Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

151 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

151 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
57
3 stars
25
2 stars
7
1 stars
12
1-20 of 112 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
could be better for money... just ok
8/3/2008

Customer review by ozark

3.0 stars 8/3/2008 by ozark
by ozark

I bought this model because I read it was tall... so I could use it in bed with my laptop. Pros: -Adjustable height (worked great for bed) -Adjustable tilt on both sides -Lips to prevent items from sliding off -Look of woodgrain/aluminum acceptable -Does the job (holds laptop and acceptable height and angle in bed) -Easy to assemble (they even give you a screwdriver) -Ordered site to store (free) shipping and picked up from a local Walmart Cons: -Color is not espresso (mine is black) -Wheels are horrible and do not roll on hardwoods (I am going to take them off and use felt pads instead to avoid scratching floors) -Does not appear to be the sturdiest with the leg arrangement when moving it back and forth -For price I expected a little more quality -Table does not allow you to swing it around in a circle (but I think you have to pay more to get that feature)

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Laptop Table
12/17/2008

Customer review by justfinetoo

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by justfinetoo
by justfinetoo

Cut seven inches off the height and works great with a recliner rocker. Sturdy with good locking wheels. Rolls over carpet easily.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justfinetoo
PCB, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A bargain
11/29/2008

Customer review by hldnmybreth

3.0 stars 11/29/2008 by hldnmybreth
by hldnmybreth

It is a nice cart. A little wobbly when typing and is not prime for using with the sofa (it doesn't lower enough for comfortable use, which can be rectified by lowering beyond the locking mechanism or taking off the wheels).. but it is excellent for using your laptop on the bed, as a desk with a chair and while standing. Extremely easy to assemble (letting my 7 yr. old "help" it only took me about 20 minutes from opening to finish) and it comes with the only tools you will need. It is very easy to move from one place to another without the fear of dumping your laptop. The price is MUCH better than you will find ANYWHERE else for a comparable unit. Everywhere else wants 60+. I am quite happy with this purchase and I am hard to please.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hldnmybreth
Smalltown, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
buyer beware
5/10/2008

Customer review by 1966

1.0 stars 5/10/2008 by 1966
by 1966

While the product looks good in the picture, once opened it is obvious that pictures can be misleading. The black shelves are just plastic coating on pressboard. The plastic tears easily during assembly. The screw holes are too big for the parts, so the screw heads pull right through the holes. I guess the only thing really holding it together is the thin black plastic covering that tears so easily. The coasters are also cheaply constructed and don't manuever well on hard surfaces. On the other hand, it does adjust easily and serves the purpose for which it is designed, as long as it holds together. I would not trust it for holding drinks/liquids . It is definitely not an item I would leave out when there is company. Finally, mine was shipped damaged. In the instructions, there is a LARGE notice that says not to return it to the supplier. Instead, call the 1-800 number. Another frustration with which to deal because the hours aren't convenient. All in all, buyer beware!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1966
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not Useful
12/6/2008

Customer review by masterchauffeur

2.0 stars 12/6/2008 by masterchauffeur
by masterchauffeur

Item does not go low enough to use when setting on chair or sofa comfortably

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
masterchauffeur
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/9/2011

Customer review by bunny182

3.0 stars 2/9/2011 by bunny182
by bunny182

This laptop cart is ok for the price you pay for it. It is very easy to assemble and comes with all the tools to put it together. On the box it says the color is espresso when it's clearly black (though i expected this from other reviews). There is a few things i dont like about this cart. One, being it's not as sturdy as i would like it to be while im typing. Two, the four screws on the bottom of the cart is showing although i guess its not that noticable. Three, it seems if i put my laptop align to the plastic lip of the bottle of the desk, my laptop seems to be lobsided (my laptop sits right in the middle instead of on the bottle of the lip). So i was deciding if i should take it back due to these three things, but decided to keep it since i decided im not going to get a better one for the price. So i suggest if you have the money to spend on a better one then do so but if you don't want to spend alot then this cart is for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bunny182
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy This Table!
7/28/2008

Customer review by ivyanrose

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by ivyanrose
by ivyanrose

What can I say? It's just perfect for my needs. I can work on my laptop for long hours without aching here and there with this table. I can move to any position in my bed, move the table, adjust the lid of my laptop and I have a new position. My feet don't get swollen any more. They used to swell real big making my ankle bones disappear. This table is really a big solution to my body ache, swollen lower legs, can work longer hours, and can concentrate more. If you are looking for a table to work on that can adjust accordingly, this is one table to buy. I don't buy expensive stuff. The price is affordable and the delivery was very fast. I received this in two days after I ordered it. It is easy to assemble. Laptops are very sensitive. And this table takes good care of my laptop. Since I work all day on my laptop on my online business, I used this table all the time. It is sturdy and durable. I just love this table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ivyanrose
Westampton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was a good buy for the money.
1/5/2009

Customer review by shark7770

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by shark7770
by shark7770

Overall I was pleased with the TechniMobli Mobile Laptop Cart. I feel it was a good purchase for the money spent. What I liked about this product was the style and price. The cart looks like the one used in the photo, and works good for the price. It also offers plenty of room for other items like a mouse or notepad. There are only a few things I disliked about it. The welds on the metal frame could have been a bit thicker and more sturdy. The second thing I did not like about this cart was the tilt adjustment. On this cart you adjust the tilt by loosening two hand screws, and then re-tighten them. The problem is that no matter how tight you screw the hand screws, the table top will still move if you lean slightly on it. After assembly, I put my notebook on it and started typing an email. Just the pressure from resting my hands on the keyboard caused the table top to tilt. I re-tightened the screws and the same thing happened again a few minutes later. I am going to drill a hole through the center pipe so that the screws will lock the table top in place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shark7770
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Absolute Value
4/17/2009

Customer review by VeggieSue

4.0 stars 4/17/2009 by VeggieSue
by VeggieSue

It took me a few days to get used to this laptop desk and I'm very glad that I didn't use my first reaction and that I continued to use the desk and figure out the best ways to position the desk to meet my needs. I used to use one of those cushioned lap boards in bed and didn't like the way it felt to have something on my lap like that. This desk keeps my laptop off of my lap and I love that I can quickly push the laptop desk away from me if I have to get up. My only "con" with the desk is that when I am in bed, it does not reach over my lap as much as I would like it to but I simply move the large portion of the desk over as far as I can before tightening the knob on the arm. This has solved that one issue. It was easy to assemble and it it easy to move around. It is also tall enough for me to use when standing and I am 5' 7". I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeggieSue
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Functional but not robust enough
7/1/2008

Customer review by SpringMan

4.0 stars 7/1/2008 by SpringMan
by SpringMan

I am using the TechniMobil as a bed side table, with the table on the right side of the bed. Assembly of the table was easy enough, with all necessary tools and clear instructions provided. It may be challenging to assemble if you're suffering from some injury. Functionally, it does its job. Both sides of the table pivot independently, and the table is strong enough to hold a laptop + smaller items on the side table. . Appearance is very basic, though the finish of the wood is good. The table is not sturdy enough for me; the top of the table rocks to and fro when the table is moved. Finally, the shipping from Walmart for this product is terrible. It took them more than 20 days to get this to me. In summary, the table is worth the $50 I paid, but the hassle of talking to Cust. Service and getting the shipment breaks the deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpringMan
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Small Space Solution
9/20/2009

Customer review by DizzyDazzzle

4.0 stars 9/20/2009 by DizzyDazzzle
by DizzyDazzzle

I am a college student and therefore, I do not have a lot of space to work with, but I need to type papers and do research often and I use my computer to stay in touch. This desk from Techni Mobili is a perfect solution for my needs! I love the way I can use it while sitting on my bed or in my chair. It is quite versatile. My laptop and my lap both stay cool this way and it frees my hands up, in case I need to hold/read a book for homework or research and then type. The other benefit is that it comes apart for easy storage and travel when necessary. The only complaint I have about the product is that it does not wheel around as easily as I hoped, but with a little maneuvering, I seem to be getting the hang of it. Also, it is slightly more wobbly than I would like, but if you are careful, it should not be an issue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DizzyDazzzle
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Laptop Desk for Home
7/15/2009

Customer review by solocomputerservices

3.0 stars 7/15/2009 by solocomputerservices
by solocomputerservices

This is a nice desk. It's made of painted wood and the frame is aluminum. Desk feels solid and was easy to assemble. All tools and parts come in packaging. The desk would be better if it had a swing arm for the laptop surface, but it can be extended a little. I bought this desk for $30, which I think is a good price for this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
solocomputerservices
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very uncomfortable
7/24/2009

Customer review by somecustomer

1.0 stars 7/24/2009 by somecustomer
by somecustomer

Product looks nicely BUT: Takes about 1 hour to assemble. Is too high for a bed or a sofa, even when wheels are taken off and desk is lowered below minimum level. The desk (laptop platform) is too short, therefore the laptop user has to sit on the very edge of the bed and it's still too short and uncomfortable. Hands and back never relax. User's arm joints hurt after 10 minutes of use due to interaction with the hard desk edge. I will return this product. Problem is: I have to disassemble it and fit it back into the original box :(

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
somecustomer
Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mostly positive
9/22/2009

Customer review by fursuredood

4.0 stars 9/22/2009 by fursuredood
by fursuredood

I really like this thingy ma bobber. haha. The only thing that it's not the best at is moving along carpet if you grab it from the top. I have to use my feet and scoot it closer to the bed. I like how it can angle and tilt while i'm laying in bed. So mostly it's very handy. Oh and i also love the side area. I can use it to work on homework or set my COFFEE :) and it must be easy to set up because i had my twin brothers do it for me. Although they are 13 and very handy it still seemed quite easy for them. Maybe the price could be lowered a little. But i'm still happy i got it. It does the job i wanted it to do. much rather than sitting on the floor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fursuredood
Menomonee Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/5/2009

Customer review by PatriotAmerican1776

4.0 stars 9/5/2009 by PatriotAmerican1776
by PatriotAmerican1776

I bought this because it raises up higher than any other laptop cart I could find at the time. I teach a high school class in which the students and teacher use laptop computers daily, so I wanted a surface that was mobile, but that I could also stand behind while teaching. This works perfectly so far. I have only had it for a few weeks, so I am hoping it will be sturdy enough to survive constant use all school year. My only concern is that with the heavier laptop that I have, if I don't put the laptop in just the right place to balance, the cart tips fairly easily. So long as the laptop is balanced, however, tipping doesn't seem to be a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatriotAmerican1776
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
laptop desk
1/7/2010

Customer review by redlovestoshop

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by redlovestoshop
by redlovestoshop

Great product !!!! good choice for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redlovestoshop
Greensboro,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes my laptop easier to use on comfy furniture.
4/5/2009

Customer review by dp995

4.0 stars 4/5/2009 by dp995
by dp995

The features of the rolling table makes it easier to us my laptop. I like that the tray tilts for ease of use. O like that the leg of the table is off center so that it can sit to the side of the chair instead of between my legs. I with that the table was able to be lowered about 3-4 inches more to accomidate lower sitting furniture and I wish that the side tray did not have the catch plates so that I can use my usb mouse without those in the way of my wrist. But other that that I am extremely pleased with the product and its construction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dp995
Roswell, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not bad.
1/9/2009

Customer review by 2ladybug

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by 2ladybug
by 2ladybug

I thought it was a bit high priced especially with shipping & handling. It is very sturdy for holding a laptop. A bit too tall to use with a recliner but works good at our sofa. Taking the wheels off would bring it down to the right height but we prefer it to roll. It rolls very good on carpet without tipping. This cart is very stable even when swiveled. Split top is useful. The bumpers keep anything from sliding off when tilted. It was delivered several days before Walmart said it would be so that was a great plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2ladybug
West
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
2/5/2009

Customer review by way52780

1.0 stars 2/5/2009 by way52780
by way52780

I would not recommend this to anyone. Thought it was a good deal at $40, but it's only worth about half of that. First of all, color states espresso, which I'm sure everyone assumes is a dark brown, but this thing is black...no doubt about it, not espresso. Top does not go low enough to use when at recliner or sofa, which is the main reason I bought it. If I wanted to use with a regular chair, I would have bought a desk. The whole thing is very wobbly and does not roll well. I suggest you stay away from this junk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
way52780
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good laptop table
12/22/2008

Customer review by Kaush

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by Kaush
by Kaush

This sit/stand a.k.a adjustable totally meets my expectation. I enjoy working on my laptop, standing. Not sure if this a good choice if you like to sit and work most of the time but it is a good one to work standing, I love it. It is not the sturdiest but if you assemble it right it can comfortably hold a laptop, mouse pad, phone (s), notepad etc. Just perfect for a home office but don't expect to replace your main table with this as it does not have any provision for storing any other equipment or stationary.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaush
San Rmaon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews