Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 45 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Great Workout, Great Value
1/6/2010

Customer review by CyborgSuperman

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by CyborgSuperman
by CyborgSuperman

I'm enjoying the game thus far. The story is compelling and you'll see new and familiar faces from the Star Wars universe. The beloved Star Wars score is thankfully intact. Gameplay is fun. The swordplay is not without fault but then again I'm still getting the hang of the controls in general. Using the Force feels more natural. Although I'm only a couple of stages deep into the game I am impressed so far and am eager to play it until the end. I am in good shape but admit I was winded after slaying the first "boss." My parents enjoyed watching me wield the Wii'mote as much or more than the action on the screen.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CyborgSuperman
Garden Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
AWSOME!!!!
11/21/2008

Customer review by dudeguy95

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by dudeguy95
by dudeguy95

This game is so awsome! The lightsaber moves you can use with your remote are pretty sweet. Even thoguh the moves aren't exactly the same this is definantly one of my top 5 games for the wii.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dudeguy95
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lightsaber elbow!
12/26/2008

Customer review by icepie

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by icepie
by icepie

The gameplay is excellent, with a lot of interesting battles. Controls are pretty intuitive, and on the Wii with the actual lightsaber motions a whole new level of fun is unleashed. My only complaint is the sore tingly lightsaber elbow from too many hours of fun.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icepie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun game
10/4/2009

Customer review by RedneckReviewer

4.0 stars 10/4/2009 by RedneckReviewer
by RedneckReviewer

True to the Star Wars theme and there's lots of lightsaber wielding action for the Wii along with some button combo special attacks reminiscent of Street Fighter. You're not swinging the remote and having it appear on screen the same way but it's good enough with the special attacks to at least make you feel you are controlling the action. My only gripe is there are times during fights with especially tough characters (i.e. other jedi) where the nunchuck does not respond correctly. I know it's a problem with the game and not the sensor bar because I have to use the Wii Remote the same way and it works perfectly. In spite of that annoying problem I still recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedneckReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/7/2009

Customer review by wildandwonderful

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by wildandwonderful
by wildandwonderful

Grandkids love it

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildandwonderful
Huntington, W. Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great game for children!
1/7/2012

Customer review by jen5883

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by jen5883
by jen5883

I purchased this game for my 8 year-old cousin who is a new star-wars fan. He was ecstatic. I've not spent much time with the game personally, but all the children in the family seem to thoroughly enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jen5883
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Wii Game Ever
6/22/2009

Customer review by percolator

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by percolator
by percolator

This is one of the best games that I have played for the Wii. Must have for any Star Wars fans out there! I beat the game and still want to keep playing it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
percolator
Normal, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
1/2/2009

Customer review by WiiMan81

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by WiiMan81
by WiiMan81

My decision to buy this game was based on the reviews I've seen on here. The people were dead on. The Force is a whole lot of action and adventure all rolled up into one. The way you can basically pick up and throw and/or crush almost everything in the enviroment is really awesome. I am not a fan boy of star wars although I do enjoy the star wars movies. But, this game keeps me interested and wanting more. The story line in the game is very well done. It plays out like a movie. Excellent game. Oh and there is a duel mode where you can fight another person but it is not set up mortal kombat style where you can duel against the computer and work your way up. Duel mode is 2 player only but if your playing with a friend/wife/son/daughter/husband/grandparent/parent/neice/ or nephew.. it will be a great time. This game is a must have!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WiiMan81
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Wii Game
6/22/2009

Customer review by ResortShopper

4.0 stars 6/22/2009 by ResortShopper
by ResortShopper

This is a good game for 8 yr to young adult to play. lots of fun, but could use more game senarios, otherwise, it is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ResortShopper
Telluride Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not a gamer god
12/20/2010

Customer review by CouldNotFindANic

3.0 stars 12/20/2010 by CouldNotFindANic
by CouldNotFindANic

I am not one of those guys who are all instincts and reflexes; I do not excel at arcade/action games. I found Unleashed pretty challenging right from the beginning, and I haven't gotten very far. Unleashed requires you perfect specific combos and moves in order to succeed. You must always push forward - there's no real opportunity to sit back and consider your moves, or retreat and regroup. Upgrades happen through enemy defeat and failure (death) penalizes you. I'm not very far along, but my enjoyment is waning.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CouldNotFindANic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
AWESOME!!!
10/4/2011

Customer review by sassygurl16

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by sassygurl16
by sassygurl16

