Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 stars
6
1-20 of 45 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Very Good Product
2/9/2008

Customer review by Justsyd

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by Justsyd
by Justsyd

This is so easy to use. It warmed our pool by about 8 degrees, and it keeps the leaves and bugs out when the pool is not in use. It ties securely, and stays put even on windy days, and through thunderstorms. It's a great purchase for the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justsyd
Watauga. TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
solar pool cover
6/29/2009

Customer review by gamma2three

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by gamma2three
by gamma2three

The cover is great. We bought it to keep out unwanted animals and objects at night and as a added bonus it keeps the heat in. We're very pleased with our purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamma2three
Newcastle, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not worth it
7/4/2008

Customer review by frugalwithshopping

2.0 stars 7/4/2008 by frugalwithshopping
by frugalwithshopping

When I first put the pool cover on overnight it warmed up the pool by the next afternoon really good. The only thing is it did not stay on the metal frame pool. It is a hassle to put it on and take it off. I ended up returning it. TOO MUCH HASSLE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalwithshopping
Would recommend to a friend? No
cover
6/16/2009

Customer review by hummimgbird

3.0 stars 6/16/2009 by hummimgbird
by hummimgbird

the cover is made to fit more then one size pool and is to big for the 12 ft 39 in pool, it will do the job .

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hummimgbird
seagoville texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solar Cover Perfect Fit Perfect Price
4/14/2009

Customer review by oldiesgal

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by oldiesgal
by oldiesgal

I am a shopper so when I go on line I look EVERY-Where. This product doesn't fit the " u get what u pay for ." The quality is excellent and the price is even better. These covers usually last about 2 seasons no matter what u pay for them. So Wal-Marts price is outstanding. I have paid more in the past and believe me they didn't last any longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldiesgal
Southaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solar Pool Cover
6/14/2009

Customer review by SunnyDay1

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by SunnyDay1
by SunnyDay1

Solar cover was the exact size needed. Overall it was a thin material but it did do the job. Also helped to keep the top surface pool water clean by using the cover . Did help keep heat in the pool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunnyDay1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does A Good Job
6/17/2009

Customer review by WalmartMomma2009

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by WalmartMomma2009
by WalmartMomma2009

I love the solar pool cover. It has kept debris out of my pool. The wind blows sand from miles away in the desert.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartMomma2009
Parker, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for backyard fun!
6/13/2009

Customer review by chicoswife

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by chicoswife
by chicoswife

This pool was much easier to set up than we thought it would be. We had used the pools with an inflatable ring at the top in the past, and this one was actually easier to get level. It's easy to maintain with a skimmer and chlorine tablets. We also purchased the solar pool cover to keep leaves and bugs out when not in use. It's the perfect size for backyard fun. (It's also big enough for mom to lie on a float and spend afternoon cooling off.) I recommended it to our neighbors and they went that night to get one for their kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicoswife
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12' Solar Cover
6/25/2008

Customer review by Jrampgirl88

5.0 stars 6/25/2008 by Jrampgirl88
by Jrampgirl88

I love the cover. Easy to get on and off. Keeps pool Clean. Now if we could just get some nice hot sunny days to see how well it keeps the water temperature!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jrampgirl88
Norwalk, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really does heat the pool!!
6/28/2009

Customer review by twisor

5.0 stars 6/28/2009 by twisor
by twisor

This product is great. It does heat the pool. We had to keep thee cover off because the water got to hot. (like bath water)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twisor
Radcliff, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
pool
6/30/2009

Customer review by linda60

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by linda60
by linda60

My first pool and Im very satisfied with it and everyone at Walmart was so frendly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linda60
Temple Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/1/2008

Customer review by happycustomer12345

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by happycustomer12345
by happycustomer12345

Raises the temp in pool and keeps out all the trash when not in use. Good deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happycustomer12345
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
SAND N SUN 12"-14" SOLAR POOL COVER
7/3/2008

Customer review by STORMYTO

5.0 stars 7/3/2008 by STORMYTO
by STORMYTO

THIS IS A GOOD SOLAR COVER FOR THE $. CAPTURES ALOT OF HEAT 8-10 DEGREES. I HAVE IT ON A 12' X 36" ROUND INTEX EASY SET POOL. THE COVER HAS A FEW HOLES WHICH CAUSES IT TO SINK AND COLLECT WATER. IN TURN CAUSES DIFFICULTY IN TAKING THE COVER OFF. SOLUTION:I PUT A LARGE TRACTOR TUBE IN THE POOL AND THEN COVER. A SINCH TO TAKE OFF THE COVER AND THE TUBE IS FUN IN THE WATER TOO! I ALSO USE A SALT WATER CHLORINATOR MADE BY INTEX. NO $ SPENT ON CHEMICALS NO SMELL NO FADING ITS WORTH IT. CHECK INTEX SITE FOR MORE INFO.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STORMYTO
BLOOMINGBURG NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good but not what is pictured!
5/9/2009

Customer review by tbunch

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by tbunch
by tbunch

The cover you receive is not the one pictured....this one wraps over the pool and does not float in it. It is not the kind with bubbles. I just put it on today and like it so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbunch
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
solar cover
7/6/2009

Customer review by hunnybunnyz2

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by hunnybunnyz2
by hunnybunnyz2

I really like the solar cover,but I would like it much more if it didn't have pull strings to tie it down,it would be much better if it fit more snug. It is a great product over all and I would recommend it to any one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunnybunnyz2
Cochranton,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't Beat The Price
7/6/2009

Customer review by LuvinLife01

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by LuvinLife01
by LuvinLife01

We bought this cover almost a month ago and for the pool that we have(the inflatable top ring kind) this cover is it. I can't believe how quickly it heats up the water. Great price & great product..what more could you want?!?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvinLife01
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
works great
5/16/2008

Customer review by ennabugg

5.0 stars 5/16/2008 by ennabugg
by ennabugg

I bought this cover for my 12 ft pool really just to keep leaves and bugs out not thinking it would really help warm the pool but it really does!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ennabugg
LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good all purpose pool cover.
9/29/2009

Customer review by KinTN

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by KinTN
by KinTN

I got this solar cover mostly for keeping leaves & things out of the pool & some warming of the water in early spring. I didn't measure the water temp but in early spring if the cover was left on most of the day it did seem to warm the water a little but not much. The cooler nights seem to take the heat right back out if the cover is removed every day like I did. It may work better if the cover is left on for days at a time but after working in the garden all day I get in the pool to cool off. In the summer I could really tell how much it heated the water. But not so much I couldn't use it as a debris cover. I had no trouble with it fitting my 12'x3' Easy Set Ring pool. It had lots of overhang & even winds of 30-35 mph didn't blow it off. No need to even use the string to pull it tight. The cover is made out of a different sort of plastic that clings like Saran Wrap. I do mean cling, as most times I had walk all the way around the pool to get it unstuck. This could be an aggravation for some but for me with our high wind thunderstorms it meant I could trust it to stay in place. It seems very durable as it got hailed on a couple times with no damage. It does have some holes in it for rain water to drain into the pool but they're only about nickel (or so) sized so most debris doesn't get into the water. It's much, much better than the pool cover that usually comes with a pool. That one tore easily when trying to pull the string tight enough to keep it from blowing off as it just barely fits over the ring. It did in fact blow off a couple times. This cover never even came close to blowing off. It worked great for my purposes (some heating of the water but mostly to keep debris out) but just not sure how much it actually warms the water in cooler weather.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KinTN
NE TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
a good item
3/20/2008

Customer review by liezel

5.0 stars 3/20/2008 by liezel
by liezel

very easy to use, keeps leaves out so i don't have to clean as often

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liezel
nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
pool cover
6/3/2008

Customer review by cswndrw

5.0 stars 6/3/2008 by cswndrw
by cswndrw

I bought the Sun-n-Sand 12-14 solar pool cover for the inted 13x42 metal frame pool that I also bought at walmart. Both are wonderful. The pool has been a great joy to my daughter everyday since we bought it. The cover helps warm the water and keep all the leaves and dirt out of the pool. These 2 items were well worth the money spent. I would recomment these to anyone. A wonderful investment for the summer. The cover is easy to put on and does not have the holes in it that some of the other covers have so the pool water stays clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cswndrw
Leander Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews