Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 811 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

811 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

811 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
691
4 stars
106
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 734 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 734 total reviews
1-20 of 734 reviews
Great Multipurpose Shelving Unit
2/2/2013

Customer review by docnewtonswife

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by docnewtonswife
by docnewtonswife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 5 person family and we live in an apartment with very little kitchen cabinet space, so my counters were cluttered with extra appliances (toaster oven, coffee maker, crockpot etc...) and boxes of snacks and cereal. I bought this because the price was low and there were tons of reviews and most seemed to be in love with it. It isn't as sturdy as metal, but the poles interlock all the way up as you put it together, which makes it very sturdy for thick plastic. It was super easy to put together and it only took 5-10 minutes. We keep our small appliances on it, the big boxes of snacks and cereal that we get from Costco and there is still so much room for more. We love it so much that after we buy our house we will just move this shelving unit into the garage. We love it and for the price you really can't beat it. I would totally recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
docnewtonswife
Smyrna, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is an excellent product!
4/21/2011

Customer review by Jim73

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Jim73
by Jim73

Like usual, I read other customer's reviews about these shelving units before ordering a few for myself. And believe me, I can understand now why people are so pleased with them. Working in the field of engineering, I know good, quality design work when I see it - and these units are an excellent product!! With each shelf capable of holding 150 pounds, that's a 750 pound capacity per unit. WOW!! They're easy to assemble and exceptionally sturdy. I too though would recommend that you use a rubber mallet to make sure they're secure. I bought three of these units for our utility/store room, and will definitely order more if we're ever in need of more storage space. If you're in need of good storage shelves, look no further... You've found them!

Was this review helpful? (107) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jim73
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy shelving!!
2/20/2014

Customer review by gottabefree

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by gottabefree
by gottabefree

Super fast delivery - very easy to put together (did have to tap in slightly with a hammer) just to make sure.... My use for these shelves was to make a kitchen island bar and still have storage. Just need to add a countertop and I'll be all set. Two shelves are perfect height for a kitchen bar.. Included a picture of (3 two shelf units set up side by side. This would have made the bar 9 feet long (maybe too long) Took one shelf away and will be using it for a tv stand with storage for the bedroom. So I now have a 6 ft. long bar base and will be using an 8 ft. countertop - will have enough hang-over on the ends, as well. Will try and post more pictures once I have my set-up complete. Very sturdy and looks good.... and a GREAT DEAL!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gottabefree
Panama City Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Big gray shelf
2/3/2010

Customer review by bakkenrocks

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by bakkenrocks
by bakkenrocks

I bought this to go in my daughters walk in closet. We found rubbermaid storage tubs at Wal-Mart to fit on these shelves perfectly. Her toys are now neatly stored and not all over her room. I especially like the deep shelves and sturdiness of this unit. It was super-easy to put together. No tools required! Just a little muscle to push the legs into the shelves. It is not something I would leave sitting out in her room, as it is a big gray plastic shelving unit and not that attractive, but it certainly does the job in a closet or garage.

Was this review helpful? (105) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bakkenrocks
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for my indoor stockpile
6/14/2011

Customer review by crazyclackfamily

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by crazyclackfamily
by crazyclackfamily

I purchased this for my indoor stockpile after researching and shopping around awhile. I chose this one because it's a great value for the money and MUCH cheaper than anything at my local hardware store. Shipping from Walmart was fast and setup was a breeze, took about 5 minutes. I have this shelf loaded with various items from household goods & cleaners to groceries and soft drinks. It is nice and sturdy and I am actually thinking of buying another.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazyclackfamily
Roxboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
2/7/2011

Customer review by CaseyL

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by CaseyL
by CaseyL

Great value for the price. Pretty sturdy. I store about 300 folded t-shirts on mine. Assembled, this thing is about 6 feet tall - just keep that in mind...items on the top shelf may require a step stool. Wish it came in black.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaseyL
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
These are the shelves that are and do as advertise
7/7/2014

Customer review by OSHDRider

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by OSHDRider
by OSHDRider
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the other 5 shelf --- what a mistake-just the color toupe was wrong. These shelves went together perfectly. Stood up straight and level. No stress cracks no cracking noises going together and no having to trim ,scrape,or file to make them fit.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OSHDRider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So good...I bought 2 more
7/22/2014

Customer review by MaryInNewJersey

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by MaryInNewJersey
by MaryInNewJersey

These are excellent shelves. I expect them to do well inside. I had previously bought another brand, and they are nothing in comparison, and have "warped." These Sterlite ones are good and sturdy. As soon as I finish this, I am off to buy 2 more! Do not hesitate to purchase this shelf.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryInNewJersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly as expected
4/16/2012

Customer review by SavvyShoppingWife

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by SavvyShoppingWife
by SavvyShoppingWife

This shelf was a "snap" to put together - even my husband didn't complain and he really dislikes anything with assembly required. It's very sturdy and fits perfectly in our utility room. I think the product was a great value but the store -to-store shipping became a bit of a hassle during pick up. There aren't any special features as it's a shelf but I counted easy assembly as a feature.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavvyShoppingWife
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy for low price.
7/3/2013

Customer review by DJC2011

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by DJC2011
by DJC2011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tons of stuff on the shelves and they aren't bending at all. They are very sturdy which was unexpected for the price. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJC2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy and long-lasting
1/12/2016

Customer review by Junebug

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Junebug
by Junebug

We use this shelf for all of our light-weight items. They are sturdy and seemingly indestructible. We will continue to use this shelf in our warehouse.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junebug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Even I was able to assemble it in minutes!
1/10/2016

Customer review by Sunny714

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Sunny714
by Sunny714

I am not fond of nor am I capable of assembling things - especially if I look at tons of pieces and bad directions. This unit, however, was so simple and non threatening when removing all the pieces which only consisted of the shelves and the poles to hold it all together. I am really pleased with this shelving unit and my garage is already looking much neater.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunny714
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shelves
1/10/2016

Customer review by Kapablekate

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Kapablekate
by Kapablekate

These shelves are easy to put together and the space between them is wide. I bought 6 of them and lined them all the way around the edges of my garage to organize it and they worked well. And oh did I say they were among the cheapest? There you go. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kapablekate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
durability plus!!!
1/25/2016

Customer review by Wide drawer storage

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Wide drawer storage
by Wide drawer storage

When I first moved in my home 12 years ago, I soon noticed the lack of storage space it had. But, with this 5 shelf storage unit, all my storage needs for paint and home improvement supplies have been met. It fits snugly in the only storage closet in my basement and everything from paint cans to brushes to covers are beautifully organized.

Wide drawer storage
Wash, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This shelf is a great product
1/27/2016

Customer review by craftyone

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by craftyone
by craftyone

This shelf works great for my crafts it's sturdy and fits in my closet.

craftyone
Cookville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
1/9/2016

Customer review by JLPmom

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by JLPmom
by JLPmom

Love it! Easy to assemble...great laundry room storage....I love it should much I bought another

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLPmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product is very durable and economical
1/21/2016

Customer review by Char

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Char
by Char

I truly recommend this product, it is versatile and durable and can be used in your garage, laundry room, shed, utility room or as a closet organizer. This product is in our garage and this product can handle several tools, boxes, and more. It is economical and easy to assemble. This is a must have product. It organizes your items so you can see them easily and find them.

Char
Reading Station, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Sturdy and Economical
1/30/2016

Customer review by RedTexasRover

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by RedTexasRover
by RedTexasRover

These Sterilite 5-shelf units are great. I purchased 5 of them to organize a spare room for storage. Each shelf supports 150 pounds and they are roomy, large enough to organize boxes or plastic storage tubs. They are an affordable first step to decluttering my home! Great for in home, garage or storage unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedTexasRover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat Tree Project
1/27/2016

Customer review by TxCrystal

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by TxCrystal
by TxCrystal

These shelves were sturdier that I expected and were used to create a cat tree by sawing the bottom legs in half of one shelving unit therefore creating a step system from one shelving unit to the next. Shelves do have drainage slots which are great for hanging cat toys and were easily covered with carpet to create a solid surface. Ended up having a cat tree that works great, similar to the Kuranda brand at half the expense.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxCrystal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Five instead of four
12/29/2015

Customer review by Ginger

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Ginger
by Ginger

I inadvertently bought the 5 shelf, rather thank the 4 shelf my daughter uses in her business. No worries though, I just made two smaller sets of shelves as a supplement. Very easy to assemble and quite sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 734 total reviews
1-20 of 734 reviews