Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

6 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Solid Performance Thus Far
4/23/2008

Customer review by JakeH

4.0 stars 4/23/2008 by JakeH
by JakeH

Have had for about a month now and am satisfied with its performance. Biggest shocker was when it picked up a stationary sign notifying oncoming traffic of their speed nearly three miles (no lie) away and has done so each of the three times I have driven that route. No encounters with POP or laser yet. Customized the annoying factory set start up sounds to just one subtle beep.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JakeH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
9/18/2009

Customer review by dgreenbluet

5.0 stars 9/18/2009 by dgreenbluet
by dgreenbluet

Dont listen to the 1 star rating for this item, he must not know how radar works. For the money this thing cant be beat. Forward and backward protection and it picks things up from miles and miles away no joke!!! Mine got stolen and i bought another one bcuz i like this thing so much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dgreenbluet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the extra money
12/26/2009

Customer review by nmaints

4.0 stars 12/26/2009 by nmaints
by nmaints

I really like the Beltronics Vector 955 Radar/Laser Detector. Its a little pricey but it works exceptionally well. My only gripe is it doesn't have a volume control that I like.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nmaints
Rio Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Driving Tool, poor mount
11/11/2009

Customer review by niknec

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by niknec
by niknec

Can't rave enough abut how great this detector works, and it was absolutely plug and play. One problem it has is that the unit slips off the windshield mount when you turn a corner sharply, and goes flying. At the rate this happens I am afraid my unit will break. I'm trying to think of a fix, such as rubber bands, to keep it on the mount. The prong which the unit slips onto is too short, or there's not enough lip to keep it on the prong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
niknec
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beltronics Vector 955
4/29/2009

Customer review by Davidroc7

1.0 stars 4/29/2009 by Davidroc7
by Davidroc7

I was very disappointed in this radar detector. It very rarely went off especially when I drive by cops and they had several speed traps. And I took mine back to store to get a refund. Overall it garbage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davidroc7
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day