Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Safe
2/2/2009

Customer review by pinkybubbleshorts

4.0 stars 2/2/2009 by pinkybubbleshorts
by pinkybubbleshorts

This safe is perfect if you are looking for one that is not fireproof (so it doesnt weigh a ton), is inexpensive, and that you need to open often. It is very spacey,more than i thought it would be actually, and it is very easy to bolt down;however it may be in your best interest to go to the home depot and invest about 0.80 in a couple good hex bolts because they just provide 2 inch screws with plastic anchors.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkybubbleshorts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
11/2/2012

Customer review by Prophet88

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Prophet88
by Prophet88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my safe! It isn't too big or too small. Although it is not large enough to fit files, but it is good for storing small things. Past reviews state sometimes the lock doesn't work which made me a bit leery about purchasing. I just want to clarify, the key has to be inserted in a specific way, otherwise it won't work. It isn't defective. Overall good product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prophet88
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This new models metal is too thin
7/1/2013

Customer review by HomeChef1

1.0 stars 7/1/2013 by HomeChef1
by HomeChef1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this to replace an older model of the same safe. I sent this safe back because the steel was only half as thick as the older model. This new safe could be easily pried open with a large screwdriver. I decided to repair my old safes lock instead of replacing it with this cheaply made newest version of this safe. If you need a safe to keep small kids out of, this safe would work, but does not offer any real security beyond small children trying to open.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeChef1
Waterloo, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So flimsy - NOT WORTH IT
4/14/2008

Customer review by MajorTom

1.0 stars 4/14/2008 by MajorTom
by MajorTom

If you need to store monopoly money, this is it. Otherwise, it would only deter the most lazy criminal. The mounting method = two holes on the back of the unit. No holes on the bottom as I would have designed it. You could cut through the thin metal with either, a hacksaw or a dremel cutting tool. The door might not have an exposed hinge, but if you used a thin crowbar, it will open without much resistance. I would definitely not store valuables or firearms in this thing. Maybe it's for kids? so: Pro's: Interesting key Con's: Everything else.

Was this review helpful? (18) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MajorTom
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/18/2008

Customer review by parentofcollegekids

4.0 stars 8/18/2008 by parentofcollegekids
by parentofcollegekids

Loved this safe. It was affordable and a great place for students to put wallets/ money while showering. Also a great little safe to store digital cameras, etc. Yes one could pick it up and walk away but not without being noticed. Small enough to be hidden or put on a desk. A great little safe for college kids - through college and beyond = fits into their budget as well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
parentofcollegekids
harrisburg, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Basic security
2/13/2016

Customer review by Mr7490

5.0 stars 2/13/2016 by Mr7490
by Mr7490

Bought this year and a half ago to secure small items while away from house. Works well, feels secure and if mounted well, should prevent the opportunist from grabbing your small item. Only thing is the key is a bit large, similar in size to old fashioned "skeleton" key. No big deal however. Overall, a nice small safe. Mount it solidly as it can be carried off under your arm.

Mr7490
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not for insecure home/place.
3/27/2013

Customer review by secretagent007007

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by secretagent007007
by secretagent007007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is light weight safe. The safe itself is meant to be kept hidden. Safe walls are thin so it can be cut with tools. The holes that are meant to be bolted are useless. The bolts that comes with are useless. A big or strong guy can pull it off if you use the packaged bolts. Use bigger and better way to bolt it. The front door is also thin. It can be pryed open. Keep this safe hidden or inside a bigger safe. Or use it as decoy with rocks in it. But for light weight safe it is very nice. The key/lock were bit rough. Sometimes it wont turn or jam. But tapping and re-turning makes it fine. The key look hard to be picked. you would really need a customized tool. It is leveler lock with left and right of the key are different pattern. I'm not a locksmith but it seems difficult to pick. you can also put full size hand gun in. but only 1 or 2 wouls full the space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
secretagent007007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Purchase
1/1/2009

Customer review by ShoppingPro01

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by ShoppingPro01
by ShoppingPro01

I'm very satisfied with this product. I bought it for my teenage son. It's light enough to move around and small enough to fit under his bed or in the closet. I'm glad that it came with two keys. I would not suggest this product for someone storing valuable items, but it was perfect for what I bought it for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingPro01
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Reasonable
12/15/2008

Customer review by bussinessman

4.0 stars 12/15/2008 by bussinessman
by bussinessman

This product is good. It has to bolt locking system. I am a seasonal service bussiness at age 13. I make an avarage of $50.00 per day and go to the bank every friday. I need a safe to keep it safe untill then. I am 13 so if my money gets stolen, i will haft to lose employee's and such. I like the design and if they somehow break it, if they get caught they are also charged with breaking and entering. The downfall is it cant be bolted into the floor, only walls.

Was this review helpful? (5) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bussinessman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/22/2014

Customer review by SUNSHINE

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by SUNSHINE
by SUNSHINE

I JUST BOUGHT THIS JUST TODAY 10/21/2014 .I'M HAPPY

SUNSHINE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to hide safe
7/2/2011

Customer review by Sweets27in2011

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by Sweets27in2011
by Sweets27in2011

The safe I purchased is easy to hide and to bolt to the floor. Its great for storing money and documents that you want to keep safe. The sales associates were very helpful in finding a product that was good for me. They were also very courtious when I picked up my order.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweets27in2011
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's Okay, but....
12/26/2012

Customer review by Danaris

3.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Danaris
by Danaris

This is not the first and until I come across one that I deem fit to carry my most prized possession's, I will continue to utilize my bank safe until I find one. If anyone is bold enough to steal this particular model it is as simple as calling or emailing customer service to purchase or obtain additional pair(s) of keys to open this safe. Had the design contained or requested for you to imput a distinct code in addition with the key, this model would receive it's 5/star rating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danaris
Union, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
9/5/2008

Customer review by DONfromCleveland

4.0 stars 9/5/2008 by DONfromCleveland
by DONfromCleveland

I like it. Convenient size and features for the money. Used for back-up change at a small business. I do think the keys are "over kill" being so complicated that you could not possibly duplicate at a locksmith, and are forced to order from manufacturer at a cost of $12.00.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DONfromCleveland
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice little safe
1/12/2009

Customer review by CVz49

4.0 stars 1/12/2009 by CVz49
by CVz49

This safe is small and easily stored. It is boltable to the floor for extra security. A good spot for little things that you don't want lying around - jewelry, gift cards, extra cash. I find it very handy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CVz49
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Pleased.
3/26/2011

Customer review by AlTom

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by AlTom
by AlTom

I am pleased with the safe and have no complaints. The key is a bit on the large size like an old fashioned door key.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlTom
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Better Save than Stolen!
2/14/2013

Customer review by Fred1159

4.0 stars 2/14/2013 by Fred1159
by Fred1159
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great item to have for just important papers and valuable items in your home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fred1159
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
keeps my valuables *safe*
7/6/2008

Customer review by abcdefghiz

5.0 stars 7/6/2008 by abcdefghiz
by abcdefghiz

This product was great and have had no security problems ever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abcdefghiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/23/2013

Customer review by Zepp2

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Zepp2
by Zepp2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really good safe does what is said on the tin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zepp2
Perkasie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/3/2013

Customer review by Koolenuff

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Koolenuff
by Koolenuff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great safe for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Koolenuff
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.