Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect chair
2/23/2017

Customer review by peaceofheaven

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by peaceofheaven
by peaceofheaven
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my mother and she is quite happy with it! It worked out perfect for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peaceofheaven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy purchase
1/11/2017

Customer review by Rosemilk

4.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Rosemilk
by Rosemilk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this chair for a friend. Her previous chair(different brand-while a good product had worn out & was a bit small) I purposely wanted a well built chair, which this is. The only negatives are this one does not have hand holds built into the seat , & the overall size of this chair takes up so much more of the tub area. I guess it is a trade-off. The price & free shipping could not be beat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosemilk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Safety First
4/10/2009

Customer review by 1Moose

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by 1Moose
by 1Moose

I was pleasantly suprised with the entire adventure of "The Chair"... First , I ordered it on-line...hoping that it was a good choice. Second , The arrival of "The Chair" to my door was faster than a Matt Dillon draw... Third , assembly of "The Chair" was so simple a "Caveman could do it !" Fourth , and most important , it's totaly adjustable for height and it very , very sturdy. NO WOBBLING ! It has rubber suction cups on each leg, it stays put. So, if your looking to be secure and at ease in the bathtub , "The Chair" is an excellent choice. You really can't put a price on peace of mind !

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Moose
Liberty , New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
12/29/2010

Customer review by Ginna62

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Ginna62
by Ginna62

This chair was the perfect size to hold my weight about 420. The only problem is that the tub is not wide enough to fit a chair in it. This is better for an open shower stall not a combo tub/shower. I was so disappointed because this is the only one I found that has a flat seat and not those curved uncomfortable chairs that cant hold your hips or bottom all the way on. All in all it is an awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginna62
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent purchase
1/7/2017

Customer review by Cara

5.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Cara
by Cara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my elderly aunt. Easy to assemble and very solid. She feels safe and comfortable using this shower chair mostly because of the flat seat. Many shower chairs now come with a curved seat that feels flimsy. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
1/3/2017

Customer review by nick

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by nick
by nick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very sturdy.i like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JUST AS STATED! STURDY-NO SURPRISES. *****
6/6/2014

Customer review by LPN71601

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by LPN71601
by LPN71601
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS BATH STOOL FITS INTO A NORMAL SIZE TUB WELL. I LEFT THE BACK OFF BUT I AM SURE IT IS FINE FOR THOSE WHO NEED BACK SUPPORT. I BOUGHT IT BECAUSE OF THE WEIGHT LIMIT--I DID NOT NEED ONE THAT SUPPORTED SOMEONE SO HEAVY BUT BEING A LARGE WOMAN I WANTED THE EXTRA GUARANTEE IT WOULDN'T "LET ME DOWN". LOVE THAT THE SEAT IS FLAT & NOT "ERGONOMICALLY" UNFRIENDLY TO A LARGE DERRIERE. CURVED SEATS TEND TO HIT YOU RIGHT IN THE SCIATIC NERVES. I RECOMMEND THIS CHAIR & I AM A NURSE AS WELL AS A PATIENT.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LPN71601
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, reliable
2/15/2010

Customer review by bigohguy

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by bigohguy
by bigohguy

This is a substantial item. Built to last, I've never felt as safe as I do in the shower with this chair!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigohguy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
bath bench
7/20/2010

Customer review by jobach9

4.0 stars 7/20/2010 by jobach9
by jobach9

nice product well built durable. but did not fit my shower stall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jobach9
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The One to Buy
5/17/2009

Customer review by FullMoonFemme

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by FullMoonFemme
by FullMoonFemme

If you need a bath chair, this is the one to buy. It's lightweight, requires almost no assembly, and doesn't budge once it's in place. It's also got extra support for the larger people among us ... sturdy to 550 lbs. It may cost a bit more than other chairs, but I'm glad I spent the extra money to buy one of such high quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FullMoonFemme
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
second thought purchase
2/5/2010

Customer review by wkjt

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by wkjt
by wkjt

We purchased another chair for about half the price and not only was it ugly, but it was heavy and didn't support as much weight. This chair is easily adjusted for different heights and looks like a regular chair. It did cost more but i feel it is worth it for the long run. We will use this chair for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wkjt
Jacksonville, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
7/14/2010

Customer review by CouponPrincess222

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by CouponPrincess222
by CouponPrincess222

My fiance has a hard time standing in the shower and this chair has allowed him to have freedom again. It made me happy to see how strong this chair is and how easy it is to assemble. (2 clicks and its ready) I also love how its not too big and its light enough to take on vacations with us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CouponPrincess222
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRODUCT
1/5/2009

Customer review by BUCKS1BENGALS1

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by BUCKS1BENGALS1
by BUCKS1BENGALS1

Thought it was a little expensive until I used it. VERY STURDY and very easy to put together. If you are of a larger size this is great. Thank You Medline.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BUCKS1BENGALS1
Grove City, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy customer
3/2/2009

Customer review by KWinNC

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by KWinNC
by KWinNC

I am very happy with the choice I have made. I am glad that I have decided to pay a little more for this high quality chair. It's very stable and durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KWinNC
Cary NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/26/2013

Customer review by PARA101

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by PARA101
by PARA101

This chair is well constructed, fits nicely in bath tub, and will not buckle due to weight on legs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PARA101
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day