Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

155 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
125
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
The way aerobics used to be!
3/2/2009

Customer review by shinska

5.0 stars by shinska

I thought these were so lame when I was young and in great shape. Now I'm 50 years old and about 80 lbs. overweight and I LOVE these! All the other aerobics dvds work out to a beat. No music, just a beat. How boring! I love the music in these, plus Richard has your arms moving almost the whole time and that bumps up your heart rate tremendously! He usually does 2 songs to warm up, 3 songs to work hard and then 2 songs to slow down. I am so pleased to have rediscoverd these!

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shinska
Bloomfield, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
1/31/2010

Customer review by quillinglady

5.0 stars by quillinglady

Very pleased with entire exercise program. I love Richard Simmons choice of music. Makes me feel like a teen-ager all over again. Using these on a daily basis, hope to loose a few pounds. Would highly recommend this exercise program.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
quillinglady
Buffalo, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun to exercise
1/18/2009

Customer review by Allaboutthemovies

5.0 stars by Allaboutthemovies

The songs are fun to dance to, they and Richard Simmons motivates you to keep moving, and have fun while you're sweating! I've been waiting a long time for this to come out in dvd, and hope to have time to use it every day. I know this product works to get you in shape, I've used it before in vhs, and wished I had never stopped!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Allaboutthemovies
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very uplifting product
2/23/2008

Customer review by tutts

4.0 stars by tutts

this set is very inspirational for overweight people. Richard Simmons makes you believe that you can do it, and he made his workouts fun and doable

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tutts
Livingston, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Laugh your weight off
4/26/2011

Customer review by CoffeeFox

5.0 stars by CoffeeFox

If your budget is $0.00, your seriously out of shape and need to lose weight - this DVD set is the way to go. All the equipment you need is a chair and a small area in front of the tv. You can do a different workout every day. There are no immodestly dressed people on the DVD. He pauses from time to time to take your pulse rate. I have lost 10 pounds by doing the DVDs in the morning before I get dressed. Each DVD is about 30 minutes long.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CoffeeFox
Swanton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun but works
4/2/2011

Customer review by PlantGoddess

5.0 stars by PlantGoddess

These DVDs work muscles you didn't even know you had. The repetitive during songs make the moves easy to pick up. I've told everyone to buy this set. It's helped me lose 15 lbs since I've owned them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PlantGoddess
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Richard Simmons Sweatin'
4/10/2010

Customer review by TheGoodOneToShop

5.0 stars by TheGoodOneToShop

Great exercise. I've tried many other video workouts, watching television, tried the exercise balls and stretch bands. Doing three songs is the equivalent of 1/2 hour of exercise. Simmons really gets you going, and the people in the dvd exercising along with Simmons are those who have lost weight with this system. Expect to huff and puff and sweat, just like you should in order to lose weight. It goes by fast and more fun than any other gym.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheGoodOneToShop
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it! Love it! Love it!!!!!!!
6/24/2011

Customer review by BikerBabe24

5.0 stars by BikerBabe24

I loved Richard Simmons in General Hospital. Loved him when he had his own show and I have loved all of his VHS tapes that I have purchased throughout the years and I especially love my new set of DVD's Sweating To The Oldies. He makes exercising fun and makes you laugh and not even think about it, because you are just having a good time losing weight and shaping up at the very same time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BikerBabe24
Central FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Richard Simmons : Sweatin' To The Oldies
2/10/2011

Customer review by Tim37766

5.0 stars by Tim37766

I have heard about Richard Simmons for years but I have never seen him in action until I purchased this product. After I retired I began to gain weight as a result of less activity. A friend suggested this product. I was a bit skeptical. Not only is RS a great comedian but a great leader of low impact arobics. I laughed and I perspired. I have only been following the RS routine for just over 1 week and have already lost 3 pounds. The music is great too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tim37766
Lafollette , Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful workout
11/17/2008

Customer review by BorntoSweat

5.0 stars by BorntoSweat

What a great way to sweat off the pounds.... In one week, I have already lost 3 pounds without dieting.... Good luck to others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BorntoSweat
Yreka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SOOOOOOOOOOO Excited this is out in DVD
1/23/2011

Customer review by queenbuzz

5.0 stars by queenbuzz

I used these Richard Simmons exercise videos on VHS about 12 years ago and lost a whopping 90 lbs!!!!!! Now I need to shed some of those I gained back and I've been looking for them in DVD format! Now I know I will meet my New Year's Resolution in the comfort of my home!!! I love the music, it is so upbeat and you don't even realize you are burning calories!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
queenbuzz
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Richard Simmons DVD
5/24/2009

Customer review by Kailey30

5.0 stars by Kailey30

I love the videos and the workouts, I had the VHS tapes but recently upgraded to the DVD as I have worn out my VHS tapes. I highly recommend this workout to anyone looking to get into shape.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kailey30
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simmons Slimmin
2/5/2009

Customer review by hollywood27

5.0 stars by hollywood27

I loved this set of Richard Simmons Sweatin to the Oldies. It's fun and gets you to work out without pushing you so much you never want to do it again. I've tried Tae-bo and pilates but I get so tired and overworked so quickly with them, not to mention unable to perform some of the exercises. With the Sweatin to the Oldies I'm able to do all the exercises and have a blast doing it. With the set of 4 you can rotate which video you do so you don't get bored. This is definetly a product worth having.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hollywood27
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Low Impact Beginner workout
4/5/2011

Customer review by MnMgirl

4.0 stars by MnMgirl

I have only used the first two so far. It is great for beginners. Great value for the cds. 1 cd is just bonus features or something. Fun Low Impact workout. I use it on easy days alternating with Biggest Loser and Zumba workouts. I prefer Zumba. It is more fun.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MnMgirl
Orangevale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Women's Exercise
5/2/2011

Customer review by HockeyMom79

5.0 stars by HockeyMom79

This program is better than I thought. I don't know why I didn't buy it years ago.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HockeyMom79
Waterford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this product!!!!!
5/10/2009

Customer review by RealtorGirlAlabama

5.0 stars by RealtorGirlAlabama

I know that "Sweatin to the Oldies" has been around awhile but I had never tried it. Wow, what a work-out!!!! I love it because it is filled with real people like me who do not have perfect figures but are moving, the exercise is challenging but you can keep up and do it, and it makes you sweat!!!! I have been using it for about 2 to 3 weeks and have already lost 15 pounds!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RealtorGirlAlabama
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Videos
6/29/2011

Customer review by Starwheel

5.0 stars by Starwheel

I have a hard time exercising but I love to dance so I am enjoying these videos. They do help you work out without being boring and straining.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Starwheel
Columbus, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
even us old folks can do it
4/21/2011

Customer review by everydaygrandma

5.0 stars by everydaygrandma

Great workout! Love the music. Versatile and low impact enough that those of us who are "well over 40" can participate and benefit. Keeps the blood flowing and the limbs and joints moving.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
everydaygrandma
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
8/7/2011

Customer review by Blndbeauty

5.0 stars by Blndbeauty

dvds are super fun but if you don't wanna spend the money for all you should atleast get the 3rd one I love doing that one and u can really feel it in ur legs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Blndbeauty
Las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/12/2011

Customer review by leszie

5.0 stars by leszie

I really like the Richard Simmons series. If you think about it, this is just like this new Zumba craze that is happening right now. Richard makes exercising fun and all you are doing is dancing and moving just like Zumba.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
leszie
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 104 total reviews