Got thid game a week ago and i'm so in love with this get it you will not regret.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sassygurl16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
star wars force unleashed
3/21/2014

Customer review by christhedragon

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by christhedragon
by christhedragon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awsome

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christhedragon
san bernardino ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun
12/26/2010

Customer review by NorthernNewYork

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by NorthernNewYork
by NorthernNewYork

Fun for the whole family.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthernNewYork
Massena, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun
1/3/2010

Customer review by ShadowSaber

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by ShadowSaber
by ShadowSaber
Walmart associate

Well this game is a very addictive game for sure. It has a very intense storyline and I feel it could easily climb the ranks IF it were made into movie form. There are several different lightsaber hilts and many different color crystals. Which make the game more interesting. There are cheat codes available for this game, HOWEVER, I recommend playing through once w/o cheats and going back through with cheats and trying to find everything. The only complaint I have is that sometimes your combos don't register as combos. You will hit maybe once or twice and then stop even though you are still swinging your Wii Remote. That is not a big enough problem to keep from playing the game. 4 out of 5 stars

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShadowSaber
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Wiggle waggle!
9/24/2009

Customer review by Doczeuhl

3.0 stars 9/24/2009 by Doczeuhl
by Doczeuhl

When the Nintendo Wii came out I though to myself: the Wii remote would make the perfect lightsaber controller. Well, it is not perfect, but it gets you close to it. However, the controls for this game requires too much waggling: wiggle the nunchuck and you control force powers; wiggle the remote and you control your lightsaber. During boss fights the game asks you to wiggle either. That said, I suppose the controls feel more natural than, say, pushing buttons on a classic controller. Boss fights can be a pain and repetitive - if you don't follow on screen wiggles precisely. Nonetheless, the game itself is fun and engaging.

Doczeuhl
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good!
2/3/2009

Customer review by timmytim1

4.0 stars 2/3/2009 by timmytim1
by timmytim1

thos is a verry good game for kids my brother got a wii for christmas and he bought this game and he loved it he plays it over and over...when i played his wii i loved it i knew i had to have 1 so when i got my wii i got this game and i loved it the first time around but when i was gonna play it again it wasnt as fun but it still was...the only thing i didnt like about it was when u put ur cheats in and then save it it does NOT save your cheats so u have to put the cheats in EVERY time u go to play the game but other than that it is a great game:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timmytim1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1/13/2009

Customer review by Rainingblood

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by Rainingblood
by Rainingblood

Well i would recommend this to any starwars lover. The story board was awesomely done, it fits in perfectly. I almost thought for a bit that i was watching a movie till the cut scene ended. Hah! But the only problem with it that the game ended so fast. There is only like 10 misions, but the good part about them is that they are really long = ]. Then you get the choice to restart with all your powerups and upgrade you got and get the ones you didn't. One opinion i have is, dont go looking up the cheats. Its not as fun. But the third time through, then you could. I have had this game for maybe 3 weeks now

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rainingblood
Watertown, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Force is Strong With This One
3/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Walmart associate

This game is probably one of the best Star Wars Games I have played. The cutscenes definately make the game more in depth.The controls can be difficult and some times it is tough to do a saber combo, but other than that it was great. The storyline was classic and it could easily be the link between the two seperate triologies. If this was a movie I would watch it again and again, no doubt. I recommend a playthrough once and then go back through with codes and find all the crystals, saber hilts, and holocrons. DEFINATELY A MUST PLAY!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Greenville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Great for young StarWars fans
1/8/2009

Customer review by tncroth

4.0 stars 1/8/2009 by tncroth
by tncroth

I know one of the complaints about this video game is that it does not take very long to conquer. However, my son and I enjoyed following the storyline through the missions and we thouroughly love playing the duel mode. Just be careful not to smack eachother down for real swinging the remotes around like real Jedi. We have also emjoyed going back and redoing the missions to try to find all of the bonuses we missed the first time through. If you are a StarWars fan and you like playing games on the Wii, I would recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tncroth
Sterling, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun New Star Wars Game
1/2/2010

Customer review by Brainboy

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by Brainboy
by Brainboy

Fun new aspect of Star Wars. Is fairly challenging and as is standard practice for Wii games, this will get you on your feet & swinging. Good action quality, though there are some 'cut-scenes' that require little input from the controllers. I felt that these scenes would be a little more gratifying if they required more specific input from the controls rather than generic motions. Most force controls are very intuitive. All-in-all, a fun new Star Wars direction that puts the force in your hands (literally).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brainboy
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews