Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 83 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
They work in cubes
2/27/2014

Customer review by Darice

4.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Darice
by Darice

Bought these to use in my cube-storage units in my craft room. I didn't like the idea of my yarn basically sitting on the floor. This was the only lidded bin I could find for these units. While not the perfect fit, they do work. I ordered the 6-pack site-to-store because my store was out of stock. The bottom bin was broken and will be exchanged as soon as the store gets some in.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darice
Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Getting organized
8/2/2010

Customer review by Rocknutsusa

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Rocknutsusa
by Rocknutsusa

I was looking for affordable, stackable small totes to organize my many craft item. These were perfect for what I needed. I ordered them online and had them shipped to my house. They came in just a couple of days and I was able to get started while the spirit still moved me to tackle the job!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocknutsusa
Middle of nowhere, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sterilite 20-Quart Storage Box
10/1/2015

Customer review by ANGELKISSED

4.0 stars 10/1/2015 by ANGELKISSED
by ANGELKISSED

I use these to store toys, clothes, and crafting items. The work well and are pretty durable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANGELKISSED
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wrong or misleading specifications in size
12/12/2011

Customer review by Jczen

1.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Jczen
by Jczen

It may not be ill intended, but size written in specifications refer to the lid, not to the actual container. I was misled. Size is quite less than you may expect... the lid area has indeed the size specified, but the bottom or base area is rather small due to the trapezoidal shape of the container. So, the referred size in the website says... about 10 X 16 X 11 1/2, yet the real size by the base, which is the one that matters if you need this item for storing stuff orderly is: 9 X 13 X 8 1/2, so you are missing almost 3' lineal in the base length and width ... the lid has a snap part too small and it is not fully sealed.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jczen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy!
5/23/2009

Customer review by JewelQueen

5.0 stars 5/23/2009 by JewelQueen
by JewelQueen
Walmart supplier

Great storage bins. A little smaller than I had expected, but that was due to my poor judgment. Bought bigger ones in addition to these, and I found lots of things with which to store things in around the house. Great for storing items that are in plastic bags and card board boxes, gives a room a cleaner and more organized look.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JewelQueen
Northeast, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart supplier
The Ultimate Stash & Project Storage System
2/16/2014

Customer review by HandymanDave

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by HandymanDave
by HandymanDave

For anyone who creates, and who likes to have their materials on-hand when the mood strikes to start a new project, these 20-qt bins along with their shorter 12-qt cousins are superb. They stack quite well, and unless they are over filled, the lids stay in place. The lids for both of these sizes are interchangeable. My order arrived much more quickly than the web page led me to believe they would. While I do wish the walls of the bins were truly clear, they are superior to any similar boxes. I am unaware of any other bins in this price range. Combining these bins with modular, Ikea-style shelving units will keep your stash & projects clean, close, and handy. To complete the storage solution, I use white electrical tape & permanent marker to identify the contents. The tape stays put until I'm ready to change it, then it peels off easily leaving no residue. I've been using these bins for a number of years, and I keep finding new uses for them. They are a convenient excuse for buying more stash when it's on sale, when I find something unusual I want to use later, or when I want to replace something I just used. They don't seem to discharge static electricity very quickly, and as a result, they have a high affinity for attracting dust. However, a quick sweep with a Swiffer duster makes them look clean, and new again. I will buy many more of these, I'm sure, and I highly recommend them to anyone who likes to make things, and keep their materials clean, and well organized.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandymanDave
Washington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great quality for the price!
10/13/2013

Customer review by countryderf

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by countryderf
by countryderf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 24 of these and I couldn't be happier. The quality is very good, and a great value at this price! The tops are a little flimsy but not so much that you have to be afraid to stack them or that they will break. The clear plastic is great for seeing exactly what is inside without having to unstack and look in each one. I will be buying more of these in the future.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countryderf
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong product or specifications ?
1/17/2011

Customer review by GM09

1.0 stars 1/17/2011 by GM09
by GM09

I placed an order on 12/30 and got it on 1/15. I was very satisfied that Customer Service sent me an e-mail when it was ready for pick up. When I got home I saw that the boxes look smaller than specification on the site: Product in Inches (L x W x H): 16.75 x 11.75 x 19.5 Their real size is 16.5" L x 11.5" W x 9.63" H I'm going to return this item.

Was this review helpful? (42) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GM09
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Storage Solution
6/18/2009

Customer review by SeekToSpend

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by SeekToSpend
by SeekToSpend

I use these containers to store books. They're great because you can see through them and they're not too heavy to lift & put on a shelf in the garage. They keep the books dust-free and clean. They are the perfect size for the perfect price of $3.00 each at Walmart. I will be ordering more, I need about 12 more.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeekToSpend
Horizon City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Typical storage bin
10/16/2013

Customer review by Sher23

3.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Sher23
by Sher23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This storage bin worked for me because I am using them for storage of pantry goods in my garage. They were high enough to put unopened boxes of stock, pastas, unopened jars etc. I am currently re-organizing my garage space with plastic shelving that can hold these storage boxes. I cater many events and buy pantry items in bulk.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sher23
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must-have thing in any tidy place!
6/18/2015

Customer review by sashara

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by sashara
by sashara

These organizers were exactly what I wanted regarding the size, appearance and I use them for keeping a lot of different things.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sashara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Getting Organized
6/23/2009

Customer review by areviewer101

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by areviewer101
by areviewer101

These totes are really great for organizing a room. They are a little smaller than what I had expected. Since they are clear, I can store things in them and be able to see into them and find what I am looking for without digging in the box. I would recommend this for anyone looking for something to store items in.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
areviewer101
centralia, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I'm looking for
7/26/2014

Customer review by Roseinthesunshine

4.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Roseinthesunshine
by Roseinthesunshine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The boxes have high performance cost ratio. Not sealed, but useful for moving

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roseinthesunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SHORTED??
5/22/2015

Customer review by BIGONE

1.0 stars 5/22/2015 by BIGONE
by BIGONE

ONLY RECEIVED ONE BOX INSTEAD OF THE SIX PACK AS SHOWN?? WILL RETURN AT LOCAL STORE IMMEDIATELY!! THE ONE BOX LOOKS LIKE A GOOD ONE BUT NOT WORTH $32.21 WITH TAX.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIGONE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great craft organizers
2/15/2015

Customer review by Karylde

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Karylde
by Karylde

I'm using these containers for my craft storage...they're great. You can see items through the tubs and stack them.....I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karylde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just the right fit...
7/9/2009

Customer review by CAQueen

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by CAQueen
by CAQueen

These were just the right size to fit on the upper shelf in my walk in closet. They're small enough to be lifted easily even when full and large enough to hold even the bulkiest sweaters. I just wish there was a way to attach a handle of some kind to the front or side of the container to make it easier to hold onto them when lifting them onto or off the shelf. All in all, a great deal and very useful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CAQueen
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great containers
11/24/2014

Customer review by homebrewer1979

5.0 stars 11/24/2014 by homebrewer1979
by homebrewer1979

These are great 20th containers. They can hold a good twenty pounds of grain and are stackable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homebrewer1979
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very deep and good appearance
2/4/2014

Customer review by mirassol

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by mirassol
by mirassol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is big enough to put many things. I used in the kitchen to put some plastic stuff. I also used some in my closet to put winter stuff. I liked the size, the color, the material and the usability.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mirassol
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
basic containers
4/3/2010

Customer review by mandilicious

3.0 stars 4/3/2010 by mandilicious
by mandilicious

They're small, easy to carry (if you're a woman) and they snap on. You can't hold too much though and they don't stack as well as I had hoped. Best for a small closet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mandilicious
Ardmore, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
small totes
3/9/2009

Customer review by KNDuck

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by KNDuck
by KNDuck

I thought these would be bigger, my fault, I misjudged the size but they are great little totes and are stackable too. Not too beg to carry either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KNDuck
Shrewsbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews