Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

247 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

247 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
88
3 stars
24
2 stars
8
1 stars
17
1-20 of 222 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews
Excellent choice
9/9/2016

Customer review by Mo46

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Mo46
by Mo46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was searching for a small corner desk to fit into a small bedroom. this desk fills the bill and more. The top surface area is great. There is an incredible amount of free space to use after you install your monitor. My printer fits perfectly on one of the shelves.My only complaint is with the instructions to put desk together. They are very poorly explained.My suggestion is to read the reviews given by people who purchased this desk. They offer great tips for installation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mo46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very satisfied
6/8/2010

Customer review by InAHurry333

4.0 stars 6/8/2010 by InAHurry333
by InAHurry333

I think this desk is a great buy. I have priced many corner desks and I really like the storage options. The depth of the shelves is about 12 inches, so it's perfect for books or notebooks. It is very sturdy also. I have been very happy with it. My only other comment would be that the directions are not very clear when it talks about how to put the sliders on the pull out drawer. The sliders come assembled, but in order to screw them on to the tray and the desk, you actually have to take them apart using the small black lever on the inside of the sliders. This was not obvious, in fact I had to have my Father come over and help me with this. I figured it was just because I hadn't messed with that before, but he said that the directions should have included it as a step. At any rate, don't let that hold you back... this is a good desk and is perfect for students or adults.

Was this review helpful? (78) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InAHurry333
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great, lots of storage, annoying to clean..
9/15/2013

Customer review by TeachersTeach

4.0 stars 9/15/2013 by TeachersTeach
by TeachersTeach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So my husband decided to surprise me and set this desk up together on his own while I was out. It took him just under an hour to do it all by himself. It looks really great and fits perfectly in my little nook! We are using it to store our pens, stationary, crafts (I'm a teacher), printer, paper, etc. We also have our laptops up there. To be fair there isn't much room for my husband to sit down comfortable for a long period of time (he is 6'2). It has become my work desk as well as storage. I really love how there are shelves in between, as well as a bottom, creating four separate spaces. It adds a lot more room to store supplies.For just under $80 it's perfect for our little apartment! The only issue is that you can see fingerprints on it (I have the black one) which really bothers me. Even after I spray windex to clean it, it isn't always enough right away.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeachersTeach
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sizing information
2/6/2009

Customer review by Justplaying

4.0 stars 2/6/2009 by Justplaying
by Justplaying

I needed a desk for a small space & liked the idea of the corner arrangement with all the shelves. The desk top size was listed at 26" so I knew it would fit in the space I had. When we got the desk & assembled it we found that it actually needed 33" on each side. Just thought others might like to know that before ordering. The desk is very sturdy and works for me. The assembly instructions are complete but should be arranged differently. It was confusing to constantly switch pages back & forth to make sure you were using the correct fasteners on the part you were working on. I do like the desk and think it is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (188) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justplaying
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Space saving value
10/14/2009

Customer review by GGRose

4.0 stars 10/14/2009 by GGRose
by GGRose

I purchased this desk for a small corner of our office. I liked the fact that it had shelves and a decent amount of storage space, yet still was small enough to sit in a corner. The price was very reasonable, as well, especially for the quality of the product. It went together very easily--I had it assembled and in place in a little over an hour. The directions are relatively easy, if you read and follow them carefully. The only complaint I had is that the nails used to attach the back panels are pretty flimsy. Luckily they provide extras to make up for the dozen or so that wind up bent. Overall it's a great desk for the price.

Was this review helpful? (71) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GGRose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
adequate
9/11/2016

Customer review by stephh33

4.0 stars 9/11/2016 by stephh33
by stephh33
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No measurements on product description , measurements on instructions are metric. It works with modifications. had to mess with shelves to make room for system unit.,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stephh33
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oxford Desk
9/12/2016

Customer review by Deskreview

5.0 stars 9/12/2016 by Deskreview
by Deskreview
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deskreview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oxford Corner Desk Review
9/6/2016

Customer review by AYAY

4.0 stars 9/6/2016 by AYAY
by AYAY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for something that was simple, easy to install, and priced well. This desk met all of these expectations. I would have preferred for them to select a higher quality styrofoam (it was quite brittle and all over the place), but this is being picky. We are pleased with the desk in our home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AYAY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great looks
3/23/2011

Customer review by Student1770

3.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Student1770
by Student1770

I have to admit that the desk is really pretty to look at and is great for a small dorm and great for somebody that doesn't use the computer that often. However, if you use your desk often don't waste your money. I have had this desk for 8 months and it's already falling apart. I have to keep the keyboard and mouse on the top part because the slider won't stay up and falls in my lap every time i type which is a HUGE issue when having to share the desk space with a pile of books to write a paper. So think before you buy and pass it up

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Student1770
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Average particle board desk, small.
8/16/2016

Customer review by Jeff

3.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Jeff
by Jeff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Putting it together was fairly easy. Free shipping was slow and despite a 10 day delivery estimate it actually took 2 weeks to get here but luckily, no broken pieces on arrival - packaging was excellent. Very small desk which for me was good and exactly what I was looking for in the small space I had. Haven't used it much yet. No holes for computer wires but you can get a drill for those. I anticipate it will fall apart soon as it is cheap particle board construction but the price was not over a hundred dollars so we shall see how it goes. I got the natural color and it doesn't look half bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Desk Has Lots Of Room for Storage
3/28/2014

Customer review by craneridge1

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by craneridge1
by craneridge1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the natural color, which is beautiful and matches my China Cabinet, as well. The storage area is very spacious. The corner desk also saves room. I highly recommend it in the natural color. Thank you Walmart for offering this desk!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
craneridge1
Livermore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great space saver
3/12/2009

Customer review by bunifah

4.0 stars 3/12/2009 by bunifah
by bunifah

This desk is a great space saver and is very sturdy. I wanted to streamline my spare bedroom/office and get rid of my large bulky desk that was hogging a lot of the room. This desk works wonderfully... almost gives it a dorm room look. This desk is perfect for someone who just needs a no frills little something that gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bunifah
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
8/11/2016

Customer review by Jess

4.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Jess
by Jess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not a bad desk. Instructions were wrong but assembly wasn't difficult to figure out once you realize the mistake in the instructions. I left off the keyboard tray because I'm using the desk for studying and not for a computer. There is enough space to study with a notebook and book open on the desktop but not much else. Good storage space in the shelves; wish they were adjustable though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfection !
8/13/2016

Customer review by QueenE

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by QueenE
by QueenE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The desk is sturdy, beautiful and easy to assemble. It's well worth the the asking price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Computer desk
2/16/2016

Customer review by Dcruz38

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Dcruz38
by Dcruz38

The desk is well-worth the money. Tons of desk space and solid design.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dcruz38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
meets my expectations. great height for keyboard
7/21/2014

Customer review by GramsPenny

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by GramsPenny
by GramsPenny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are senior citizens with limited flexability but did get it put together in about 3 hours. We put it together backwards once so had to redo that. It looks like I wanted it to look and fits just right in the corner of the room. I loved the price and fact I could get a sturdy computer desk in black. The pull out tray for the keyboard is an added feature I'm enjoying, since before this desk I held the keyboard on my lap which was uncomfortable. This keyboard is exactly the right height for me. I am 5'2".

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GramsPenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased!
4/23/2016

Customer review by Teresa

4.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Teresa
by Teresa

I was very pleased with this purchase. It fits very well in my small office. My son in law put it together in very little time. Lots of space and shelves for storage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teresa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not buy this online!
4/26/2010

Customer review by Pocahontas1988

1.0 stars 4/26/2010 by Pocahontas1988
by Pocahontas1988

People do not buy this product. Walmart has a very similar looking desk at the stores but its different brand. It's cheaper at the stores. I was going to buy this one online but thank god I saw the one at the store for $45 only. If you wanna save money, go get it from the actual store.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pocahontas1988
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/29/2012

Customer review by Erestu

1.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Erestu
by Erestu

I purchased the desk online on 10/24. It was available for pick up at the store 2 weeks later, on 11/7. As soon as I started putting it together, I realized the main part of the desk had a huge crack. The instruction booklet offered an email address to contact in case of defective parts. On 11/8 I emailed buylateral.com about the defective part. I received a quick response and they indicated that they would ship a replacement right away and I would have it within 3-5 business days. On 11/15 the "new" part arrived. I soon realized they had shipped the WRONG part!!! That same day, I emailed them again and this time sent them a picture of the "correct" defective part. Again, I received a quick apology and they said they would ship the correct part this time. On 11/26, a month after ordering this desk, I had still not received the part so I emailed them again. Their response: the part was shipped the day before, on 11/25!!!! Really? It really took them a week and a half to ship the right part? So, long story short, I ordered this desk almost 5 weeks ago and I still don't have all the parts necessary. I have no idea if this is a good product or not but I can already guarantee it is not worth the money. I will never order from this site again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erestu
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
11/9/2014

Customer review by Sherrie53

1.0 stars 11/9/2014 by Sherrie53
by Sherrie53

Regular desk top computer cannot fit on it. Meaning if you wanted to put cpu on shelf you wouldn't be able to do so. Back is solid, no opening to mouse and keyboard wire

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherrie53
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews