Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 48 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
I was very impressed
4/7/2008

Customer review by jessrick4

5.0 stars 4/7/2008 by jessrick4
by jessrick4

I love this item me and my husband use it every morning and night. My kids (all four of them) go crazy on it too needless to say its very durable. I have already told quite a few about this prduct so definetley if your lookin its worth it. And it comes with everything so you don't need to purchase anything else just this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessrick4
Burton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bag, excellent value
5/15/2009

Customer review by voivod

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by voivod
by voivod

This was my first venture into deciding to use a heavy bag to add some variety into my workout routines in my home gym (garage). After talking to some friends and trainers who have used a heavy it seemed like it would be fun to do. After reading a couple reviews from customers who were missing parts after having the bag shipped to their home, I used the "Ship to Store" which worked out great. Nothing missing!!! After crawling around in the attic space above the garage and finding a prime spot to to bolt the hardware to, I had to purchase about 14 inches of extra chain to add to the existing length because my ceiling is about 9 1/2 - 10 feet high and I needed to hang the bag lower so my girlfriend (5'5') and myself (6') could both utilize the bag and be able to punch and kick it. I also purchased some locking "S-hooks" to prevent any of the straps from coming off if the bag was swinging too much which might not happen but it gave me a better peace of mind. I'm sure most people will not need the extra hardware for regular 8' ceilings. My first workout on the bag was a BLAST. I watched some good instructional videos online to get an idea of what a good workout would be, and then I did 10, 3 minute rounds where I threw a a variety of punches and kick,s and was able to work my way around the entire bag to attack it from different angels. For being my first time to ever use a heavy bag I was surprised with how comfortable I felt doing this type of workout. The included gloves helped ; however, after 10 rounds I then realized why I should have wrapped my hands... all my knuckles had lost a few layers of flesh and were bleeding. BUT IT WAS WORTH IT. This is a great cardio and strength building workout. I intend on working this into my workouts about every 3 days or less... I think it's going to be very addictive. With everything that comes in this package, you get a killer value and have everything you need to get started once you get it hung... just remember to wrap your hands so you won't have to wait a couple weeks to recover to go at it again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
voivod
Sussex, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sweat Maker
5/17/2009

Customer review by elijahpp96

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by elijahpp96
by elijahpp96

A very good bag, decent gloves, nice wraps, =wonderful kit! the only problem is the bag tends to sag):No big problem. Very good exersize. Even my mom and little siblings enjoy punching.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elijahpp96
Ava, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Everlast usa boxing heavy bag kit
12/31/2008

Customer review by jess5

1.0 stars 12/31/2008 by jess5
by jess5

Was highley disappointed on christmas when my son opened his gift only to find none of the pieces (gloves wraps even the hook and chain to hang the bag was gone!) Now his bag is useless!

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jess5
phila pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
What a deal!
6/13/2008

Customer review by Carencromom2

5.0 stars 6/13/2008 by Carencromom2
by Carencromom2

Walmart.com has done it again! This is the best boxing set for the money. Really good quality and shipping was very reasonable considering the whole thing weighed almost 80 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carencromom2
Carencro, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for training
6/17/2008

Customer review by cheapestbitaround

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by cheapestbitaround
by cheapestbitaround

this bag is heavy duty and very inexpensive for at home gyms. comes with all mounting and gloves and wraps. excellent deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheapestbitaround
daytona, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wow! This thing is fun!
1/8/2009

Customer review by GLSJ

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by GLSJ
by GLSJ

This was an amazing purchase and I love that it came with everything needed for my son to get punching. We have it hanging from the basement ceiling with the support provided and it's great. I am pretty impressed with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GLSJ
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT
4/16/2009

Customer review by JustaNutt

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by JustaNutt
by JustaNutt

I had read some reviews before I purchased and most were great. It came with all the parts and was very easy to install. Better with two people installing it. Made it go smoother. I am very very happy with my heavy bag. Wont be long before you can call me Rocky!!!! Great Product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustaNutt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GET THIS
6/21/2008

Customer review by rubio

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by rubio
by rubio

it is excellent helps you LOOSE A LOT OF WEIGHT gets you in shape really improves stamina and its really fun, I have it in my room i put some of my favorite music for an hour everynight and i just dance and punch this thing for the whole hour, i sweat a looot and i lost a lot of weight is better than running walking or jogging if you move your feet a lot you get a complete upper lower abs workout in a really fun way, just get it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rubio
Gilbert, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice bag
6/21/2008

Customer review by JustInTexas

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by JustInTexas
by JustInTexas

Easy to hang up, includes gloves, somehow I missed that and also bought gloves, which were actually worse than the ones the bag comes with...nice set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustInTexas
Justin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent bag
6/21/2008

Customer review by superfordman

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by superfordman
by superfordman

I bought this bag about 2 weeks ago and I have never had so much fun working out. I enjoy this product very much. It comes with everything included for easy set-up and removal not to mention a set of 14 oz. bag gloves and wraps. Best bag for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superfordman
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal!
6/23/2008

Customer review by Livvers

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by Livvers
by Livvers

This was a kit, and it was a very great price. I've always wanted one of my own since I was a kid, now I've got one :) Can't ask for a better deal! I can deffinatley feel the burn, when I really get into it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Livvers
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/17/2008

Customer review by ssbest

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by ssbest
by ssbest

What a wonderful workout! I bought this product for my fiance and we use it frequently. It works awesome in the limited space we have and is fun to play around with!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssbest
Thomposn Falls, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My husband Loves it
12/18/2008

Customer review by mommygarcia

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by mommygarcia
by mommygarcia

I bought this for my husband and He absolutely loves it. I would definitely tell anyone to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommygarcia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Heavy Bag Combo Kit
12/22/2008

Customer review by kskully1

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by kskully1
by kskully1

This comes with everything you need to get in a good boxing workout or just to relieve some stress. I wasn't sure if the 70lb bag was going to be heavy enough, but it works just fine. Plus, it has a hook on the bottom to weigh it down even more to help stablize it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kskully1
Erlanger, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Value Around
7/5/2008

Customer review by Furio

5.0 stars 7/5/2008 by Furio
by Furio

This is possibly the best deal I have ever seen on any type of boxing equipment. If you are in the market for a heavy bag you would be a fool not to buy this. It comes with great 14 oz. gloves that alone cost $25 after the rollback, mounting hardware that costs $9 alone and 3 pairs of 108 inch hand wraps that cost $5 each alone. The hand wraps are plenty long for adults if you don't need to wrap them through your fingers. My only complaint would be that parts of the bag are harder than others presumibly because there are sandbags in it but as long as you wear the gloves it shouln't matter. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Furio
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Deal
5/5/2009

Customer review by JaniesMom

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by JaniesMom
by JaniesMom

Purchased this for the boys for Christmas. They use it a lot, and it has held up well. I love how it comes with the bracket to mount it and a set of gloves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaniesMom
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/26/2008

Customer review by MP60

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by MP60
by MP60

I was very pleased with quality. Very important and the value was just Wow!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MP60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bag
3/7/2009

Customer review by Slugger76832

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by Slugger76832
by Slugger76832

This is an excellent bag at a great value. I really liked how it came with all of the hardware required for mounting. Mine is mounted to a 2" x 4" runner above 1/2" sheet rock. I was concerned whether it would hold. But, it holds great! Also, I used site to store, which I also found impressive. Not only was the shipping free, the product arrived at a local store in about a week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slugger76832
Brighton, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Punching bag
7/8/2009

Customer review by AMMA0618

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by AMMA0618
by AMMA0618

Great product and accessories!I bought this as a birthday gift for my husband, he loves it so far, our two year old son even has a blast with it! Overall great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMMA0618
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews