Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 473 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

473 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

473 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
370
4 stars
80
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 stars
4
1-20 of 416 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 416 total reviews
1-20 of 416 reviews
GREAT DURABLE, VERSATILE PRODUCT
6/2/2011

Customer review by JOY CLARK

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by JOY CLARK
by JOY CLARK

THESE SHELVING UNITS ARE BOTH INDESTRUCTIBLE AND VERSATILE. I USE THEM IN MY OUTDOOR KITTY ENCLOSURE. I NORMAILLY BUY MULTIPLE 4 SHELF UNITS AND CREATE MY OWN 2-5 SHELF UNITS, DEPENDING ON WHAT I NEED TO FIT WHERE. I ALWAYS BUY THE 4 SHELF UNIT AS IT IS CHEAPER. WHEN THEY GET DIRTY, I JUST SQUIRT THEM OFF WITH THE HOSE AND WIPE THEM DRY...THEY ARE AS GOOD AS NEW. THE KITTIES LOVE RUNNING AND JUMPING UP AND DOWN FROM ONE UNIT TO THE NEXT TO THE NEXT.

JOY CLARK
Fresno, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
SO MANY USES
9/4/2014

Customer review by BETEA

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by BETEA
by BETEA

I HAVE THESE SHELVES IN SEVERAL ROOMS. GARAGE, GUEST BEDROOM, SCREENED LAN AI, ETC. I FIND THEY CAN BE USED (TWO SHELVES EACH) IN HALF FOR SHORTER SHELF AREAS TO PUT PLANTS ON AND TO CREATE HABITATS FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER'S BARBIE DOLLS!

BETEA
Port St Lucie, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is a very sturdy shelving system!!
10/15/2013

Customer review by CindyBear

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by CindyBear
by CindyBear

I use this in my Kitchen pantry. I have used the one I have now for several years. I am on a very limited budget right now but I am looking forward to purchasing more of these in the near future.

CindyBear
Kingman, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I like the fact that you can actually adjust shelves
11/25/2013

Customer review by jbrann2

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by jbrann2
by jbrann2

The side poles are easily cut with a hacksaw to allow adjustment of shelves. I even made one with many shelves using one unit on top of another with poles cut in half to store small items.

jbrann2
Mount Healthy, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Makes My Studio Neater
8/13/2014

Customer review by Halla

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Halla
by Halla

I bought this for my art studio. It goes together in seconds, the shelves are wide enough to handle those larger items. It is durable and good looking and helps me stay organized.

Halla
Standardville, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
very easy to put together
7/18/2014

Customer review by irishshane

5.0 stars 7/18/2014 by irishshane
by irishshane

the sterilite four shelving unit is more durable then its competitor and the quality for the cost is amazing and its very easy to keep clean

irishshane
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
shelving unit good for storage
10/12/2013

Customer review by Elena

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Elena
by Elena

I purchased more than one shelving product for my storage room & they made quite a difference. Excellent way to keep things organized!

Elena
Tonawanda, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
classroom library
11/25/2013

Customer review by teacher

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by teacher
by teacher

I use these for my first grade classroom library. I use them in two shelf sections with book baskets.

teacher
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome for storing tools and children's sandbox toys
8/31/2013

Customer review by Cheffy

4.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Cheffy
by Cheffy

Awesome for storing tools and children's sandbox toys.

Cheffy
Mc Bain, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great shelf!
5/4/2016

Customer review by GreaterRater

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by GreaterRater
by GreaterRater

Great heavy duty shelf. I'm disabled & it snapped together easily in a couple of minutes. No tools needed!!! I store big laundry baskets filled with stuff on it without any problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreaterRater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Shelves
5/30/2016

Customer review by queenbee41

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by queenbee41
by queenbee41
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They were easy for me as a female to put together and I put two shelves together in about 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queenbee41
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A shelf a woman can put together all by herself!
9/21/2013

Customer review by RhoyaleAngel22

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by RhoyaleAngel22
by RhoyaleAngel22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This packaged shipped one day EARLIER than expected.. how cool is that!!! It only took me under 10 minutes to put these shelves together with no help and I suffer from Fibromyalgia! I highly recommend this for anyone that has a home based business selling products.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RhoyaleAngel22
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Great Product!
3/16/2009

Customer review by BYUGraduate

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by BYUGraduate
by BYUGraduate

This shelf is really nice, it's very sturdy and holds a lot of stuff. Very helpful in organizing my pantry closet!

Was this review helpful? (68) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BYUGraduate
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value. I will buy more of these shelves.
4/6/2009

Customer review by BishopLord

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by BishopLord
by BishopLord

I ordered 4 of these Sterilite shelves and two were delivered to my local Walmart for pickup. I put two of them together this afternoon and was impressed by the sturdiness and toughness of this product. My wife, standing 4'9" and weighing 115lbs, tested out the shelf by climbing in and laying on the shelf (3rd shelf from the top). This was very cute. - The individual shelves have holes at the back of the shelf platform so that you can screw them into the wall for added support. Very cool. The unit itself is very easy to put together and require no tools, however, you may need a blunt object like a rubber mallet or a flat piece of wood that fits in your hand as you tap the pieces into place. Doing so with the palm of your hand will start to hurt after a while, especially when putting together more than one complete unit. - I still have 2 more shelves awaiting arrival at my Walmart store, however, I am going to order 2 more for the garage for a total of 6. Another feature I like about this Sterilite unit is that at the bottom of each shelf, there are notches to place the 4 corner columns in case you need to take the shelf apart like when you move. That's very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (90) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BishopLord
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Robust four tier shelving
5/24/2016

Customer review by USACookie

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by USACookie
by USACookie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So worth the $23 this four tier Sterilite unit cost. No tools required for assembly or disassembly. There is a front and a back to the shelves. The Sterilite logo faces front. I put two shelves on backwards, easily banged them apart with my fist, and placed them properly. On the underside rear of each long shelf are four reinforced holes through which you can place screws (not included), to affix the unit to a wall if desired. Mine is placed freestyle in an enclosed porch which is not impervious to dampness, heat or cold. It holds up perfectly. My porch floor is crooked. I used leftover wall tiles under the legs to level it. Again, no problem. The shelving is rated to hold 50 lbs per shelf and is labeled such. The shelves are flat, so nothing falls through. I am using mine to hold cleaning supplies and pet supplies, all placed in covered containers.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USACookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific value, very sturdy
3/13/2016

Customer review by Annoushig

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Annoushig
by Annoushig

I bought this for my mother's utility room. It is very sturdy, easy to assemble. The only thing I would say is that if you are particular about the color, it really is not a "platinum" color. I would think that platinum was more of a light silver/gray. This really is much more like a creamy light beige. That was fine with my mother but I thought I would point that out for anyone who feels that the color would be important for them. It is very sturdy and a great value since we purchased it for the reduced price of $23.00. I bought the 5 shelf one just like it to see which one she thought she needed and the 4 shelf one had enough room for her. That one was not reduced ($34.98) but appeared to be identical to the one we put together, just one shelf more. I returned that one only due to my mother's preference in size.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annoushig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, Sturdy Shelf for Sterilite Bins and More
6/13/2009

Customer review by Shopper678

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by Shopper678
by Shopper678

This is a great set of shelves, and it's very easy to put together. You don't need any tools, although maybe a rubber mallet would be handy. These shelves are the perfect size to store two 50-gallon Sterilite plastic tote bins side-by-side. The shelves are not ventilated, which means little things won't fall through. You don't have to put all four shelves up, you can stop at two or three.

Was this review helpful? (127) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy shelves
4/14/2016

Customer review by RitaB

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by RitaB
by RitaB

I purchased three of these shelves to put in my carport to hold various gardening, car wash and tool items. I had previously purchased some other shelves from another merchant and was disappointed because they were small and wobbly. I was pleased with these shelves; they are large and very study. They hold all of my items with room to spare. I believe they are a good value for the money and foresee them lasting for years.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RitaB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad for $15 if it's not broken
4/29/2010

Customer review by jshillin

3.0 stars 4/29/2010 by jshillin
by jshillin

I've had 2 of these for several weeks now. I told the fiance she had to straighten and organize the 8'x18' closet off of our spare bedroom so I picked up a couple of these from walmart.com with site to store to save on shipping. I bought these as a trial to see if they are "OK". Well, I ordered them at the same time, but they arrived at the store 3 days apart. The first one came in fine, but the second one was busted. I wasn't going to go through the hassle of packing it back up and driving back to the store to get it returned so I made it work... Not real happy about that, but it will work. The shelves are strong enough to hold fairly light items without sagging, but don't expect to put a lot of weight on them. They should suit our needs for seasonal items like Christmas decorations, etc, but I will be looking for stronger shelving units to finish out the closet.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jshillin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
so so
6/28/2009

Customer review by fireflymkz76

3.0 stars 6/28/2009 by fireflymkz76
by fireflymkz76

I bought the shelves to use for storage. I put my school books on the second to bottom shelf and other stuff on all of the other shelves and was impressed at what it held. Until this evening.. I came into the living room to find the shelves leaning away from the wall. I am very surprised they hadn't fallen over yet. I had to remove the school books and it is still leaning. The supports almost seem bent.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fireflymkz76
north georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 416 total reviews
1-20 of 416 reviews