Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 121 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
They work in cubes
2/27/2014

Customer review by Darice

4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Darice
by Darice

Bought these to use in my cube-storage units in my craft room. I didn't like the idea of my yarn basically sitting on the floor. This was the only lidded bin I could find for these units. While not the perfect fit, they do work. I ordered the 6-pack site-to-store because my store was out of stock. The bottom bin was broken and will be exchanged as soon as the store gets some in.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darice
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Affordable Organizational Tool
3/8/2017

Customer review by AnnaBellesGiGi

5.0 stars 3/8/2017 by AnnaBellesGiGi
by AnnaBellesGiGi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These Sterlite 20 quart containers are perfect for organizing and storing toys! We had shelving with a built in desk installed in my grandchildren's closet and are able to store the toys in the see through bins for easy content identification. My two year old granddaughter loves to look up and say which bin she would like brought down. Nice to not have the toys up and be able to control the quantity of toys out at any given time also!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaBellesGiGi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 gallon totes are perfect for storage
3/3/2015

Customer review by Saph

5.0 stars 3/3/2015 by Saph
by Saph

The 5 gallon totes are perfect for a variety of items. I specifically use them under my counter in the kitchen for storing cat and dog food. They snuggle in nicely side by side. They keep the food fresh, pets out, and are decorative. I also use the Sterlite Tall Basket Weave on top of them to hold the dog bones and toys.

Saph
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great containers for a great price
3/27/2017

Customer review by Mozart123

5.0 stars 3/27/2017 by Mozart123
by Mozart123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It really worked for me. I wanted to organize my closet in my laundry room for a while. It looks so neat right now. I will order some more, this is really functional and the material is good, resistant. I put some labels and could manage to organize it. I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mozart123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
2/8/2017

Customer review by AnnM

4.0 stars 2/8/2017 by AnnM
by AnnM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are great for the price but I do wish the lids snapped on a bit more securely.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Getting organized
8/2/2010

Customer review by Rocknutsusa

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Rocknutsusa
by Rocknutsusa

I was looking for affordable, stackable small totes to organize my many craft item. These were perfect for what I needed. I ordered them online and had them shipped to my house. They came in just a couple of days and I was able to get started while the spirit still moved me to tackle the job!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocknutsusa
Middle of nowhere, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Stackable Storage
2/17/2017

Customer review by PricesValue

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by PricesValue
by PricesValue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have an older home with a basement & very little closet space. We needed waterproof storage containers to hold paperwork & photos. We also, being older, needed containers that we could carry easily & stack for convenience in storing. These are perfect. Also, we can see what is in them so we don't waste time searching through multiple containers to find the correct item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PricesValue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice storage boxes
2/19/2017

Customer review by Mirfra

4.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Mirfra
by Mirfra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These storage boxes are convenient and very useful. It's very helpful that they're transparent. The lids are easy to open but the little lock is not very strong. Besides, I bought a set of 6 boxes and the one at the bottom came broken; luckily it was easily exchanged at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mirfra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very happy
3/12/2017

Customer review by jpete

5.0 stars 3/12/2017 by jpete
by jpete
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

fast shipping,picture was helpful and will buy this item soon again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jpete
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong or misleading specifications in size
12/12/2011

Customer review by Jczen

1.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Jczen
by Jczen

It may not be ill intended, but size written in specifications refer to the lid, not to the actual container. I was misled. Size is quite less than you may expect... the lid area has indeed the size specified, but the bottom or base area is rather small due to the trapezoidal shape of the container. So, the referred size in the website says... about 10 X 16 X 11 1/2, yet the real size by the base, which is the one that matters if you need this item for storing stuff orderly is: 9 X 13 X 8 1/2, so you are missing almost 3' lineal in the base length and width ... the lid has a snap part too small and it is not fully sealed.

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jczen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Sturdy!
5/23/2009

Customer review by JewelQueen

5.0 stars 5/23/2009 by JewelQueen
by JewelQueen
Walmart supplier

Great storage bins. A little smaller than I had expected, but that was due to my poor judgment. Bought bigger ones in addition to these, and I found lots of things with which to store things in around the house. Great for storing items that are in plastic bags and card board boxes, gives a room a cleaner and more organized look.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JewelQueen
Northeast, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Walmart supplier
Good size for the money
1/3/2016

Customer review by MommyOF4

3.0 stars 1/3/2016 by MommyOF4
by MommyOF4

I bought this item to make Xmas gift baskets for the kids. They absolutely loves it. I put clothes, Cologne, shows, gift cards, & some ciders in each one. The size is great b/c it can hold a lot of stuff. I also used it to store my Xmas tree decorations. I'm going to order some more to store miscellaneous items. The only con is the cover can easily come off.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOF4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Ultimate Stash & Project Storage System
2/16/2014

Customer review by HandymanDave

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by HandymanDave
by HandymanDave

For anyone who creates, and who likes to have their materials on-hand when the mood strikes to start a new project, these 20-qt bins along with their shorter 12-qt cousins are superb. They stack quite well, and unless they are over filled, the lids stay in place. The lids for both of these sizes are interchangeable. My order arrived much more quickly than the web page led me to believe they would. While I do wish the walls of the bins were truly clear, they are superior to any similar boxes. I am unaware of any other bins in this price range. Combining these bins with modular, Ikea-style shelving units will keep your stash & projects clean, close, and handy. To complete the storage solution, I use white electrical tape & permanent marker to identify the contents. The tape stays put until I'm ready to change it, then it peels off easily leaving no residue. I've been using these bins for a number of years, and I keep finding new uses for them. They are a convenient excuse for buying more stash when it's on sale, when I find something unusual I want to use later, or when I want to replace something I just used. They don't seem to discharge static electricity very quickly, and as a result, they have a high affinity for attracting dust. However, a quick sweep with a Swiffer duster makes them look clean, and new again. I will buy many more of these, I'm sure, and I highly recommend them to anyone who likes to make things, and keep their materials clean, and well organized.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandymanDave
Washington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great quality for the price!
10/13/2013

Customer review by countryderf

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by countryderf
by countryderf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 24 of these and I couldn't be happier. The quality is very good, and a great value at this price! The tops are a little flimsy but not so much that you have to be afraid to stack them or that they will break. The clear plastic is great for seeing exactly what is inside without having to unstack and look in each one. I will be buying more of these in the future.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countryderf
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Typical storage bin
10/16/2013

Customer review by Sher23

3.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Sher23
by Sher23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This storage bin worked for me because I am using them for storage of pantry goods in my garage. They were high enough to put unopened boxes of stock, pastas, unopened jars etc. I am currently re-organizing my garage space with plastic shelving that can hold these storage boxes. I cater many events and buy pantry items in bulk.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sher23
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Storage boxes for you closet
8/6/2016

Customer review by myrussel

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by myrussel
by myrussel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my see-thru storage box. You can see what is in it and they store nicely on top of each other.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myrussel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Storage Solution
6/18/2009

Customer review by SeekToSpend

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by SeekToSpend
by SeekToSpend

I use these containers to store books. They're great because you can see through them and they're not too heavy to lift & put on a shelf in the garage. They keep the books dust-free and clean. They are the perfect size for the perfect price of $3.00 each at Walmart. I will be ordering more, I need about 12 more.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeekToSpend
Horizon City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Wrong product or specifications ?
1/17/2011

Customer review by GM09

1.0 stars 1/17/2011 by GM09
by GM09

I placed an order on 12/30 and got it on 1/15. I was very satisfied that Customer Service sent me an e-mail when it was ready for pick up. When I got home I saw that the boxes look smaller than specification on the site: Product in Inches (L x W x H): 16.75 x 11.75 x 19.5 Their real size is 16.5" L x 11.5" W x 9.63" H I'm going to return this item.

Was this review helpful? (47) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GM09
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Perfect size for organizing winter gear
12/10/2015

Customer review by caliper

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by caliper
by caliper

This was exactly what I was looking for. Other reviews said these were to small, but I thought the picture and description were right on. I used them in our coat closet to organize winter hats, scarves, and gloves. They are narrow enough to fit several side by side on a shelf and tall enough to hold all our family's winter gear. Great find, great price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caliper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
20Qt Sterilite storage boxes are the best!
6/10/2016

Customer review by AustinFamily

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by AustinFamily
by AustinFamily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these bins! They hold a lot, are durable and stack really well. These also fit pretty well into Storage Cube shelving units. A little tight on the sides and sticks out a little, but SO awesome for little toys, Legos, Barbies... The only issue is they are always sold out in the store. Luckily, you can order a 6 pack on WM.com and get free delivery to the store!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AustinFamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews