Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 752 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

752 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

752 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
640
4 stars
98
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 675 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 675 total reviews
1-20 of 675 reviews
solid
7/7/2009

Customer review by Johnnygoggles

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by Johnnygoggles
by Johnnygoggles

Very sturdy shelf. Easy to put together. All the pieces fit nicely. Would definitely buy another if I need to. Don't go with cheaper models if you want strength and reliability!

Was this review helpful? (129) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnnygoggles
Northeastern, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is an excellent product!
4/21/2011

Customer review by Jim73

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Jim73
by Jim73

Like usual, I read other customer's reviews about these shelving units before ordering a few for myself. And believe me, I can understand now why people are so pleased with them. Working in the field of engineering, I know good, quality design work when I see it - and these units are an excellent product!! With each shelf capable of holding 150 pounds, that's a 750 pound capacity per unit. WOW!! They're easy to assemble and exceptionally sturdy. I too though would recommend that you use a rubber mallet to make sure they're secure. I bought three of these units for our utility/store room, and will definitely order more if we're ever in need of more storage space. If you're in need of good storage shelves, look no further... You've found them!

Was this review helpful? (82) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jim73
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great shelves
11/2/2008

Customer review by BurnsALot

5.0 stars 11/2/2008 by BurnsALot
by BurnsALot

This shelving unit is well worth its price. It goes together easily and is very sturdy and looks good. The only thing you have to watch is that you get the legs seated the whole way. I would recommend using a level and check it from side to side and front to back on each shelf as you stack them. A darn good buy.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BurnsALot
Shippensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big gray shelf
2/3/2010

Customer review by bakkenrocks

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by bakkenrocks
by bakkenrocks

I bought this to go in my daughters walk in closet. We found rubbermaid storage tubs at Wal-Mart to fit on these shelves perfectly. Her toys are now neatly stored and not all over her room. I especially like the deep shelves and sturdiness of this unit. It was super-easy to put together. No tools required! Just a little muscle to push the legs into the shelves. It is not something I would leave sitting out in her room, as it is a big gray plastic shelving unit and not that attractive, but it certainly does the job in a closet or garage.

Was this review helpful? (94) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bakkenrocks
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
7/31/2009

Customer review by ShopFlorida

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by ShopFlorida
by ShopFlorida

Have owned 3 of these shelving units for about 3 years. They are in our garage and except for a little dirt/dust they look the same as the day we put them together. Purchasing 3 more for the garage. Keeps everything organized and they will last forever. Really easy to assemble. Even my husband can do it!

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopFlorida
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Multipurpose Shelving Unit
2/2/2013

Customer review by docnewtonswife

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by docnewtonswife
by docnewtonswife

I have a 5 person family and we live in an apartment with very little kitchen cabinet space, so my counters were cluttered with extra appliances (toaster oven, coffee maker, crockpot etc...) and boxes of snacks and cereal. I bought this because the price was low and there were tons of reviews and most seemed to be in love with it. It isn't as sturdy as metal, but the poles interlock all the way up as you put it together, which makes it very sturdy for thick plastic. It was super easy to put together and it only took 5-10 minutes. We keep our small appliances on it, the big boxes of snacks and cereal that we get from Costco and there is still so much room for more. We love it so much that after we buy our house we will just move this shelving unit into the garage. We love it and for the price you really can't beat it. I would totally recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
docnewtonswife
Smyrna, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
2/7/2011

Customer review by CaseyL

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by CaseyL
by CaseyL

Great value for the price. Pretty sturdy. I store about 300 folded t-shirts on mine. Assembled, this thing is about 6 feet tall - just keep that in mind...items on the top shelf may require a step stool. Wish it came in black.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaseyL
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy shelving!!
2/20/2014

Customer review by gottabefree

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by gottabefree
by gottabefree

Super fast delivery - very easy to put together (did have to tap in slightly with a hammer) just to make sure.... My use for these shelves was to make a kitchen island bar and still have storage. Just need to add a countertop and I'll be all set. Two shelves are perfect height for a kitchen bar.. Included a picture of (3 two shelf units set up side by side. This would have made the bar 9 feet long (maybe too long) Took one shelf away and will be using it for a tv stand with storage for the bedroom. So I now have a 6 ft. long bar base and will be using an 8 ft. countertop - will have enough hang-over on the ends, as well. Will try and post more pictures once I have my set-up complete. Very sturdy and looks good.... and a GREAT DEAL!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gottabefree
Panama City Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It gives dimensions which are overall--
6/12/2012

Customer review by 4thepugs

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by 4thepugs
by 4thepugs

actually need to subtract 2" for the posts to get true amount of shelf room

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4thepugs
soddy daisy, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What I Expected & Then Some
6/18/2010

Customer review by FatGirl305

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by FatGirl305
by FatGirl305

I purchased this shelf about 3 weeks ago and its amazing. I've tossed everything from garage tools to my classroom supplies ( I'm a teacher) on it and yet it still stands. I will be purchasing another one this weekend. To make sure the shelf is secure use a hammer (without a lot of pressure) to make sure the legs don't wobble.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FatGirl305
D'ville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for my indoor stockpile
6/14/2011

Customer review by crazyclackfamily

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by crazyclackfamily
by crazyclackfamily

I purchased this for my indoor stockpile after researching and shopping around awhile. I chose this one because it's a great value for the money and MUCH cheaper than anything at my local hardware store. Shipping from Walmart was fast and setup was a breeze, took about 5 minutes. I have this shelf loaded with various items from household goods & cleaners to groceries and soft drinks. It is nice and sturdy and I am actually thinking of buying another.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyclackfamily
Roxboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These are the shelves that are and do as advertise
7/7/2014

Customer review by OSHDRider

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by OSHDRider
by OSHDRider

I bought the other 5 shelf --- what a mistake-just the color toupe was wrong. These shelves went together perfectly. Stood up straight and level. No stress cracks no cracking noises going together and no having to trim ,scrape,or file to make them fit.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OSHDRider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sterilite 5-shelf system
1/4/2009

Customer review by retired04

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by retired04
by retired04

Easy to assemble. Solid product, but with separate corner uprights for each layer, it can wobble more than shelving with continuous corners/uprights. Stability not a problem for me. It holds heavy objects without shelves sagging. To-store-shipping took much longer than expected. "Recommend" IF very stable shelving not required.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retired04
NW NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
A++++++ Way to go Walmart.com!
8/26/2010

Customer review by DeanFLORIDA

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by DeanFLORIDA
by DeanFLORIDA

The product is great! - Very good quality plastic; seems to be quite strong. Nice neutral color; very light beige. I think the product description said non-ventilated (I wasn't going to by in this case - to be garage storage. But - each shelf is ventilated - has openings thruout each shelf for venting. Good design. - easy assembly; just insert vertical pieces into shelves - push in, a snap. Mallet not necessary, but I tapped them just in case. - Price - can't be beat --- way to go Walmart... I was going to go to the store but checked online and saw this one. I bought 2. - Delivery - Shipping was FREE! and came FedEx on Thurs after placing the order Mon. - and to top it all - the shelf is made in good old USA!!! I was shocked.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeanFLORIDA
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not a sturdy shelving unit
6/24/2012

Customer review by Havis

3.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Havis
by Havis

We purchased the 4-shelf unit for another use and thought the 5-shelf unit would be of equal quality. It isn't. It doesn't assemble as well and is not as sturdy. Stick with the 4-shelf unit.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Havis
Lenoir NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/15/2011

Customer review by yellowphone

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by yellowphone
by yellowphone

Easy to put together, as stated. Just be sure to give an extra oomph when pushing the parts together so that they are completely set in. It will kind of seem like they "click" in together. They will be absolutely level if you be sure to do this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowphone
Brownstown, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
11/1/2012

Customer review by Jake9er

3.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Jake9er
by Jake9er

Value for the money was great. About half the cost of the same product at other competitors. For Walmart to get the manufacturer to sell so low there must have been a catch. If you just want these shelves for out in the garage to throw a bunch of tools or tires on, they are fine. But if you want hem for storage shelves in the house, be prepared to spend a few hours working on them to clean off the injection molding sprigs and mold flakes and sharp edges. Stuff that should have been done at the factory. I have the tools to clean them up and the time so it was worth it for me.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jake9er
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect storage
7/28/2010

Customer review by cinderellasue

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by cinderellasue
by cinderellasue

Perfect for small storage room. Dimensions as described-but only about 14" between shelves due to ledge on shelf above-not 16" as some of the q/a say. Super easy to assemble, I did it shelf by shelf as I stocked them, took about 10 minutes including putting everything on them. Sturdy, probably have at least 50# on each.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinderellasue
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lightweight yet very sturdy!
5/2/2013

Customer review by itsmrswright

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by itsmrswright
by itsmrswright

I bought several of these for my greenhouse since they were quite affordable. They were super-simple to set up, and can also be modified to only have a few of the shelves if you want. Since they're Sterilite, they're also waterproof and durable. Perfect for many uses and settings.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsmrswright
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as expected
4/16/2012

Customer review by SavvyShoppingWife

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by SavvyShoppingWife
by SavvyShoppingWife

This shelf was a "snap" to put together - even my husband didn't complain and he really dislikes anything with assembly required. It's very sturdy and fits perfectly in our utility room. I think the product was a great value but the store -to-store shipping became a bit of a hassle during pick up. There aren't any special features as it's a shelf but I counted easy assembly as a feature.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavvyShoppingWife
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 675 total reviews
1-20 of 675 reviews