Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 528 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

528 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

528 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
249
4 stars
135
3 stars
56
2 stars
29
1 stars
59
1-20 of 419 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 419 total reviews
1-20 of 419 reviews
Works Great For Short People!
7/22/2009

Customer review by AlwaysLookingBestPrice

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by AlwaysLookingBestPrice
by AlwaysLookingBestPrice

I bought this gate to block a hallway when we got a new Brussels Griffon puppy. I had looked at all of my regular pet discount sites and stores. Their gate prices were ridiculous. It will only be needed until he is fully house broken. It was easy to fit and is very sturdy. For me the best part is that it is low enough for me to easily step over (I'm only 5 ft tall). There are 4 of us and no one has complained about having to step over the gate. I love it and the price can't be beaten!! I think it is strong enough to be safe for babies since I have tried to push it over and couldn't. We also have a 25 pound dog who constantly is jumping on it and it hasn't budged. I must STRESS I am only using it for dogs NOT babies.

Was this review helpful? (97) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysLookingBestPrice
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
1/5/2009

Customer review by AsForMyHouse

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by AsForMyHouse
by AsForMyHouse

I have owned a lot of different style and cost baby and pet gates. We purchased this one t keepbaby out of the kitchen, since we'd gotten rid of all the rest already. It was easy to set up and adjust, and I like the fact that it "remembers" the position I have set for ease of reinstalling on the same door. Cats climb on it and baby tugs on it, but it remains secure. We are tall folks, and leave it installed and just step over. If you need to go in and out frequently, this would not e a good choice for having to remove/replace or open/close every time.

Was this review helpful? (120) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AsForMyHouse
Homestead, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
7/20/2009

Customer review by dkinhb

4.0 stars 7/20/2009 by dkinhb
by dkinhb

I needed a "gate" for my 10 fmo old son's room. He has learned how to crawl out of his crib very quietly. I needed a way to secure his room so he couldn't roam around the house while I was asleep...this gate works great.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkinhb
huntington beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An excellent value
9/29/2009

Customer review by mswitchchris

4.0 stars 9/29/2009 by mswitchchris
by mswitchchris

This is a very good product, very sturdy and so easy to use. I bought it for my Bichon and unfortunately it was a little smaller in height than I would like(she jumps over it when no one is home).

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mswitchchris
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dog Gate
7/24/2010

Customer review by philip524

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by philip524
by philip524

I know this is made for little kids for their safety but we use it to block our back door so that our small dog won't get out plus now she can see all her friends when they are walking up the street. Plus it's also good for air cross flow through the house.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
philip524
Castroville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth it
6/17/2010

Customer review by JWLB

1.0 stars 6/17/2010 by JWLB
by JWLB

If you're looking to contain a small dog this gate is probably fine. If you're planning to use it long term as a baby gate, do yourself a favor and spend a little extra money for something of better quality. First of all it's pretty short. My just turned 2yo can now easily climb over it. If I try to affix it higher in the door jam he'll just knock it over trying to climb over it as it's not really sturdy enough either. Per the manufacturers instructions I do have it set to where the horizontal bar bows just slightly, so it is as tight as I can get it. It also doesn't work for all opening sizes mentioned. I tried to move it into our hallway at one time, but I just couldn't get an appropriate fit. One setting was so tight it looked like I would literally break the thing if I forced it closed and the next setting down was way too loose. All in all if you're thinking about purchasing this gate I would just think about how long you intend to use it. If the appearance of a doorway being blocked is enough for you than this gate is probably fine. If you plan to use it for a child who's actually going to try to get over/through it then you should probably get something else. You'll end up needing to anyway.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWLB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just adequate
2/9/2009

Customer review by meemah

3.0 stars 2/9/2009 by meemah
by meemah

I would recommend this product only with stipulations..... I bought this gate to keep my 6.5 pound maltise dog from going upstairs. One thing I didn't take into consideration was that I have a 5" strip of molding at the base of the stairway walls. With this, I was unable to securely attach the gate. My husband managed to prop it up but it's just a lot of trouble. If you plan on securing this gate to a door jam or two walls with no baseboard or molding it will probably work fine, but it didn't work for my stairway. Good thing it didn't cost much, I will end up giving it away I'm sure.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meemah
Vacaville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheap price=Cheap gate
5/26/2009

Customer review by kasey72

1.0 stars 5/26/2009 by kasey72
by kasey72

After having the gate for a month, the top cracked,& the middle part where it connects caved in! I would recommend spending more money for a better gate, this is cheaply made & now it's going in the trash & i have to go get another gate. DO NOT BUY THIS GATE, you'll be sorry!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kasey72
cleveland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!
1/28/2010

Customer review by susieheart

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by susieheart
by susieheart

I bought this to replace an old one that had worn out, and I was pleasantly surprised! I thought I was taking a gamble because it was cheaper than the rest, as well as shorter, but I'm SO happy with it. I was considering getting a gate with the little door, but I didn't want to drop that kind of money. This one comes just above my knees, so it's the perfect size to keep the little one and the dogs separated, and I don't have to move it every time, I just step over easily. I used it right out of the box, it's great. I recommend it to anyone with kids, dogs, or both.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susieheart
Long Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money!
5/6/2011

Customer review by Jennie1042

5.0 stars 5/6/2011 by Jennie1042
by Jennie1042

We purchased this set of gates b/c we just got 2 new puppies and wanted to block off certain areas of the house until they were completely house broken. We wanted something plastic (not wood) to stand up to puppy teeth in case they got chewed on,.. which they do occasionally. These gates hold up great!! I only wished they would offer the same low prices for the same gate but with a door in it. Can be a little tiring having to climb over it to get to the other rooms when we need, if you're not very tall.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennie1042
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gate
2/15/2011

Customer review by Jani123

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Jani123
by Jani123

Had the two gates now for about 4 weeks and really like them. They are really sturdy, my 4 year old can climb over them and they dont move at all and my 2 year old (gates were for him and my 10 months old) shakes and leans on them and they are really staying in place. The price is awsome for 2 gates. The look isnt the best but once they are in place it acutally doesnt look that bad. I am really happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jani123
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible
9/29/2012

Customer review by Tracita

1.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Tracita
by Tracita

It was broke when I received it. I bought two, one for my house and one for my parent's house. Theirs was not broke but it is VERY hard to use. Would NEVER buy it again. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tracita
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/30/2011

Customer review by justjan1

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by justjan1
by justjan1

This is a great gate for the price. I use it to contain small dogs in one room while the cat is out elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justjan1
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect as a dog gate on deck!!!
5/9/2014

Customer review by Lbjorda

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Lbjorda
by Lbjorda

I had one of these years ago and could not find a replacement. I use it on my deck to keep my dog from running Dow the stairs. Love that you can move it around and do not have to permanently affix. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lbjorda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for a in home daycare
6/9/2014

Customer review by Shaywood22

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Shaywood22
by Shaywood22

I bought these gates to keep the toddlers from going all around the house. It's safe & prevent children from leaving the area you got gated up. If you do childcare in your home. I would recommend you try these gates.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shaywood22
pittsburgh pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
5/31/2010

Customer review by frithysb

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by frithysb
by frithysb

I dont know why anyone would spend more on a gate. I bought this to keep my pet out of my bedroom and it works wonderfully, it tightens and comes off easily. Would definitely recommend it for this purpose.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frithysb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/6/2011

Customer review by ang799

4.0 stars 5/6/2011 by ang799
by ang799

The gate is very sturdy when you install it properly. It does bow out where the Arm is to latch it. This does not seem to effect the use however.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ang799
newport news, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for puppies
10/20/2012

Customer review by toybroad

4.0 stars 10/20/2012 by toybroad
by toybroad

I bought this specifically to keep a new puppy out of specific areas. It has worked great. It's strong enough that she was not able to push on the gate and make it fall over.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toybroad
North Highlands, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Save Your Money (or spend a little more)
1/14/2012

Customer review by txcwgrl74

1.0 stars 1/14/2012 by txcwgrl74
by txcwgrl74

I struggled trying to get this into the door way for at least 30 minutes and decided that I am not doing this every time I want to take the gate down and put it back up again. The specific problem I had with this gate was that the slider was too tight so I couldn't get it to open a bit at a time, I had to apply so much pressure to get it to budge that it would just give way and be too long. The same would happen when I would try to make it shorter. I'm taking this back and will spend a little more money to buy something that will work. I am surprised at all of the other good reviews this item received.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txcwgrl74
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
plastic gates are cheap
10/27/2012

Customer review by gran48ny

1.0 stars 10/27/2012 by gran48ny
by gran48ny

I took them back to the store they were so flimsy my granddaughter could pull them down it didn't matter how tight they were and the tighter i would make them they would bow would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gran48ny
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 419 total reviews
1-20 of 419 reviews