Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 335 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

335 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

335 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
257
4 stars
60
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
2
1-20 of 278 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews
Great, Sturdy Shelf for Sterilite Bins and More
6/13/2009

Customer review by Shopper678

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by Shopper678
by Shopper678

This is a great set of shelves, and it's very easy to put together. You don't need any tools, although maybe a rubber mallet would be handy. These shelves are the perfect size to store two 50-gallon Sterilite plastic tote bins side-by-side. The shelves are not ventilated, which means little things won't fall through. You don't have to put all four shelves up, you can stop at two or three.

Was this review helpful? (103) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value. I will buy more of these shelves.
4/6/2009

Customer review by BishopLord

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by BishopLord
by BishopLord

I ordered 4 of these Sterilite shelves and two were delivered to my local Walmart for pickup. I put two of them together this afternoon and was impressed by the sturdiness and toughness of this product. My wife, standing 4'9" and weighing 115lbs, tested out the shelf by climbing in and laying on the shelf (3rd shelf from the top). This was very cute. - The individual shelves have holes at the back of the shelf platform so that you can screw them into the wall for added support. Very cool. The unit itself is very easy to put together and require no tools, however, you may need a blunt object like a rubber mallet or a flat piece of wood that fits in your hand as you tap the pieces into place. Doing so with the palm of your hand will start to hurt after a while, especially when putting together more than one complete unit. - I still have 2 more shelves awaiting arrival at my Walmart store, however, I am going to order 2 more for the garage for a total of 6. Another feature I like about this Sterilite unit is that at the bottom of each shelf, there are notches to place the 4 corner columns in case you need to take the shelf apart like when you move. That's very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (61) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BishopLord
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Great Product!
3/16/2009

Customer review by BYUGraduate

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by BYUGraduate
by BYUGraduate

This shelf is really nice, it's very sturdy and holds a lot of stuff. Very helpful in organizing my pantry closet!

Was this review helpful? (42) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BYUGraduate
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so so
6/28/2009

Customer review by fireflymkz76

3.0 stars 6/28/2009 by fireflymkz76
by fireflymkz76

I bought the shelves to use for storage. I put my school books on the second to bottom shelf and other stuff on all of the other shelves and was impressed at what it held. Until this evening.. I came into the living room to find the shelves leaning away from the wall. I am very surprised they hadn't fallen over yet. I had to remove the school books and it is still leaning. The supports almost seem bent.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fireflymkz76
north georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These are great
8/18/2012

Customer review by LJMBSS

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by LJMBSS
by LJMBSS

This is my fifth shelving unit. I use them in my garage. They are sturdy, hold everything I want and are not bad looking either. Stop here if you are looking for a better price. I did extensive research and this is the best price by far. -

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LJMBSS
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A shelf a woman can put together all by herself!
9/21/2013

Customer review by RhoyaleAngel22

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by RhoyaleAngel22
by RhoyaleAngel22

This packaged shipped one day EARLIER than expected.. how cool is that!!! It only took me under 10 minutes to put these shelves together with no help and I suffer from Fibromyalgia! I highly recommend this for anyone that has a home based business selling products.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RhoyaleAngel22
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Functional Shelves
2/7/2014

Customer review by NMTM

4.0 stars 2/7/2014 by NMTM
by NMTM

I have owned these shelves before, so I bought this set for our new house. I expect they will be as functional and durable as previous purchases. Unfortunately, on of the shelves came out of the box with a cracked corner. It wasn't worth the trouble to return it and wait for a new shipment, so I'm hoping the damage doesn't affect the durability

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMTM
Mashpee, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ugly but functional
9/24/2012

Customer review by wiregrasswines

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by wiregrasswines
by wiregrasswines

Not the prettiest girl at the ball but sturdier than I expected and a breeze to put together. A good value for the money and will last - overall a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wiregrasswines
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for $15 if it's not broken
4/29/2010

