Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

51 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 stars
6
1-20 of 45 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Very Good Product
2/9/2008

Customer review by Justsyd

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by Justsyd
by Justsyd

This is so easy to use. It warmed our pool by about 8 degrees, and it keeps the leaves and bugs out when the pool is not in use. It ties securely, and stays put even on windy days, and through thunderstorms. It's a great purchase for the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justsyd
Watauga. TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent product, watch the sizing
6/2/2008

Customer review by LLRB

3.0 stars 6/2/2008 by LLRB
by LLRB

I purchased this for a 14 foot, 42 inch high Intex metal frame pool. The cover claims to fit 12-14 foot pools. No amount of stretching would make this fit over the top edge of our pool. It might fit over the inflatable ones, but we will need to return this one and purchase the cover sized for 16-18 foot pools. Sand n Sun is owned by Intex, so there should have been consistency in sizing. That said, the cover meets its purpose, which is to keep leaves and debris out of the pool and to warm the water. You have to be careful not to let the cover dip into the water when you put it on. When you take it off, there is a good chance that a few leaves etc will fall in, but it is much better than not covering the pool at all. As far as the solar qualities, it works well. It doesn't have the bubble cells that most solar covers have (and it costs much less than that type). It does make a noticeable difference in the water temp-- about 6 or 7 degrees. If the size had been correct it would have worked as well, if not better, than the one that came with the pool (it ripped, so we had to replace it).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLRB
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth it
7/4/2008

Customer review by frugalwithshopping

2.0 stars 7/4/2008 by frugalwithshopping
by frugalwithshopping

When I first put the pool cover on overnight it warmed up the pool by the next afternoon really good. The only thing is it did not stay on the metal frame pool. It is a hassle to put it on and take it off. I ended up returning it. TOO MUCH HASSLE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugalwithshopping
Would recommend to a friend? No
solar pool cover
6/29/2009

Customer review by gamma2three

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by gamma2three
by gamma2three

The cover is great. We bought it to keep out unwanted animals and objects at night and as a added bonus it keeps the heat in. We're very pleased with our purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamma2three
Newcastle, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a waste of money
5/26/2008

Customer review by shanelle

1.0 stars 5/26/2008 by shanelle
by shanelle

i bought the 12'-14' solar cover and was hopeful it'd warm our well water in our pool so my kids could get into it sooner.......maybe it'd have done so if it would stay ON the pool!!! it takes atleast 2 people to put it on and we had to tighten the string BEFORE putting it on because its near impossible to tighten it whenit's on already!!! THEN when we got it on......the string went right back to the original spot, making it too loose again and when the wind picked up, it'd be right back in the pool.......waste of time and money!!! very disappointed with it.....tink it MAY have worked better if it had ELASTIC on the edges and was made to the exact size of the pool so it would hold on the edges!! will be returning this porduct to the store next visit!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shanelle
upstate ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
cover
6/16/2009

Customer review by hummimgbird

3.0 stars 6/16/2009 by hummimgbird
by hummimgbird

the cover is made to fit more then one size pool and is to big for the 12 ft 39 in pool, it will do the job .

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hummimgbird
seagoville texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wasn't what I expected at all
7/7/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/7/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered this cover for my 12' metal frame set pool, online. when I got it, I realized that this cover is actually ment for the pools with the inflatable ring at the top, which is not what the picture shows. I tried it anyway, and the cover will not stay on the pool if there is any breeze at all. When it did stay on, it did a good job of heating the water and keeping debris out of the water. I am currently shopping for a new cover, because the wind blew the cover completely off and my dog chewed a hole in this one while it was on the graound...... again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Windy West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pool cover
6/3/2008

Customer review by cswndrw

5.0 stars 6/3/2008 by cswndrw
by cswndrw

I bought the Sun-n-Sand 12-14 solar pool cover for the inted 13x42 metal frame pool that I also bought at walmart. Both are wonderful. The pool has been a great joy to my daughter everyday since we bought it. The cover helps warm the water and keep all the leaves and dirt out of the pool. These 2 items were well worth the money spent. I would recomment these to anyone. A wonderful investment for the summer. The cover is easy to put on and does not have the holes in it that some of the other covers have so the pool water stays clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cswndrw
Leander Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a Ring Pool
6/16/2008

Customer review by GlindaofOz

3.0 stars 6/16/2008 by GlindaofOz
by GlindaofOz

I have a metal frame pool like pictured, but the pool on the box was an easy set ring pool. My cover looks nothing like the one pictured. I don't see how a drawsting cover could sit inside the pool as pictured. If you know something I don't please let me know. The drawstring doesn't tighten well enough for Kansas wind (blew off in 10 mph wind). It is very nice to have a solar cover, unf. I will have to modify the cover to stay on the pool after I pull it out of the bottom of my pool and reclean my pool since it rained last night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlindaofOz
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for backyard fun!
6/13/2009

Customer review by chicoswife

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by chicoswife
by chicoswife

This pool was much easier to set up than we thought it would be. We had used the pools with an inflatable ring at the top in the past, and this one was actually easier to get level. It's easy to maintain with a skimmer and chlorine tablets. We also purchased the solar pool cover to keep leaves and bugs out when not in use. It's the perfect size for backyard fun. (It's also big enough for mom to lie on a float and spend afternoon cooling off.) I recommended it to our neighbors and they went that night to get one for their kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chicoswife
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SAND N SUN 12"-14" SOLAR POOL COVER
7/3/2008

Customer review by STORMYTO

5.0 stars 7/3/2008 by STORMYTO
by STORMYTO

THIS IS A GOOD SOLAR COVER FOR THE $. CAPTURES ALOT OF HEAT 8-10 DEGREES. I HAVE IT ON A 12' X 36" ROUND INTEX EASY SET POOL. THE COVER HAS A FEW HOLES WHICH CAUSES IT TO SINK AND COLLECT WATER. IN TURN CAUSES DIFFICULTY IN TAKING THE COVER OFF. SOLUTION:I PUT A LARGE TRACTOR TUBE IN THE POOL AND THEN COVER. A SINCH TO TAKE OFF THE COVER AND THE TUBE IS FUN IN THE WATER TOO! I ALSO USE A SALT WATER CHLORINATOR MADE BY INTEX. NO $ SPENT ON CHEMICALS NO SMELL NO FADING ITS WORTH IT. CHECK INTEX SITE FOR MORE INFO.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STORMYTO
BLOOMINGBURG NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
tie down pool cover
6/29/2009

Customer review by nanddmom

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by nanddmom
by nanddmom

I bought this pool cover for our 10 foot pool, needless to say it is big. I pulled the strings and it fits, but it hangs more than our other solar cover did, but it will do just fine for us. I would recommend this product for anyone with a pool a little bigger than 10', but otherwise it ties and secures around the pool while heating the pool with the sun. I am not too afraid of it flying off because of the ties. The cover was a little expensive for a piece of plastic, but at least we will be warm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanddmom
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/8/2008

Customer review by wantavaca

1.0 stars 6/8/2008 by wantavaca
by wantavaca

A blue garbage bage duct taped together would have been a better product. you definately get way less than what you pay for with this product. The first time I tried put it on the pool I noticed that it was ripped before it was even used. There's no way it would even come close to holding up in my family if its already ripped in the box...... what an aggravation. Now I have to take off the pool dry it off and go back to walmart, just what I had planned on this beautiful 95 degree day...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wantavaca
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It does the job however...
7/5/2009

Customer review by BillMeAgain

2.0 stars 7/5/2009 by BillMeAgain
by BillMeAgain

I would prefer a better fit. I have a 12' diameter pool. The draw string stop/catch button is not strong to hold the cover secure once you bring the cover down to 12' + size. Which means that you have pull the draw string tighter. The material thickest appears strong enough however the draw string sleeve already is torn. If you have 12' pool get a better fitting cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillMeAgain
Southern Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Solar Cover Perfect Fit Perfect Price
4/14/2009

Customer review by oldiesgal

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by oldiesgal
by oldiesgal

I am a shopper so when I go on line I look EVERY-Where. This product doesn't fit the " u get what u pay for ." The quality is excellent and the price is even better. These covers usually last about 2 seasons no matter what u pay for them. So Wal-Marts price is outstanding. I have paid more in the past and believe me they didn't last any longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldiesgal
Southaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worthless
4/9/2008

Customer review by angelcake7514

1.0 stars 4/9/2008 by angelcake7514
by angelcake7514

the pool cover we purchased doesn't perform as was advertised. It will not tighten on to pool and when it rains it colapses into the pool making it impossible to remove without dumping all the dirt leaves etc. directly into pool to get the cover off. we are extremely dissapointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelcake7514
lake wales fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It does the job, so far
6/16/2009

Customer review by wxgee

3.0 stars 6/16/2009 by wxgee
by wxgee

The cover is fairly simple to put on the pool and it does actually retain the heat in the pool. Only complaint is that there is an intentional hole in the cover and it allows rain water into your balanced water. Not that good I think. But for the price, it does the job adequately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wxgee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cover doesn't fit
7/13/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/13/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Sand N Sun12'-14' Solar Pool Cover does not perform well when used with the 12' Metal Frame Pool. The cover repeatedly falls into the pool because there is nothing to hold it up, no matter how I try to tighten the drawstring. I am very unsatisfied with the pool cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the bother.
5/19/2009

Customer review by Charlie45

2.0 stars 5/19/2009 by Charlie45
by Charlie45

I think that pool covers need to be completely redesigned. They don't stay in place. They fill with water and dirt that ends up in the pool anyway. They are hard to manage. I"m gonna get busy right now and start designing-maybe I will get rich!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie45
Sheridan, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/7/2008

Customer review by rachel81

4.0 stars 6/7/2008 by rachel81
by rachel81

The cover does heat up the pool very well. But does not stay put on the pool. We have to put the cover inside of the pool in stead of tied on the outside. It won't stay on the pool at all. But it does heat very well so it was worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rachel81
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews