Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 85 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
This thing gets REAL cold , very roomy
10/13/2013

Customer review by wunkin

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by wunkin
by wunkin

I bought this for my daughters girl cave and she loves it! I also was very excited to see it arrived with no box damage or damage to the product. I did site to store delivery which I DO recommend. That way you can see when you pick it up. The fridge has lots of room, enough for a full weeks groceries for one person. It also gets VERY cold, she had to turn it to a lower setting because it froze her lunch lol. I think this is great in case she wants to freeze anything it will. NOW PLEASE READ.. DO NOT PLUG THIS IN FOR AT LEAST AN HOUR AFTER YOU REMOVE IT FROM THE BOX. you have to let it settle or it will not come on when you plug it in. I thought we had a dud because I plugged it in right after taking it out of the box, then I read the instructions inside that said to wait an hour or two. I did and when I plugged in it came right on. You must wait the hour. I am so happy with this if it comes back in stock I plan to get 2 more for my other kids rooms. It is sooooo quiet I can barely tell it's on!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wunkin
crystal coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just right
11/16/2008

Customer review by Zygomatic

5.0 stars 11/16/2008 by Zygomatic
by Zygomatic

I put this frige in my office and it is so quiet, you wouldn't even know it's there. It looks great, too. It keeps things super cold and I even had to turn it down from the medium setting so the water doesn't give me brain freeze. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zygomatic
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great!
6/22/2009

Customer review by winningallthetime

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by winningallthetime
by winningallthetime

Very roomy inside and keeps things very cold. Ths cost was right! I ordered the wrong size the first time and we took it back to our local Walmart and received a full credit - including the shipping. We are very happy the entire purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
winningallthetime
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets real cold dude.
11/2/2011

Customer review by MisterPete

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by MisterPete
by MisterPete

Nice fridge for the money. LOve that it has a real compressor and love that it even froze my eggs until I set the control up on the back. It is even semi self defrost, Most of those Dorm fridges with the thermo-electric set up should be taken off the market. They take forever to get cold. This thing gets freezing cold and keeps it cold. It would be rockin' if They would have put a light bulb inside so you can find stuff when you open the door in the dark. I took an old three way RV fridge out of my popup camper, sold it, bought this new one and then easily retrofitted it into the empty space and I'm really happy with it. Not much room but it kept my small carton of butter hard and I had nice cold canned sodas to drink. Very cool Very Cool !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MisterPete
Port St. Lucie, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Product
4/18/2008

Customer review by js1130

5.0 stars 4/18/2008 by js1130
by js1130

This is a wonderful product. It keeps the everything nice and cold.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
js1130
rye brook, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Lil' Fridge
6/23/2009

Customer review by JWall202

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by JWall202
by JWall202

I am very happy with this lil' fridge so far. I got it to fit under my work bench in the garage. It is very quiet, holds a decent ammount of stuff, & you can freeze all your drinks if you arent careful. I am only running the thing at half way on the temperature adjustment and it is still very cold.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWall202
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Extra Refrigerator
1/8/2012

Customer review by campingfriend

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by campingfriend
by campingfriend

We have a side-by-side refigerator that 3 adults use; my wife has a 4 cu. ft. refigerator for her soda's; my sister who rents our basement has a 1.8 cu. ft. refigerator for her stuff, and finaly I now have the Danby 1.8 cu. ft refigerator for my stuff. The Danby 1.8 cu. ft refigerator keeps the food and drinks cold. I can't here it running unless I get real close. I like the space for a 2 litter soda. The only complaint I have is I need to put small containers in the refigerator so the door will close and seal. I have managed to use every square inch. by adjusting the shelves. This refigerator will make a good addition to my "man cave" once I get it finished. I plan on using the can beverage holder in the Summer to store bottles or cans of beer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
campingfriend
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Average Frig
1/21/2012

Customer review by MissC61

3.0 stars 1/21/2012 by MissC61
by MissC61

This is a 1st time purchase of this brand. I have it in my parent's room at the Nursing Home. It keeps beverages & snacks cool. Watch, if you turn it too cold it will freeze the items. We are unable to set a bottle of water in the frig so we had to take out a shelf. Now he has a small shelf at the top & then open space at the bottom. This frig is acceptable, it does the job. I am not overly excited about it. It is just ok.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissC61
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quiet Running, Consistent Temperature
6/25/2014

Customer review by MikeyG61

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by MikeyG61
by MikeyG61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After having this Danby 1.8 cu. ft. refrigerator for 3 weeks, I am pleased with this refrigerator's appearance and quality construction, its solid closing/sealing door, quiet operation, and the low thermostat setting to obtain the consistent 40 degree Fahrenheit temperature; (placed in a corner on the floor of a garage with an average temperature of approximately 80 degrees Fahrenheit).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeyG61
Grundy - Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It worked out great for the space we had!
6/10/2014

Customer review by stargazn

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by stargazn
by stargazn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this refrigerator for my Mother who is in a nursing facility. She has a limited space, but it fit great for where we wanted to put it. I especially liked that it did not have a freezer. We researched it on line to find one that did not have one, it would have taken up space that she did not need. It is very quiet and that is a big plus.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stargazn
Forney, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Danby fridge is very useful to me. I love it!
12/12/2015

Customer review by dreeme1

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by dreeme1
by dreeme1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am disabled and need to remain lying on a recliner to control my pain. With my Danby all fridge, I keep it full of my Diet Dr. Pepper soda and use my reacher or grabber pick-up tool to : while sitting on my recliner, reach over, open the fridge door, grab a can of soda and close the door without needing to get on the wheelchair to go out to the kitchen any more! I love my Danby All Fridge!

dreeme1
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FRIG!
12/11/2015

Customer review by tgi8

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by tgi8
by tgi8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this compact refrigerator for my husband's outbuilding. It's not heated or cooled but this frig keeps its' contents super cold. The shed can get really hot in the summer but cold drinks are always available with this refrigerator. It doesn't overwork itself either. Would definitely purchase again.

tgi8
Piedmont, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great small fridge
12/22/2015

Customer review by Shaggy

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Shaggy
by Shaggy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use this mini refrigerator for drinks, fruit and condiments. It keeps everything cool. It's perfect for small spaces.

Shaggy
Yonkers, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great as Second Fridge in Camper
12/12/2015

Customer review by Doug70

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Doug70
by Doug70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Installed in basement storage of Class A Camper. Use to chill soft drinks, water, and juices before putting in absorption refrigerator. Has worked flawlessly for over a year now.

Doug70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Prefect little fridge for the garage or office.
12/11/2015

Customer review by So Cal Steve

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by So Cal Steve
by So Cal Steve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fridge works great the only thing you have to be careful with is the temp adjustment just move it a little and I mean a little at a time or you'll freeze your soda or water.

So Cal Steve
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it . BUT
12/11/2015

Customer review by EdMe

4.0 stars 12/11/2015 by EdMe
by EdMe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect size, I did not want a freezer section. Only drawback is there is no thermostat, top shelf fluids can get almost totally frozen.

EdMe
Hershey, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Should be a good refrigerator for my workshop
6/4/2011

Customer review by trinityman

3.0 stars 6/4/2011 by trinityman
by trinityman

Runs good not to noisy... keeps my water very cold... Only problem was that when I went to pick it up at the local Walmart I didn't notice that the outside of the box was damaged and later fround a dented cabinet on the unit. I would have taken it back but, the time and expense of traveling back to the store and waiting for another was not worth it. I don't know if Walmart would have reduced the price for the dented cabinet..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trinityman
Trinity,Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
And it's gone
12/10/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had my refrigerator for about 2 weeks and then it broke down. Why? Planned obsolescence.

Disappointed
Alexandria, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little refrigerator
12/11/2015

Customer review by me5228

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by me5228
by me5228
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good for under the bar or small room , holds plenty of 12oz cans

me5228
Manasquan, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great product at an Excellent price!
1/14/2011

Customer review by inchesterfield

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by inchesterfield
by inchesterfield

This is a great fridge with an awesome warranty. The best part of this fridge is that it actually has a compressor which helps make your food nice and cold. This is unlike some of these new superconductor models that are compressor-less and don't work as well.. Fortunately I found this model and its energy star certified which is a plus!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inchesterfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews