Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

41%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-17 of 17 total reviews
41%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fairly good frame
3/16/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/16/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

At first I were disappointed because I could not get many pictures on the card. That was because it shows pictures only on the root directory. Then learned that the card was formatted as FAT. I formatted the card as FAT32 and now have my 2 gig card filled up and it shows them all. Picture is fairly good but not as good as the computer monitor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Stopped working
2/16/2008

Customer review by emstz

1.0 stars 2/16/2008 by emstz
by emstz

This frame stopped working after 2.5 months. I uplugged the frame to move it to a different room and when I plugged it back in, it would not turn on. It no longer works after only 2.5 months. I was very dissapointed. The quality of the pictures was also very poor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emstz
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Digital Photo Frame
12/26/2007

Customer review by Marleme1

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Marleme1
by Marleme1

I got the Digital Photo Frame for Christmas and I just love it. I took it to my mom's where we had a family dinner with about 30 people and everyone love it and several wanted to know where I got it and what the cost was. So I know atleast 4 of my family members will be buying one. That was the best Christmas gift I have had any a long time. Thanks Wal-Mart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marleme1
Dunmor, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Frame
2/11/2008

Customer review by Nealshops

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by Nealshops
by Nealshops

1st digital frame purchased. Easy to use, just put in your memory card with pictures you want. Nice looking frame. Have not purchased yet but there are 3 face plates for only $10 if you are bored with the black frame. Quality of the images is OK, no sound or video but an 8" display for $70 is a good deal. I AM PLEASED with this product for the price. If you want sound, video, and better quality your going to spend at least double.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nealshops
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD VALUE
1/11/2008

Customer review by JUNIORINAZ

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by JUNIORINAZ
by JUNIORINAZ

look if your looking for high end for under $100.00 then your looking at the wrong product. positives? 8inch screen and less than $70.00... perfect for the average person who just wants something simple and inexpensive. i'd probably have to say probably best used @ office where you just want something simple to display pics of family or a good vacation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JUNIORINAZ
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
1/2/2008

Customer review by lUVTOTAKEPICS

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by lUVTOTAKEPICS
by lUVTOTAKEPICS

i got this on sale after thanksgiving. It's great for the price. Picture quality is clear. The only thing I don't like is that you do not have access for a usb flash drive. It does except 3 types of memory sticks but if you're like me, I download all my pictures to my pc and I would like to be able to download from my pc to a flash drive and insert the flash drive into the photo frame. I would however recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lUVTOTAKEPICS
franklin LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gift
1/2/2008

Customer review by Memphis

4.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Memphis
by Memphis

I recieved this as a Gift on Christmas and I had so much fun loading pictures and taking it with me for others to see. Its a wonderful way to see your all you favorite pictures changing and cycling through. Its a wonderful idea for sharing pictures and keeping those that make you smile right at a glance away! The price seems a little high now, but, with time i'im sure it will drop. great invention.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Memphis
Hernando, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleased for the price
3/14/2008

Customer review by nange

4.0 stars 3/14/2008 by nange
by nange

I recieved my photo frame for Christmas also.I have had mine for 3 mths now almost and still works fine.Resolution is not terrific,but not that bad.I also held more than 11 photos on frame.It all depends on the mega pexicals you use on your camera and the size of your memory card.Overall I am well pleased with my first photo frame...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nange
Sharon,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Digital Photo Frame by Venturer
1/17/2008

Customer review by VegasNel

3.0 stars 1/17/2008 by VegasNel
by VegasNel

We received The Venturer Digital Photo Frame (model DPF811SE) for Christmas. When we looked at the photos we took during Christmas on the Photo Frame they were all Fuzzy and even somewhat distorted. I thought something went wrong with my Digital Camera. I have a 7.2 Megapixel camera and when I took the same SD Card and viewed them on the computer the picture quality was "SUPER" as they have all been. So I say this is not a quality digital photo frame device and I don't recommend it and I am taking ours back and will upgrade to a better unit. If you are looking for a low end low resolution Digital Photo Frame this is the product for you, but my recommendation is spend a few more dollars and get your self a higher resolution digital photo viewer. Nelson

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VegasNel
Allentown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
How ???
4/9/2008

Customer review by theoldarchitect

2.0 stars 4/9/2008 by theoldarchitect
by theoldarchitect

I got one of these for Christmas and would love to put more pictures on it but it is seemingly impossible unless you have a camera that fits the card. I want to put pictures from my computer onto it but I guess that is impossible so my viewing is horribly limited Neither of my digital cameras take that size car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theoldarchitect
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
DISTORTED
12/29/2007

Customer review by bmdubsun

2.0 stars 12/29/2007 by bmdubsun
by bmdubsun

It is nice that this digital fram has a SD slot so you dont have to use the computer to set it up, however, pictures are somewhat distorted or grainy. You can tell that pictures are there, but they look nowhere like what they do on your computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmdubsun
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
You get what you pay for
1/6/2008

Customer review by BIODUG

2.0 stars 1/6/2008 by BIODUG
by BIODUG

Go get yourself an 8 inch HP photo frame if you want to see your pictures looking good at a decent price. The display on the Venturer sinks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BIODUG
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Disappointed
3/10/2008

Customer review by Julia

2.0 stars 3/10/2008 by Julia
by Julia

Like a previous review I'd read, I unplugged it to move it to a new location and lost the display. Can't figure out why or what went wrong. After only 2.5 months, would love to get my money back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Julia
Houma, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not very impressed...
12/31/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/31/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I received this as a gift, and I wasn't too impressed. The screen resolution is terrible... If you are looking for something cheap and simple, this will work. I think I am going to return it for a better product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Low resolution - Fuzzy Pictures
12/31/2007

Customer review by TinaPA

1.0 stars 12/31/2007 by TinaPA
by TinaPA

I received this Venturer 8" Digital Photo Frame (DPF811SE) as a Christmas present. It has a poor picture quality. The pictures are fuzzy and you can barely make out a person's face in many pictures. The LCD is 8 inch but looks like very low resolution so my advice is to NOT buy this picture frame or you will probably be disappointed (unless you are looking for a low cost, low resolution picture frame). My recommendation is to spend a little more and buy a higher resolution digital picture frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinaPA
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what we expected
2/28/2008

Customer review by bassfishing

1.0 stars 2/28/2008 by bassfishing
by bassfishing

We received this digital frame as a Christmas present and were thrilled we could put our digital pictures on it. Later,we were disappointed to find out the frame only held 2MB worth of pictures which was only 11 of the 82 we had on our memory card. The memory was not stated on the box and the instructions included with the frame were not in English. We later returned this to Wal-Mart as it did not meet our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bassfishing
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
Venturer DPF811SE
3/9/2008

Customer review by s9lsme

1.0 stars 3/9/2008 by s9lsme
by s9lsme

I was given the Digital Photo Frame for Christmas. One month later I unplugged it to take it to my office to use and it did not work when I plugged it in. I would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
s9lsme
Would recommend to a friend? No