Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
61
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
Just right
11/16/2008

Customer review by Zygomatic

5.0 stars by Zygomatic

I put this frige in my office and it is so quiet, you wouldn't even know it's there. It looks great, too. It keeps things super cold and I even had to turn it down from the medium setting so the water doesn't give me brain freeze. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zygomatic
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Lil' Fridge
6/23/2009

Customer review by JWall202

5.0 stars by JWall202

I am very happy with this lil' fridge so far. I got it to fit under my work bench in the garage. It is very quiet, holds a decent ammount of stuff, & you can freeze all your drinks if you arent careful. I am only running the thing at half way on the temperature adjustment and it is still very cold.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JWall202
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great!
6/22/2009

Customer review by winningallthetime

5.0 stars by winningallthetime

Very roomy inside and keeps things very cold. Ths cost was right! I ordered the wrong size the first time and we took it back to our local Walmart and received a full credit - including the shipping. We are very happy the entire purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
winningallthetime
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/18/2008

Customer review by js1130

5.0 stars by js1130

This is a wonderful product. It keeps the everything nice and cold.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
js1130
rye brook, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets real cold dude.
11/2/2011

Customer review by MisterPete

5.0 stars by MisterPete

Nice fridge for the money. LOve that it has a real compressor and love that it even froze my eggs until I set the control up on the back. It is even semi self defrost, Most of those Dorm fridges with the thermo-electric set up should be taken off the market. They take forever to get cold. This thing gets freezing cold and keeps it cold. It would be rockin' if They would have put a light bulb inside so you can find stuff when you open the door in the dark. I took an old three way RV fridge out of my popup camper, sold it, bought this new one and then easily retrofitted it into the empty space and I'm really happy with it. Not much room but it kept my small carton of butter hard and I had nice cold canned sodas to drink. Very cool Very Cool !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MisterPete
Port St. Lucie, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Quiet Running, Consistent Temperature
6/25/2014

Customer review by MikeyG61

5.0 stars by MikeyG61

After having this Danby 1.8 cu. ft. refrigerator for 3 weeks, I am pleased with this refrigerator's appearance and quality construction, its solid closing/sealing door, quiet operation, and the low thermostat setting to obtain the consistent 40 degree Fahrenheit temperature; (placed in a corner on the floor of a garage with an average temperature of approximately 80 degrees Fahrenheit).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MikeyG61
Grundy - Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This thing gets REAL cold , very roomy
10/13/2013

Customer review by wunkin

5.0 stars by wunkin

I bought this for my daughters girl cave and she loves it! I also was very excited to see it arrived with no box damage or damage to the product. I did site to store delivery which I DO recommend. That way you can see when you pick it up. The fridge has lots of room, enough for a full weeks groceries for one person. It also gets VERY cold, she had to turn it to a lower setting because it froze her lunch lol. I think this is great in case she wants to freeze anything it will. NOW PLEASE READ.. DO NOT PLUG THIS IN FOR AT LEAST AN HOUR AFTER YOU REMOVE IT FROM THE BOX. you have to let it settle or it will not come on when you plug it in. I thought we had a dud because I plugged it in right after taking it out of the box, then I read the instructions inside that said to wait an hour or two. I did and when I plugged in it came right on. You must wait the hour. I am so happy with this if it comes back in stock I plan to get 2 more for my other kids rooms. It is sooooo quiet I can barely tell it's on!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wunkin
crystal coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It worked out great for the space we had!
6/10/2014

Customer review by stargazn

5.0 stars by stargazn

I purchased this refrigerator for my Mother who is in a nursing facility. She has a limited space, but it fit great for where we wanted to put it. I especially liked that it did not have a freezer. We researched it on line to find one that did not have one, it would have taken up space that she did not need. It is very quiet and that is a big plus.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stargazn
Forney, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Average Frig
1/21/2012

Customer review by MissC61

3.0 stars by MissC61

This is a 1st time purchase of this brand. I have it in my parent's room at the Nursing Home. It keeps beverages & snacks cool. Watch, if you turn it too cold it will freeze the items. We are unable to set a bottle of water in the frig so we had to take out a shelf. Now he has a small shelf at the top & then open space at the bottom. This frig is acceptable, it does the job. I am not overly excited about it. It is just ok.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissC61
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent little refrigerator
8/2/2009

Customer review by APete

5.0 stars by APete

This is a much better refrigerator than the Nu-Cool fridge that does not have a compressor. (Took that one back and order this one.) This fridge cools extremely well - had to even turn down the thermostat because drinks were freezing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
APete
Kingsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2012

Customer review by pastaman8

5.0 stars by pastaman8

Purchased for a teenager's "man cave". This has met all his expectgations and more. Fits about 2 12 packs of canned soda which is plenty. Would recommend to any parent to help keep everyone happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pastaman8
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great product at an Excellent price!
1/14/2011

Customer review by inchesterfield

5.0 stars by inchesterfield

This is a great fridge with an awesome warranty. The best part of this fridge is that it actually has a compressor which helps make your food nice and cold. This is unlike some of these new superconductor models that are compressor-less and don't work as well.. Fortunately I found this model and its energy star certified which is a plus!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
inchesterfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
7/30/2011

Customer review by Jeniusmom

5.0 stars by Jeniusmom

Bought this for my hubby in the hospital and it fit perfectly on top of a small night table in his room. I changed the swing on the door to open the opposite way by myself without to much difficulty. It runs quiet and is great for keep soda cold and keeping leftovers from "home". Terrific price and terrific product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jeniusmom
Columbia SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great LITTLE refrigerator!
7/19/2009

Customer review by SMOCat1

5.0 stars by SMOCat1

I was looking for a refrigerator for my office at work. I read numerous reviews on numerous models and finally settled on the Danby 1.8 cu ft. model. Once it was in stock I ordered it, and it arrived on time and in perfect condition (no shipping damage). I had to adjust the door to make it seal properly, but that was no big deal as you only have to loosen a couple of screws to adjust it. Once it was sealed I plugged it up and gave it a few hours to get to temperature with a bottle of water in it. This little thing gets COLD! I ended up setting the temp knob about 1/2 to get the right temperature. While it will not freeze items, it will keep them plenty cold. I have no complaints at all on it's operation and it's almost silent. The only con I can find on it (and it was noted by someone else in a review I read) is the rear leg is sharp, and will dig in to the surface if you try to slide it. Not good for counter tops or desk tops at all. Be careful when positioning it. Another slight issue with it is size. You can move the shelves, but I find that no matter how I positioned them I could not fit my lunch bag in there. I ended up having to leave one of the shelves out so I could fit the bag. Maybe my bag is too large for what I am trying to do, maybe I bought a refrigerator that is a little too small. I was able to work around it, but I can't fit as much in there as I would like. The can storage on the door goes pretty far in to the interior and make the bottom shelf a lot shallower than it looks in the pictures. The temperature control being on the back is not that big of a deal to me. There are no numbers on the dial, so you can't just set it to a number and be good. You have to play with the dial to get the temp you need. It's as easy as reaching to the back and making a correction in either direction to change the temp. Over all I am very happy with this unit. I have only been running it about 3 weeks now, but so far so good. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a small refrigerator

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SMOCat1
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Extra Refrigerator
1/8/2012

Customer review by campingfriend

4.0 stars by campingfriend

We have a side-by-side refigerator that 3 adults use; my wife has a 4 cu. ft. refigerator for her soda's; my sister who rents our basement has a 1.8 cu. ft. refigerator for her stuff, and finaly I now have the Danby 1.8 cu. ft refigerator for my stuff. The Danby 1.8 cu. ft refigerator keeps the food and drinks cold. I can't here it running unless I get real close. I like the space for a 2 litter soda. The only complaint I have is I need to put small containers in the refigerator so the door will close and seal. I have managed to use every square inch. by adjusting the shelves. This refigerator will make a good addition to my "man cave" once I get it finished. I plan on using the can beverage holder in the Summer to store bottles or cans of beer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
campingfriend
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Should be a good refrigerator for my workshop
6/4/2011

Customer review by trinityman

3.0 stars by trinityman

Runs good not to noisy... keeps my water very cold... Only problem was that when I went to pick it up at the local Walmart I didn't notice that the outside of the box was damaged and later fround a dented cabinet on the unit. I would have taken it back but, the time and expense of traveling back to the store and waiting for another was not worth it. I don't know if Walmart would have reduced the price for the dented cabinet..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
trinityman
Trinity,Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Compact Fridge
6/9/2009

Customer review by ReviewBuddy

5.0 stars by ReviewBuddy

This is totally worth the price! Works great in my office - not noisy like others! Footprint is small enough to fit in the corner on a cabinet. Don't hesitate - get it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ReviewBuddy
Fontana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recommend
7/22/2009

Customer review by User2

5.0 stars by User2

Very cold. Very quiet. Good quality. Recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
User2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
FORGET THIS
9/23/2008

Customer review by ApplianceShop

1.0 stars by ApplianceShop

Got this fridge and it is by far the worst I ever got. I followed the instructions but the fridge would not keep consistantly cold. The bottom temp was 50 degrees and the top freezer part only got to 40 degrees max. I had to throw away some items from the bottom shelf because they did not stay cold. I am returning the fridge and since I was in a pinch I bought a Haier fridge same size for $89.99 in stock elsewhere. Walmart was pretty good about doing the return but I would NOT recomment this defective product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ApplianceShop
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
great fridge
8/1/2009

Customer review by Coolmom54

5.0 stars by Coolmom54

bought for my office and it keeps things cold and is just perfect for water and my weekly lunches and snacks. very quiet, too. Fits under my work table...out of the way and accessible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Coolmom54
Paso Robles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 76 total reviews