Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 867 reviews
5 stars
739
4 stars
112
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 790 reviews
1-20 of 790 reviews
Great Multipurpose Shelving Unit
2/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have a 5 person family and we live in an apartment with very little kitchen cabinet space, so my counters were cluttered with extra appliances (toaster oven, coffee maker, crockpot etc...) and boxes of snacks and cereal. I bought this because the price was low and there were tons of reviews and most seemed to be in love with it. It isn't as sturdy as metal, but the poles interlock all the way up as you put it together, which makes it very sturdy for thick plastic. It was super easy to put together and it only took 5-10 minutes. We keep our small appliances on it, the big boxes of snacks and cereal that we get from Costco and there is still so much room for more. We love it so much that after we buy our house we will just move this shelving unit into the garage. We love it and for the price you really can't beat it. I would totally recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is an excellent product!
4/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Like usual, I read other customer's reviews about these shelving units before ordering a few for myself. And believe me, I can understand now why people are so pleased with them. Working in the field of engineering, I know good, quality design work when I see it - and these units are an excellent product!! With each shelf capable of holding 150 pounds, that's a 750 pound capacity per unit. WOW!! They're easy to assemble and exceptionally sturdy. I too though would recommend that you use a rubber mallet to make sure they're secure. I bought three of these units for our utility/store room, and will definitely order more if we're ever in need of more storage space. If you're in need of good storage shelves, look no further... You've found them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (118)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy shelving!!
2/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Super fast delivery - very easy to put together (did have to tap in slightly with a hammer) just to make sure.... My use for these shelves was to make a kitchen island bar and still have storage. Just need to add a countertop and I'll be all set. Two shelves are perfect height for a kitchen bar.. Included a picture of (3 two shelf units set up side by side. This would have made the bar 9 feet long (maybe too long) Took one shelf away and will be using it for a tv stand with storage for the bedroom. So I now have a 6 ft. long bar base and will be using an 8 ft. countertop - will have enough hang-over on the ends, as well. Will try and post more pictures once I have my set-up complete. Very sturdy and looks good.... and a GREAT DEAL!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Big gray shelf
2/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to go in my daughters walk in closet. We found rubbermaid storage tubs at Wal-Mart to fit on these shelves perfectly. Her toys are now neatly stored and not all over her room. I especially like the deep shelves and sturdiness of this unit. It was super-easy to put together. No tools required! Just a little muscle to push the legs into the shelves. It is not something I would leave sitting out in her room, as it is a big gray plastic shelving unit and not that attractive, but it certainly does the job in a closet or garage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (110)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Value
2/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great value for the price. Pretty sturdy. I store about 300 folded t-shirts on mine. Assembled, this thing is about 6 feet tall - just keep that in mind...items on the top shelf may require a step stool. Wish it came in black.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome for my indoor stockpile
6/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this for my indoor stockpile after researching and shopping around awhile. I chose this one because it's a great value for the money and MUCH cheaper than anything at my local hardware store. Shipping from Walmart was fast and setup was a breeze, took about 5 minutes. I have this shelf loaded with various items from household goods & cleaners to groceries and soft drinks. It is nice and sturdy and I am actually thinking of buying another.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These are the shelves that are and do as advertise
7/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought the other 5 shelf --- what a mistake-just the color toupe was wrong. These shelves went together perfectly. Stood up straight and level. No stress cracks no cracking noises going together and no having to trim ,scrape,or file to make them fit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly as expected
4/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This shelf was a "snap" to put together - even my husband didn't complain and he really dislikes anything with assembly required. It's very sturdy and fits perfectly in our utility room. I think the product was a great value but the store -to-store shipping became a bit of a hassle during pick up. There aren't any special features as it's a shelf but I counted easy assembly as a feature.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So good...I bought 2 more
7/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are excellent shelves. I expect them to do well inside. I had previously bought another brand, and they are nothing in comparison, and have "warped." These Sterlite ones are good and sturdy. As soon as I finish this, I am off to buy 2 more! Do not hesitate to purchase this shelf.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very sturdy for low price.
