Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

It's just the right size!
5/25/2008

Customer review by Sunrise56

5.0 stars 5/25/2008 by Sunrise56
by Sunrise56

I like it very much, it's just the right size, even in this tiny apartment. I love the pushbutton opener, makes it so easy. The trashbags I've been buying anyway, are just the right size for it, they were too big for the old wastebasket.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunrise56
Framingham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love love love it!!!
11/17/2008

Customer review by Happy2shopwalmart

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by Happy2shopwalmart
by Happy2shopwalmart

I am so glad I puchased this wastebasket. Not only did my 13 gallon bags fit in it, but I could put three in at a time like my other regular basket. I leave it open during the day for convenience, then shut the top at night. There is no more wasted space in my trash bags. When the top is closed it just looks so neat. I am very happy. It meets all my expections. I had it delivered and I am glad. I don't think the box would have fit in my trunk, so the shipping charge was well worth it. I highly recommend it!!!! I know you will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy2shopwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not good with destructive kids
8/2/2008

Customer review by carebear34

3.0 stars 8/2/2008 by carebear34
by carebear34

The lid broke several times and we could not find a replacement. The lid did not stand the test with three kids under the age of six. It may be good, and probably would work very well with older kids, older people, singles, or DINCs. It looks great and works well when not breaking. But then again, consider the circumstances.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carebear34
Bradenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best
1/5/2009

Customer review by MamaLovesJesus

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by MamaLovesJesus
by MamaLovesJesus

I love this waste basket. My tall kitchen garbage bag fit easily. I ran out of my expensive bags and had to use some cheap bags. They didn't rip. This waste basket holds the bags in place and allows you to fill it all the way up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaLovesJesus
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sterilite 52-Quart Ultra Touch-Top Wastebasket, Wh
8/6/2008

Customer review by retiredbirdlady

5.0 stars 8/6/2008 by retiredbirdlady
by retiredbirdlady

Ordered this so the lid would keep the trash from being "exposed". Love it and it works beautifully! The lid stays up until you push it back down so you don't have to hang on to it. The best part is that you never see the plastic bag liner! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiredbirdlady
Nappanee, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as expected
10/11/2008

Customer review by MosX

5.0 stars 10/11/2008 by MosX
by MosX

It works as expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MosX
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works well
1/6/2009

Customer review by MaBear50

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by MaBear50
by MaBear50

Keeps the garbage out of site & our cat out of the garbage! It does the trick !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaBear50
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to use.
12/17/2008

Customer review by atek

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by atek
by atek

You can open it even if you have both hands full. Just use your elbow!! Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atek
Hillsboro, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice form nice function
10/30/2008

Customer review by terrydoo

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by terrydoo
by terrydoo

Normally I would have waited for this item to go on sale, but I needed a new kitchen trash can right away. It works well (I like the spring loaded top) AND it's good looking because of its unusual shape.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terrydoo
Malden, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Space Saver
11/7/2008

Customer review by BargainHunterBob

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by BargainHunterBob
by BargainHunterBob

This is the only trash can I have ever owned in my 40 years of life that the trash bag fits, when the bag comes out its ready to go out really low to no wasted space or having to set it next to the can to finish filling it up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainHunterBob
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Garbage Can
1/18/2009

Customer review by NotBad53

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by NotBad53
by NotBad53

What else can I say? It's a great item for a fantastic price. I noticed another review stated it was less than durable, but she had small children. For adults, it's good. Smooth action on the push-button top, easy to use! I might buy another one...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotBad53
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Wastebasket
9/13/2008

Customer review by idigbargains

5.0 stars 9/13/2008 by idigbargains
by idigbargains

Looks good, opens and closes smoothly, easy to replace/remove bags, what's not to like?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idigbargains
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/22/2008

Customer review by mrmel1938

5.0 stars 9/22/2008 by mrmel1938
by mrmel1938

works good,looks good,lots of room in it,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrmel1938
harvard,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Product
7/25/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/25/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The only problem is that it doesn't open when you use the lever. You have to push the back of the lid at the same time as pushing the lever or it won't open.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
7/29/2008

Customer review by acedamama

5.0 stars 7/29/2008 by acedamama
by acedamama

I got these garbage cans for $10. They are sturdy and attractive. They are slender so I could hide them in my kitchen, but they were too tall for under the sink.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acedamama
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
10/2/2008

Customer review by Mavy

5.0 stars 10/2/2008 by Mavy
by Mavy

This is exactly what I needed for my kitchen area. However it would have been nice if it would have been offered in different colors. The colors I was looking for was blue and/or orange. White just doen't really do it for me so I will probably paint it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mavy
Helenville, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it's supposed to do
6/1/2008

Customer review by DCBarginShopper

3.0 stars 6/1/2008 by DCBarginShopper
by DCBarginShopper

Good, large trash can for the kitchen. Love the lid, which slowly opens upon pressing the button. We received the trash can with a permanent mark/scratch, which was disappointing and lowered this review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCBarginShopper
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very unhappy
12/28/2008

Customer review by essence11

2.0 stars 12/28/2008 by essence11
by essence11

When i saw this product I thought great, finally a reasonable rate for a trash can, but "you get what you pay for". When I received the trash can the first one was missing the springs to lift the top of the can returned it got a second one but this time it was lopsided, but it's better than paying 50 dollars to throw trash away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
essence11
New York, N.Y
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days