Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

166 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

166 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
41
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
1-20 of 152 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
Love these
8/4/2016

Customer review by Armylady

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Armylady
by Armylady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these. Theyre affordable. They will stack. Will the lids bend after a while from being stacked with heavy items? Yes. Make sure to pack as close to the top of the box before stacking. Also, stack according to weight. But these are great for moving, light storage, container gardening, cat liter box... etc. I use them all over the house. I like the silver. I have never had any break. Ive bend the silver lip at top box trying to move something way too heavy that was inside it. Oops. But that was my lazy user error. Love them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armylady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY THIS ONLINE.... BUY IN STORE
11/16/2009

Customer review by alex0008

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by alex0008
by alex0008

These are great totes. I mean they are totes, what more can I say? They are sturdy, I had a really heavy one that did not break. But I bought these in the store for $7.50 each, so six total was only $45. All walmart stores have different prices, so call around if you have to, that is what I did since I have 3 walmarts close by. Definitely worth saving a few extra bucks.

Was this review helpful? (144) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alex0008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tote
7/30/2016

Customer review by Ernestine

2.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Ernestine
by Ernestine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tote is very hard to snap shut and the plastic is very thin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ernestine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Must Have for small houses
10/7/2011

Customer review by JanRealName

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by JanRealName
by JanRealName

I am very pleased with the sturdiness and size of these storage bins. They are ideal if your storage space is at a minimum or if you are thinking of moving in the near future. The lids snap tight so insects or mice are unable to get in.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanRealName
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Storage
7/28/2016

Customer review by Deea

4.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Deea
by Deea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked perfect for my blankets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Look great but don't stack well- lids crack
1/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The products appearance amd value is very good if you do not plan on stacking these on top of one another. When filled with Christmas decorations the lids cracked from the weight of another on top of it. I expected I would be able to stack these three or four high if they only weighed about 20 pounds apiece. This was not the case

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
x-town, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very functional
12/14/2009

Customer review by C2C3

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by C2C3
by C2C3

Like the way the units stack inside each other for easy storage as well as the way they stack on each other. I wish I had purchased these 6 years ago.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
C2C3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sterilite 30-Gallon Storage
2/18/2010

Customer review by kidcnote

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by kidcnote
by kidcnote

Good, Large & sturdy. They stack well. Great for storing things.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kidcnote
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great storage bins
9/3/2013

Customer review by ThoseWhoCanTeach

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by ThoseWhoCanTeach
by ThoseWhoCanTeach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these storage containers so that I could finally clean out my guest room. I am terrified of spiders and I refused to put my holiday decorations, old clothes, etc. out in the garage in cardboard boxes so I was thrilled to read that these containers were perfect for garages and kept moisture (and spiders) out! The bins arrived quickly and were in good repair. I was happy to find that they are easily labeled using a black sharpie so that I will be able to quickly locate any items I need without having to open every container! I'm so happy I ordered these containers!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThoseWhoCanTeach
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shipped to Me Cracked
9/17/2012

Customer review by IcelynnsMommy

2.0 stars 9/17/2012 by IcelynnsMommy
by IcelynnsMommy

I ordered these containers online because I know they are large and would difficult to buy so many of them and then fit them all into my car... Unfortunately, one of them came in pretty badly cracked around the handle area, which means I have to go out of my way to exchange it, completely defeating the purpose of ordering them online. I also ordered the clear and grey thinking it would be helpful to see the contents of the container, but don't be fulled. It's not clear. It's barely clear, it's a really foggy clear that disguises the ability to see what is inside them. I don't think I would bother ordering from online again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IcelynnsMommy
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Received Items in pieces
4/7/2011

Customer review by ohioscott123

3.0 stars 4/7/2011 by ohioscott123
by ohioscott123

Some of the lids to the space savers were craked and one was in pieces

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohioscott123
akron, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A great product
4/25/2011

Customer review by redbirds1964

5.0 stars 4/25/2011 by redbirds1964
by redbirds1964

These containers are the best for storage...just the right size for all different projects....

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redbirds1964
Little Rock AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Be sure to Open the Boxes At The STORE!!!!
7/20/2012

Customer review by NMMack

2.0 stars 7/20/2012 by NMMack
by NMMack

The totes are nice, but when I got boxes home and opened them, the bottom one or two in each box was shattered!!!! So now I have to wait for my friend to be available again to use the truck to bring them back to Walmart and get a credit. I am out the time, the totes, and have to impose on my friend again... Open the Boxes and check them AT THE STORE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NMMack
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stores lots of clothing
6/6/2016

Customer review by jmybarra

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by jmybarra
by jmybarra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Being a family of 5, these things are very handy when it comes to storing winter clothing. I bought 3 totes to store our boots, jackets, winter pjs, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmybarra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for moving
11/20/2013

Customer review by reddiver2

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by reddiver2
by reddiver2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I' am moving; these containers are easy to carry with the handles and they are just large enough for larger item ie. tools, vase, flower pots and curtain rods. They don't mildew if it rains while you are moving. They also provide great storage after you do move. LOVE IT !!!!;)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reddiver2
reddiver2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent storage bins
12/11/2013

Customer review by jennalyn216

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by jennalyn216
by jennalyn216
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These bins are perfect for storing things or packing for a move. They're uniform, they stack nicely, and they're much more durable than cardboard boxes. I shopped around for a good price on 30-gallon bins, and this set was the cheapest I could find. My only complaint about these particular bins is that the lids only latch onto the bins on the two short sides. This isn't a huge deal, but I bought them for storing sleeping bags which want to expand and push up on the lids. Having them click closed on all 4 sides would help (and I have other bins that do that).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennalyn216
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
5/28/2011

Customer review by danig2009

4.0 stars 5/28/2011 by danig2009
by danig2009

We bought these to make moving easier and they definitely did the job. The color was a little bland which is the only reason I gave Appearance a 2. Very happy with my choice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danig2009
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for storage
6/27/2014

Customer review by dawningtomoro

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by dawningtomoro
by dawningtomoro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these to store clothing and toys in my basement that is often damp. They keep everything dry and packed away. My only complaint, which really cannot be avoided is the packaging for these (I shipped to home) is enormous and was difficult to get through the door. Otherwise, perfect for what was needed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dawningtomoro
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great but too big
12/11/2010

Customer review by MAIREinNYC

4.0 stars 12/11/2010 by MAIREinNYC
by MAIREinNYC

I have used Sterlite before and they are great. However, I have found these to be a bit too big to move comfortably. I would use them for things you use rarely and somewhere you dont have to move often. I think I would have liked the 25 gallon size better.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAIREinNYC
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/30/2011

Customer review by Jbudd84

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Jbudd84
by Jbudd84

The bins are perfect for packing any thing. It is best (and less expensive) to purchase multiple packs at a time. I would always purchase online, and have it shipped to the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jbudd84
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews