Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 27 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Security Safe
2/3/2009

Customer review by Vtags64

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by Vtags64
by Vtags64

Bolted to wall, easy to use keypad with backup key. Needs 4 AA batteries for Keypad. Excellent Value-Good Sercurity-Room for Bonds/Passports/Paperwork/Pistol and Bullets

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vtags64
Lewiston, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Decent price, but cheaply made
11/4/2010

Customer review by Oldizz

1.0 stars 11/4/2010 by Oldizz
by Oldizz

I have had this safe for just over a year, (13 months). I liked the compact size and key back up feature of the safe. I also liked the keypad and L.e.d. lights to show keypad function. The Bad part: One of the numbers on the keypad stopped working. I took a look at the Safes mechanism internally. The two large Bolts that latch to lock the safe look thick and solid from the outside. But, They appear to be made of the same metal as beer caps. I would pass on buying this again if i knew that i may have to buy another so soon. So much for the 1 year Warranty.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldizz
S.W. Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No surprises
4/6/2009

Customer review by Sammythebu11

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by Sammythebu11
by Sammythebu11

Everything was as described, it arrives quickly, very low shipping right to my house. No surprises, I installed it in about 15 minutes and it works like a charm, no issues at all. It is pretty sturdy and tough...I love it, and wish I would have got one years ago. More room than I even thought. Overall, I have to say excellent.

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sammythebu11
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/18/2011

Customer review by yk236

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by yk236
by yk236

Purchaed this safe for college student and it attached to dorm furniture easily and all the important items were kept safe. Would recommend this safe to all college bound student that want to have some security while away at school. A++++++

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yk236
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good
1/22/2009

Customer review by mmaster

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by mmaster
by mmaster

This easily stores a loaded handgun during the day and no key to mess with when accessing for the evening protection.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmaster
mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great choice for college dorm room.
8/29/2010

Customer review by 007Shop

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by 007Shop
by 007Shop

This product was easy to use and come with holes in the back that are large enough to use a cable lock to attach to dorm furniture (be sure to check the size of the ends of the cable lock to be sure that they'll fit . . . if the lock is part of the cable it may not fit). Plenty of space for a laptop, prescription meds, digital camera, cash, etc.).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
007Shop
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good safe for the price.
1/4/2013

Customer review by jdavidh

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by jdavidh
by jdavidh

This safe did everything they said it would. It is easy to use and is very durable. I have it on a dresser next to my bed and bolted it to the wall with wood screws. I can get into the safe within 3 seconds. Good safe for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdavidh
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good college safe for dorm room
9/3/2012

Customer review by TAS83

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by TAS83
by TAS83

I have purchased three of these safes for my sons while at college. They use them in their dorm rooms to keep loose items safe. It will also hold a laptop. Great value and portable for other uses once they move on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TAS83
Dublin, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dorm Room Safe
9/9/2010

Customer review by muzak

4.0 stars 9/9/2010 by muzak
by muzak

purchased this for a dorm room. 15" Dell laptop fits inside. fit into closet and secured it in there. so far so good. chose own combination. has 2 keys just in case .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muzak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Average
3/31/2010

Customer review by JohnFromConnecticut

3.0 stars 3/31/2010 by JohnFromConnecticut
by JohnFromConnecticut

It's just an ok product. The metal casing is thin. Anyone with a power saw (which I have at home and accessible by burglars) can cut it open in no time. The key pad is made out of plastic. It's a good place to keep your stuff safe from your kids (firearm), but not a very secure safe against burglary.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnFromConnecticut
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/31/2013

Customer review by GuardShackDaddy

4.0 stars 7/31/2013 by GuardShackDaddy
by GuardShackDaddy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this safe to house a DVR for security recording. For my particular application I need to drill a larger hole in the rear of the safe for a video cable to fit into the safe. Other than that it works fine. Setting the keypad combination and mounting the safe to the floor are both easy tasks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuardShackDaddy
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2009

Customer review by IROCDREAM

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by IROCDREAM
by IROCDREAM

THIS IS A NICE INVESTMENT IT HAS PLENTY OF SPACE FOR PAPER WORK AND ITS EASY TO CHOOSE YOUR OWN PERSONAL SECURITY CODE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IROCDREAM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/8/2012

Customer review by Silena

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by Silena
by Silena

Excellent item , easy to use and great space .....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silena
Union City , NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very secure and easy to use.
7/16/2014

Customer review by Daren

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by Daren
by Daren
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great place to keep all my important documents. Saves me a trip to the safety deposit box. Not fire or water resistant is its only downside. Very Happy with this safe! lost my keys and the Sentrysafe employees made it secure and easy to get more keys.

Daren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Safe
4/3/2009

Customer review by H82WA8

4.0 stars 4/3/2009 by H82WA8
by H82WA8

This is a nice little safe. Rigid, perfect size for essentials, easy to program and use and at a good price. The door could be hard to open for some. There's not much of a handle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
H82WA8
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Terrible
12/5/2014

Customer review by Person

1.0 stars 12/5/2014 by Person
by Person

A flat head screwdriver opened it in five minutes.

Person
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
This product did not work from out of the box.
8/30/2013

Customer review by Shelly102

1.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Shelly102
by Shelly102
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The safe would not operate as indicated. The locking mechanism was broken when we received it - it would not stay locked - space was good inside and had it worked correctly it would have been great for a college dorm as it had the ability to run a cable through the back of the box where two holes were provided and it could have been attached to furniture for additional security - too bad it did not work - tried to order another one to see if it was a "fluke" only to find out it was out of stock. Sent the defective unit back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelly102
Colonia, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well appointed Safe
1/18/2010

Customer review by Ookie10

4.0 stars 1/18/2010 by Ookie10
by Ookie10

This is my first safe. It is a good size for a few important household papers and effects. It is can be carried, so it is suggested that you mount it to a surface. It requires 2 AA batteries and its instruction manual is clear and brief.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ookie10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
craftsmanship is below average
10/14/2013

Customer review by Kismet19

1.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Kismet19
by Kismet19

I bought one yesterday... about to return it today. it looks good but don't let it fool you. the quality of material used is lowgrade. keypad gets stuck, and the cover is plastic. I would consider other choices of safes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kismet19
jersey city, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
very spacious
1/10/2013

Customer review by Pinoyincali

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Pinoyincali
by Pinoyincali
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The space is ample for a lot of your personal stuff including your gun/s. Not so o confident though if the thickness will withstand forcible attempt to open it. A little expensive too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pinoyincali
Ontario, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews