Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

155 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

155 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 104 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
The way aerobics used to be!
3/2/2009

Customer review by shinska

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by shinska
by shinska

I thought these were so lame when I was young and in great shape. Now I'm 50 years old and about 80 lbs. overweight and I LOVE these! All the other aerobics dvds work out to a beat. No music, just a beat. How boring! I love the music in these, plus Richard has your arms moving almost the whole time and that bumps up your heart rate tremendously! He usually does 2 songs to warm up, 3 songs to work hard and then 2 songs to slow down. I am so pleased to have rediscoverd these!

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shinska
Bloomfield, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
1/31/2010

Customer review by quillinglady

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by quillinglady
by quillinglady

Very pleased with entire exercise program. I love Richard Simmons choice of music. Makes me feel like a teen-ager all over again. Using these on a daily basis, hope to loose a few pounds. Would highly recommend this exercise program.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quillinglady
Buffalo, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun to exercise
1/18/2009

Customer review by Allaboutthemovies

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by Allaboutthemovies
by Allaboutthemovies

The songs are fun to dance to, they and Richard Simmons motivates you to keep moving, and have fun while you're sweating! I've been waiting a long time for this to come out in dvd, and hope to have time to use it every day. I know this product works to get you in shape, I've used it before in vhs, and wished I had never stopped!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allaboutthemovies
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very uplifting product
2/23/2008

Customer review by tutts

4.0 stars 2/23/2008 by tutts
by tutts

this set is very inspirational for overweight people. Richard Simmons makes you believe that you can do it, and he made his workouts fun and doable

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tutts
Livingston, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Laugh your weight off
4/26/2011

Customer review by CoffeeFox

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by CoffeeFox
by CoffeeFox

If your budget is $0.00, your seriously out of shape and need to lose weight - this DVD set is the way to go. All the equipment you need is a chair and a small area in front of the tv. You can do a different workout every day. There are no immodestly dressed people on the DVD. He pauses from time to time to take your pulse rate. I have lost 10 pounds by doing the DVDs in the morning before I get dressed. Each DVD is about 30 minutes long.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoffeeFox
Swanton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun but works
4/2/2011

Customer review by PlantGoddess

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by PlantGoddess
by PlantGoddess

These DVDs work muscles you didn't even know you had. The repetitive during songs make the moves easy to pick up. I've told everyone to buy this set. It's helped me lose 15 lbs since I've owned them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlantGoddess
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Richard Simmons Sweatin'
4/10/2010

Customer review by TheGoodOneToShop

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by TheGoodOneToShop
by TheGoodOneToShop

Great exercise. I've tried many other video workouts, watching television, tried the exercise balls and stretch bands. Doing three songs is the equivalent of 1/2 hour of exercise. Simmons really gets you going, and the people in the dvd exercising along with Simmons are those who have lost weight with this system. Expect to huff and puff and sweat, just like you should in order to lose weight. It goes by fast and more fun than any other gym.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGoodOneToShop
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Richard Simmons : Sweatin' To The Oldies
2/10/2011

Customer review by Tim37766

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by Tim37766
by Tim37766

I have heard about Richard Simmons for years but I have never seen him in action until I purchased this product. After I retired I began to gain weight as a result of less activity. A friend suggested this product. I was a bit skeptical. Not only is RS a great comedian but a great leader of low impact arobics. I laughed and I perspired. I have only been following the RS routine for just over 1 week and have already lost 3 pounds. The music is great too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tim37766
Lafollette , Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it! Love it! Love it!!!!!!!
6/24/2011

Customer review by BikerBabe24

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by BikerBabe24
by BikerBabe24

I loved Richard Simmons in General Hospital. Loved him when he had his own show and I have loved all of his VHS tapes that I have purchased throughout the years and I especially love my new set of DVD's Sweating To The Oldies. He makes exercising fun and makes you laugh and not even think about it, because you are just having a good time losing weight and shaping up at the very same time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikerBabe24
Central FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful workout
11/17/2008

Customer review by BorntoSweat

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by BorntoSweat
by BorntoSweat

What a great way to sweat off the pounds.... In one week, I have already lost 3 pounds without dieting.... Good luck to others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BorntoSweat
Yreka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Richard Simmons DVD
5/24/2009

Customer review by Kailey30

5.0 stars 5/24/2009 by Kailey30
by Kailey30

I love the videos and the workouts, I had the VHS tapes but recently upgraded to the DVD as I have worn out my VHS tapes. I highly recommend this workout to anyone looking to get into shape.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kailey30
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SOOOOOOOOOOO Excited this is out in DVD
1/23/2011

Customer review by queenbuzz

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by queenbuzz
by queenbuzz

I used these Richard Simmons exercise videos on VHS about 12 years ago and lost a whopping 90 lbs!!!!!! Now I need to shed some of those I gained back and I've been looking for them in DVD format! Now I know I will meet my New Year's Resolution in the comfort of my home!!! I love the music, it is so upbeat and you don't even realize you are burning calories!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenbuzz
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simmons Slimmin
2/5/2009

Customer review by hollywood27

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by hollywood27
by hollywood27

I loved this set of Richard Simmons Sweatin to the Oldies. It's fun and gets you to work out without pushing you so much you never want to do it again. I've tried Tae-bo and pilates but I get so tired and overworked so quickly with them, not to mention unable to perform some of the exercises. With the Sweatin to the Oldies I'm able to do all the exercises and have a blast doing it. With the set of 4 you can rotate which video you do so you don't get bored. This is definetly a product worth having.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hollywood27
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Low Impact Beginner workout
4/5/2011

Customer review by MnMgirl

4.0 stars 4/5/2011 by MnMgirl
by MnMgirl

I have only used the first two so far. It is great for beginners. Great value for the cds. 1 cd is just bonus features or something. Fun Low Impact workout. I use it on easy days alternating with Biggest Loser and Zumba workouts. I prefer Zumba. It is more fun.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MnMgirl
Orangevale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Women's Exercise
5/2/2011

Customer review by HockeyMom79

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by HockeyMom79
by HockeyMom79

This program is better than I thought. I don't know why I didn't buy it years ago.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HockeyMom79
Waterford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/12/2011

Customer review by leszie

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by leszie
by leszie

I really like the Richard Simmons series. If you think about it, this is just like this new Zumba craze that is happening right now. Richard makes exercising fun and all you are doing is dancing and moving just like Zumba.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leszie
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great way to have fun exercising!
7/14/2011

Customer review by ArrowsHockey8

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by ArrowsHockey8
by ArrowsHockey8

My mom and I used to workout to Richard Simmons's Sweatin' To The Oldies VHS tapes years ago, when I was just a little girl. I remember we had so much fun. When I found them on DVD, I was totally pumped and knew I just HAD to order them! My mom and I are once again having fun exercising to these videos. :o)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArrowsHockey8
Woodbury, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
an exercise product for daughter
2/9/2011

Customer review by rjmobbley

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by rjmobbley
by rjmobbley

Excellent low impact exercises for my handicap daughter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjmobbley
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love this product!!!!!
5/10/2009

Customer review by RealtorGirlAlabama

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by RealtorGirlAlabama
by RealtorGirlAlabama

I know that "Sweatin to the Oldies" has been around awhile but I had never tried it. Wow, what a work-out!!!! I love it because it is filled with real people like me who do not have perfect figures but are moving, the exercise is challenging but you can keep up and do it, and it makes you sweat!!!! I have been using it for about 2 to 3 weeks and have already lost 15 pounds!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealtorGirlAlabama
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Videos
6/29/2011

Customer review by Starwheel

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by Starwheel
by Starwheel

I have a hard time exercising but I love to dance so I am enjoying these videos. They do help you work out without being boring and straining.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starwheel
Columbus, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews