Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 26 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Itm pictured wrong
3/1/2014

Customer review by k9ulan

1.0 stars 3/1/2014 by k9ulan
by k9ulan

The picture shown on the item is a Saitek x52 Pro, which is what I wanted. What you are selling is a regular Saitek x52. Yes I should have read it better but why are you picturing a more expensive item to sell a cheaper one?

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k9ulan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2013

Customer review by edypadi

1.0 stars 8/26/2013 by edypadi
by edypadi

The image in internet walmart page is diferent than the product You send

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edypadi
Round lake Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Flight Systme to date
11/12/2008

Customer review by Mesobad

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by Mesobad
by Mesobad

I have always preferred Saitek Controllers so I may be a little biased but in my opinion this is the best flight system to date. The movement is very smooth and the buttons are responsive and located in natural positions. the mouse controls take some getting used to but are much easier to use when in a dog fight than taking your hand off the throttle to use the regular mouse. The profile editor is really more for the power user or programmer than just your average person, but then so is the x52. being able to change profiles mid game is really nice for intensive games. All in all I would say it is worth the money if you are more than just a average user. This controller will work for more than just flying as well. I use it extensively for racing as well

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mesobad
Philomath, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Saitek X52 Flight System for PC
11/16/2009

Customer review by mclouse

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by mclouse
by mclouse

These controllers work very well. Just getting into flight simulation with helicopters. They had very good review ratings and I have not been disappointed at all with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mclouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
better than exspected
1/12/2010

Customer review by karaokeking

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by karaokeking
by karaokeking

i had previously purchased a thrustmaster but found the throttle control left a lot to be desired in making carrier landings. the new saitek has given me much more control in FSx

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karaokeking
South carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/30/2010

Customer review by bojo539

1.0 stars 12/30/2010 by bojo539
by bojo539

Worked for about 4 hrs, then the lights on the joystick stared to blink and became unresponsive. Internet search reveals that several people are having the same problem and states that the small wires inside break and short out from the movement of the stick. Total disappointment, now my Son has to wait until we find new controls in order to play flight simulator.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bojo539
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
The stick is good, but it's not pictured
1/30/2015

Customer review by ColorMeDisapointed

1.0 stars 1/30/2015 by ColorMeDisapointed
by ColorMeDisapointed

The picture shows a Saitek X52 Pro, not the Saitek X52, so I was pretty surprised when I opened my shipping box. If you just want the X52, and not the X52 Pro, you're better off going through other major online retailers that may or may not be named after a rain forest or river in South America.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColorMeDisapointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quality HOTAS
7/21/2014

Customer review by CronoCloud

4.0 stars 7/21/2014 by CronoCloud
by CronoCloud

The X52 is a fairly standard HOTAS, sitting at the low end of Saitek's "Pro Flight sticks" as the "introductory" model. The picture shown is of the x52 PRO not the standard X52, they are slightly different. The stick is adjustable for hand rest and shift button. You can also control the resistance of the "rudder twist" feature, or even disable it. The throttle section connects using USB and the stick connects to the throttle using a PS/2 style mini-din (mouse-keyboard) connector cable. While the X52 is a PC centric peripheral, I purchased it for use with the PS4 version of War Thunder. It works farily well. I've been unable to get "Hat 1" working, but that is the "View hat" and you can use the PS4 camera to control view with head tracking. On the PS4/PS3 you have no control over LCD brightness. It also works with some flight games on the PS3, including IL2: Birds of Prey and Birds of Steel (by the same developer of War Thunder)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CronoCloud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice idea, cheap components
2/21/2011

Customer review by elevtro

1.0 stars 2/21/2011 by elevtro
by elevtro

While I have enjoyed the use of this joystick setup, the plugs where the cable connects started getting loose after a couple weeks. I have contacted support several times and only received a voicemail box to leave a message. I have also sent several emails trying to get support for this product as it is failing with in months of my purchase. With no support to validate the warranty, what am I left with other than seeking a return of a product that the manufacturer will no support. It would be nice if they used quality parts to make this joy stick.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elevtro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Silver X52, Not X52 Pro
1/12/2015

Customer review by Todd110

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by Todd110
by Todd110

I knew due to price and other reviews that this is the Silver X52 and not the Pro version pictured. I think this is a really good setup and would recommend. It has many more easy-to-reach buttons than the single joystick setups and feels as if it will last. It even has suction cups to hold it to the table if you get a little rowdy with the controls.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Todd110
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/19/2013

Customer review by Chaps52

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by Chaps52
by Chaps52

I've had one like this for 4-5 years and it just started to fail (getting jerky actions) . So I bought a new one from WalMart. Best price around. One thing though is the picture shows a X52-Pro but you actually get a X52

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chaps52
New Brunswick, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Joystick and Throttle combo
9/13/2014

Customer review by MrSim321

4.0 stars 9/13/2014 by MrSim321
by MrSim321

When it come to the Saitek X52 flight system, I do have to say I like it very much. I do have some complaints with the Walmart website. When I ordered my joystick and throttle, it was showing that i was ordering the Flight system Pro, but yet when I received it in the mail it was just the normal x52 flight system. Do have to say I was really displeased with that. I was really excited for getting my Pro, to just have all that excitement destroyed when I opened the box. Not good Walmart, Not good!...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrSim321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice, Such a shame.
11/24/2014

Customer review by Metlal

1.0 stars 11/24/2014 by Metlal
by Metlal

I recently bought a Saitek x52 Flight System for my first ever flight sim, And was very much excited to use it. Except it seems the joystick has major problems installing and being used, Just Google it there are forums all over saying how bad it is. And now I have to go through the pain of sending one back and finding something else. Long story short don't buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Metlal
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for
3/11/2010

Customer review by Adamos

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by Adamos
by Adamos

This thing is amazing, I had a MS Sidewinder for years and it finally broke, so I replaced it with a Logitech and it was awful, lasted about 6 months and started have a lot of glitches. The Saitek X52 I bought was about 3 times the cost of the Logitech but it is extremely well built with a TON of buttons and adjustments. Well worth the price I payed *about $100 total*

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adamos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/23/2012

Customer review by joglobal

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by joglobal
by joglobal

I have used Saitek Flight Simulator for 20 years. The Saitek X52 flight system is the best yet. Great controls.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joglobal
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Software will damage your computer
12/14/2010

Customer review by C6at52

1.0 stars 12/14/2010 by C6at52
by C6at52

The joystick is not that great. Its center mechanism is to strong and no way to adjsut. My 10 year old Sidewinder Force Feedback was a better performing. The software was so old on installation disc that when I went to update drivers software was removed and new software added. I bought this to use with FFSX. The software is to program keys to joystick buttons. I installed on an XP o/s and Windows 7 same results. The software even when is not latched will start continue key strokes and lock your computer. DO NOT USE. Spent 4 days trying to resolve this issue. Re-installed on both computers and programed all buttons several times. The profiles are not stable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
C6at52
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/27/2012

Customer review by klsjafhi

1.0 stars 7/27/2012 by klsjafhi
by klsjafhi

Got this home only to find out it does not work!! all lights on joystick flashing! But the biggest problem is there is no tech support. When you call them recording says all phone lines are down for maintanence! Ya right!!! Do not recomend any siatek products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klsjafhi
06770
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A GREAT JOY STICK !!
1/28/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Saitek X52 does everything and more. I love the realilistic feel of the stick and the seperate throttle. The both have more than enough buttons to fit your needs. Thanks for a great product. Ron L

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Brick N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Joystick
9/23/2013

Customer review by GeorgiaCyclops

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by GeorgiaCyclops
by GeorgiaCyclops

Lots of programing options, works great! I use it for all my Steam.com gaming it works great for all ground and flight vehicles in ARMA II, III, Arrowhead & Epoch, through ES-Gamers.com servers. Some game setup profiles can also be downloaded from the Saitek.com website. Wal-mart had the best pricing I could find on this item they beat E-bay, Amazon, and Tigerdirect, also very quick shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeorgiaCyclops
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only for sophisticated users
7/25/2014

Customer review by 5351

3.0 stars 7/25/2014 by 5351
by 5351

tough to learn to us. many features. no force feedback so joystick is not stable in many situarions

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5351
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews