Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-16 of 16 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Blower/Vac Review
8/9/2008

Customer review by BlowerBill

4.0 stars 8/9/2008 by BlowerBill
by BlowerBill

My old Blower/Vac (a B&D) gave up the ghost recently and I was looking for an inexpensive one to replace it. This blower/Vac has plenty of power to Blow or Vacum and it took me all of 5 minutes to put it together (and I am 65 YRS old). For the price "I" think this is a very good product and I am very satisfied with it and would reccomend it to any one who wants a good inexpensive Blower/Vac. Bill in Manassas, VA.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlowerBill
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Burnt up on second use!!!
11/6/2008

Customer review by FireMan120

1.0 stars 11/6/2008 by FireMan120
by FireMan120

I used this product twice on a very small yard, with one maple tree. On the second use, the motor burnt up!! Leaves were dry, and very few!!! Taking this piece of junk back for full refund.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FireMan120
Selinsgrove, PAa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not very good
6/10/2008

Customer review by dreyever

1.0 stars 6/10/2008 by dreyever
by dreyever

This unit was not constructed very well. The extension on the vacuum tube continuously fell off while in use. The suction power was not very good either. I was vacuuming the dead grass clippings from my lawn and it did not work well at all. Had the extension tube been able to lock in place it may have been a good product. I highly doubt the lack of suction power was worth the time I was using it. I used it for 15 minutes with no success; I returned it for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dreyever
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor
4/5/2008

Customer review by bman1232

1.0 stars 4/5/2008 by bman1232
by bman1232

Item was hard to assemble. The tubes didnt stay attached. I returned the item the same day i bought it. It quit working only after 15 minutes. Stay away from item.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bman1232
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Time Saver
4/21/2008

Customer review by shopoholic24

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by shopoholic24
by shopoholic24

My mom and I used this to clean out my grandmother's flower beds and it was a time saver! We were able to vaccum the leaves up and this mulches them up for us. All we had to do was empty the mulch back out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopoholic24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Don't buy....THE LIE!
11/2/2011

Customer review by made2BAmom

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by made2BAmom
by made2BAmom

I read the reviews before I purchased this online and picked up at my local Walmart the next afternoon. I thought I'd take a chance. I'M SO GLAD I DID! I am 9 months pregnant and we, (my husband and I) just purchased a home on a 1.5 acre treed lot. I have no problem carrying this leaf-blower all over the yard. It does a heck of a job, and cleans out my garden beds, gutters, and even wet leaves, without a second thought! It does take us about an hour and a half to do the whole yard, and don't bother with the mulcher/vacuum. The collection bag is just too small and the mulcher, although easy to attach, doesn't make much of a difference in the amount of leaves, (vs. piling them on a tarp and dragging them to the forest behind us.) Overall, I'm extremely satisfied with the product. It fell off the workbench in the garage before I even got started and I've never ever had a problem with the leaf-blower. I would definetly recommend it!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
made2BAmom
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Blower..
4/14/2008

Customer review by sjwhomewi

4.0 stars 4/14/2008 by sjwhomewi
by sjwhomewi

Great product for money paid. Easy assembly, has great features such as vacumning and mulching. Lightweight and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjwhomewi
La Crosse WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good product
9/2/2009

Customer review by bsmk2008

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by bsmk2008
by bsmk2008

I have had this product for about 5 years and it has always work well. This year it called it quits but I have never had any problems with it not staying together or not enough power. I think it was a good investment!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bsmk2008
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
You can't beat this little unit!
6/11/2011

Customer review by BriPete67

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by BriPete67
by BriPete67

I got this over 5 years ago as a wedding gift, and it still runs as well as it did the first day. I use it multiple times a week and have never had an issue. At one point the on/off button became a bit stiff, but I blew it out and shot some WD-40 in it. Worked like new! I can't say this about a lot of items I have bought, as most gave out after a year or two. Great item!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BriPete67
Kingfisher, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Long lasting...hard working
12/23/2011

Customer review by mooresmal

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by mooresmal
by mooresmal

I bought my unit several years ago and it just keeps on going. I work it hard as a blower and vaccum. I've sucked up small rocks and duct taped it together for several years and it still does an outstanding job! In looking at replacement parts, it's cheaper to just buy a new one, which I will. Great blower/vaccum for the dollar.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mooresmal
Grapevine, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
11/16/2008

Customer review by Cowgirlne

1.0 stars 11/16/2008 by Cowgirlne
by Cowgirlne

My husband and I bought this to clear all the leafs we had in our back yard. It worked for about 2 hours. Then the motor just started to make a funny sound and then a burnt smell came from the motor. I would not recommend this product to anyone. Poorly made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowgirlne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
E-max 200 mph weedeater
5/18/2010

Customer review by amythyst214

3.0 stars 5/18/2010 by amythyst214
by amythyst214

Model EBV200W - extremely loud motor, louder than normal. Attachments are hard to remove, button sticks. Gets hot while in use, have to give it a break to cool it down. Low price, compromise quality. GetWhatUPayFor . Only used it once, hope to get refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amythyst214
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good blower but not strong as i wanted!
4/6/2010

Customer review by BigBodyCaddy

3.0 stars 4/6/2010 by BigBodyCaddy
by BigBodyCaddy

The blower is a good buy for the price but not a strong blower! My toro electric blower blows way harder than this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBodyCaddy
Toledo, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
weak product
2/4/2008

Customer review by mj21

1.0 stars 2/4/2008 by mj21
by mj21

From the first minute we used this, it was a sorry piece of machinery. Just the assembly alone was poor. The parts did not fit together correctly and every time we turned on the blower, the assembly came flying off. We're returning it tomorrow and getting a better one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mj21
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Poor design
4/10/2010

Customer review by DIYRON

1.0 stars 4/10/2010 by DIYRON
by DIYRON

The 1st time I used this thing, I found the method of attaching the suction tube was very difficult . I almost needed 3 hands to put it onbecause of the spring loaded cover. Then the zipper on the bag was jamming. I needed pliers to force the zipper. I used it to vacuum some grass off the walk & it started to vibrate badly. Removed suction tube & found very heavy wear to impeller already. Very soft plastic was used. My previous vac/blower of another brand was 8 or 9 years old before the motor finally burnt out & I really abused it once in awhile. I decided to take this one back but I couldn't open the bag because of the zipper so it went back to the store with stuff in the bag still. As a blower it would have been OK but I bought it for the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DIYRON
Lancaster, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Better Than Raking
10/24/2011

Customer review by Walgoer

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Walgoer
by Walgoer

For the price, this is an excellent blower. Nice and light so you don't get tired holding the unit and yet it is amazingly powerful. The only thing that would make this a better blower would be for it to have three speed adjustments rather than two, for an even lower power. My Sears model stopped running after 3 years and I'm glad I bought this one. It would have cost a lot more to bring the Sears unit in for repair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walgoer
Southwick, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month