Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

7 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

7 reviews | 2 out of 5

0%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
0%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Totally Dissapointed
11/2/2008

Customer review by ProcShop

1.0 stars 11/2/2008 by ProcShop
by ProcShop

I ordered this thinking for the money it was going to be a pretty sturdy product, NOT. I and my brother had the worst time putting this thing together that we both gave up for a week and then went back to try it again and found out most of the problem was that the pieces didn't actualy fit the product or was cut incorrectly. Once we manage to get it together by doing our own adjustment, the drawers didn't fit properly. They didn't close right and the last two draws were the worst. They didn't fit in right and or open right. The last straw was when you go to lock it, the top draw is the only draw that locks AND the files will actually be file side ways and not in the front as you would expect it to be filed. I kept trying to figure out how the files where going to go in when the bars where located in the front and back instead of the side, so when you open the draws from the front you will need to then move to the side to look for your files. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. Now I'm going to have to drag this thing (put together) back to the store because they can't possible think I'm going to take it all apart to bring it back and get my money. Totally dissapointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProcShop
Upper Marlboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/23/2008

Customer review by crystalyte

3.0 stars 8/23/2008 by crystalyte
by crystalyte

The cabinet took a while to put together, but it was fairly simple to do. Considering how average it looks, i don't think it was worth the price I paid, especially since I had to put it together myself. Overall, it meets satisfactory expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crystalyte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Save a headache
12/21/2008

Customer review by mrose1

3.0 stars 12/21/2008 by mrose1
by mrose1

Buy one that is already assembled. It wasn't too hard to put together, but I can't get the drawers to slide right. They run into each other, and unless you anchor it to the wall, it's pretty tippy. Not worth what I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrose1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too hard to put together.
10/20/2008

Customer review by RatherBShoppin

2.0 stars 10/20/2008 by RatherBShoppin
by RatherBShoppin

Although when we FINALLY got the cabinet together it looked great, it was a royal pain to put together. I don't think I would recommend this to a friend because it was just that tough to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RatherBShoppin
McLeansboro, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A Disappointment
10/28/2008

Customer review by VeeJay04

2.0 stars 10/28/2008 by VeeJay04
by VeeJay04

When the cabinet arrived to my surprise it was wooden (couldn't tell from pic or descrip) and completely disassembled. Even the tracks had to be attached to the drawers and the drawers had to be built. The instructions were HORRIBLE. They made no sense and were completely useless. Once we got it together (8 man hours later), we discovered it is not sturdy at all and has to be either attached to the wall or propped up to keep it from falling forward and crushing you. We have it in front of a window, so we had to put a piece of wood under it to keep it from falling when we open the drawers. I envision this thing ending up at the dump, as soon as I have money for a better one. The only positive? It doesn't look bad and the wood isn't completely flimsy, but it's still junk. I have purchased other office furniture from Wal-Mart and been happy with the quality for the money. I mean, it isn't exactly Pottery Barn, but it isn't an injury waiting to happen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeeJay04
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks are deceiving.....
9/1/2008

Customer review by LookN4Bargins

2.0 stars 9/1/2008 by LookN4Bargins
by LookN4Bargins

I have really mixed feelings about this product because although it looks good it is not high quality. I thought is was a great price for this item and I thought it was great that you could have it shipped to your local store to avoid shipping charges and it turned out to be bigger than I thought it would be. Now here is the problem, the instructions are horrible even though it wasn't too difficult to figure out, the parts where not accurately labeled or accounted for leaving you to figure out what goes where. When it was finally put together and it was time to put the drawers in their slots, the last two drawers have to be closed and opened together otherwise they get stuck and you can't open them individually. The drawer space is not that big and what's the point of having a lock if it only locks the top drawer? It also does feel very sturdy which makes me glad that I put carpenters glue in the grooves while putting it together. So although as I mentioned it looks great in appearance, I would not recommend this product if you are looking to utilized for heavy volume use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookN4Bargins
New Rochelle, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4 drawer black cabinet
8/27/2008

Customer review by di124

1.0 stars 8/27/2008 by di124
by di124

Aside from the directions being very complicated, when I am expected to assemble a product, I expect to have all the parts (screws and bolts) shipped with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
di124
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never