Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 148 reviews
5 stars
115
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 104 reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Hanes Boxer Briefs -- Great deal, no regrets
4/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My six year old son loves these boxer briefs, they fit right and are soft. I bought a five pack to test them out and he loved them so much I bought him another package. Walmart has the best price and shipping is usually very fast. The Hanes size chart is as follows: Small is 6-8; Medium is 10-12; Large is 14-16 and XL is 18-20.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (148)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent Product at a Decent Price
1/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Seems to be decent quality and materials. You cannot go by Wal-Marts sizing chart either. Wal-Mart needs a better description on their website.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Captain Underpants!
8/13/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If anyone has a son who is entering his teenage years then you know how they get their minds on one thing and that's it. Well, our son HAD TO HAVE boxer briefs. He loves these. The fit and style is just what he ordered. I give myself a star for finding them at such a good price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great as usual
6/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I regularly buy these for my son. He's 9 now and I bought him the 14/16's and they fit great. A little roomy but much better than how the 10/12's were fitting! They got quite snug and so 14/16 was the next available size. They have lasted two school years and still haven't worn out. I machine wash and machine dry, so very durable! Great buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Happy. Photo Does Not Match What is Being Sold
8/18/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased the 5 pack assorted. They showed a photo of 5 different shades of Blue, so I believed it was an assortment of Blues. I was wrong and not happy about it. The assortment shipped was Green, Red, Gray...Etc. I absolutely did not want those colors. There is no reason why the photo should not match exactly what you are purchasing. I rated this as poor value, because it is not a value when you receive something other than what you thought you had ordered. Had I received the 5 pack assortment of Blues as pictured, then it would have definately been a great value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wrong colors, good otherwise
7/15/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Picture shows blue and black briefs. I got RED and GREEN!! Not okay with me, but perhaps others will not care. Out of the 5 in the pack, only 3 match the picture. That being said, the products themselves are good. They are a little tight around the thigh, but they stretch well. As a petite adult, the Large size fits well (5'3", 105lbs). Saves money compared to buying adult sizes (which don't even offer XS, what a shame this world has come to, offering multiple-X L but no XS)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fabric is good, soft and comfortable. Comes in nice colors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
9/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 4 year old son usually wears his clothes in sizes 5T/6T. I bought the 6-8 size for my son, and it seems to fit him well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son has ecezma very bad and the hanes underpants, of any kind, has never bothered his skin and they seem to last longer than the fruit ones.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great value!
10/5/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great Value!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
perfect fit
11/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
for the quantity you get and qualtiy of the briefs you get more than what you paid for. We have been using hanes since we got the potty thing down so i trust and am confident in this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fits and feels good
1/29/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought the XL based on the reviews I read. My son is 12 and is 76 lbs and the XL fit well. He says he thought it was on the longer side but quickly got used to them. Glad I got them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
He likes 'em.
1/12/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My son is growing fast, I like the shorts because they work a bit early and still fit comfortably when a little too small.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/17/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The boxer are well made and stand up to machine washing. My great nephew loves them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My son likes them
9/20/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are very soft and comfy on my son's sensitive skin. I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
comfortable
9/11/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got these for both of my boys they like them better than the regular briefs
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/17/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son absolutely loves the comfort of the boxer briefs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hanes always the best
10/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Nice and soft love hanes for men and children
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
comfy enough
9/24/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These are 100% cotton and seem to be made well. However, like most clothes these days they aren't as thick as they used to be. My husband loves this style in Hanes vs. other more scratchy brands. My son however did not care for this style , we will stick with the regular briefs! I did feel after washing they did run a little small.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very soft material
1/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Super soft, comfortable feeling. Great price and quality. Would most certainly buy again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642861, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-9.8.8, SHA-9492cd77a5d2416e0163e2734cee42951ef798e7, CID-