Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 474 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

474 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

474 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
371
4 stars
80
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 stars
4
1-20 of 417 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 417 total reviews
1-20 of 417 reviews
Great shelf!
5/4/2016

Customer review by GreaterRater

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by GreaterRater
by GreaterRater

Great heavy duty shelf. I'm disabled & it snapped together easily in a couple of minutes. No tools needed!!! I store big laundry baskets filled with stuff on it without any problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreaterRater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A shelf a woman can put together all by herself!
9/21/2013

Customer review by RhoyaleAngel22

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by RhoyaleAngel22
by RhoyaleAngel22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This packaged shipped one day EARLIER than expected.. how cool is that!!! It only took me under 10 minutes to put these shelves together with no help and I suffer from Fibromyalgia! I highly recommend this for anyone that has a home based business selling products.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RhoyaleAngel22
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Great Product!
3/16/2009

Customer review by BYUGraduate

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by BYUGraduate
by BYUGraduate

This shelf is really nice, it's very sturdy and holds a lot of stuff. Very helpful in organizing my pantry closet!

Was this review helpful? (68) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BYUGraduate
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great Shelves
5/30/2016

Customer review by queenbee41

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by queenbee41
by queenbee41
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They were easy for me as a female to put together and I put two shelves together in about 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queenbee41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value. I will buy more of these shelves.
4/6/2009

Customer review by BishopLord

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by BishopLord
by BishopLord

I ordered 4 of these Sterilite shelves and two were delivered to my local Walmart for pickup. I put two of them together this afternoon and was impressed by the sturdiness and toughness of this product. My wife, standing 4'9" and weighing 115lbs, tested out the shelf by climbing in and laying on the shelf (3rd shelf from the top). This was very cute. - The individual shelves have holes at the back of the shelf platform so that you can screw them into the wall for added support. Very cool. The unit itself is very easy to put together and require no tools, however, you may need a blunt object like a rubber mallet or a flat piece of wood that fits in your hand as you tap the pieces into place. Doing so with the palm of your hand will start to hurt after a while, especially when putting together more than one complete unit. - I still have 2 more shelves awaiting arrival at my Walmart store, however, I am going to order 2 more for the garage for a total of 6. Another feature I like about this Sterilite unit is that at the bottom of each shelf, there are notches to place the 4 corner columns in case you need to take the shelf apart like when you move. That's very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (90) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BishopLord
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Excellent heavy duty shelf unit
5/14/2017

Customer review by ccozzecatt

5.0 stars 5/14/2017 by ccozzecatt
by ccozzecatt

Easy to assemble sturdy clean looking. I must have bought it on sale or cleaance because the price listed now isat least 3x times what i paid therefore cant recommend at this price. The plano is almost as good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccozzecatt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrific value, very sturdy
3/13/2016

Customer review by Annoushig

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Annoushig
by Annoushig

I bought this for my mother's utility room. It is very sturdy, easy to assemble. The only thing I would say is that if you are particular about the color, it really is not a "platinum" color. I would think that platinum was more of a light silver/gray. This really is much more like a creamy light beige. That was fine with my mother but I thought I would point that out for anyone who feels that the color would be important for them. It is very sturdy and a great value since we purchased it for the reduced price of $23.00. I bought the 5 shelf one just like it to see which one she thought she needed and the 4 shelf one had enough room for her. That one was not reduced ($34.98) but appeared to be identical to the one we put together, just one shelf more. I returned that one only due to my mother's preference in size.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annoushig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Robust four tier shelving
5/24/2016

Customer review by USACookie

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by USACookie
by USACookie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So worth the $23 this four tier Sterilite unit cost. No tools required for assembly or disassembly. There is a front and a back to the shelves. The Sterilite logo faces front. I put two shelves on backwards, easily banged them apart with my fist, and placed them properly. On the underside rear of each long shelf are four reinforced holes through which you can place screws (not included), to affix the unit to a wall if desired. Mine is placed freestyle in an enclosed porch which is not impervious to dampness, heat or cold. It holds up perfectly. My porch floor is crooked. I used leftover wall tiles under the legs to level it. Again, no problem. The shelving is rated to hold 50 lbs per shelf and is labeled such. The shelves are flat, so nothing falls through. I am using mine to hold cleaning supplies and pet supplies, all placed in covered containers.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USACookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, Sturdy Shelf for Sterilite Bins and More
6/13/2009

Customer review by Shopper678

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by Shopper678
by Shopper678

This is a great set of shelves, and it's very easy to put together. You don't need any tools, although maybe a rubber mallet would be handy. These shelves are the perfect size to store two 50-gallon Sterilite plastic tote bins side-by-side. The shelves are not ventilated, which means little things won't fall through. You don't have to put all four shelves up, you can stop at two or three.

Was this review helpful? (127) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad for $15 if it's not broken
4/29/2010

Customer review by jshillin

3.0 stars 4/29/2010 by jshillin
by jshillin

I've had 2 of these for several weeks now. I told the fiance she had to straighten and organize the 8'x18' closet off of our spare bedroom so I picked up a couple of these from walmart.com with site to store to save on shipping. I bought these as a trial to see if they are "OK". Well, I ordered them at the same time, but they arrived at the store 3 days apart. The first one came in fine, but the second one was busted. I wasn't going to go through the hassle of packing it back up and driving back to the store to get it returned so I made it work... Not real happy about that, but it will work. The shelves are strong enough to hold fairly light items without sagging, but don't expect to put a lot of weight on them. They should suit our needs for seasonal items like Christmas decorations, etc, but I will be looking for stronger shelving units to finish out the closet.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jshillin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Sturdy shelves
4/14/2016

Customer review by RitaB

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by RitaB
by RitaB

I purchased three of these shelves to put in my carport to hold various gardening, car wash and tool items. I had previously purchased some other shelves from another merchant and was disappointed because they were small and wobbly. I was pleased with these shelves; they are large and very study. They hold all of my items with room to spare. I believe they are a good value for the money and foresee them lasting for years.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RitaB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so so
6/28/2009

Customer review by fireflymkz76

3.0 stars 6/28/2009 by fireflymkz76
by fireflymkz76

I bought the shelves to use for storage. I put my school books on the second to bottom shelf and other stuff on all of the other shelves and was impressed at what it held. Until this evening.. I came into the living room to find the shelves leaning away from the wall. I am very surprised they hadn't fallen over yet. I had to remove the school books and it is still leaning. The supports almost seem bent.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fireflymkz76
north georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
These are great
8/18/2012

Customer review by LJMBSS

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by LJMBSS
by LJMBSS

This is my fifth shelving unit. I use them in my garage. They are sturdy, hold everything I want and are not bad looking either. Stop here if you are looking for a better price. I did extensive research and this is the best price by far. -

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJMBSS
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
I've bought these twice now and I would again!
2/5/2013

Customer review by chefmomster2

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by chefmomster2
by chefmomster2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 4 sets of these shelves over 8 years ago and they have held up so well that they look no different now than they did when I purchased them. They were my first choice to buy when I needed more shelves for my attic. These shelves are incredibly strong, sturdy, and stable. Even heavy items don't cause any sagging of the shelves! They wipe up easily with a bit of soap and a little effort. Although they assemble well without tools, it is very helpful to have a rubber mallet to quickly put the pieces together. The uprights must be fully seated into the shelves for the shelves to sit flat without being wobbly. Once they are fully placed, there is no wobble at all. They are extremely steady. I also plan to purchase these shelves in the future. They are a wonderful value for the money since they seemingly last forever, even in the extreme hot and cold temperatures of my attic. Don't hesitate to buy these!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chefmomster2
Northern Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ugly but functional
9/24/2012

Customer review by wiregrasswines

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by wiregrasswines
by wiregrasswines

Not the prettiest girl at the ball but sturdier than I expected and a breeze to put together. A good value for the money and will last - overall a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wiregrasswines
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Easy to put together
3/11/2016

Customer review by OsuzeyQ

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by OsuzeyQ
by OsuzeyQ

I needed an extra shelf in my garage. The product came neatly packed and was very easy to put together. It is lightweight, so I could easily move it. I would not recommend it for extremely heavy things, but it is sturdy for average storage.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OsuzeyQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shelves
9/16/2014

Customer review by Chance20

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by Chance20
by Chance20
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are easy to put together and strong enough for heavy objects. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chance20
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Functional Shelves
2/7/2014

Customer review by NMTM

4.0 stars 2/7/2014 by NMTM
by NMTM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have owned these shelves before, so I bought this set for our new house. I expect they will be as functional and durable as previous purchases. Unfortunately, on of the shelves came out of the box with a cracked corner. It wasn't worth the trouble to return it and wait for a new shipment, so I'm hoping the damage doesn't affect the durability

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NMTM
Mashpee, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST MONEY I EVER SPENT!
8/7/2012

Customer review by screaminmimi77

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by screaminmimi77
by screaminmimi77

I just moved into a condo with no storage space and I needed something to put in my walk-in closet for linens and other things. Within 10 minutes of this being delivered (free because I bought some other things) I had it put together and in my closet. I am "older" and not that mobile and this was a piece of cake. I looked at the instructions once to see which way to put the poles in and that was it! I will say one thing if you are OCD like me. One side of the shelves is smooth and the other side has some raised rings on it. I did not realized this until it was together and one shelf had the rings facing out. It bugged me so much I had to take it apart. I did dent the shelf a little when I had to use a hammer to get the top shelf off. (another OCD nightmare for another time). So glad I got this, may come back for another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
screaminmimi77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
great buy
4/17/2016

Customer review by decornewhome

4.0 stars 4/17/2016 by decornewhome
by decornewhome

Easy to put together nice wide separation between shelves for boxes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
decornewhome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 417 total reviews
1-20 of 417 reviews