Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
AWSOME!!!!
11/21/2008

Customer review by dudeguy95

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by dudeguy95
by dudeguy95

This game is so awsome! The lightsaber moves you can use with your remote are pretty sweet. Even thoguh the moves aren't exactly the same this is definantly one of my top 5 games for the wii.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dudeguy95
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Workout, Great Value
1/6/2010

Customer review by CyborgSuperman

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by CyborgSuperman
by CyborgSuperman

I'm enjoying the game thus far. The story is compelling and you'll see new and familiar faces from the Star Wars universe. The beloved Star Wars score is thankfully intact. Gameplay is fun. The swordplay is not without fault but then again I'm still getting the hang of the controls in general. Using the Force feels more natural. Although I'm only a couple of stages deep into the game I am impressed so far and am eager to play it until the end. I am in good shape but admit I was winded after slaying the first "boss." My parents enjoyed watching me wield the Wii'mote as much or more than the action on the screen.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CyborgSuperman
Garden Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Lightsaber elbow!
12/26/2008

Customer review by icepie

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by icepie
by icepie

The gameplay is excellent, with a lot of interesting battles. Controls are pretty intuitive, and on the Wii with the actual lightsaber motions a whole new level of fun is unleashed. My only complaint is the sore tingly lightsaber elbow from too many hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icepie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/7/2009

Customer review by wildandwonderful

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by wildandwonderful
by wildandwonderful

Grandkids love it

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildandwonderful
Huntington, W. Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fun game
10/4/2009

Customer review by RedneckReviewer

4.0 stars 10/4/2009 by RedneckReviewer
by RedneckReviewer

True to the Star Wars theme and there's lots of lightsaber wielding action for the Wii along with some button combo special attacks reminiscent of Street Fighter. You're not swinging the remote and having it appear on screen the same way but it's good enough with the special attacks to at least make you feel you are controlling the action. My only gripe is there are times during fights with especially tough characters (i.e. other jedi) where the nunchuck does not respond correctly. I know it's a problem with the game and not the sensor bar because I have to use the Wii Remote the same way and it works perfectly. In spite of that annoying problem I still recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedneckReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Wii Game Ever
6/22/2009

Customer review by percolator

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by percolator
by percolator

This is one of the best games that I have played for the Wii. Must have for any Star Wars fans out there! I beat the game and still want to keep playing it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
percolator
Normal, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great game for children!
1/7/2012

Customer review by jen5883

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by jen5883
by jen5883

I purchased this game for my 8 year-old cousin who is a new star-wars fan. He was ecstatic. I've not spent much time with the game personally, but all the children in the family seem to thoroughly enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jen5883
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Wii Game
6/22/2009

Customer review by ResortShopper

4.0 stars 6/22/2009 by ResortShopper
by ResortShopper

This is a good game for 8 yr to young adult to play. lots of fun, but could use more game senarios, otherwise, it is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ResortShopper
Telluride Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun
12/26/2010

Customer review by NorthernNewYork

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by NorthernNewYork
by NorthernNewYork

Fun for the whole family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthernNewYork
Massena, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!
10/4/2011

Customer review by sassygurl16

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by sassygurl16
by sassygurl16

Got thid game a week ago and i'm so in love with this get it you will not regret.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassygurl16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
star wars force unleashed
3/21/2014

Customer review by christhedragon

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by christhedragon
by christhedragon

Awsome

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christhedragon
san bernardino ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not a gamer god
12/20/2010

Customer review by CouldNotFindANic

3.0 stars 12/20/2010 by CouldNotFindANic
by CouldNotFindANic

I am not one of those guys who are all instincts and reflexes; I do not excel at arcade/action games. I found Unleashed pretty challenging right from the beginning, and I haven't gotten very far. Unleashed requires you perfect specific combos and moves in order to succeed. You must always push forward - there's no real opportunity to sit back and consider your moves, or retreat and regroup. Upgrades happen through enemy defeat and failure (death) penalizes you. I'm not very far along, but my enjoyment is waning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CouldNotFindANic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
good!
2/3/2009

Customer review by timmytim1

4.0 stars 2/3/2009 by timmytim1
by timmytim1

thos is a verry good game for kids my brother got a wii for christmas and he bought this game and he loved it he plays it over and over...when i played his wii i loved it i knew i had to have 1 so when i got my wii i got this game and i loved it the first time around but when i was gonna play it again it wasnt as fun but it still was...the only thing i didnt like about it was when u put ur cheats in and then save it it does NOT save your cheats so u have to put the cheats in EVERY time u go to play the game but other than that it is a great game:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timmytim1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
best star wars game yet!!!!!!!!!:D
4/18/2010

Customer review by shadowstan

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by shadowstan
by shadowstan

good story,best graphics, and love the powers

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shadowstan
houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My son loves this game
1/5/2011

Customer review by Shotokell

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by Shotokell
by Shotokell

We got this for my son for Christmas and he loves it. He is almost 13 and I was afraid that it might be too young for him but he has spent hours completely engrossed in this game. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shotokell
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12 year old LOVES it
1/6/2010

Customer review by ree641

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by ree641
by ree641

12 yr old LOVES this game, 10 yr old it's good. Haven't played it myself because they won't give me a chance!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ree641
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Star Wars
1/7/2010

Customer review by Heelsfan1

4.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Heelsfan1
by Heelsfan1

Nice game...great sale price

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heelsfan1
Charlotte NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/23/2009

Customer review by oceptis

1.0 stars 9/23/2009 by oceptis
by oceptis

Controls are all wrong for Wii...gameplay is not fun!

Was this review helpful? (1) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oceptis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome action!
12/29/2009

Customer review by JonathanUnleashed

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by JonathanUnleashed
by JonathanUnleashed

Even though it only took playing it four times to complete the game it was still very fun. The graphics are great and the action is non-stop! My only problem was when you have to turn the numchuck it sometimes doesn't cooperate. Even still this is the best game I have ever played! If you want a good game for the wii don't think twice! Buy it! Trust me you want regret it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonathanUnleashed
Lenoir, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/13/2009

Customer review by Rainingblood

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by Rainingblood
by Rainingblood

Well i would recommend this to any starwars lover. The story board was awesomely done, it fits in perfectly. I almost thought for a bit that i was watching a movie till the cut scene ended. Hah! But the only problem with it that the game ended so fast. There is only like 10 misions, but the good part about them is that they are really long = ]. Then you get the choice to restart with all your powerups and upgrade you got and get the ones you didn't. One opinion i have is, dont go looking up the cheats. Its not as fun. But the third time through, then you could. I have had this game for maybe 3 weeks now

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rainingblood
Watertown, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews