Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 76 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Good Table, Poor Instructions
7/6/2009

Customer review by Sedona1

4.0 stars 7/6/2009 by Sedona1
by Sedona1

This table is more beautiful in real life than in the photos, with a rich finish and nice wood grain. It took a few days for the stain odor to dissipate but that was ok. My only complaint was there were no instructions inside on how to assemble it, and unless you've put together many IKEA products like I have, you might not be able to figure out where all the hardware goes and how things fit together. Also, the wood buttons they give you to cover the screw holes are way too big to fit, so the few I was able to actually pound into place keep falling out on the floor. Minor stuff, really but room for improvement. I do highly recommend this table for the price...fits perfectly in a small space.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sedona1
Sedona, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Graet Table
7/10/2009

Customer review by t465

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by t465
by t465

I have had this table over a year, and i am flat our astounded by it. under 100 bucks, but it looks way more expensive. easy to assemble, just need a hex key and a phillips head screwdriver. I wood- glued the pieces together also to make it sturdier. Great finish color. Great size for my studio apartment. Highly recommended for anyone who needs a small table for 2, of even 4 if you wanted too.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
t465
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for
9/5/2009

Customer review by Medic68W

5.0 stars 9/5/2009 by Medic68W
by Medic68W

I had been saving to buy this table and chair set for my 2bdroom apartment. I love the look and the style is perfect! The color shown in picture matched exactly. I don't have a lot of room so this was exactly what I needed. The directions for assembly don't give you Step 1- do this, Step 2- do this, etc. They show you the picture with the parts and letters and how they should fit together. I did't have a problem with it at all, but I'm pretty good at figuring things out. It didn't take me long to put it together at all, in fact I enjoy assembly. Very sturdy table. Hints: when puting the legs together with the small connecting piece attach on leg and then before screwing completely together place on a flat surface to make sure they are level, and finish screwing together. Add the long connecting piece between the legs after you have attached one of the assembled legs. Then continue to attach the 2nd assembled legs and finish by tightening the long connecting piece between the legs. One other thing I found was that the screws were very tight to just put the pieces together and screw them in. I actually took each piece and "pre-screwed" each hole (I know that sounds funny, but it helped out a lot!).

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Medic68W
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT!
9/8/2010

Customer review by funsize00

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by funsize00
by funsize00

LOVE this thing...some of the holes were slightly mis-aligned, but a little elbow gress and presto! You won't regret your decision promise...it looks great (definately more expensive than what it cost), made of real wood, and it was even a little bigger than what I anticipated. It works great in my small kitchen and even adds extra countertop space.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funsize00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Island
12/18/2011

Customer review by Need4business

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Need4business
by Need4business

This is a great product. I normally have my sons put things together but I did this myself. it took me about 1 hour. It is great if you have a small kitchen and are looking for extra space to cook on or just an area for needed eatting space. The stools are very comfortable almost all of the time no back stools are not very good seats these are. If you like you can even add 2 more stools to it they fit right under it and there is room for 2 more to fit under it out of the way. It is light easy to move and the 2 drawers are great use. This is a great piece of furniture for the money worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Need4business
Queens, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
11/13/2009

Customer review by GrettaGreenEyes

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by GrettaGreenEyes
by GrettaGreenEyes

This table fits perfectly in the small space for which it was intended. Two stools came with the table, and, since we have four children, we bought two more. The stools match up perfectly. The kids, ages 5-11, come home from school and have their snack at this table. I would only recommend two stools, tho, if adults (or teens) plan to use it. It's great for our kids' ages right now, but could be a tight squeeze for anyone larger. We didn't have any problems putting the table together. Everything fit together as it should. The stools were already assembled. I would recommend this for anyone needing a cute, cozy table for whatever reason. It's a very solid table and goes well with any decor. Also, we love the drawers on either end. They're great for small activity books and pencils or a small game. This added bonus makes us feel as though we definitely got our money's worth!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrettaGreenEyes
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
3/29/2011

Customer review by ChitwnWally

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by ChitwnWally
by ChitwnWally

It is a good looking table that assembled easily and looks good, especially when one considers what I paid for it. Unlike past reviewers, all my holes lined up and it went together without drama.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChitwnWally
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fits nicely in my kitchen
7/19/2013

Customer review by jafatkins

4.0 stars 7/19/2013 by jafatkins
by jafatkins

This table was easy to put together. Color is same as what is on the product description. It did have one "ding" on the top, but I decided to keep it anyway. I just filled it in with putty and used a touch-up marker to color it in. I like the height and the drawers are a plus.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jafatkins
Pembroke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2011

Customer review by lisa5031

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by lisa5031
by lisa5031

I love this kitchen island. It is just the right size for a small kitchen. I have alot more room now. I highly recommend this to anyone with a small kitchen or who justs wants to make a little more room. It also has drawers at each end for storage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisa5031
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very cute
7/15/2009

Customer review by kia716

4.0 stars 7/15/2009 by kia716
by kia716

The table was just a little smaller than I thought It would be, But the quality of the wood and the look of the table is excellent, It fit in very well with the wood trim in my kitchen. Overall It was a really good deal and looks good !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kia716
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheaply Made - Holes misdrilled
12/11/2009

Customer review by jjrexburg

1.0 stars 12/11/2009 by jjrexburg
by jjrexburg

What a hassle to pick this up, unpack and bring home only to find that ONE hole had been drilled crooked, so the entire thing could not be put together. Other reviewers have had this problem, so I thought if they are still selling it they surely must have fixed the problem. I wish I'd listed to the people who also had problems putting this together. The drawers are so cheap they WILL break rather quickly (think balsa wood for the bottom.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjrexburg
Would recommend to a friend? No
too bad
4/30/2014

Customer review by CerritosCat

2.0 stars 4/30/2014 by CerritosCat
by CerritosCat

I purchased this for work so that we can have a very small breakfast set for the small kitchen we have. The product came damaged on the table top itself and the legs are pretty thin and one of the two drawers came crushed. I guess I should have expected it. We would be lucky to get a couple of months out of this...We did not return it because it is a nightmare to re-pack and won't fit in the car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CerritosCat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Whoa, who smashed it up??
4/17/2009

Customer review by Cricker

1.0 stars 4/17/2009 by Cricker
by Cricker

Someone put this table together for me, and when done I saw it for the first time and was sooooo disgusted. So many dings, and dents, and scrapes. One drawer is smashed at the seams, he glued it. Obvious are the flaws. If I had been present during assembly, I would have said, WAIT, let's bring it back! If it had arrived in different concition, then it would be just fine for the price. We had hardware, compared to some others who've bought this table. Very disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cricker
Portsmouth, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
1/5/2009

Customer review by wallywonders

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by wallywonders
by wallywonders

I purchased this product to help with the overflow of appetizers on the counter over the holidays and it worked perfect! Easy to assemble and solid! I love it! Great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallywonders
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/18/2009

Customer review by bpeugh

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by bpeugh
by bpeugh

Exactly what I wanted...was easy to put together and looks fantastic. It looks like it definitely cost more than I paid for it. It is also very sturdy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bpeugh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it!
8/12/2009

Customer review by hotshoppr

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by hotshoppr
by hotshoppr

I was looking for a table and chairs that would fit in my small kitchen for our new townhome....this table (and two saddle seat stools) fit perfectly...the drawers on either end of the table are perfect for a little extra storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotshoppr
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I was looking for
11/16/2010

Customer review by ValueAndLooks

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by ValueAndLooks
by ValueAndLooks

I had a small area and this table was perfect. It is sturdy and the two drawers also gave me added storage space. I am a middle aged female and I put it together all by myself with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueAndLooks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great gift
5/31/2010

Customer review by GrandpasGramma

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by GrandpasGramma
by GrandpasGramma

I purchased this table and the 2 accompaning saddleseat chairs as an apartment warming gift for my college age daughter. This set fit well into her small apartment and the seats store nicely underneath the table for additional space savings. She has had no complaints and even put the set together on her own with no trouble. Its a nice little set that is worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpasGramma
Ravenna, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Island Table
5/16/2011

Customer review by Junaper

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Junaper
by Junaper

Table is great quality for price, just make sure you use glue with every screw and wood button to assure it will not work itself loose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junaper
Northern WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/17/2010

Customer review by wolfchildb

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by wolfchildb
by wolfchildb

goes together real nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfchildb
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews