Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 150 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
26
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 127 reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
They work in cubes
2/27/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought these to use in my cube-storage units in my craft room. I didn't like the idea of my yarn basically sitting on the floor. This was the only lidded bin I could find for these units. While not the perfect fit, they do work. I ordered the 6-pack site-to-store because my store was out of stock. The bottom bin was broken and will be exchanged as soon as the store gets some in.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Affordable Organizational Tool
3/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These Sterlite 20 quart containers are perfect for organizing and storing toys! We had shelving with a built in desk installed in my grandchildren's closet and are able to store the toys in the see through bins for easy content identification. My two year old granddaughter loves to look up and say which bin she would like brought down. Nice to not have the toys up and be able to control the quantity of toys out at any given time also!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5 gallon totes are perfect for storage
3/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The 5 gallon totes are perfect for a variety of items. I specifically use them under my counter in the kitchen for storing cat and dog food. They snuggle in nicely side by side. They keep the food fresh, pets out, and are decorative. I also use the Sterlite Tall Basket Weave on top of them to hold the dog bones and toys.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great deal
10/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was one of the ones that only received 1 tote instead of 6. Don't take it to the store call walmart online number. They will send you a six pack of totes. I've ordered 18 totes and so far none have been broken. I ordered a your zone metal twin bed and they all fit perfectly underneath.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
9/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
6 Sturdy boxes with lids. Such a great deal!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wrong or misleading specifications in size
12/12/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It may not be ill intended, but size written in specifications refer to the lid, not to the actual container. I was misled. Size is quite less than you may expect... the lid area has indeed the size specified, but the bottom or base area is rather small due to the trapezoidal shape of the container. So, the referred size in the website says... about 10 X 16 X 11 1/2, yet the real size by the base, which is the one that matters if you need this item for storing stuff orderly is: 9 X 13 X 8 1/2, so you are missing almost 3' lineal in the base length and width ... the lid has a snap part too small and it is not fully sealed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Getting organized
8/2/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was looking for affordable, stackable small totes to organize my many craft item. These were perfect for what I needed. I ordered them online and had them shipped to my house. They came in just a couple of days and I was able to get started while the spirit still moved me to tackle the job!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for storage
8/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The totes were used for husband's closet. They were the right size to fit two to a shelf. I shopped and compared totes from various places and this one fit the dimensions that I needed for the shelves and the price was very reasonable. A great fit and buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stackable Storage
2/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We have an older home with a basement & very little closet space. We needed waterproof storage containers to hold paperwork & photos. We also, being older, needed containers that we could carry easily & stack for convenience in storing. These are perfect. Also, we can see what is in them so we don't waste time searching through multiple containers to find the correct item.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what we needed
8/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Was looking for storage and organization options. Arrived on time and pakaged well. Only reason i didnt rate 5 star is because the quality is a little weak. One cracked at rim pretty easily. Which i plan to exchange.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great carryable size
8/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These small totes are a great size, you cannot pack so much stuff that the weight becomes unmanageable. But, I wish the lids stayed fastened on a little better, they tend to pop off when picking them up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy!
5/23/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great storage bins. A little smaller than I had expected, but that was due to my poor judgment. Bought bigger ones in addition to these, and I found lots of things with which to store things in around the house. Great for storing items that are in plastic bags and card board boxes, gives a room a cleaner and more organized look.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's all a lie
7/29/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered 4 boxes thinking by what is mentioned in the Q&A that you get 6 storage boxes in one big box but you don't.Went to the store to pick up the two boxes they said they had for me ready and when I got there they only had two unit containers with no lids and they wanted to sell me that. I told them what was mentioned about the six in a box and they told me it was not true that there was nothing that said that on the web page and if it did they had pulled it already after I told them to check the web page. So to let you know this description of this is all a lie and you don't even have to order it to get it from the shelf because that's where they are
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Ultimate Stash & Project Storage System
2/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For anyone who creates, and who likes to have their materials on-hand when the mood strikes to start a new project, these 20-qt bins along with their shorter 12-qt cousins are superb. They stack quite well, and unless they are over filled, the lids stay in place. The lids for both of these sizes are interchangeable. My order arrived much more quickly than the web page led me to believe they would. While I do wish the walls of the bins were truly clear, they are superior to any similar boxes. I am unaware of any other bins in this price range. Combining these bins with modular, Ikea-style shelving units will keep your stash & projects clean, close, and handy. To complete the storage solution, I use white electrical tape & permanent marker to identify the contents. The tape stays put until I'm ready to change it, then it peels off easily leaving no residue. I've been using these bins for a number of years, and I keep finding new uses for them. They are a convenient excuse for buying more stash when it's on sale, when I find something unusual I want to use later, or when I want to replace something I just used. They don't seem to discharge static electricity very quickly, and as a result, they have a high affinity for attracting dust. However, a quick sweep with a Swiffer duster makes them look clean, and new again. I will buy many more of these, I'm sure, and I highly recommend them to anyone who likes to make things, and keep their materials clean, and well organized.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great quality for the price!
10/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought 24 of these and I couldn't be happier. The quality is very good, and a great value at this price! The tops are a little flimsy but not so much that you have to be afraid to stack them or that they will break. The clear plastic is great for seeing exactly what is inside without having to unstack and look in each one. I will be buying more of these in the future.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Typical storage bin
10/16/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This storage bin worked for me because I am using them for storage of pantry goods in my garage. They were high enough to put unopened boxes of stock, pastas, unopened jars etc. I am currently re-organizing my garage space with plastic shelving that can hold these storage boxes. I cater many events and buy pantry items in bulk.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice storage boxes
2/19/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These storage boxes are convenient and very useful. It's very helpful that they're transparent. The lids are easy to open but the little lock is not very strong. Besides, I bought a set of 6 boxes and the one at the bottom came broken; luckily it was easily exchanged at Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good size for the money
1/3/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this item to make Xmas gift baskets for the kids. They absolutely loves it. I put clothes, Cologne, shows, gift cards, & some ciders in each one. The size is great b/c it can hold a lot of stuff. I also used it to store my Xmas tree decorations. I'm going to order some more to store miscellaneous items. The only con is the cover can easily come off.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wrong product or specifications ?
1/17/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I placed an order on 12/30 and got it on 1/15. I was very satisfied that Customer Service sent me an e-mail when it was ready for pick up. When I got home I saw that the boxes look smaller than specification on the site: Product in Inches (L x W x H): 16.75 x 11.75 x 19.5 Their real size is 16.5" L x 11.5" W x 9.63" H I'm going to return this item.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Storage Solution
6/18/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use these containers to store books. They're great because you can see through them and they're not too heavy to lift & put on a shelf in the garage. They keep the books dust-free and clean. They are the perfect size for the perfect price of $3.00 each at Walmart. I will be ordering more, I need about 12 more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642840, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-