Customer review by jshillin

3.0 stars 4/29/2010 by jshillin
by jshillin

I've had 2 of these for several weeks now. I told the fiance she had to straighten and organize the 8'x18' closet off of our spare bedroom so I picked up a couple of these from walmart.com with site to store to save on shipping. I bought these as a trial to see if they are "OK". Well, I ordered them at the same time, but they arrived at the store 3 days apart. The first one came in fine, but the second one was busted. I wasn't going to go through the hassle of packing it back up and driving back to the store to get it returned so I made it work... Not real happy about that, but it will work. The shelves are strong enough to hold fairly light items without sagging, but don't expect to put a lot of weight on them. They should suit our needs for seasonal items like Christmas decorations, etc, but I will be looking for stronger shelving units to finish out the closet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jshillin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great shelves
9/16/2014

Customer review by Chance20

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by Chance20
by Chance20

They are easy to put together and strong enough for heavy objects. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chance20
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Shelving Unit
5/15/2012

Customer review by ChrisWhoStoresALot

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by ChrisWhoStoresALot
by ChrisWhoStoresALot

I have had some older Sterilite shelving units for years now and they have held up no problem. I love how easy they are to move around compared to wooden bookshelves, and you can even disassemble and reassemble them with trivial effort. The only downside is that dust can collect in the crevices. Although this is a 4-shelf unit, the shelves are all the same, so I bought two and made a 5-shelf unit and a 3-shelf unit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisWhoStoresALot
Culver City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice
5/31/2012

Customer review by indianjo

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by indianjo
by indianjo

Love the shelf .......was so easy to put together. And is very strong for most anything you might need to put on it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indianjo
Hopewell, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Meets my needs nicely.
6/7/2012

Customer review by Kayellwy

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Kayellwy
by Kayellwy

I'm a crafter and needed more space for "stuff," including a PC. I placed it against the end of my crafting table and filled it with things above table height that I needed within easy reach facing me, other things facing the other side and below table height that I could stand up to retrieve as needed. It's loaded and is bearing the weight of everything well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kayellwy
Sheridan, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
9/15/2014

Customer review by magmay22

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by magmay22
by magmay22

Sterlite has always made good products and this is no exception. It went together in a snap. I just tapped each shelf in with a rubber mallet. It looks great and is bigger than I thought it would be. Holds lots of stuff. I went back online to get another one but they were sold out. I had to go to the competition and pay $5 more but I don't know when they will be back in stock and I wanted to get the spare room done. It is being used to hold all my project stuff. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magmay22
Sarasota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good size was easy to set up
7/1/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/1/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great shelves only problem was one of the legs was missing when delivered. Very east to set up and heavy duty plastic construction.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the right color
10/28/2009

Customer review by Decoratingcrazy

3.0 stars 10/28/2009 by Decoratingcrazy
by Decoratingcrazy

Look Out!!! The advertising suggests that this product is white. It's NOT. If you like your room to look a certain way and you think you're buying a white shelving unit. YOU'RE NOT. IT'S GRAY. GARAGE SHELVING UNIT GRAY. They say it's good for garages and play rooms. Only if you like your playroom to look like a garage. As far as I know it's not paintable. It's functional but it's gray.

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Decoratingcrazy
rockwall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
4/4/2011

Customer review by michele093

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by michele093
by michele093

The pantry in my apartment didnt come with any shelving, and this unit was cheap and the size is absolutely perfect for the closet. looks like it was built in. It is sturdy to hold all of my food on every shelf and was extremely easy to put together (5-10 minutes) no tools or screws required, just snaps right into place.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michele093
Blackwood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Storage
4/11/2011

Customer review by MAXXDEZI

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by MAXXDEZI
by MAXXDEZI

I needed extra storage in my garage and this shelving unit worked perfectly. The shelves supported a lot and I plan on ordering another one. It is so nice to have everything organized and in plain sight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAXXDEZI
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A VERY GOOD PRODUCT
4/12/2011

Customer review by VINTAGEYEARS

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by VINTAGEYEARS
by VINTAGEYEARS

GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY VERY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VINTAGEYEARS
SPRINGFIELD, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for storage
5/10/2012

Customer review by Mollytina

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by Mollytina
by Mollytina

Very easy to assemble, no tools needed. Very sturdy, and fills the bill for extra storage and organization.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mollytina
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews