Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 22 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
BEST phone ever!
2/17/2008

Customer review by dogcandy3

5.0 stars 2/17/2008 by dogcandy3
by dogcandy3

I was haveing major problems with my other cordless phone since December.I got a lap top from Wal-mart as a christmas gift and the router was causeing me problems with my telephone.I decide to buy a phone that would work with the problems that a router can cause and this was the phone I decided on.Its WONDERFUL not a problem any longer micro wave doesn`t cut in either like it did with my other cordless phone.By the way the old phone was a very expensive phone this by far is much better.So clear and I can walk outside to get the mail which is quite a long walk to the road where the mailbox is located.I don`t lose the person on the other end of the phone any longer .If your looking to buy a great phone this would be the one to get.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogcandy3
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Junk
3/30/2008

Customer review by Walker10

1.0 stars 3/30/2008 by Walker10
by Walker10

Don't buy it. It has an empty echo sound while in use. Also the one person I talked to said she had a hard time hearing and understanding me. That was enough for me to return it right away. I needed a phone that I could actually use! Imagine that!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walker10
Beaumont, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
3/28/2008

Customer review by Ratizan

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by Ratizan
by Ratizan

These are great phones for digital cable connections. Everyone I spoke to on the phones now say I sound clear and the volume is correct. Using 5.8 phones I was told I sounded like I was talking from a far away canyon or at the end of a pipe. These phones corrected it all! Plus all the features are great too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ratizan
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone
3/29/2008

Customer review by ozzyny1

5.0 stars 3/29/2008 by ozzyny1
by ozzyny1

I am in glad I purchased this product.It works very well and its the most up to date technology available.I did a little research abd found out that the dect 6.0 technology was leading edge.All the phones that had this were very expensive in consumer reports so I checked out the Wallymart website to look at what they had. Im glad I did because this is the best phone ive ever owned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ozzyny1
latham,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/9/2009

Customer review by MOM2BBCB

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by MOM2BBCB
by MOM2BBCB

THIS PHONE HAS BEEN GOOD FOR US. WE HAVE ONE PHONE IN THE LIVING ROOM AND THE OTHER IN THE BEDROOM. THE SECOND HANDSET WORKS FROM THE BASE AND YOU DON'T HAVE TO HAVE A PHONE JACK TO USE IT IN ANOTHER ROOM JUST PLUG IT IN. THE ONLY THING I DON'T LIKE ABOUT THE PHONE IS THAT AFTER YOU PROGRAM THE NAMES AND PHONE NUMBERS INTO THE PHONE I WAS EXPECTING THE CALLER ID TO SHOW UP THE NAME THAT WAS PROGRAMED INTO THE PHONE LIKE MY OLD PHONE DID BUT THIS ONE SHOWS UP THE NAME LIKE IT IS LISTED IN THE PHONE BOOK. OVERALL THIS IS A GOOD PHONE I WOULD RECOMMEND IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOM2BBCB
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ease of Use
8/11/2008

Customer review by ShopperT

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by ShopperT
by ShopperT

It has been a joy to use this phone. The lighted keys make it easy to use day or night. All of the options are very easy to get to, such as voice mail, speaker phone, flash, etc. The voice quality for messages and incoming calls is very good, even when we were using the speaker phone. We have not used all of the features that are available on the phone, but we have had no difficulty with the ones that we have used. The charge seems to hold up very well as we often leave the handset off of the charger during the day and sometimes overnight as well. Thus far, we have been very pleased with this Uniden phone set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperT
Adairsville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy Customer
8/23/2008

Customer review by Peanutt

5.0 stars 8/23/2008 by Peanutt
by Peanutt

Uniden makes a good product and reasonably priced. The extra handset is wonderful ...allows me to have it near by ...but in the cradle charger. Before purchasing, I considered EVERY SINGLE review ...the pros and the cons. Thanks for the opportunity. The shipping 'Site to Store' worked perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peanutt
Paragould, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
2/13/2008

Customer review by RetiredToShop

5.0 stars 2/13/2008 by RetiredToShop
by RetiredToShop

This phone was easy to set up and the clarity is great. I was able to program the phone with no trouble. The only thing is I wish it had more ring tones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredToShop
Hammond, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very compact product
4/24/2009

Customer review by OldestShopper

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by OldestShopper
by OldestShopper

I haven't had any cordless phones for a long time because I was very unhappy with the last one I had. But they sure have improved since then. These phones work very well and are easy to use and program. I would buy them again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldestShopper
Port Charlotte, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
solid product
4/23/2008

Customer review by Goodlandguy

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by Goodlandguy
by Goodlandguy

The phone is easy to setup and the sound is very clear. The range is excellent . Ordering on line is hassle free and delivery time is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goodlandguy
Marco Island Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the money
2/17/2008

Customer review by Jac19604

5.0 stars 2/17/2008 by Jac19604
by Jac19604

product is a great value for the money, easy of setting up and able to transfer all phone book numbers to other handset with 2 easy clicks and no retyping is wonderfull. Small and compact, takes up very little space. Other phones of the same 6.0 cost much more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jac19604
Largo Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Phones!!!
3/4/2009

Customer review by Cyptochid

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by Cyptochid
by Cyptochid

I switched to Uniden phones about 5 years ago and I love tham. I bought these for my mom. Great sound quality. Cool features. These suckers also last quite a while. My last set lasted over 4 years and they went through alot of abuse from being dropped. With these, you definitely get Great quality for a good price!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyptochid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Product
11/18/2008

Customer review by red67corv

5.0 stars 11/18/2008 by red67corv
by red67corv

We purchased this item about a month ago. We had no start up issues. It was easy to set up and works as advertised. We purchased based on reviews I read on this product. Thanks to those who convinced us to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
red67corv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great phone
1/30/2009

Customer review by pretzellogic

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by pretzellogic
by pretzellogic

This phone is great. It is easy to set up and the reception is really good. I had returned another brand because of static and no real volume control on the handset. This had none of those issues. I would recommend it to all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pretzellogic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Phone to use with wireless internet.
1/31/2009

Customer review by kath88

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by kath88
by kath88

I have always purchased Uniden phones and this has to be the best one so far. My wireless internet does not kick me off at all when the phone rings. Very clear and all of the features are great. I like the answering machine feature that allows you to check your messages from the handset. Really great phone and would recommend this phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kath88
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is cell phone sister
3/26/2008

Customer review by MsCaribbean

5.0 stars 3/26/2008 by MsCaribbean
by MsCaribbean

This is a wonderful product. It's just like a cell phone, i'm really impressed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsCaribbean
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to setup
6/4/2008

Customer review by RickL

5.0 stars 6/4/2008 by RickL
by RickL

This telephone system was very easy to set up and install. It has very good sound quality. The only knock I caould give it is that there are a limited number of ring tones. On a previous Uniden system we have a larger selection of ring tomes. Good vale for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RickL
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love the features
4/19/2008

Customer review by stanger

4.0 stars 4/19/2008 by stanger
by stanger

i like the features this phone has but shape of the phone isn't near as comfortable as the old uniden this replaced. my only real complaint is the tinny echoing feedback sound i get when i am talking on it sometimes. also not a problem with my old phone. transferring phone book from one handset to the other was great and getting messages from the answering machine with the handset is very handy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stanger
gillette, wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product
12/20/2008

Customer review by dantan

4.0 stars 12/20/2008 by dantan
by dantan

very good quality and easy to set up and use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dantan
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The answering machine did not work all the time.
4/25/2008

Customer review by Wantingaphone

4.0 stars 4/25/2008 by Wantingaphone
by Wantingaphone

Our house has a lot of telephone connections and it is thought that this was the reason that the machine would not take a message on the third or fourth time. Uniden tried to help, but nothing worked. We had several locals that tested out phone and they thought we were having a dropped line.We like d the phone sizes and many of the options. Walmart is a very good company to deal with when you have a product that will not work for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wantingaphone
Clinton,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews