Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 48 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Best Value Around
7/5/2008

Customer review by Furio

5.0 stars 7/5/2008 by Furio
by Furio

This is possibly the best deal I have ever seen on any type of boxing equipment. If you are in the market for a heavy bag you would be a fool not to buy this. It comes with great 14 oz. gloves that alone cost $25 after the rollback, mounting hardware that costs $9 alone and 3 pairs of 108 inch hand wraps that cost $5 each alone. The hand wraps are plenty long for adults if you don't need to wrap them through your fingers. My only complaint would be that parts of the bag are harder than others presumibly because there are sandbags in it but as long as you wear the gloves it shouln't matter. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Furio
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I was very impressed
4/7/2008

Customer review by jessrick4

5.0 stars 4/7/2008 by jessrick4
by jessrick4

I love this item me and my husband use it every morning and night. My kids (all four of them) go crazy on it too needless to say its very durable. I have already told quite a few about this prduct so definetley if your lookin its worth it. And it comes with everything so you don't need to purchase anything else just this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jessrick4
Burton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bag, excellent value
5/15/2009

Customer review by voivod

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by voivod
by voivod

This was my first venture into deciding to use a heavy bag to add some variety into my workout routines in my home gym (garage). After talking to some friends and trainers who have used a heavy it seemed like it would be fun to do. After reading a couple reviews from customers who were missing parts after having the bag shipped to their home, I used the "Ship to Store" which worked out great. Nothing missing!!! After crawling around in the attic space above the garage and finding a prime spot to to bolt the hardware to, I had to purchase about 14 inches of extra chain to add to the existing length because my ceiling is about 9 1/2 - 10 feet high and I needed to hang the bag lower so my girlfriend (5'5') and myself (6') could both utilize the bag and be able to punch and kick it. I also purchased some locking "S-hooks" to prevent any of the straps from coming off if the bag was swinging too much which might not happen but it gave me a better peace of mind. I'm sure most people will not need the extra hardware for regular 8' ceilings. My first workout on the bag was a BLAST. I watched some good instructional videos online to get an idea of what a good workout would be, and then I did 10, 3 minute rounds where I threw a a variety of punches and kick,s and was able to work my way around the entire bag to attack it from different angels. For being my first time to ever use a heavy bag I was surprised with how comfortable I felt doing this type of workout. The included gloves helped ; however, after 10 rounds I then realized why I should have wrapped my hands... all my knuckles had lost a few layers of flesh and were bleeding. BUT IT WAS WORTH IT. This is a great cardio and strength building workout. I intend on working this into my workouts about every 3 days or less... I think it's going to be very addictive. With everything that comes in this package, you get a killer value and have everything you need to get started once you get it hung... just remember to wrap your hands so you won't have to wait a couple weeks to recover to go at it again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
voivod
Sussex, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sweat Maker
5/17/2009

Customer review by elijahpp96

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by elijahpp96
by elijahpp96

A very good bag, decent gloves, nice wraps, =wonderful kit! the only problem is the bag tends to sag):No big problem. Very good exersize. Even my mom and little siblings enjoy punching.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elijahpp96
Ava, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent product
2/24/2009

Customer review by PrettyChoosy

4.0 stars 2/24/2009 by PrettyChoosy
by PrettyChoosy

The bag was easy to hang and has been a lot of fun for both the kids and me. It's a good workout and a great activity for the kids when you need them to burn off some excess energy. There are a couple potential problems: 1) It's possible for the "S" hooks that suspend the bag to slip out of the triangular rings on the bag. This has happened to me a couple times, but the kids don't have the punching power (yet) for this to be a concern. There are four hooks, and no more than two have slipped out at once, so the bag will not go flying, even if it happens. 2) The bolt that connects the part you screw into the stud and the part from which the bag hangs can loosen. If this happens, the bolt will eventually work its way free and the bag will fall (this has happened once). The instructions warn you to check all parts to make sure they are tight and in good condition before each use. Do it! It would be nice if it came with some kid-sized gloves too. If you have a lot of experience with the heavy bag (I don't), this will probably not be the bag for you; you'll want to get something heavier that isn't prone to the potential problems with this one. But if you are a beginner or want the bag for your kids, this will probably work well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrettyChoosy
West Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Fun, Great Workout, Great Value!
7/10/2008

Customer review by FlyingGogoplata

5.0 stars 7/10/2008 by FlyingGogoplata
by FlyingGogoplata

I see Wal-Mart has increased the price on this product by about $50 dollars... when I saw it online a couple weeks ago, I could not pass it up. I'm not sure why it was so much cheaper a few weeks ago, but it's still a good deal even now. Anyway, it's a fun way to workout - great cardio. If you're into boxing, kickboxing, or martial arts, you would benefit from having a heavy bag. The gloves and bag seem pretty durable, but I've only had it for about a week (no signs of tears or rips.) This kit comes with everything you need. If you have extra large hands, the gloves and wraps probably won't fit, but for everyone else it'll do just fine. If you're beginning to learn kickboxing, or if you just want it to workout, this is a GREAT way to begin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlyingGogoplata
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GET THIS
6/21/2008

Customer review by rubio

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by rubio
by rubio

it is excellent helps you LOOSE A LOT OF WEIGHT gets you in shape really improves stamina and its really fun, I have it in my room i put some of my favorite music for an hour everynight and i just dance and punch this thing for the whole hour, i sweat a looot and i lost a lot of weight is better than running walking or jogging if you move your feet a lot you get a complete upper lower abs workout in a really fun way, just get it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rubio
Gilbert, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect Purchase
7/19/2008

Customer review by VegasTeacher

5.0 stars 7/19/2008 by VegasTeacher
by VegasTeacher

This was a great buy. It came with more items than I expected. If I bought the bag, mount, gloves, and wraps individually from any other store, I would've paid more than $150 more. This was an amazing find! It was easy to mount. I put it up in my garage. It is a great workout. Also, I bought it through the site to store option, so I saved on shipping. That worked out very smoothly as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VegasTeacher
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/27/2008

Customer review by lynnm

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by lynnm
by lynnm

This bag is a great deal for the price and comes with everything you need...my son and husband love to go out every afternoon and punch it...if you plan on kicking it though be sure to ancohor it down ... the gloves are of good quility...when it was shipped the box was ripped up and open but everything was there and fine...great buy..it is alittle stiff but with time will be worked in

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynnm
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bag
3/7/2009

Customer review by Slugger76832

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by Slugger76832
by Slugger76832

This is an excellent bag at a great value. I really liked how it came with all of the hardware required for mounting. Mine is mounted to a 2" x 4" runner above 1/2" sheet rock. I was concerned whether it would hold. But, it holds great! Also, I used site to store, which I also found impressive. Not only was the shipping free, the product arrived at a local store in about a week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slugger76832
Brighton, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great stress relief...Highly recommend!
7/28/2008

Customer review by PreacherPatrick

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by PreacherPatrick
by PreacherPatrick

This is not for the next big MMA star but very nice for someone just starting out. My son and daughter are new students to martial arts and I have been away from the ring myself over 26 years. Excellent bang for your buck! I paired this with an adjustable speed bag and we can get all our bag work in at home. Gloves that came with it are decent as well. God Bless you, Iceman

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PreacherPatrick
Mount Olive, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/22/2008

Customer review by JR21

4.0 stars 7/22/2008 by JR21
by JR21

Overall a great product for the price, the only fault i have with it, is that it seems to hang just a little crooked. Not that it matters really, but i work in construction so crooked really catches my eye. It doesn't bother the functionality of the bag at all though. The gloves that come with it are worth the price and then some alone. I highly recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JR21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
awesome heavy bag!
6/3/2008

Customer review by mcraig8377

5.0 stars 6/3/2008 by mcraig8377
by mcraig8377

you cant beat the price for what you get i have trained in mma off and on for 21 years and have hit almost every heavy bag there is this is a good raw heavy bag and if you rip brake or bust it o well it was only 40 bucks with that said it is very unlikely that you will even phase this bag!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcraig8377
showlow a.z.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT
4/16/2009

Customer review by JustaNutt

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by JustaNutt
by JustaNutt

I had read some reviews before I purchased and most were great. It came with all the parts and was very easy to install. Better with two people installing it. Made it go smoother. I am very very happy with my heavy bag. Wont be long before you can call me Rocky!!!! Great Product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustaNutt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product ... but too light
11/10/2008

Customer review by TRF1

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by TRF1
by TRF1

The bag is only 70# and I found this is much too light when you go hard after head, body shots/etc. Also, as others have mentioned, the wraps and gloves are pretty small. I ended up returning the product and purchasing a heavier bag. Overall, this is a wonderful beginner product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRF1
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Heavy Bag Combo Kit
12/22/2008

Customer review by kskully1

5.0 stars 12/22/2008 by kskully1
by kskully1

This comes with everything you need to get in a good boxing workout or just to relieve some stress. I wasn't sure if the 70lb bag was going to be heavy enough, but it works just fine. Plus, it has a hook on the bottom to weigh it down even more to help stablize it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kskully1
Erlanger, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent bag
6/21/2008

Customer review by superfordman

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by superfordman
by superfordman

I bought this bag about 2 weeks ago and I have never had so much fun working out. I enjoy this product very much. It comes with everything included for easy set-up and removal not to mention a set of 14 oz. bag gloves and wraps. Best bag for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superfordman
Salisbury, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/17/2008

Customer review by BoxingGuy914

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by BoxingGuy914
by BoxingGuy914

The bag set is great for the price. Shopped around before purchasing it and Walmart blew the competition out of the water. I have been using it every night for the past few weeks and I love it. Seems extremely durable and gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoxingGuy914
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Starter Bag
7/4/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/4/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Overall, we are very satisfied with this heavy bag kit. It is nice that it includes everything needed in the way of a heavy bag, gloves and hand wraps. We also purchased a heavy bag stand so it was easy to hang and start using right away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
7/24/2008

Customer review by Chajerlyn

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by Chajerlyn
by Chajerlyn

I really enjoy my bag. It helps me with my daily workout. I use it every day. This would be an excellent investment. I checked other stores and the prices were outrageous. This was affordable. I think that this was a wise choice for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chajerlyn
Pooler, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews