Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 686 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

686 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

686 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
446
4 stars
126
3 stars
34
2 stars
24
1 stars
56
1-20 of 604 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 604 total reviews
1-20 of 604 reviews
EXCELLENT for $15, READ description!
3/16/2013

Customer review by Mainerisms

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Mainerisms
by Mainerisms

I read most of the 1 & 2 star reviews to see what the major complaints were with this product. Many said "wasn't worth it", "smaller than I thought", "doesn't hold much", and "arrived broken" (I believe that folks who had comments of it arriving broken may have the shipping company/method to blame and not the product itself). For a mere $15 investment, AND the ability to return it without difficulty, I decided to forge ahead with it. The above complaints mentioned are addressed, in BIG print, on the box; it gives EXACT dimensions & EXACT weight limits (including that the weight needs to be evenly distributed). I found this shelving unit to be just as described/expected. It's simple to assemble, sturdy if you work within its weight/size limitations, and the biggest plus for me: Made in the USA...YAY! I use it in my pantry closet to maximize space. Overall, my impression is that I cannot BELIEVE what people expect for $15!

Was this review helpful? (211) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mainerisms
Augusta, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to fix, light, yet sturdy...
8/2/2008

Customer review by shelvy

5.0 stars 8/2/2008 by shelvy
by shelvy

I am really happy with the 4-tier heavy-duty plastic shelf I bought from Walmart. It was very light to carry, extremely easy to assemble. It took me less than 3 minutes. And the size is perfect for my pantry. In fact, I plan to buy a couple more of these shelves for storage - ike my daughter's art supplies, my husband's computer-related stuff, etc.

Was this review helpful? (168) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelvy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bright Flexibility
11/26/2009

Customer review by brainout

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by brainout
by brainout

I have four of these 22" shelves, and also the larger Plano 33" wide shelving. Many uses for them, but my favorite usage is as a computer workstation. The wider unit sags in the middle (not a lot, but noticeable) when more than about 80 lbs is on it. The shorter unit doesn't have that problem, because it's not as wide. The white 'ages' well after a year, if unwashed. It ends up having an antique look, light brown 'veins'. These 'veins' wash off with 409 or other cleaner easily enough. Best of all, you can modularize the shelving, and stick even a broom in the holes. Assembly is tougher than advertised, though. I needed to use the flat side of a hammer to get the legs into the shelves -- important, especially if you plan to put something heavy on the shelves. The shorter unit is a better buy than the wider one, if you need multiple units. Worth the money, either way.

Was this review helpful? (117) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brainout
Humble, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Nice affordable small Shelving
10/26/2012

Customer review by ASilverLining

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ASilverLining
by ASilverLining

I bought 3 of these because I wanted to set up an organized craft space in my daughter's nursery closet. I like the size of this because as you can see by the picture, I combined 2 and 1/4 units to make this. I also got super cheap clear shoe box containers from Walmart to use as storage. I used the "left over" shelving in my garage. Just remember that they are small shelves and that I reconfigured them to be only 3 tiered instead of 4 tiered.

Was this review helpful? (66) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASilverLining
North Augusta, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
big bang 4 the buck
2/9/2008

Customer review by boy1der

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by boy1der
by boy1der

I've been using these things at trade shows for years now. Right now I've got to go to Tucson so I'll buy them via site to store and pick them up when I get there. If I don't have room in the truck on the way back , they're so cheap I can donate them instead of hauling them home. They can all use them ,goodwill, Salvation Army et al. A couple of these sets and some white melamine shelves and you get a pretty efffective merchandise display for very little money

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boy1der
paso robles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a thousand uses
3/31/2009

Customer review by seashe

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by seashe
by seashe

Fabulous product! I bought these to tame the laundry/stock up clutter in the basement. Super easy to put together. For added stability I found it helpful to place a board atop the legs and gently hammer them more firmly in place. I am amazed by how much I was able to fit on the shelving, and the shelves hold fairly heavy liquid laundry detergent and bleach bottles with ease. An added bonus is the ability to add or subtract a shelf or two to configure the shelves around fixtures. I took one shelf off of each of two units, and was able to fit the shelving around the breaker box, for example. This left me with one top shelf unit, which we now use as a little portable laptop computer desk/ side table. It also works great as a table to put by the grill outdoors--it's just the right size for grilling tools and platters! Awesome product, and excellent no hassle service using the site-to-store feature. Buy with confidence!

Was this review helpful? (66) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seashe
Columbus, OH.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed!
12/24/2009

Customer review by Annie2shuz

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by Annie2shuz
by Annie2shuz

After measuring the space in my bathroom that needed a shelf unit I crossed my fingers and hoped, then went online to order from Wal-Mart and there was my answer! It's sturdy, has ample space, is easily cleaned and fits together in a snap. I'm more than satisfied with the price and the value! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annie2shuz
Nederland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Lightweight Shelf
9/9/2010

Customer review by Paluckilove

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by Paluckilove
by Paluckilove

I bought two of these shelves to put in my closet to organize my art & craft supplies. They worked out really great!

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paluckilove
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
9/21/2012

Customer review by Mcisa

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Mcisa
by Mcisa

I recommend this product to anybody who wants to have a shelf that you can assembly quick and it doesn't take more than 2 minutes. I also bought four PVC internal domed end caps in the size 1 1/4" and they fitted perfectly in the poles. It seems that these end caps were made for this purpose . I'm very glad that I bought this shelf. I couldn't believe the low price and the high quality of this shelf.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mcisa
Flemington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, Sturdy, Cheap Shelving
5/10/2010

Customer review by dragonbreeder

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by dragonbreeder
by dragonbreeder

I needed an unusually short and narrow set of shelves to put in the closet of my office. At only 22" wide and 48" high, this fit the bill. These shelves will fit most anywhere. What you get is 4 shelves and 12 posts. I recommend putting one shelf down, driving in 4 posts, adding the next shelf, driving in more posts, etc., building up like a funky wedding cake. Don't be afraid to pound those posts in. I used a rubber mallet and a flat piece of wood to get the posts in all the way. You'll hear a change in the sound when they hit bottom. After I finished constructing the shelves, I put a level on it and found things still a little off kilter, but a few more pounds with the mallet did the trick -- nice and level and not tippy. Make sure all shelves are facing the same way as you add to the stack. These shelves are amazingly sturdy for being fairly lightweight. I lifted and maneuvered them into a tight space in the closet with only one arm. I know that there are a few complaints of flimsiness, but this has not been my experience. I suspect that people are trying to push the posts in, not pound them in. Despite my order being lost by the site-to-store free shipping, they overnighted a new set and I still received them well before the expected delivery date. I will buy more of these shelves for my laundry area, business inventory room and a couple for my cluttered garage. They're small but mighty and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonbreeder
Chicago Suburban
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great light duty shelves
12/4/2013

Customer review by ScottTechnogeek

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by ScottTechnogeek
by ScottTechnogeek

I needed a 5 tier shelf for all my sporting goods, and a 3 tier shelf for some garage nick-nacks. I simply bought 2 of these, and "borrowed" one of the shelves and made one a 5 tier. That left me with a 3 tier for the garage. For the 5 tier, I turned 2 of the shelves upside down. That created a 2.5 inch lipped tray with 4 compartments (actually the reinforcement ribs) that easily retains basketballs, footballs, soccer balls, etc. In the garage, the 3 tier has 2 shelves upside down so I can keep nuts and bolts separate in the 4 compartments. The shelves just push together in seconds, total assembly time with no tools is less than 5 minutes. Also, adding or subtraction shelves is easy. The assembled shelves are very light, probably less than 5 pounds, but they are very stable. I have 30 pounds of small barbells on the second shelf with no problems. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottTechnogeek
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are great inexpensive storage.
1/27/2012

Customer review by donotcareaboutnickname

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by donotcareaboutnickname
by donotcareaboutnickname

I have six of these. They are great in any room in the home.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donotcareaboutnickname
Lebanon, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleased With Purchase
3/12/2014

Customer review by goldmom2

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by goldmom2
by goldmom2

These are great shelves, I'm glad I bought them. It takes just a few minutes to put them together, could not be easier. No tools needed. I bought 2 sets and you can see in the photo how I set them up. They're exactly what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldmom2
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not worth it
7/9/2010

Customer review by FamilyManandkids

1.0 stars 7/9/2010 by FamilyManandkids
by FamilyManandkids

The first impression is this product falls apart very easily. The reason i say this is because I bought two shelving sets and they both arrived busted up. If they cannot even hold up in shipping, how can one think they will hold up in normal home use?

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamilyManandkids
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Please pack it more carefully !
7/19/2014

Customer review by moran007

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by moran007
by moran007

The item is good, but the packaging is really bad. You can see it from the picture, they only use a cardboard to wrap it。 I have order two of it, both of them have friction trace on surface and one is even broken. It's the simplest and worst packaging I have ever seen. Please at least put them in a box!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moran007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Plano Heavy Tier.
3/1/2014

Customer review by flrhcarr

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by flrhcarr
by flrhcarr

A great little shelving unit. You can use all four, or just two. The useable size isn't the quoted size, that's the extreme outsides. Pretty sturdy thing for sure. I decided (for right now) to split it in half to hold a printer. Which it does a great job in doing. You can count on Plano, & this unit is no exception. I have had one of their tackle boxes (as an electrical toolbox) for quite a long time & it's still going strong. It didn't meet my expectations, as I expected the shelf size to be what was quoted, but you won't go wrong getting this. Also, I thought the box was ruined in shipping (pic), it just leaves the sides open. Nothing was wrong with the unit, but your carrier may be different. Scuffs do wipe off, depending on which fork lift ran into it ;}).

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flrhcarr
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not worth the money
7/10/2010

Customer review by rkworth

1.0 stars 7/10/2010 by rkworth
by rkworth

this thing is really flimsy - not even worth the $15 i paid for it.. if you are storing feathers, it will be fine. anything else heavier, don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rkworth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Unique Dual Purpose Use
12/9/2010

Customer review by jlet37

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by jlet37
by jlet37

Suggest using WD40 or similar spray, a folded towel to cover and protect the tubes when hammering into place, and light weight hammer or rubber mallet for installing the tube shelf supports on both the tubes and shelf holes. Check each tube, and shelf hole with a finger to make sure the tubes are solidly in place. This is a sturdy shelf unit that can be used for a dual purpose by turning it upside down and using the bottom support divider cubicles built into it for light weight artist and crafts supplies or a variety of small things for jewelry and sewing projects. They are perfect for small bottles and tubes of artist paints like the 2 fl. oz./59 ml Folk Art paints for storing and dividing the colors, and brands into sections.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlet37
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Great for food pantry storage organization!
8/8/2013

Customer review by joydoctor

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by joydoctor
by joydoctor

I purchased four of these shelving units. I was able to assemble them quickly and easy using only my hands. Even fully assembled I was able to move them where I wanted them. Each shelf holds thirty pounds each. Just be sure to remember this is a plastic shelf, not vinyl, so distribute the weight so the center is not overloaded as this could cause it to buckle. I am very happy with my purchase as it has made my food storage look much more organized now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joydoctor
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
The cheapest material and construction
4/24/2012

Customer review by ResidentHandyMan

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by ResidentHandyMan
by ResidentHandyMan

I bought two when Walmart offered a sale on them. One arrived smashed (shows how brittle and flimsy the plastic is). In general they are very light duty and bend with half the rated capacity. You can buy much better quality at similar price from Home Depot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ResidentHandyMan
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 604 total reviews
1-20 of 604 reviews