Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 371 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

371 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

371 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
285
4 stars
65
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
3
1-20 of 314 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 314 total reviews
1-20 of 314 reviews
Very Great Product!
3/16/2009

Customer review by BYUGraduate

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by BYUGraduate
by BYUGraduate

This shelf is really nice, it's very sturdy and holds a lot of stuff. Very helpful in organizing my pantry closet!

Was this review helpful? (47) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BYUGraduate
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A shelf a woman can put together all by herself!
9/21/2013

Customer review by RhoyaleAngel22

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by RhoyaleAngel22
by RhoyaleAngel22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This packaged shipped one day EARLIER than expected.. how cool is that!!! It only took me under 10 minutes to put these shelves together with no help and I suffer from Fibromyalgia! I highly recommend this for anyone that has a home based business selling products.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RhoyaleAngel22
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shelfs
1/8/2016

Customer review by Akags33

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Akags33
by Akags33

Awesome & Sturdy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Akags33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value. I will buy more of these shelves.
4/6/2009

Customer review by BishopLord

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by BishopLord
by BishopLord

I ordered 4 of these Sterilite shelves and two were delivered to my local Walmart for pickup. I put two of them together this afternoon and was impressed by the sturdiness and toughness of this product. My wife, standing 4'9" and weighing 115lbs, tested out the shelf by climbing in and laying on the shelf (3rd shelf from the top). This was very cute. - The individual shelves have holes at the back of the shelf platform so that you can screw them into the wall for added support. Very cool. The unit itself is very easy to put together and require no tools, however, you may need a blunt object like a rubber mallet or a flat piece of wood that fits in your hand as you tap the pieces into place. Doing so with the palm of your hand will start to hurt after a while, especially when putting together more than one complete unit. - I still have 2 more shelves awaiting arrival at my Walmart store, however, I am going to order 2 more for the garage for a total of 6. Another feature I like about this Sterilite unit is that at the bottom of each shelf, there are notches to place the 4 corner columns in case you need to take the shelf apart like when you move. That's very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (79) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BishopLord
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy and Sturdy
1/14/2016

Customer review by SweetHitchhiker

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by SweetHitchhiker
by SweetHitchhiker

Needed shelf unit to organize my closet. Fit perfectly and was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetHitchhiker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy
2/8/2016

Customer review by Turbo231girl

4.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Turbo231girl
by Turbo231girl

Bought two of these and they are sturdy and a great item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Turbo231girl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing parts
1/29/2016

Customer review by Carolyn

2.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Carolyn
by Carolyn

The shelf arrived at Walmart in a timely manner and was easy to pick up from the store. When assembling found that I was 4 posts short. Tried emailing the company (Sterilite) with no response. So my four shelf unit is a 3 shelf unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, Sturdy Shelf for Sterilite Bins and More
6/13/2009

Customer review by Shopper678

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by Shopper678
by Shopper678

This is a great set of shelves, and it's very easy to put together. You don't need any tools, although maybe a rubber mallet would be handy. These shelves are the perfect size to store two 50-gallon Sterilite plastic tote bins side-by-side. The shelves are not ventilated, which means little things won't fall through. You don't have to put all four shelves up, you can stop at two or three.

Was this review helpful? (123) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
1/5/2016

Customer review by Eddie

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Eddie
by Eddie

We bought this as a gift for someone who needed more room for their towels, wash cloths etc. it's very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Took beating
11/22/2015

Customer review by rcm4

3.0 stars 11/22/2015 by rcm4
by rcm4

Arrived on time with big hole in box. Inner shelf had pressure mark on socket, did not hinder assembly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcm4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great light duty shelving, Great value
12/21/2015

Customer review by davebytbay

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by davebytbay
by davebytbay

Shopping for shelving for the linen closet. I had already purchased their cabinets so was familiar with their quality. Basically you get better quality and more of it than going with pressed wood shelving. Easier to assemble and will last forever. You can literally assemble this in 2 minutes. Light weight, easy to move and disassemble. On par sturdy wise to press-board shelves as well. Just doesn't look like wood, or even fake wood. Looks like plastic. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davebytbay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great storage shelving
12/26/2015

Customer review by Timover

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Timover
by Timover

I initially bought 1 unit, liked it so much, I bought 2 more. Great for garage, laundry room. Easy to assemble, sturdy, holds a lot. Has holes on back of shelves to secure with screws to the wall, but I didn't need to secure to the wall because weight of items keeps rack in place. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are great
8/18/2012

Customer review by LJMBSS

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by LJMBSS
by LJMBSS

This is my fifth shelving unit. I use them in my garage. They are sturdy, hold everything I want and are not bad looking either. Stop here if you are looking for a better price. I did extensive research and this is the best price by far. -

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJMBSS
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
shelf
12/22/2015

Customer review by sooner

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by sooner
by sooner

Simple to put together. Very sturdy. Color blends into my room color. I bought 2 for my utility room and plan to buy the taller size for the garage. I like the solid shelf much better than the "grill" type used in most storage shelves. Small items don't fall through. Very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sooner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
12/26/2015

Customer review by Nicholet

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Nicholet
by Nicholet

It is so big and it has so much space I use it in my kitchen for extra space...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicholet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad for $15 if it's not broken
4/29/2010

Customer review by jshillin

3.0 stars 4/29/2010 by jshillin
by jshillin

I've had 2 of these for several weeks now. I told the fiance she had to straighten and organize the 8'x18' closet off of our spare bedroom so I picked up a couple of these from walmart.com with site to store to save on shipping. I bought these as a trial to see if they are "OK". Well, I ordered them at the same time, but they arrived at the store 3 days apart. The first one came in fine, but the second one was busted. I wasn't going to go through the hassle of packing it back up and driving back to the store to get it returned so I made it work... Not real happy about that, but it will work. The shelves are strong enough to hold fairly light items without sagging, but don't expect to put a lot of weight on them. They should suit our needs for seasonal items like Christmas decorations, etc, but I will be looking for stronger shelving units to finish out the closet.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jshillin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
so so
6/28/2009

Customer review by fireflymkz76

3.0 stars 6/28/2009 by fireflymkz76
by fireflymkz76

I bought the shelves to use for storage. I put my school books on the second to bottom shelf and other stuff on all of the other shelves and was impressed at what it held. Until this evening.. I came into the living room to find the shelves leaning away from the wall. I am very surprised they hadn't fallen over yet. I had to remove the school books and it is still leaning. The supports almost seem bent.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fireflymkz76
north georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!!
12/20/2015

Customer review by Docjolly

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Docjolly
by Docjolly

Bought this unit to hold paper boxes full of vintage items. Some to sell and some to keep. Very sturdy and holds an incredible amount of weight. Love the solid shelves!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Docjolly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Unit
11/26/2015

Customer review by Marilynn

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Marilynn
by Marilynn

It took me less than 5 minutes to put this together. To my shock, it's very sturdy! It's currently holding several 5-lb bags and canisters of flour along with other assorted ingredients that won't fit in my inadequate cupboard space. There are holes on each shelf to screw it to the wall for stability, but I didn't need to do that. It's standing fine on its own in the corner of the kitchen. If the unit was in a place where it could be repeatedly bumped or was unevenly loaded, then it may need to be screwed into position. The off-white color is good. It makes it look much less cheap than pure white would look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marilynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meets my expectations
12/14/2015

Customer review by Rama

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Rama
by Rama

Wanted a shelf unit to organize random stuff. Worked well for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 314 total reviews
1-20 of 314 reviews