Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 856 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

856 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

856 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
730
4 stars
111
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 779 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 779 total reviews
1-20 of 779 reviews
Great Multipurpose Shelving Unit
2/2/2013

Customer review by docnewtonswife

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by docnewtonswife
by docnewtonswife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 5 person family and we live in an apartment with very little kitchen cabinet space, so my counters were cluttered with extra appliances (toaster oven, coffee maker, crockpot etc...) and boxes of snacks and cereal. I bought this because the price was low and there were tons of reviews and most seemed to be in love with it. It isn't as sturdy as metal, but the poles interlock all the way up as you put it together, which makes it very sturdy for thick plastic. It was super easy to put together and it only took 5-10 minutes. We keep our small appliances on it, the big boxes of snacks and cereal that we get from Costco and there is still so much room for more. We love it so much that after we buy our house we will just move this shelving unit into the garage. We love it and for the price you really can't beat it. I would totally recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
docnewtonswife
Smyrna, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is an excellent product!
4/21/2011

Customer review by Jim73

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Jim73
by Jim73

Like usual, I read other customer's reviews about these shelving units before ordering a few for myself. And believe me, I can understand now why people are so pleased with them. Working in the field of engineering, I know good, quality design work when I see it - and these units are an excellent product!! With each shelf capable of holding 150 pounds, that's a 750 pound capacity per unit. WOW!! They're easy to assemble and exceptionally sturdy. I too though would recommend that you use a rubber mallet to make sure they're secure. I bought three of these units for our utility/store room, and will definitely order more if we're ever in need of more storage space. If you're in need of good storage shelves, look no further... You've found them!

Was this review helpful? (116) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jim73
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy shelving!!
2/20/2014

Customer review by gottabefree

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by gottabefree
by gottabefree

Super fast delivery - very easy to put together (did have to tap in slightly with a hammer) just to make sure.... My use for these shelves was to make a kitchen island bar and still have storage. Just need to add a countertop and I'll be all set. Two shelves are perfect height for a kitchen bar.. Included a picture of (3 two shelf units set up side by side. This would have made the bar 9 feet long (maybe too long) Took one shelf away and will be using it for a tv stand with storage for the bedroom. So I now have a 6 ft. long bar base and will be using an 8 ft. countertop - will have enough hang-over on the ends, as well. Will try and post more pictures once I have my set-up complete. Very sturdy and looks good.... and a GREAT DEAL!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gottabefree
Panama City Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big gray shelf
2/3/2010

Customer review by bakkenrocks

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by bakkenrocks
by bakkenrocks

I bought this to go in my daughters walk in closet. We found rubbermaid storage tubs at Wal-Mart to fit on these shelves perfectly. Her toys are now neatly stored and not all over her room. I especially like the deep shelves and sturdiness of this unit. It was super-easy to put together. No tools required! Just a little muscle to push the legs into the shelves. It is not something I would leave sitting out in her room, as it is a big gray plastic shelving unit and not that attractive, but it certainly does the job in a closet or garage.

Was this review helpful? (109) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bakkenrocks
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
2/7/2011

Customer review by CaseyL

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by CaseyL
by CaseyL

Great value for the price. Pretty sturdy. I store about 300 folded t-shirts on mine. Assembled, this thing is about 6 feet tall - just keep that in mind...items on the top shelf may require a step stool. Wish it came in black.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaseyL
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome for my indoor stockpile
6/14/2011

Customer review by crazyclackfamily

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by crazyclackfamily
by crazyclackfamily

I purchased this for my indoor stockpile after researching and shopping around awhile. I chose this one because it's a great value for the money and MUCH cheaper than anything at my local hardware store. Shipping from Walmart was fast and setup was a breeze, took about 5 minutes. I have this shelf loaded with various items from household goods & cleaners to groceries and soft drinks. It is nice and sturdy and I am actually thinking of buying another.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazyclackfamily
Roxboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These are the shelves that are and do as advertise
7/7/2014

Customer review by OSHDRider

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by OSHDRider
by OSHDRider
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the other 5 shelf --- what a mistake-just the color toupe was wrong. These shelves went together perfectly. Stood up straight and level. No stress cracks no cracking noises going together and no having to trim ,scrape,or file to make them fit.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OSHDRider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So good...I bought 2 more
7/22/2014

Customer review by MaryInNewJersey

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by MaryInNewJersey
by MaryInNewJersey

These are excellent shelves. I expect them to do well inside. I had previously bought another brand, and they are nothing in comparison, and have "warped." These Sterlite ones are good and sturdy. As soon as I finish this, I am off to buy 2 more! Do not hesitate to purchase this shelf.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryInNewJersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly as expected
4/16/2012

Customer review by SavvyShoppingWife

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by SavvyShoppingWife
by SavvyShoppingWife

This shelf was a "snap" to put together - even my husband didn't complain and he really dislikes anything with assembly required. It's very sturdy and fits perfectly in our utility room. I think the product was a great value but the store -to-store shipping became a bit of a hassle during pick up. There aren't any special features as it's a shelf but I counted easy assembly as a feature.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvyShoppingWife
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy for low price.
7/3/2013

Customer review by DJC2011

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by DJC2011
by DJC2011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tons of stuff on the shelves and they aren't bending at all. They are very sturdy which was unexpected for the price. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJC2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big and heavy duty
7/18/2016

Customer review by Brightlights333

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Brightlights333
by Brightlights333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Big and heavy duty! Have just had them for a week or two, but they weigh 27 pounds and look like they will hold up well. Have them on a carport that the roof leaks a bit on, so went with these instead of the usual metal ones. They only clear the floor by about a quarter-inch, and since we had an uneven floor and they had to be 'shimmed' anyway, we just put them up with a brick under each upright support. This will allow cleaning under them with a leaf blower when doing the rest of the carport.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brightlights333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy
7/18/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Strong. Easy to put together and it looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shelves
11/2/2008

Customer review by BurnsALot

5.0 stars 11/2/2008 by BurnsALot
by BurnsALot

This shelving unit is well worth its price. It goes together easily and is very sturdy and looks good. The only thing you have to watch is that you get the legs seated the whole way. I would recommend using a level and check it from side to side and front to back on each shelf as you stack them. A darn good buy.

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BurnsALot
Shippensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
solid
7/7/2009

Customer review by Johnnygoggles

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by Johnnygoggles
by Johnnygoggles

Very sturdy shelf. Easy to put together. All the pieces fit nicely. Would definitely buy another if I need to. Don't go with cheaper models if you want strength and reliability!

Was this review helpful? (143) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnnygoggles
Northeastern, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Shelving I ever bought.. I love them....
4/17/2013

Customer review by wyomingwonder

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by wyomingwonder
by wyomingwonder

I purchased these shelving units yesterday. I really love them and plan on purchasing three to four more. I used them in my new pantry to hold my canned goods, they were easy to put together and light weight. I bought the grey ones and boy they look nice in the room I placed them in. These shelving units organized that room oh so nicely were I know what I have and what I don’t. It’s about time they make sturdy shelving units. I didn’t use the smaller pieces at all just the shelves and the longer pieces and it sits nice and flat on the floor. One thing I did have to do to make sure was the posts on all four corners were in good. I took a hammer on its side then tapped one time around the four corners to snap the posts in. They are sitting flat on the floor and they hold a lot of items. I wish my Wal-Mart would have had more. I will keep checking back. I need four more to complete the room and to finish stocking shelves into a pantry. I really love these shelving units. I also love the interlocking sides were you can put them together to save space. Don’t stop making these.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wyomingwonder
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my garage
6/25/2016

Customer review by LEVansFL

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by LEVansFL
by LEVansFL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two sets several months ago and an additional two just last week. They are exactly the thing we needed to get "stuff" off the floor and stored up on shelves in our garage. They are so easy to put together and then slide up against the wall. I did it myself with no help. (59 year young woman". Now we can get both cars in the garage for hurricane season should it be necessary!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LEVansFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plastic shelves
6/30/2016

Customer review by Ginger

4.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Ginger
by Ginger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product was good for what I wanted, but I ordered several and one arrived missing legs and a shelf.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable
6/26/2016

Customer review by mlkthemom

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by mlkthemom
by mlkthemom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The husband likes these. We have a few in the garage and they hold everything from paint canisters to power tools. Very strong and sturdy make

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlkthemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
7/31/2009

Customer review by ShopFlorida

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by ShopFlorida
by ShopFlorida

Have owned 3 of these shelving units for about 3 years. They are in our garage and except for a little dirt/dust they look the same as the day we put them together. Purchasing 3 more for the garage. Keeps everything organized and they will last forever. Really easy to assemble. Even my husband can do it!

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopFlorida
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A++++++ Way to go Walmart.com!
8/26/2010

Customer review by DeanFLORIDA

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by DeanFLORIDA
by DeanFLORIDA

The product is great! - Very good quality plastic; seems to be quite strong. Nice neutral color; very light beige. I think the product description said non-ventilated (I wasn't going to by in this case - to be garage storage. But - each shelf is ventilated - has openings thruout each shelf for venting. Good design. - easy assembly; just insert vertical pieces into shelves - push in, a snap. Mallet not necessary, but I tapped them just in case. - Price - can't be beat --- way to go Walmart... I was going to go to the store but checked online and saw this one. I bought 2. - Delivery - Shipping was FREE! and came FedEx on Thurs after placing the order Mon. - and to top it all - the shelf is made in good old USA!!! I was shocked.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeanFLORIDA
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 779 total reviews
1-20 of 779 reviews