7/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have tons of stuff on the shelves and they aren't bending at all. They are very sturdy which was unexpected for the price. Great buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
High quality, American Made
8/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been in the military for 21 years. In those years we've moved 12 times. With every new duty station you can never tell what kind of house or apartment you'll be moving into next. What started out as a single space saving shelf unit has become a collection of 10 five shelf unit Sterilite storage shelves to store our camping gear, fishing gear, shooting gear, luggage, home-brewing gear etc. In the attic, in the garage and in the basement this shelves are problem solvers. Also worth mentioning: in all those moves the shelves have survived all but the worst movers abuse. Now that I've realized that Sterilite makes matching totes (yeah... I was a bit slow to realize that) we can continue to improve how we organize our stuff. So, bottom line: these are tough, stable, can support heavy weight and (my favorite) made in America.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great shelves
11/2/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This shelving unit is well worth its price. It goes together easily and is very sturdy and looks good. The only thing you have to watch is that you get the legs seated the whole way. I would recommend using a level and check it from side to side and front to back on each shelf as you stack them. A darn good buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
solid
7/7/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very sturdy shelf. Easy to put together. All the pieces fit nicely. Would definitely buy another if I need to. Don't go with cheaper models if you want strength and reliability!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (144)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
7/31/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have owned 3 of these shelving units for about 3 years. They are in our garage and except for a little dirt/dust they look the same as the day we put them together. Purchasing 3 more for the garage. Keeps everything organized and they will last forever. Really easy to assemble. Even my husband can do it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A++++++ Way to go Walmart.com!
8/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product is great! - Very good quality plastic; seems to be quite strong. Nice neutral color; very light beige. I think the product description said non-ventilated (I wasn't going to by in this case - to be garage storage. But - each shelf is ventilated - has openings thruout each shelf for venting. Good design. - easy assembly; just insert vertical pieces into shelves - push in, a snap. Mallet not necessary, but I tapped them just in case. - Price - can't be beat --- way to go Walmart... I was going to go to the store but checked online and saw this one. I bought 2. - Delivery - Shipping was FREE! and came FedEx on Thurs after placing the order Mon. - and to top it all - the shelf is made in good old USA!!! I was shocked.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great durable product!
9/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These shelves are super lightweight easy to assemble but also strong and heavy duty. Also the plastic makes it easy to clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Shelving I ever bought.. I love them....
4/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased these shelving units yesterday. I really love them and plan on purchasing three to four more. I used them in my new pantry to hold my canned goods, they were easy to put together and light weight. I bought the grey ones and boy they look nice in the room I placed them in. These shelving units organized that room oh so nicely were I know what I have and what I don’t. It’s about time they make sturdy shelving units. I didn’t use the smaller pieces at all just the shelves and the longer pieces and it sits nice and flat on the floor. One thing I did have to do to make sure was the posts on all four corners were in good. I took a hammer on its side then tapped one time around the four corners to snap the posts in. They are sitting flat on the floor and they hold a lot of items. I wish my Wal-Mart would have had more. I will keep checking back. I need four more to complete the room and to finish stocking shelves into a pantry. I really love these shelving units. I also love the interlocking sides were you can put them together to save space. Don’t stop making these.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What I Expected & Then Some
6/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this shelf about 3 weeks ago and its amazing. I've tossed everything from garage tools to my classroom supplies ( I'm a teacher) on it and yet it still stands. I will be purchasing another one this weekend. To make sure the shelf is secure use a hammer (without a lot of pressure) to make sure the legs don't wobble.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It gives dimensions which are overall--
6/12/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
actually need to subtract 2" for the posts to get true amount of shelf room
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent shelf - Excellent customer service
11/29/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered 4 sets of these shelves, but only received 2. I called customer service and spoke with a wonderful customer service rep named Tiair (I apoloize if I mispelld your name). She was so helpful and polite, and re-ordered the 2 remaining shelves for me. What a wonderful person to speak with. She welcomed my call and didn't have an attitude, as if I had bothered her. I even spoke with her manager to tell her how helpful and polite Tiair was. A very sweet young lady. Now as far as the shelves go, they are easy to assemble and are very well built. I just moved into a new home, and needed them for extra storage. You can't go wrong and I think they are priced just right. Not too expensive. Thank you Walmart for stocking these shelves. It is so easy to order on line and you saved me from going out and having to load these into my car, then haul them into the house. I love the convenience of shopping with you on line. "MERRY CHRISTMAS" to everyone at Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643934, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-