Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
113
4 stars
20
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 97 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Hanes Boxer Briefs -- Great deal, no regrets
4/1/2012

Customer review by JGK1

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by JGK1
by JGK1

My six year old son loves these boxer briefs, they fit right and are soft. I bought a five pack to test them out and he loved them so much I bought him another package. Walmart has the best price and shipping is usually very fast. The Hanes size chart is as follows: Small is 6-8; Medium is 10-12; Large is 14-16 and XL is 18-20.

Was this review helpful? (133) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGK1
Woodland Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent Product at a Decent Price
1/3/2011

Customer review by jlane232

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by jlane232
by jlane232

Seems to be decent quality and materials. You cannot go by Wal-Marts sizing chart either. Wal-Mart needs a better description on their website.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlane232
Edgewood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Captain Underpants!
8/13/2008

Customer review by wilabo

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by wilabo
by wilabo

If anyone has a son who is entering his teenage years then you know how they get their minds on one thing and that's it. Well, our son HAD TO HAVE boxer briefs. He loves these. The fit and style is just what he ordered. I give myself a star for finding them at such a good price.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilabo
evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great as usual
6/28/2011

Customer review by justagirl

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by justagirl
by justagirl

I regularly buy these for my son. He's 9 now and I bought him the 14/16's and they fit great. A little roomy but much better than how the 10/12's were fitting! They got quite snug and so 14/16 was the next available size. They have lasted two school years and still haven't worn out. I machine wash and machine dry, so very durable! Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justagirl
sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
3/25/2012

Customer review by Ramandeep

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by Ramandeep
by Ramandeep

Fabric is good, soft and comfortable. Comes in nice colors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ramandeep
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Happy. Photo Does Not Match What is Being Sold
8/18/2013

Customer review by MV88

2.0 stars 8/18/2013 by MV88
by MV88

I purchased the 5 pack assorted. They showed a photo of 5 different shades of Blue, so I believed it was an assortment of Blues. I was wrong and not happy about it. The assortment shipped was Green, Red, Gray...Etc. I absolutely did not want those colors. There is no reason why the photo should not match exactly what you are purchasing. I rated this as poor value, because it is not a value when you receive something other than what you thought you had ordered. Had I received the 5 pack assortment of Blues as pictured, then it would have definately been a great value.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MV88
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value!
10/5/2009

Customer review by stwb

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by stwb
by stwb

Great Value!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stwb
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
9/30/2012

Customer review by August1211

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by August1211
by August1211

My 4 year old son usually wears his clothes in sizes 5T/6T. I bought the 6-8 size for my son, and it seems to fit him well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
August1211
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son likes them
9/20/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These are very soft and comfy on my son's sensitive skin. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Port St. Lucie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/17/2009

Customer review by Lovehanes

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by Lovehanes
by Lovehanes

My son absolutely loves the comfort of the boxer briefs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovehanes
Lancaste, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
perfect fit
11/23/2013

Customer review by LemonPieLady

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by LemonPieLady
by LemonPieLady

for the quantity you get and qualtiy of the briefs you get more than what you paid for. We have been using hanes since we got the potty thing down so i trust and am confident in this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LemonPieLady
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/8/2010

Customer review by cordovacutie

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by cordovacutie
by cordovacutie

My son has ecezma very bad and the hanes underpants, of any kind, has never bothered his skin and they seem to last longer than the fruit ones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cordovacutie
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comfortable
9/11/2009

Customer review by dandrews

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by dandrews
by dandrews

I got these for both of my boys they like them better than the regular briefs

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dandrews
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/17/2009

Customer review by DBJ47

5.0 stars 7/17/2009 by DBJ47
by DBJ47

The boxer are well made and stand up to machine washing. My great nephew loves them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DBJ47
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
good fit
8/19/2008

Customer review by shoponline4ever

5.0 stars 8/19/2008 by shoponline4ever
by shoponline4ever

not 4 me but for my son!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoponline4ever
Appling, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comfy enough
9/24/2013

Customer review by 12surf

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by 12surf
by 12surf

These are 100% cotton and seem to be made well. However, like most clothes these days they aren't as thick as they used to be. My husband loves this style in Hanes vs. other more scratchy brands. My son however did not care for this style , we will stick with the regular briefs! I did feel after washing they did run a little small.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12surf
hampton roads
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is not for boys, it's for MEN!
9/4/2013

Customer review by Lala009

1.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Lala009
by Lala009

Also it does not look like the picture but looks very uncomfortable to wear compared to normal cotton boxers

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lala009
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son likes these boxers very much.
3/28/2013

Customer review by twins1222

1.0 stars 3/28/2013 by twins1222
by twins1222

The service was excellent. I received my order in just a few days. The product was excellent for the cost and best of all shipping was only 97 cents.

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twins1222
Clermont, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
unders
8/20/2008

Customer review by mleyenn

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by mleyenn
by mleyenn

they are very good. Last a long time my son is proof of that. Keep color good and allows him to breath.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mleyenn
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves them!!!!
10/21/2008

Customer review by alicewonders98

5.0 stars 10/21/2008 by alicewonders98
by alicewonders98

I really like these because where else can you find hanes for such a great price!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alicewonders98
Elgin,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews