Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 462 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

462 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

462 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
360
4 stars
79
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 stars
4
1-20 of 405 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 405 total reviews
1-20 of 405 reviews
Great shelf!
5/4/2016

Customer review by GreaterRater

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by GreaterRater
by GreaterRater

Great heavy duty shelf. I'm disabled & it snapped together easily in a couple of minutes. No tools needed!!! I store big laundry baskets filled with stuff on it without any problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreaterRater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Shelves
5/30/2016

Customer review by queenbee41

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by queenbee41
by queenbee41
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They were easy for me as a female to put together and I put two shelves together in about 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queenbee41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Great Product!
3/16/2009

Customer review by BYUGraduate

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by BYUGraduate
by BYUGraduate

This shelf is really nice, it's very sturdy and holds a lot of stuff. Very helpful in organizing my pantry closet!

Was this review helpful? (64) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BYUGraduate
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A shelf a woman can put together all by herself!
9/21/2013

Customer review by RhoyaleAngel22

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by RhoyaleAngel22
by RhoyaleAngel22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This packaged shipped one day EARLIER than expected.. how cool is that!!! It only took me under 10 minutes to put these shelves together with no help and I suffer from Fibromyalgia! I highly recommend this for anyone that has a home based business selling products.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RhoyaleAngel22
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Robust four tier shelving
5/24/2016

Customer review by USACookie

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by USACookie
by USACookie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So worth the $23 this four tier Sterilite unit cost. No tools required for assembly or disassembly. There is a front and a back to the shelves. The Sterilite logo faces front. I put two shelves on backwards, easily banged them apart with my fist, and placed them properly. On the underside rear of each long shelf are four reinforced holes through which you can place screws (not included), to affix the unit to a wall if desired. Mine is placed freestyle in an enclosed porch which is not impervious to dampness, heat or cold. It holds up perfectly. My porch floor is crooked. I used leftover wall tiles under the legs to level it. Again, no problem. The shelving is rated to hold 50 lbs per shelf and is labeled such. The shelves are flat, so nothing falls through. I am using mine to hold cleaning supplies and pet supplies, all placed in covered containers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USACookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific value, very sturdy
3/13/2016

Customer review by Annoushig

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Annoushig
by Annoushig

I bought this for my mother's utility room. It is very sturdy, easy to assemble. The only thing I would say is that if you are particular about the color, it really is not a "platinum" color. I would think that platinum was more of a light silver/gray. This really is much more like a creamy light beige. That was fine with my mother but I thought I would point that out for anyone who feels that the color would be important for them. It is very sturdy and a great value since we purchased it for the reduced price of $23.00. I bought the 5 shelf one just like it to see which one she thought she needed and the 4 shelf one had enough room for her. That one was not reduced ($34.98) but appeared to be identical to the one we put together, just one shelf more. I returned that one only due to my mother's preference in size.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annoushig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value. I will buy more of these shelves.
4/6/2009

Customer review by BishopLord

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by BishopLord
by BishopLord

I ordered 4 of these Sterilite shelves and two were delivered to my local Walmart for pickup. I put two of them together this afternoon and was impressed by the sturdiness and toughness of this product. My wife, standing 4'9" and weighing 115lbs, tested out the shelf by climbing in and laying on the shelf (3rd shelf from the top). This was very cute. - The individual shelves have holes at the back of the shelf platform so that you can screw them into the wall for added support. Very cool. The unit itself is very easy to put together and require no tools, however, you may need a blunt object like a rubber mallet or a flat piece of wood that fits in your hand as you tap the pieces into place. Doing so with the palm of your hand will start to hurt after a while, especially when putting together more than one complete unit. - I still have 2 more shelves awaiting arrival at my Walmart store, however, I am going to order 2 more for the garage for a total of 6. Another feature I like about this Sterilite unit is that at the bottom of each shelf, there are notches to place the 4 corner columns in case you need to take the shelf apart like when you move. That's very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (86) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BishopLord
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy shelves
4/14/2016

Customer review by RitaB

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by RitaB
by RitaB

I purchased three of these shelves to put in my carport to hold various gardening, car wash and tool items. I had previously purchased some other shelves from another merchant and was disappointed because they were small and wobbly. I was pleased with these shelves; they are large and very study. They hold all of my items with room to spare. I believe they are a good value for the money and foresee them lasting for years.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RitaB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Roomy and sturdy
8/16/2016

Customer review by Mary13

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Mary13
by Mary13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two of these shelf units for a son who was in dire need of extra storage space--he's very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
8/15/2016

Customer review by eltzybeth

4.0 stars 8/15/2016 by eltzybeth
by eltzybeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble. Holds everything I needed it to and fits the space well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eltzybeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
strong and sturdy
8/11/2016

Customer review by nurselady80

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by nurselady80
by nurselady80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these shelves. They were very strong and sturdy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nurselady80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
6/10/2016

Customer review by Ramya

4.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Ramya
by Ramya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good for storage

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ramya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, Sturdy Shelf for Sterilite Bins and More
6/13/2009

Customer review by Shopper678

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by Shopper678
by Shopper678

This is a great set of shelves, and it's very easy to put together. You don't need any tools, although maybe a rubber mallet would be handy. These shelves are the perfect size to store two 50-gallon Sterilite plastic tote bins side-by-side. The shelves are not ventilated, which means little things won't fall through. You don't have to put all four shelves up, you can stop at two or three.

Was this review helpful? (126) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good choice for me
8/7/2016

Customer review by Claire

4.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Claire
by Claire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This shelf unit is nice and sturdy, very easy to put together and just what I needed for the narrow space against the wall in my garage. If you need one for very heavy items, this is not for you, but it works well for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Claire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sterilite shelf
8/6/2016

Customer review by CWH925

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by CWH925
by CWH925
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this to put in a utility closet for extra storage. Easy to put together and the shelves are sturdy enough to handle what I have to put on it. Happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CWH925
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
8/2/2016

Customer review by MMPhelps

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by MMPhelps
by MMPhelps
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took all of 10 minutes to get it out of the box & put together. I'm totally impressed by the sturdiness & compact design. Bought this unit to store small/medium kitchen appliances & large stock pots and it is ideal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMPhelps
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sterilite 4 Shelf Unit- Light Platinum
8/3/2016

Customer review by Eric

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Eric
by Eric
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super easy to assemble and strong. Did the whole job, five shelf assembly, in 30 minutes or less. You can stack higher than four, and I did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Storage Shelf
7/31/2016

Customer review by LisaAnn

4.0 stars 7/31/2016 by LisaAnn
by LisaAnn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For plastic, this is a good shelf unit. I like that the shelves are solid not open like others I bought in the past. I put a good amount of fabric and sewing supplies on this and it works very well for this. Ordering another one or two for the garage in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to put together
3/11/2016

Customer review by OsuzeyQ

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by OsuzeyQ
by OsuzeyQ

I needed an extra shelf in my garage. The product came neatly packed and was very easy to put together. It is lightweight, so I could easily move it. I would not recommend it for extremely heavy things, but it is sturdy for average storage.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OsuzeyQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy
4/17/2016

Customer review by decornewhome

4.0 stars 4/17/2016 by decornewhome
by decornewhome

Easy to put together nice wide separation between shelves for boxes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
decornewhome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 405 total reviews
1-20 of 405 reviews