Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 30 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Solid Table
4/6/2008

Customer review by StevieT

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by StevieT
by StevieT

This is a solid, sturdy wood table with contemporary styling that gave me plenty of confidence to sit my popcorn machine on. Solid wood legs with the chrome bar supports prevents table from swaying side-to-side. Met my needs perfectly. Product installation was fairly easy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StevieT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/13/2009

Customer review by simplyfair

3.0 stars 4/13/2009 by simplyfair
by simplyfair

It looks very contemporary, I like it. Unfortunately, the shipping and packing was very poor. The side support of the table was cracked, so I had to return it and get a new one..walmart.com was nice enough to give me credit for shipping. When I got the new table, it looked damage free so I put it together. To my dismay there was about a 7 inch crack on the table top. It was not noticeable upside down when I was installing the legs. Walmart.com said I would have to package it back and return it or give me 30% discount needless to say I was very unhappy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simplyfair
ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I love this table!
10/29/2014

Customer review by colormehappy95

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by colormehappy95
by colormehappy95
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So much more than I expected for the price. I was thinking, it will get me by until I find something better, but I am through shopping! Very easy to put together. For once, everything matched up, no wrong location for drill holes, all parts were there, and it went together in 20 minutes, I put it together myself, with no help. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
colormehappy95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
10/26/2014

Customer review by Valueshopper2711

4.0 stars 10/26/2014 by Valueshopper2711
by Valueshopper2711
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only issue with my table was it came sligtly damaged. Other than that it was a nice table for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valueshopper2711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/2/2010

Customer review by docdeedee

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by docdeedee
by docdeedee

I purchased one table and two chairs. It was easy to put together and well made. My apartment is small and I did not want to take up a lot of room. It sits 2 tiles X 3 tiles (if you have 12" square tiles.) I did add felt to the bottom of the chairs because it was too noisy when it moved. Otherwise.... great buy and it was shipped to me in the Virgin Islands in adequate time. I was definitely impressed with that!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
docdeedee
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very very nice
12/17/2015

Customer review by Tattie

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Tattie
by Tattie

I've been looking for an island-type piece to act as an extra prepping space in kitchen..this worked beautifully. Looks like I paid a whole lot more than I did! The only problem there were no instructions with it....but it was pretty easy to figure out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tattie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great table
12/7/2015

Customer review by Adbeau

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Adbeau
by Adbeau

Very sturdy! Good Value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adbeau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NICE!
4/24/2009

Customer review by ohh2cute

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by ohh2cute
by ohh2cute

Overall this is a great table and great for a small space. It is trendy and great for the value. I'm a female and put it together in roughly 55 minutes....just have all your bolts and screws ready and you'll be able to do it in a breeze. Make sure to put everything together on a soft surface...the table seems to scratch easily...not sure if the table scratches came that way or if I did it. Great contemporary, modern look. Thanks Mom for the great birthday gift!! xoxoxo

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohh2cute
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for small places
1/13/2010

Customer review by LawofAttraction

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by LawofAttraction
by LawofAttraction

This product is perfect if you are in a small space. This piece looks exactly as it looks online. Easy to assemble. Because of the design of the chairs, I have used them for several different things, multifunctional due to its flat surface. Probably not as comfortable for long seating but most contemporary pieces aren't that comfortable, it's more stylish.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LawofAttraction
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Solid Wood Table Set!!!
12/25/2012

Customer review by VMXX

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by VMXX
by VMXX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When the item arrived it was easy to unpack and put together! It's so easy that a 6 year old could put it together in about 20 minutes!! It is solid wood with a nice dark brown medium stain & coating. This is NOT LAMINATE PARTICLE BOARD!!! This is a steal for the price. I plan on ordering a 2nd set for another room. I recommend this product 100%!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VMXX
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smart solution for a small space
12/17/2010

Customer review by Shazamtam

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by Shazamtam
by Shazamtam

The table is surprisingly sturdy and has a very rich look to it. It was very easy to assemble. I was very nervous to order online without seeing it in person but I am so happy that I did. The matching stools are a bit chinsy compared to the table but suits my needs perfectly!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shazamtam
Austintown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my space
11/4/2009

Customer review by PleasewithPurchase

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by PleasewithPurchase
by PleasewithPurchase

While this table looked a little small once I got it together, I soon realized it was perfect for my small apartment. If I added two more chairs, this table could easily accomodate 4 for dinner. I found it very easy to assemble, as it only took me about 30-45 minutes to assemble the table and two chairs. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a nice dining table to fit into a small space.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PleasewithPurchase
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great value
8/27/2008

Customer review by 0Nixi0

4.0 stars 8/27/2008 by 0Nixi0
by 0Nixi0

I purchased this table for my small studio apartment. It is the perfect size for the space. assembly was simple. There is some damage to one leg and to the top of the one I have, however for the price it was not enough for me to exchange it. If you've been looking at this table compared to other similar ones it looks much more expensive than many I saw while shopping/researching in this price range.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0Nixi0
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT LIVING ROOM ADDITION
1/24/2011

Customer review by KimoJr2009

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by KimoJr2009
by KimoJr2009

I was looking for a breakfast nook to fill up our living room without being too loud or or too large. This was perfect. I especially liked how it matched my exisiting furniture and ceiling fan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimoJr2009
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Got what we wanted
3/16/2011

Customer review by qnut44

4.0 stars 3/16/2011 by qnut44
by qnut44

Quite a nice little breakfast nook at a great price. It went together fairly easy and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qnut44
SLC, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Size
8/8/2008

Customer review by DemandingShopper

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by DemandingShopper
by DemandingShopper

Very easy to assemble. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DemandingShopper
El Paso. Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
suzanne1837
8/5/2009

Customer review by Suzanne1837

4.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Suzanne1837
by Suzanne1837

I recently moved to a very small apartment and this table w/ the two stools fit perfectly. It looks nice and fits w/ my clean style. The stools are not very comfy, but I did find square seat cushions w/ rubber backing to put on them and the contrasting red color of the cushions with the dark wood looks great! I don't use this everyday and I don't have kids, I'm thinking it may scratch easy. I have a table runner down the center of the table to prevent wear and tear. It was easy to assemble if you organize your pieces first. Very solid table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzanne1837
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for a small apartment!
2/4/2015

Customer review by Foredunn

4.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Foredunn
by Foredunn

This table is perfect for my small apartment kitchen/living room combo. It has a classy, upscale look. My only complaint is that the finish is marred in a few places.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foredunn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome for small dining space
1/13/2015

Customer review by Kesh098

4.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Kesh098
by Kesh098

Easy to put together, bought two swivel 24" chairs, perfect height. Nice and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kesh098
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Came broken
12/24/2014

Customer review by Price123

1.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Price123
by Price123

I ordered three of these tables and two out of the three came cracked across the entire top.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Price123
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews