Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very Good
4/13/2008

Customer review by n2reds

5.0 stars 4/13/2008 by n2reds
by n2reds

I am very happy about my purchase. I have about an acre and a half to mow and this mower did it with no problem at all. All i did was steer and the mower did the rest, with NO WORK OF MY OWN!!! My yard is very uneven and hilly and it cut it with no problem. Started the first time out of the box and everytime since.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n2reds
Lebanon, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
GREAT MOWER
7/9/2008

Customer review by RATHERBEFISHING

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by RATHERBEFISHING
by RATHERBEFISHING

This mower was very easy to set up.It took several pulls on the rpoe to crank the first time. My grass was thick as I had just returned from vacation. Had to go slow in certain areas but that was to be expected. The mower did great. I have mowed the grass twice more since the first time and it cranked on the first pull every time.My wife has no trouble stating it or mowing with it. i highly recommend this mower.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RATHERBEFISHING
GAINESVILLE,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Easy-to-use and effective
7/8/2008

Customer review by Metromindy

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by Metromindy
by Metromindy

The Yard-Man Variable-Speed Self-Propelled Lawn Mower is a great product. Initial set-up was easy and didn't take too long. Just pull the cord and you're ready to mow! The variable-speed self-propelled feature works well for all areas of your lawn. Going over rough terrain, slowing down for thick grass, and climbing a hill all are handled by this mower. And the large rear wheels make turning easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Metromindy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent mower
4/25/2008

Customer review by Theace007

5.0 stars 4/25/2008 by Theace007
by Theace007

I bought this mower about a week ago. Very easy to assemble and to understand the directions. I have used the mower once and it does a great job. Every time I shut it off and restarted it - it started on the first pull. I am very pleased with this purchase. Thank you Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Theace007
Youngstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this mower!
4/30/2008

Customer review by Deckdog

5.0 stars 4/30/2008 by Deckdog
by Deckdog

We purchased this to replace one I bought at Kmart 13 years ago. There is so little assembly to this. Just two screws with wingnuts to put on, and the bag, add oil, add gas, and voila... ready to run. No primer bulb to push on mine before you start the engine. The very first time I started it, it started on the first pull. That was off of an empty gas tank that was just filled. Very nice! The engine did quit a few times with the damp clumpy grass, but that was to be expected from any mower. Cuts wonderfully. The bag fills up rather fast though. Also, the pull handle for the front wheel drive cramps my hands a bit, but small price to pay for the overall quality of this mower IMO.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deckdog
Wellsville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Cuts large yard
5/14/2008

Customer review by Photogrif

4.0 stars 5/14/2008 by Photogrif
by Photogrif

I bought this after an old riding mower quit on me. Price was right. I have used it 3 times, to cut 3/4 Acre (2+ hours). I would have liked it to be a little faster, but for a small/med sized yard, you won't notice it. Mower has started on first pull every time. I don't use the bag or discharge. Not sure how long the bag would hold up to constant use? Have no idea if the weight on the back would hamper the front wheel drive traction? Mulching is fine as long as the grass is dry and fairly short. (That's true for any mulching mower)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Photogrif
Canfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week