Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 336 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

336 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

336 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
191
4 stars
130
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 326 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 326 total reviews
1-20 of 326 reviews
Hour's of fun!!!!
7/20/2016

Customer review by Traci

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Traci
by Traci
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fast delivery. Easy to assemble. Bright engaging colors and activities. A perfect height for my toddler! Hour's of fun watching him slide , dunk his basketball and using his energy in healthy, happy play

Traci
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very sturdy and fun.
7/20/2016

Customer review by Amy

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Amy
by Amy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super quality. Our grandson loves it.

Amy
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SLIDE!!!
2/9/2015

Customer review by Pima

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by Pima
by Pima
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We set up a play room in our basement. Our daughter loves it, but wanted a slide after visiting a friend who had one. So we found this. Because it has no cover, she is able to use it til she reaches the weight limit with out banging her head. Because it has a flat area between where you climb up to the slide, she has enough room to stand up and then sit (she is 18months). This prevents her from falling down the slide and also the back. It is simply perfect! We plan to move it outside when the weather is nicer, but until then, its perfect and she LOVES to play on it. She likes that she can kick the ball under it, and the circle up top, she can poke her head through and say HELLO. We are very pleased with this item and will possibly buy another later on for outside to keep the one downstairs. Most of the holes are predrilled. THERE ARE 2 THAT WERENT. We used some elbow grease and solved that problem. So you wont need a drill if your able to push hard enough to get a screw through the plastic.

Pima
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved It!!
1/5/2009

Customer review by Kris Devoted Mama

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Kris Devoted Mama
by Kris Devoted Mama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved this climber. I purchased this climber for my 15 month old son for Christmas. He loves to climb on our stairs, furniture and anything he can get up on. I wanted to find something that would keep him entertained and distracted from climbing on the furniture. On Christmas morning his eyes lit up when he saw the climber. He began smiling and took off and up the rock wall he went. He thought it was the best thing. We couldn't get him off it. He loves the slide and of course climbing up it and the rock wall. He also just loves standing on the platform. He really enjoys rolling balls down the slide and his cars. My husband and I think it was a great purchase. It was really easy to assemble...thank goodness because we waited until Christmas Eve and it took 15 minutes.. if that. We are keeping it in our living room until it gets warmer, this way he has something to keep him active. I'm so glad I decided to purchase this climber and I'am already looking for my next step 2 purchase.

Kris Devoted Mama
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the second one I have purchased.
5/16/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The grandkids love climbing on it. It arrived in a timely manner

Mary
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Daughter Still Likes It
5/22/2009

Customer review by Chickie95

4.0 stars 5/22/2009 by Chickie95
by Chickie95

I bought this for my older daughter for her 2nd birthday. I loved some of the bigger options on the market, but I didn't want to sink $300+ into one when I knew she'd be getting a wooden swing set for the next bday. It's been nearly a year and she still uses this almost every day. Mind you, it's not so interesting that she could play on it for hours, but she likes it, it's very easy to assemble (I was about 6.5 mos pregnant when I put it together without any difficulty), and it's compact enough that you can use it indoors- we keep it in a corner in her room (great for rainy days). It's also pretty light, so it's no problem moving it to clean or reorganize. If you're looking for a cute climber/slide for your kid, but don't want to go overboard on size or price, this is a good choice. My only real complaint is that the kids like to stick their heads out of the hole on the red panel side which causes it to rock a little.

Chickie95
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My boys are loving this thing!
10/21/2010

Customer review by Erica

4.0 stars 10/21/2010 by Erica
by Erica

Recently purchased this climber for my toddler boys for indoor only use. We've set it up in our living room, but it's not too bulky so we can move it throughout the house if needed. My boys are having so much fun climbing on the rock wall, going down the slide, and then running as fast as they can to get back to the rock wall to repeat the cycle! Assembly was not as easy as portrayed in the manual. The bar at the bottom was a complete NIGHTMARE to lock into place. I found it funny how the manual's illustration simply shows a man's shoe stepping on the bar to lock it into place...not quite the story! I weigh 130 lbs. and attempted to basically "slam" my weight down onto the bar several times and it still wouldn't lock. My husband couldn't even do it without the use of a rubber hammer! It was very frustrating. But now that it's all said and done, the boys are thoroughly enjoying it. It feels a bit lopsided to me and when you move it around it definitely doesn't seem extrememly sturdy. I don't think the thing will fall on top of them or tip over, but still. I've always been impressed with Step2 products, and this was overall a good purchase.

Erica
Lincoln, NE
Excellent Climber and toy!
4/27/2009

Customer review by Susieequ

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by Susieequ
by Susieequ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our 16 month daughter and can I tell you it took no time for her to figure out how to climb up and then slide down. It entertained her for hours - seriously. She cried when we told her she had to go "night night". We set it up Easter Day inside and used it indoors for about 2 weeks until it was warmer out. Now it's outside and she still loves it. This is tha longest slide that I found. She actually slides down and quickly too - it's funny to see her face smile and giggle. Most slides are short and the kids don't get much of a "slide" but this one is by far the best. Assembly does require some strength to push the tabs into their slots. Other than that, pretty easy. My 8 year old loves it too. Of course the slide is way to small but she loves to stand up on the platform and "peek" over at other yards. EXCELLENT!

Susieequ
Whitman, ma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son is 16 months and LOVES the All-Star Sports Climber
1/4/2016

Customer review by Happy Momma

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by Happy Momma
by Happy Momma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son who is 15 months absolutely loves this product. It has taught him to use steps, turn around and to sit properly to go down the slide. The underneath is a great area for which he has learned he has a private little cubby. It has also taught him the difference between ball sizes of which ones will fit in the hoop and which ones will not.

Happy Momma
Palm Coast FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its alright
2/15/2009

Customer review by Ryans Mommy

3.0 stars 2/15/2009 by Ryans Mommy
by Ryans Mommy

My son loves it. Me on the other hand... not so much. Im actually kinda scared when he plays on it and I sit and watch him like a hawk. When we got it, it was missing the bottom assembly bar thing so I called the company and it was here before we knew it. No complaints or anything, which is a BIG + for me [that a company really responds and helps] Well, since we put that bottom bar on (I had to use a rubber hammer to knock it into place cause I just couldnt get it to snap in) it seems like it is bowed out. Like the bottom is wider than the top, which makes it a little unstable. Also, the big hole on the side is kinda dangerous with it being bowed like that and my boy, being the brave little man he is, has tipped it twice. The first time I thought he was climbing on it, the second I just couldnt get over to him fast enough. Put a pretty carpet burn on his head lol. [I havent seen him stick his head through there like that since...] He does love it and throws a fit if he sees it outside in the yard and not on the deck or inside, so I still let him play with it. The making of it could have been stronger but its really cute and fun. Just stay close and watch out about the tipping over thing...

Ryans Mommy
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slide, Hoop, Soccer, Football!
4/13/2009

Customer review by D's Dad

4.0 stars 4/13/2009 by D's Dad
by D's Dad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son is not yet 2 and we just got this All-Star Sports Climber for him. He truly loves EVERYTHING about it! If it's not "Slide, Slide" it's "Hoop, Hoop" or "Kick, Kick" for soccer, or "blue football". He loves sports and loves to slide and this product is right on target for him. We keep the 'climber outside and it is extremely portable so we can move it to different areas of the yard. I was worried about the safty after reading some of the reviews, but this is a very sturdy piece of equipment. Just make sure it is snapped together correctly! The only downside is that the basketball hoop has a very small opening and thick rim, which makes it very difficult to shoot baskets from any distance. Along with making the hoop opening a little wider, I would suggest that the manufacturer use streamers or something hanging from the rim (I assume a net may be deemed unsafe). My son has hit his head on the hard plastic that substitutes as a net when he stands up underneath the hoop after retrieving a ball. The plastic "net" hangs down just above eye-level to him, so he doesn't see it and consequently bumps his head on it all the time. Once he shakes that off, he is off and climbing, sliding, and kicking goals!

D's Dad
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Some assembly required!
1/11/2016

Customer review by PaPa of awesomeness

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by PaPa of awesomeness
by PaPa of awesomeness
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a quick and easy assembly.

PaPa of awesomeness
Mansfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy for indoors!
1/1/2013

Customer review by Mamaofdeux

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Mamaofdeux
by Mamaofdeux
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a Christmas gift for my 19 month old but my 5 1/2 year plays on it as well. The climber came 4 days after I ordered it but in the original box so my kids saw what was delivered. Not a big deal though. I put it together myself and the kids love it! The price was excellent. My kids have it in our living room and play while I get stuff done. I should have bought this years ago!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamaofdeux
St. Louis,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift Idea
3/4/2013

Customer review by Holly

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Holly
by Holly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this slide as a gift for my 15-month-old Godson. I wanted a slide that had enough room at the top, and high enough sides that he could easily get into position to go down the slide. I also wanted a slide long enough that he wouldn't outgrow it too quickly. The sides are plenty high enough for him to brace himself on. He loves the balls that came with it and they go down the slide as much as he does! The best part is that this product is stable enough that his mom doesn't have to hover over him while he plays. She says that he will play on it for hours, giving her a much needed break, and that it also wears him out so that he takes good naps and sleeps better at night. Overall I am very pleased with the All-Sports Climber!

Holly
Richland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excelentte
12/23/2015

Customer review by Martha

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Martha
by Martha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excelent

Martha
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Climbing fun - indoor & out
6/5/2015

Customer review by Dutch's Mom

4.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Dutch's Mom
by Dutch's Mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this climber for my 18mo. old son. Was looking for something that could be used outdoors in warm weather as well as indoor in the winter. My son loves it! From climbing, sliding and shooting hoops - he has a blast. Pefect for his age and size. Good at helping with mobility and coordination. Easy to put together but wish it was a little more sturdy as my son like to stand on the platform and shake it side to side and I worry it might tip sometimes. Overall, good purchase for the price. Should get a few years use out of it. Shipping was fast and everything arrived as advertised.

Dutch's Mom
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love it!
1/8/2009

Customer review by Nathan's SAHM

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by Nathan's SAHM
by Nathan's SAHM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this climber and so does our 13 mo old! When he figured out he could climb on things around our home we decided it was time to purchase something he could safely climb on. It took him an afternoon to figure out how to climb up and a little longer to work up the nerve to slide down by himself. He now does the whole process on his own and loves it! He can just reach the basketball hoop and really likes that. We have it in his room right now, but plan on moving it outside when the weather gets nicer. I have no complaints about this climber. I put it together mostly by myself - just needed a little husband muscle. We're very happy with it. A great buy!

Nathan's SAHM
Seymour, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very sturdy slide
8/4/2015

Customer review by Grandma2asweetiepie

4.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Grandma2asweetiepie
by Grandma2asweetiepie

I bought this for my 12 month old grandson. He is big for his age 34 inches and weighs about 30lbs. It is very sturdy so you do not have to worry about it tipping over. He loves the slide, but still isn't brave enough to go down without holding my hand. I wish it had steps instead of the climbing wall that goes to the slide. This is just a personal preference as I do not have steps at my house and would have been nice to have him practice on them.

Grandma2asweetiepie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This was an excellent choice.
3/15/2009

Customer review by ALF

5.0 stars 3/15/2009 by ALF
by ALF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The sports climber was a perfect choice of gift for my grandson's 2nd birthday. His Dad had absolutely NO problem assemblying it. So far my grandson is using it indoors, but it will be used outdoors when the weather is warmer. He absolutely loves the various activities on it. He especially loves the climbing and the slide, which is very safe. He enjoys throwing the ball into the hoop too. I must say that it keeps him active and well occupied for a long time considering his age. Also, he seems to love playing in the box with his dad. NO WASTE! I highly recommend the 2 Step Sports Climber as a great toy for young children.

ALF
Monroe, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All-Star Sports Climber
4/18/2011

Customer review by ksmom

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by ksmom
by ksmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 19 month-old son and son's friend love it. Love that it has different activities.He likes climbing, sliding, scoring balls in the basketball hook and hiding underneath the climber. Encourages play groups, imagination and physical activities. Enhances gross motor skills. The only criticism is the basketball hook. I wish it was a little bigger so all balls could fit. Also, make sure that you snap in the hook to the wall very well, otherwise it'll be loose and can fall on your child's head. For that, you need to position the all-stars climber horizontally and snap the hook in the yellow wall.

ksmom
Palmyra VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 326 total reviews
1-20 of 326 reviews