Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The sweetest doll ever!
10/21/2008

Customer review by missdeb42

5.0 stars 10/21/2008 by missdeb42
by missdeb42

This is the cutest doll. She says the sweetest things and I think will help at naptime and bedtime. Very well made. Not as cuddly as I would have hoped because of the electronics. It was a big hit with the 4 yr old girl I got it for. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missdeb42
Palm Springs, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not as described
11/14/2008

Customer review by momofnicksaraemmy

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by momofnicksaraemmy
by momofnicksaraemmy

In the description it states that her bracelet lights up and dims as she falls asleep. I probably would not have bought it had I known that was not true. The description is not accurate and I don't know why nobody else stated that in their comment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofnicksaraemmy
triadelphia, wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Adorable Doll
12/29/2008

Customer review by Mommyof11

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Mommyof11
by Mommyof11

I bought this doll for my 3 1/2 year old and she loves it, She is her bed time buddy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyof11
Verdunville,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy!
12/30/2008

Customer review by TatisMom

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by TatisMom
by TatisMom

I purchased this toy for my Dora fan. She totally loves it, it says some phrases, it is soft and cuddly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TatisMom
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Cute
12/30/2008

Customer review by MamawAndLovinIt

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by MamawAndLovinIt
by MamawAndLovinIt

Got this for Christmas for my Granddaughter and she absolutely loved it. I thought it was a great product and so adorable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamawAndLovinIt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute doll, great for preschoolers!
12/31/2008

Customer review by angelt7

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by angelt7
by angelt7

I bought this Dora doll for my 2 year old and she loves it! The doll has a younger look to it than the Dora on TV, which makes it ideal for preschoolers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelt7
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves this!
6/4/2008

Customer review by lovingmom76

5.0 stars 6/4/2008 by lovingmom76
by lovingmom76

My daughter is a Dora addict and this doll is too cute with her pigtails. My daughter is 22 months and can't stop hugging her new doll. The only thing I wished was that she said more phrases.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovingmom76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/20/2008

Customer review by 2SteppingGrandma

4.0 stars 11/20/2008 by 2SteppingGrandma
by 2SteppingGrandma

I purchased this doll for my 3 yr old granddaughter. I also was disapointed that the bracelot did not light up and it did not come with a sleeping bag as was stated when I ordered it. Has anyone received a doll with these features or was this a misprint? I haven't given it to her yet hoping I would find another model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2SteppingGrandma
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Granddaughter loved it
1/1/2009

Customer review by Betcy

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by Betcy
by Betcy

Good idea but bracelet didn't light up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betcy
NY,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not as expected
12/26/2008

Customer review by brenandmiasmommy

3.0 stars 12/26/2008 by brenandmiasmommy
by brenandmiasmommy

The doll itself is cute, but the bracelet DOES NOT light up. Overall.... VERY disappointing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brenandmiasmommy
Long Island , NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
disappointed
11/22/2008

Customer review by wakejul

3.0 stars 11/22/2008 by wakejul
by wakejul

First of all the doll did not work when I received it. After changing the batteries and jiggling the wires I got it to work. Of course like the other people her bracelet does not light up! Also she does not say 10 phrases and the phrases do not change when she is upright or on her back...anyone else notice this? I along with others rely on the correct descriptions when the item is not found in the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wakejul
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
an OK doll
12/31/2008

Customer review by strangerandstranger

3.0 stars 12/31/2008 by strangerandstranger
by strangerandstranger

Doll is cute, although my 2 year old doesn't know it's Dora since it doesn't look much like her. Doll does NOT match the description on the website since the bracelet is just a sewn-on cloth flower but I figured that from the other product reviews. I'm not disappointed but not raving either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strangerandstranger
Algonquin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay
1/2/2009

Customer review by girlboygirl521

3.0 stars 1/2/2009 by girlboygirl521
by girlboygirl521

I got my daughter this toy for Christmas, because she loves anything Dora! She likes it, but it is not quite as described. The bracelet does not light up, and her phrases are the same whether she is "asleep" or "awake." It is fine for my daughter, who does not know that it is supposed to do more, but it's disappointing that it is made by Fisher-Price, a company that I have always been happy with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlboygirl521
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
12/30/2008

Customer review by fallingstar1983

2.0 stars 12/30/2008 by fallingstar1983
by fallingstar1983

Dora doll is cute BUT her bracelet does NOT light up as stated. I wouldnt of got it had a known it didnt do this. It does not say all the pharses either. I wish she said more. I got it for my 2 year old daughter and even though dora doesnt do all the things as stated my daughter loves the doll and sleeps with it at night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fallingstar1983
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not At ALL Like the Description!!
1/2/2009

Customer review by libertyl1

1.0 stars 1/2/2009 by libertyl1
by libertyl1

I ordered this adorable doll and she is quite adorable in person. The description is not accurate at ALL however! #1 Her bracelet does not light up and is in fact felt. #2 She only has 3 sayings and 1 song and #3 She does NOT know the difference between laying down or sitting up. The phrases are the same in either position. A big disappointment! They really need to fix the description on this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
libertyl1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day