Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
69
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
2
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
DO NOT BUY THIS ONLINE.... BUY IN STORE
11/16/2009

Customer review by alex0008

5.0 stars by alex0008

These are great totes. I mean they are totes, what more can I say? They are sturdy, I had a really heavy one that did not break. But I bought these in the store for $7.50 each, so six total was only $45. All walmart stores have different prices, so call around if you have to, that is what I did since I have 3 walmarts close by. Definitely worth saving a few extra bucks.

Was this review helpful? (133) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
alex0008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very functional
12/14/2009

Customer review by C2C3

5.0 stars by C2C3

Like the way the units stack inside each other for easy storage as well as the way they stack on each other. I wish I had purchased these 6 years ago.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
C2C3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sterilite 30-Gallon Storage
2/18/2010

Customer review by kidcnote

5.0 stars by kidcnote

Good, Large & sturdy. They stack well. Great for storing things.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kidcnote
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Received Items in pieces
4/7/2011

Customer review by ohioscott123

3.0 stars by ohioscott123

Some of the lids to the space savers were craked and one was in pieces

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ohioscott123
akron, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A Must Have for small houses
10/7/2011

Customer review by JanRealName

5.0 stars by JanRealName

I am very pleased with the sturdiness and size of these storage bins. They are ideal if your storage space is at a minimum or if you are thinking of moving in the near future. The lids snap tight so insects or mice are unable to get in.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JanRealName
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great but too big
12/11/2010

Customer review by MAIREinNYC

4.0 stars by MAIREinNYC

I have used Sterlite before and they are great. However, I have found these to be a bit too big to move comfortably. I would use them for things you use rarely and somewhere you dont have to move often. I think I would have liked the 25 gallon size better.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MAIREinNYC
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great deal
5/28/2011

Customer review by danig2009

4.0 stars by danig2009

We bought these to make moving easier and they definitely did the job. The color was a little bland which is the only reason I gave Appearance a 2. Very happy with my choice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
danig2009
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
4/25/2011

Customer review by redbirds1964

5.0 stars by redbirds1964

These containers are the best for storage...just the right size for all different projects....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
redbirds1964
Little Rock AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Look great but don't stack well- lids crack
1/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The products appearance amd value is very good if you do not plan on stacking these on top of one another. When filled with Christmas decorations the lids cracked from the weight of another on top of it. I expected I would be able to stack these three or four high if they only weighed about 20 pounds apiece. This was not the case

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
x-town, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great storage bins
9/3/2013

Customer review by ThoseWhoCanTeach

5.0 stars by ThoseWhoCanTeach

I ordered these storage containers so that I could finally clean out my guest room. I am terrified of spiders and I refused to put my holiday decorations, old clothes, etc. out in the garage in cardboard boxes so I was thrilled to read that these containers were perfect for garages and kept moisture (and spiders) out! The bins arrived quickly and were in good repair. I was happy to find that they are easily labeled using a black sharpie so that I will be able to quickly locate any items I need without having to open every container! I'm so happy I ordered these containers!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThoseWhoCanTeach
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for moving
11/20/2013

Customer review by reddiver2

5.0 stars by reddiver2

I' am moving; these containers are easy to carry with the handles and they are just large enough for larger item ie. tools, vase, flower pots and curtain rods. They don't mildew if it rains while you are moving. They also provide great storage after you do move. LOVE IT !!!!;)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
reddiver2
reddiver2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay for the price
11/2/2011

Customer review by zirram

3.0 stars by zirram

Decent product that does the job. Some lids are harder to get off than others, and the corners start showing stress signs quickly. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zirram
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal!!!!!!
9/29/2011

Customer review by Sashas

5.0 stars by Sashas

These are great for moving and I might order another set of six. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sashas
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect for storage
6/27/2014

Customer review by dawningtomoro

5.0 stars by dawningtomoro

I ordered these to store clothing and toys in my basement that is often damp. They keep everything dry and packed away. My only complaint, which really cannot be avoided is the packaging for these (I shipped to home) is enormous and was difficult to get through the door. Otherwise, perfect for what was needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dawningtomoro
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2011

Customer review by Jbudd84

5.0 stars by Jbudd84

The bins are perfect for packing any thing. It is best (and less expensive) to purchase multiple packs at a time. I would always purchase online, and have it shipped to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jbudd84
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Bugproof Storage
1/22/2012

Customer review by TiggerMarv

4.0 stars by TiggerMarv

We wanted a place to store various items under our home and keep the bugs out. These storage containers work just fine and are easy to get in and out of.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TiggerMarv
Tucson, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent storage bins
12/11/2013

Customer review by jennalyn216

4.0 stars by jennalyn216

These bins are perfect for storing things or packing for a move. They're uniform, they stack nicely, and they're much more durable than cardboard boxes. I shopped around for a good price on 30-gallon bins, and this set was the cheapest I could find. My only complaint about these particular bins is that the lids only latch onto the bins on the two short sides. This isn't a huge deal, but I bought them for storing sleeping bags which want to expand and push up on the lids. Having them click closed on all 4 sides would help (and I have other bins that do that).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jennalyn216
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't trust the size.
1/5/2013

Customer review by Meatballz

2.0 stars by Meatballz

The sizes listed in the description are the inside dimensions at the greatest point . I bought these totes specifically to fit in my Sterilite shelves. The outside dimensions are about 35" x 22" x 19", so they didn't fit. One of the lids packaged in the middle was also broken, which means that it was broken before it was packaged.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Meatballz
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Shipped to Me Cracked
9/17/2012

Customer review by IcelynnsMommy

2.0 stars by IcelynnsMommy

I ordered these containers online because I know they are large and would difficult to buy so many of them and then fit them all into my car... Unfortunately, one of them came in pretty badly cracked around the handle area, which means I have to go out of my way to exchange it, completely defeating the purpose of ordering them online. I also ordered the clear and grey thinking it would be helpful to see the contents of the container, but don't be fulled. It's not clear. It's barely clear, it's a really foggy clear that disguises the ability to see what is inside them. I don't think I would bother ordering from online again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IcelynnsMommy
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be sure to Open the Boxes At The STORE!!!!
7/20/2012

Customer review by NMMack

2.0 stars by NMMack

The totes are nice, but when I got boxes home and opened them, the bottom one or two in each box was shattered!!!! So now I have to wait for my friend to be available again to use the truck to bring them back to Walmart and get a credit. I am out the time, the totes, and have to impose on my friend again... Open the Boxes and check them AT THE STORE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NMMack
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 95 total reviews