Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 499 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

499 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

499 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
419
4 stars
76
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 301 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 301 total reviews
1-20 of 301 reviews
Wonderful
1/18/2009

Customer review by pinkymilkshake

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by pinkymilkshake
by pinkymilkshake

I highly recommend this product. It is on the cheaper side of the scale, inluded is the stylus, and extra stylus, and the wall charger. It also has pictochat, where you can chat with people over a wireless connection, and you can play 2 player games with a friend. You can also play game boy advance games as well as the ds games.

Was this review helpful? (91) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkymilkshake
Farmville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great gift idea
10/5/2009

Customer review by SugarLandMom09

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by SugarLandMom09
by SugarLandMom09

My son has played with this non-stop. One of my favorite features is that it doesn't need batteries. I was replacing his Leapster batteries every week. With this we just let it charge for a couple hours and hand it back.

Was this review helpful? (51) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SugarLandMom09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Very Cool and Durable Product
6/11/2008

Customer review by NintendoDSGamer

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by NintendoDSGamer
by NintendoDSGamer

Nintendo DS Lite is probably the best product Nintendo has to offer. With the many new features of the Nintendo DS Lite, including, The new Touch Screen with the pocket for the Stylus, Double Screen Gameplay, Plays DS and GBA Games, 4 different Brightness Settings, and WAY MORE BATTERY! The things the Nintendo DS Lite comes with are, One Nintendo DS Lite Handheld, Two Stylus's, Nintendo Ds Lite Instuction Manual, Nintendo Wi-Fi Instruction Manual, and a cover to protect the GBA Game Slot. Overall, I Personally, Highly Recommend this Product.

Was this review helpful? (50) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NintendoDSGamer
Wyoming, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12 year old daughter love's it!!!!
3/3/2008

Customer review by thqtness

5.0 stars 3/3/2008 by thqtness
by thqtness

My Daughter love's this so much she is on it so much we have to put time limits on it. Easy to take any where. Just fun over all.

Was this review helpful? (47) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thqtness
Pomona, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nintendo DS Lite
4/16/2009

Customer review by klingwench

4.0 stars 4/16/2009 by klingwench
by klingwench

I've enjoyed messing around with this. Haven't played all the games yet, but it's fun. I love computer games and this is a sort of portable version. Battery life seems to be pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klingwench
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for on the go
11/19/2009

Customer review by Livz2shop

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by Livz2shop
by Livz2shop

My son received the DS for his 5th birthday. He loves it. It's great for the car, doctor's appointments, shopping trips, etc. It occupies his time and keeps him out of trouble when in public. He has received several games and likes them all. I would recommend this to anyone who has a very active kid!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Livz2shop
Lancaster, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Entertaining
10/5/2009

Customer review by HollyShopper

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by HollyShopper
by HollyShopper

DS is exactly what I thought it should be. It has all the bells and whistles. Both my 7 year old nephew and my 3 year old nephew can use it! My husband and I love it for the extra features as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HollyShopper
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nintendo DS
1/11/2009

Customer review by shopncfrst

4.0 stars 1/11/2009 by shopncfrst
by shopncfrst

This product was great. I had purchased a DS twice before for older children. This was the third time. the DS is very durable and almost impossible to break. My children are aged 7,8,11,11 and they have all enjoyed their game systems.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopncfrst
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome
4/10/2011

Customer review by Fordiscool

4.0 stars 4/10/2011 by Fordiscool
by Fordiscool

i bought this 7 years ago and i have 2 which the 1 the screan is blured, but the one is awsome, its been thru alot and it still works.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fordiscool
Cheeseland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The DS is awesome!
3/28/2011

Customer review by MommyWith2Boys

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by MommyWith2Boys
by MommyWith2Boys

We got this reluctantly for our 6 yr old for his birthday, as all his friends have one, and have had 1 for a couple years. We were reluctant because we didn't want to encourage the "glued to the video game" phenomenon...Wal-Mart has a great price for this great product, no complaints! I recommend getting a hard case for it though to protect from drops and bumps, we got a lego one that my sons loves as well. I also recommend purchasing screen protectors. I'm buying another one because our 3 yr old wants one so badly. (sigh...) It seems to be made pretty well and looks great in the cobalt color! (little brother will be getting the red one). Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyWith2Boys
Claremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beware of corrosion issues
10/18/2009

Customer review by kcmminva

2.0 stars 10/18/2009 by kcmminva
by kcmminva

We bought 3 of these for our boys (4-9). The kids love them and for that we like the product. After a few months, the games would not read, when we inspected the games and DS, we could see a green color on the connecters. Nintendo sent us a shipping label for all 3 but only wanted the consol...no games or parts. Granted the red one was replaced and the silver and blue were repaired. Within 2-3 uses we started with the same problem and a month later no games will play. We only used new games since we received the systems back and they became corroded. Please note the kids are supervised at all times with the games/systems and only used them on the couch or on long trips. Dealing with Nintendo again but not looking good. Please beware on this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kcmminva
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nintendo DS Lite
5/18/2011

Customer review by KatiezGrandKidz

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by KatiezGrandKidz
by KatiezGrandKidz

This is the 4th one I have purchased, as grandchildren grow up and request this for their birthday or Christmas. I have purchased 3 for the boys and 1 for a girl and all the kids just love them. Have 3 more kids that will come of age to receive them later on and purchase for each of them. The game selection is amazing and they can actually get education games for them!! Love this item

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatiezGrandKidz
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nintendo DS Lite
7/18/2011

Customer review by WorkoutMomNH

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by WorkoutMomNH
by WorkoutMomNH

My son has wanted a DS for a couple years, we finally surprised him with one for his birthday. He loves it. Doesn't play it all the time, but it's great for waiting in a Dr's office or in the car, or just chilling on the couch. It's a great system fit for a 9 year old, many games the choose from and endless play time. I'm happy with it, looks great in cobalt blue too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WorkoutMomNH
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
6/30/2011

Customer review by ileandover

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by ileandover
by ileandover

I bought this as a birthday present for my 7 year-old son and he loves it. The colors and graphics are great. The charge lasts for 8 hours. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ileandover
jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nintendo does it again!
6/12/2011

Customer review by fotophreak

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by fotophreak
by fotophreak

This small, light-weight handheld is so much fun to play with. You have the great color of the top and touchable bottom screen and the microphone to have so much interactive fun. Nintendo has had made many good game systems and this is one of them. I really love how it is backwards-compatible so you can play game-boy and game-boy advance games. I got the DS Lite because my regular Nintendo DS, after a good 5 years, finally ran its course. I had ordered a DS Lite on walmart.com and got a great value bundle with 2 fun games. The screen is so much brighter than the first-generation DS and the whole system is much more compact. I have had it about two years now and haven't had any issues with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fotophreak
Marshalltown, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
OMG!
7/22/2011

Customer review by kiwi5

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by kiwi5
by kiwi5

I really love the DS Lite colbalt blue console! The screen is very easy to read and the Majong game I bought is so much fun to play on it. My grandson's 9th birthday is coming up so I plan to buy him a crimson red one! I love that it can play the DS games and also the Gameboy Advanced games on it too. I recommend the DS Lite console for everyone, yound and old!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiwi5
Colfax, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this game "rocks"
7/24/2011

Customer review by 2011dragon

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by 2011dragon
by 2011dragon

The nintnedo ds lite has proven everything that I have wondered about. Keep in mind that this is the first handheld gaming device and it is "awesome" Oh yes there is one more thing, I'm not ur typical gamer, I'm on the fast lane to my "60's!! If I can have this much fun, shouldnt some of you get your "feet wet"?

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2011dragon
Laurel, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for on go gamer's!
7/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased the Nintendo DS-lite for my brother and he hasn't put the thing down, I purchased the bundle for $119.00 and loved it all, except the game choices that you are offered for the one included game. As for the game console its self the quality is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tahlequah, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/21/2011

Customer review by larnan

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by larnan
by larnan

This was a great deal and my granddaughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
larnan
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal
3/29/2011

Customer review by mallardbuster

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by mallardbuster
by mallardbuster

My son was very pleased with color and workability.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mallardbuster
Centerville, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 301 total reviews
1-20 of 301 reviews