Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

23 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

23 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-18 of 18 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

7/6/2009

Customer review by RenMomOf3

4.0 stars 7/6/2009 by RenMomOf3
by RenMomOf3

This game is fun for the whole family. I bought it because it reminded me of game party and it is very similar. Some "games" are more difficult than others. My kids were scared of the "spooky" theme park but I think it was the music. You have to play the free games in each park to earn tickets then buy all of the prizes before you can access the rides! It doesn't tell you that in the book! But it is a great game. I personally like getting the high score on each one.

Was this review helpful? (65) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RenMomOf3
Hammond, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you're an adult, don't buy!
1/7/2010

Customer review by Shannonsoontobemiller

1.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Shannonsoontobemiller
by Shannonsoontobemiller

My fiance and I just got a Wii for Christmas, so of course, I was wanting to buy some games. I saw this online and thought it looked fun. The reviews said it was a good buy. If I were buying it for a young child, then I suppose it would be. But, this game is absolutely ridiculous for an adult. The games you are allowed to do in the beginning are simple and repetitive. By the way, if you decide to spend all your tickets up front expecting you will make more down the line, you would be wrong. If you decide to do that, you can not pay to play any of the games to earn more tickets. Thus, the game essentially ends for you. I'm sure there is another way, but, that was the only part of the game that wasn't mind-numbingly simple. I plan on taking it to my local game exchange store and selling it. As soon as I feel like wasting any more time on this waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shannonsoontobemiller
Little Rock, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Christmas gift
1/20/2011

Customer review by Blackiebessie

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Blackiebessie
by Blackiebessie

My daughter and her friends love the games! She figured all of them out and enjoys playing them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackiebessie
Lake Park, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
12/21/2009

Customer review by lkwgrandma

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by lkwgrandma
by lkwgrandma

This was purchased as a gift. The family I gave it to stayed up half the night playing Carnival because it was so much fun! That's the best kind of review.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkwgrandma
Sussex County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expectated
12/30/2009

Customer review by dinomite1

1.0 stars 12/30/2009 by dinomite1
by dinomite1

I thought this game would be like a game called thrillville or something of that nature but it wasn't at all what I expectated it is alright but verry hard to play you have to earn a lot tickets to bye all of the prizes to ride 1 ride.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dinomite1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Family Fun
1/7/2010

Customer review by AutoPilot1

4.0 stars 1/7/2010 by AutoPilot1
by AutoPilot1

There is something for everyone's interest. Get's the kids off the couch and the competitive juices flowing while having clean fun. Great for all ages. Blast in the past for amusement park or boardwalk lovers, new and challenging fun for the younger ones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AutoPilot1
Ewing, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Game
2/7/2010

Customer review by pinks2U

4.0 stars 2/7/2010 by pinks2U
by pinks2U

My husband and I tried this out before the kids and just had so much fun with some of the games on it. Some are pretty challenging, but for the most part it was fun!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinks2U
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not care for this game
12/15/2010

Customer review by MaydayMadness

3.0 stars 12/15/2010 by MaydayMadness
by MaydayMadness

I wasn't impressed with this game at all for the price you pay. There are different themed amusement parks you can go to but each one is essentially the same type of games but just altered to fit the theme of the park you're visiting. After the first two themes, I grew very bored of the game fast. Maybe young children will be entertained with this game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaydayMadness
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Ms
12/1/2011

Customer review by mommyandtheboyz2

2.0 stars 12/1/2011 by mommyandtheboyz2
by mommyandtheboyz2

this game has been out for awile, although it looks colorful and cute it did not meet the expectations of my then 8 and 9 year old boys. It was far too easy for them. It would be great however for newbies and kids of younger ages . It did not hold their interest for very long, and was moved out of the what we love to play rotation very quickly. we traded it up at gamestop within 8 months. Colorful, bright, very realistic but not enough difficulty to engage the 8 up crowd in my house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyandtheboyz2
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
TOO HARD
2/22/2013

Customer review by realhousewifeofneworleans

1.0 stars 2/22/2013 by realhousewifeofneworleans
by realhousewifeofneworleans

The games are too hard and confusing. Almost every game you need a nunchuck to play and we only have one so its hard to play muti-players. Not very fun anyway kinda boring.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
realhousewifeofneworleans
Westwego,la
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2010

Customer review by IrishDanceMom

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by IrishDanceMom
by IrishDanceMom

Decent starter game. My 6 and 7 year old like this game, although some of the games are quite difficult, it takes time to master. I'd also like to get the other amusement games they have out there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrishDanceMom
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good game for kids
11/6/2013

Customer review by Bizzo79

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Bizzo79
by Bizzo79

The game is great for kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bizzo79
port st lucie. Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An okay game for the price
1/8/2010

Customer review by McPenguin5

3.0 stars 1/8/2010 by McPenguin5
by McPenguin5

I purchased this game for my grandson during the pre-Christmas sale of two games for $30. I was told the game is fun, but he didn't seem very enthused. I think that it is one of the moderately interesting games offered, but I am glad it was on sale. I would have been unhappy if I had payed full price for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McPenguin5
Lanham, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as fun or easy for kids
1/5/2013

Customer review by cherhen

3.0 stars 1/5/2013 by cherhen
by cherhen

Doesn't feel like a Nintendo Wii game should. It is more difficult to do than it should be. Thought it would be a fun game for the kids but it is too hard for them. It was even hard for my husband who is used to video games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherhen
Provo, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good game for the price
11/6/2013

Customer review by WSALN

3.0 stars 11/6/2013 by WSALN
by WSALN

Good game for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WSALN
Allen TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Al little boring
1/3/2010

Customer review by jsmallwonder

2.0 stars 1/3/2010 by jsmallwonder
by jsmallwonder

It was the same thing over and over very repetitious

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsmallwonder
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
collects dust
3/28/2010

Customer review by mud4x4

2.0 stars 3/28/2010 by mud4x4
by mud4x4

Found it to hard to control wiimotes to win any of the games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mud4x4
Birnamwood Wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/17/2013

Customer review by beemoni

1.0 stars 10/17/2013 by beemoni
by beemoni

This game was a waste of money! The theme park is very difficult to figure out and there nothing to really do on here as far as entertainment go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beemoni
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.