Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Charlie Chan, mystery man
5/13/2009

Customer review by Kretch

4.0 stars 5/13/2009 by Kretch
by Kretch

I will assume you have seen Charlie Chan films. You either like them or don't. These are the first four with Sidney Toler. Production values are all high, and while not in the same league as Warner Oland, still they are very enjoyable. Here we have "...In Reno" an excellent reminder that the city of Reno Nevada use to mean Divorce. And with "...in the City of Darkness", while too much comic relief by Harold Huber as Insp. Spivak in place of No. 2 son Jimmy, the fact that this was made right before WW II makes this viewer feel strangely apocalyptic with watching this story unfold. If your not a Chan fan, don't bother with these. If you are a Chan fan, you probably have these. If you can't make up your mind, buy them, you'll still have fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kretch
Frostbite Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
All are good but In Honolulu is the best.
11/4/2015

Customer review by Nails

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Nails
by Nails

They make a wonderful gift to someone who enjoys these types of mysteries. Much to enjoy and the picture is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nails
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great movies
4/7/2008

Customer review by kellerba

5.0 stars 4/7/2008 by kellerba
by kellerba

I really enjoyed these movies. Itis nice to see movies that are fun to watch. These are great because they do not have a lot violence, drug use, or gore seen in so many of todays movies. I wish I could get more like this and in the stores. I wish you had better family viewing like these movies. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kellerba
Dixon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Sleuths
8/13/2008

Customer review by ChampionReader

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by ChampionReader
by ChampionReader

I really enjoy this DVD set because it brings back such wonderful memories of my childhood. They don't make them like that anymore.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChampionReader
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/9/2008

Customer review by QueenieRB

4.0 stars 10/9/2008 by QueenieRB
by QueenieRB

I enjoyed looking at what cinema use to be. Charlie Chan has those movies you can watch over and over again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenieRB
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
10/16/2008

Customer review by Boo1492

3.0 stars 10/16/2008 by Boo1492
by Boo1492

A bit corny, for their time they are okay detective stories. Classic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boo1492
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month