Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 21 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
NOT WORTH THE EFFORT
4/19/2010

Customer review by AnnoyedFurnitureBuilder

1.0 stars 4/19/2010 by AnnoyedFurnitureBuilder
by AnnoyedFurnitureBuilder

I purchased this product because we live in a condo and my "office" is just a corner in our living room. I wanted something that would look nice. This does look nice and the price was right. However, I wish I would have read the other product reviews more closely. The instructions are horrible and my husband had to spend 4 stressful hours putting this together. Like the other reviews say, it is lacking the correct hardware. We also had a cheap split piece of particle board (see picture). Some of the laminate on the particle board came already peeling off. The pull-out shelf thingy at the top is worthless. After so much effort we are reluctant to take it back, though! We are disappointed that we spent $100 and a beautiful Sunday afternoon on this cheap piece of furniture. If you want a file cabinet that is nice looking, invest in something better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnoyedFurnitureBuilder
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
File Cabinet
7/26/2009

Customer review by distantwingstotennessee

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by distantwingstotennessee
by distantwingstotennessee

An excellent value and I was extremely pleased with the QUALITY of this Filing Cabinet. Sturdy, easy assembly, hardware is subdued, attractive in any office, computer room etc., where you need filing space. Looks beautiful with other furniture in room, which I was tring to match. The color is warm, and actually is a medium oak, neither too dark nor light. OVERALL AN EXCELLENT VALUE. WILL MOST LIEKLY PURCHASE ANOTHER. distantwings

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
distantwingstotennessee
LEESBURG, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/1/2009

Customer review by MissionStyle

3.0 stars 2/1/2009 by MissionStyle
by MissionStyle

Considering it was under $100 and design was right, not a bad product. The design was what I was searching for. The color is not really a cherry finish. I restained it to better match all my other cherry finish furniture. It is not very sturdy as a free standing unit. The instructions state attaching it to a wall and include the screws and anchors to do this, but I didn't want it attached.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissionStyle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Major Disappointment
4/17/2010

Customer review by ncgatorlady

1.0 stars 4/17/2010 by ncgatorlady
by ncgatorlady

This product looked great in the box, but I would not recommend that Walmart sell this item in the future. After a wait of two weeks for the "ship to store" option, we purchased this product. It was packaged well with wrapping and styrofoam, but the poorly made pressed wood pieces were broken. On top of that, pieces were missing-specifically the inserts for the cam screws. Therefore, it was packaged broken and without the proper hardware which leads me to beleive there is not good quality control where this product is made. And as the other reviewer mentioned, the holes were also not drilled properly! Too many problems with the product makes for not such a great deal. Ours was promptly returned and now we will have to search for another filing cabinet. A major disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncgatorlady
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Pretty file drawers for the living room
12/9/2009

Customer review by Maxixe

4.0 stars 12/9/2009 by Maxixe
by Maxixe

Overall I am very pleased with the appearance and value of this little cabinet. It is nice to have such a pretty file cabinet for the living room and it works nicely as a telephone table. However, I would only recommend it for light duty use of the file drawers. The bottom drawer especially does not pull out easily. It is not made the way it appears in the picture. The front of the drawer is not straight across, but actually pulls out the entire front of the cabinet from below the top drawer all the way down to the base. It looks like they modified the design and added a single caster below the drawer to help it open. Pretty funky! The instructions worked pretty well -- except that two of the holes on the cabinet sides were not fitted for the locking bolts, so you have to use two of the dowels. Then you end up two dowels short at the end, and with two extra locking bolts. The dimensions of the cabinet (excluding the top) are 13.5" d x 17" w x 28" h. The top overhangs a little and it is 14.4" d x 20" w. The file drawers are not very deep -- inside dimensions are 11" deep and standard letter-size hanging file wide (13"). The height of the drawer is too low for the tabs on top of file folders. Still they are handy for filing a few papers where you want them handy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maxixe
Palo Alto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
File cabinet flawed
4/2/2010

Customer review by Artist123

2.0 stars 4/2/2010 by Artist123
by Artist123

The finished product is very nice, only because the flawed piece was repaired by my husband. The instructions called for a certain piece and the piece provided was not correct. It did not have the proper screw holes so my husband had to make them. It is only together because he is handy. Otherwise it would have had to go back to the store. Perhaps it was just my box but I would say it was flawed. If you get one where all the pieces are correct it can be a very nice file cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Artist123
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice File Cabinet
11/1/2009

Customer review by TedinMD

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by TedinMD
by TedinMD

Very nice product; strange bottom drawer is not in guides so they put a wheel under the front of the drawer to "roll" it out. I have it in a carpeted room and so it rolls a little bumpy. Would work better on a hard finish floor. Easy assembly with good directions; I made a mistake and had to back up the assembly of one of the drawers but was my fault for watching tv while assembling. Took about 40min. Slide out shelf under top of cabinet needs guides so it doesn't just flop down when extended. Not really a big deal, but not real usable. Looks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TedinMD
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Warm furniture appeal.
1/28/2010

Customer review by Happybuyer56

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by Happybuyer56
by Happybuyer56

Assembly is NOT my favorite pastime. This cabinet requires two screw drivers and a rubber mallet. I had one small discrepancy in the material vs instructions, compensating was easy. Otherwise it came together without any problems. I love everything about this very nice piece except that I went back to purchase a second and cannot locate it again. If you have ever assembled anything, you can do this. I am extremely happy with this file cabinet. I wish that I had purchased two.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happybuyer56
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wrong measurements!
4/19/2010

Customer review by Holly17

3.0 stars 4/19/2010 by Holly17
by Holly17

The finished product is larger than the measurements given. For me, this makes this item worthless, as it's the second filing cabinet I've purchased to fit in a specific spot. The only reason I purchased this was because it would fit. However, it doesn't. Very unsatisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Holly17
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
10/12/2009

Customer review by Rehtse

4.0 stars 10/12/2009 by Rehtse
by Rehtse

Assembly instructions could have been just a bit clearer and I think the pull out writing shelf should have had the flat surface on top not a little edge in the front that made writing difficult. Overall it is lovely and fits in with my other mission furniture perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rehtse
Chelsea Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looks great
11/14/2009

Customer review by SkiSkiSki

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by SkiSkiSki
by SkiSkiSki

Great value. I had to tighten the screws in the preassembled side panels that the drawers fit into and redrill a screw because the hole was stripped out. The finished product looks great and the price makes it worth a little elbow grease when putting it together!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkiSkiSki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality Item
8/12/2009

Customer review by Sheronica

4.0 stars 8/12/2009 by Sheronica
by Sheronica

This file cabinet was larger than I thought it would be. I'm happy that the files are not sideways, like some other cabinets I looked at were. It feels like quality and looks like a nice piece of furniture. I wish it were lockable, but that's not a big problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheronica
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mission File Cabinet - Cherry
8/3/2009

Customer review by LPH122

4.0 stars 8/3/2009 by LPH122
by LPH122

File cabinet is nice looking and works pretty well. Fortunately I have a son in construction who assembled it. The file is in a bedroom, and the bottom drawer is slightly inhibited by the rug. Overall, it is certainly worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LPH122
Merrimack NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Looking!
4/20/2010

Customer review by Vikker65

3.0 stars 4/20/2010 by Vikker65
by Vikker65

This cabinet assembled easily and looks good but I was disappointed with each drawer size. For the price I expected slightly larger drawers. Over all I like this piece and would recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vikker65
Mays Landing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mission File Cabinet -- Cherry
10/9/2009

Customer review by sbatncpl

2.0 stars 10/9/2009 by sbatncpl
by sbatncpl

Not an item for heavy use. If you plan on using this item daily, you may want to consider something a bit stronger. This item, though, is quite good for occasional use and is quite a beautiful piece.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sbatncpl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken when recieved
4/24/2010

Customer review by oldsailor

1.0 stars 4/24/2010 by oldsailor
by oldsailor

Several pieces damaged, particle board broken and venier peeling. Hardware matched the instructions, but the mating features on the sides did not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldsailor
Williamsburg, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
9/2/2009

Customer review by frustratedtomuch

1.0 stars 9/2/2009 by frustratedtomuch
by frustratedtomuch

Instructions were poor. Drawer rails installed wrong. Drawer rails poor quality. Drawers don't open and close easily. Short some hardware(dowels)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frustratedtomuch
Rancho Mirage Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
2/6/2009

Customer review by bwalks

3.0 stars 2/6/2009 by bwalks
by bwalks

The front cross bar was unfinished on the side that faces outward, so you can see the unfinished wood inbetween the drawers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bwalks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good buy
2/7/2009

Customer review by vmw3

4.0 stars 2/7/2009 by vmw3
by vmw3

looks more expensive than it is, may be a challenge for some to assemble. site to store shipping worked very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vmw3
san antonio tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Cabinet
3/22/2010

Customer review by melmoj22

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by melmoj22
by melmoj22

This is a beautiful sturdy cabinet. The price was a bit high, but you pay for quality. I recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melmoj22
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews