly hard to get a hold of and are very slow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ropnkar
Clinton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best in class product
6/16/2008

Customer review by Mieke

5.0 stars 6/16/2008 by Mieke
by Mieke

Fairly straightforward to install, safe and strong product; kids can truly play safely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mieke
Naperville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An excellent addition
6/24/2008

Customer review by mawmawof7

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by mawmawof7
by mawmawof7

This was an excellent addition to our back yard! We have 7 grandkids all under the age of 6 and they love this!! I can see it's going to put alot less stress on the inside of our house this summer! LOL It was very easy to put together. We had no problems at all. It's sturdy, and the kids love it. I would highly recommend this swing set to anyone who has kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mawmawof7
Northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Swingset
6/25/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/25/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The instructions are very clear and precise. Took only 2 hours to put together. There were 4 bolts missing to the ladder but I called customer service and got the bolts in the mail two days later. I have seven children and they are all able to play together on this very big and exciting swingset. So much to do they have been on it everyday since. I would definately recommend this swingset to everyone. Worth every penny!! 5 Stars!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Clinton, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Swing set
8/20/2008

Customer review by Happycustomer50

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by Happycustomer50
by Happycustomer50

I have been looking for a swingset for my preschool. I needed something skinny and I didn't want any towers or anything that my kids could fall off of. This swingset wasn't that bad to put together. Luckily, all the parts were here. We cemented in the posts to keep it sturdy. My preschoolers start next week, and time will tell if this set holds up. I think it will do great. I hope to get at least a few seasons out of it. I will at least get my $200 worth! This was a great deal compared to other sets out there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happycustomer50
Bountiful, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
6/20/2008

Customer review by njsa

5.0 stars 6/20/2008 by njsa
by njsa

This swingset is large, but simple to put together. My kids absolutely love it!! This was an excellent value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njsa
Bluefield, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Deal, Pain to Assemble
8/24/2008

Customer review by KatieMeLove

5.0 stars 8/24/2008 by KatieMeLove
by KatieMeLove

We got lucky, and all the parts were there. It took my Son-in-Law 4 1/2 hours to assemble. he had to take a few pieces off and re-do, as the directions are mostly pictoral. The tabs, where the holes are drilled and are not removed, are as the other reviews stated, a hassle. You need to take a screw driver and force them aside to insert the bolt. Also the bolts could have had a few more threads on them. They are just shor enough to get through the hole. I understand the manufacturer wanted no excess to hang out, but several were so short that Steve had to use the hammer to dent the pipe to make it go through. Flexible Flyer definetely could do a better job, and provide longer bolts. We still need to level and anchor the set, but had to stop because of rain. I don't forsee any problem with that part of it. I know that the kids are going to absolutely love it, and so once you get it together, you will be happy you bought it. I especially like all the different items, the glider, merry go round, and also the hanging hand swing. I appreciate all the people who left reviews, as I was then prepared to choose this product, knowing about the difficultys in advance. I prefer to use the reviews to help me choose what to buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatieMeLove
Mid Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
8/19/2008

Customer review by peanutweldon2008

5.0 stars 8/19/2008 by peanutweldon2008
by peanutweldon2008

We got this for my youngest son who is 2 but both boys enjoy it alot. Caleb is 2 and Noah 9. Even my grand child likes it. This is a very good product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peanutweldon2008
Pell City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Christmas present
1/10/2009

Customer review by MamaNJones

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by MamaNJones
by MamaNJones

Very simple to put together. My 18 month old loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaNJones
Texarkana, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/22/2008

Customer review by whitewheat

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by whitewheat
by whitewheat

This is a good set and the grandkids love it put it together early for christmas. I am not the handy man there is alot better out there but it was very easy only probelm is that i had to buy just a little longer bolts then what came with the set about 1/4 longer would have been perfect I bought 2 of these type set and very happy for the price and value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whitewheat
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Cody Loves It!!
4/28/2008

Customer review by codymmom

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by codymmom
by codymmom

We drove around store after store.We searched too many websites. Right in our Walmart, we found the awesome swing set we wanted to get for our only son. The price was $200 cheaper than what we were going to pay!! The set up wasn't too hard. The next day, our neighbors brought over their grandkids and we all had a great time!! It can fit 10 kids!! How can you beat that?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
codymmom
Wabash,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews