Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

av8r-01
5/29/2009

Customer review by mshalc

1.0 stars 5/29/2009 by mshalc
by mshalc

I purchased 2 of these joysticks and experience problems maintaining calibration on both items, and on different systems. After I began having this problem, I found on a web search that others also report this issue. I attempted to contact Saitek about this, but no one has responded. This appears to be a faulty product by numerous accounts and Saitek appears to be uninterested in providing customer service. I am thoroughly disappointed with the products, and am out over $70 with unusable joysticks. If you are consider purchasing this item google "Saitek AV8R-01 Calibration" and see what you find.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mshalc
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Saitek PS33
11/24/2010

Customer review by DARKNT

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by DARKNT
by DARKNT

This is the best portable, all-in-one, easy to use controller you can buy, regardless of price ... which also happens to be a plus for it. The only better experience is to have a separate controller system but that takes away portability and costs are considerable. The picture is misleading in that it appears not to have the hand rest, but it comes with the set in the box. This is my second PS33 ... the first one is wearing down after more than 220 'actual' hrs of serious flying and more than that of just playing around with X-Plane 9 professional. We've actually been building flying time credits, 4 users, all weather and flight-control failure flying ... so it's been used in realistic flying, rough handling scenarios and does a great job. Needless to say the wear points are the bottom ball- socket/fulcrum but all others areas remain normal. Make sure you get the one with the toggle switches and not the buttons for more realistic controls. Price is excellent, very little programming required, ***** 5 Star Rating !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DARKNT
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Flight Sim Joystick
4/14/2008

Customer review by hebodon

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by hebodon
by hebodon

The great responsiveness of this joystick in pith, roll and yaw, allows you a realistic flight expierence. The design and functional weapons release and toggle switches looks close to authentic. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hebodon
Redmond, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love to Fly
1/8/2011

Customer review by HelloNuman

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by HelloNuman
by HelloNuman

The Saitek PS33 is a nice device. The only thing that would be better is a way to secure or weight down the stick so that it gives you a one hand control.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelloNuman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/5/2008

Customer review by noflygood

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by noflygood
by noflygood

easy to use, great value

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noflygood
sac. ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best joystick
1/13/2011

Customer review by Seaurchin

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Seaurchin
by Seaurchin

The AV8R line has to be the best stick around for those of us that prefer stick-n-rudder WWII flight sims. Works great on IL2, EAW, and FSX. The selector switch combined with the four 2-way toggle switches effectively gives you 24 programmable buttons in addition to the 4 weapons buttons on the stick. Programming is a snap and allows you to create profiles for multiple flight sim programs. Just select the one you want before starting game play. Sensitivity and feel are top-notch and the quality seems like it is built to last. The best value on the market.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seaurchin
SLC, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Saitek Joystick
12/26/2010

Customer review by Nathan44

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by Nathan44
by Nathan44

This is the best product ever! Works great - and I'm using it with an Apple IMAC 24! Excellent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nathan44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Joystick
1/19/2011

Customer review by Willy44

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by Willy44
by Willy44

I use this joystick for battlefield games only. I have used it with BF1942, BF Vietnam, BF2, and Bad Company 2 for the PC. It works flawlessly on BF2, BF Vietnam, BF1942. It does not work with Bad Company 2. It is a glitch with the game and not the controller. Besides that, I like how big the throttle is and it is a very nice joystick. It worked right ot of the box. I have had problems with Logictec joysticks so I went with Saitek. They have quite a reputation and I hope this item lives up to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willy44
Lavale, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
saitek aviator controller
4/9/2011

Customer review by Cactus2011

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by Cactus2011
by Cactus2011

This controller is well built and feels solid and durable. So far the best that I have used. I bought it for use with flight sim X and it works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cactus2011
Southern Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for Flight
12/1/2008

Customer review by PropSpinner

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by PropSpinner
by PropSpinner

The Aviator is just the thing for flight simulator programs. Good feel and response. You can configure it to fit your style and various programs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PropSpinner
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/12/2008

Customer review by Reddog713

4.0 stars 4/12/2008 by Reddog713
by Reddog713

great for beginners multiple programmable buttons!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reddog713
Baltimore,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days