Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

71 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 66 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Wonderful game to play with the kids
8/10/2016

Customer review by KJB46

4.0 stars 8/10/2016 by KJB46
by KJB46

This is a very fun game to play with both kids and adults. In this game you pick one player to be the "judge" and this player throws down a green card which has a single word printed on it, such as Crunchy, Goofy or Cool. The other players have to throw down a red card that they feel best represents a match to that word. The fun begins when everyone tries to convince the judge that their card is the best match. I love listening to the kids explain why they felt the card they picked best matches the definition of the word on the judges card. They can come up with some great explanations. You can even change the rules around and have everyone lay down a card that is the complete opposite of the card the judge lays down. This way you are working your children's brains in a new way and they are having too much fun to notice they are learning the meanings of new words! Pop some corn, grab something to drink and play this game and you will have a wonderful time spent with the kids. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KJB46
Coos Bay, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good ol fashion fun while learning.
8/13/2016

Customer review by Missy64

4.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Missy64
by Missy64

So this game may not scream omg buy me now or have the fanciest box but it's definitely worth the purchase. Everything is becoming so tech savvy and all about video games it's refreshing to find a good card based game. Now I'm not gonna lie it took me a few reads to get the gist of the game before I let the kids give it a go. And they themselves took a bit to get the hang of it, But that's one thing I love about it. You have to use your brains. This game not only gets the kids cranium juices flowing but they have a blast playing it. Also its educational fun which can never be wrong. Another detail I love is that the cards vary from different subjects which makes the game very diverse. I've also noticed that the kiddos are asking to play this more than the ps3 which I'm super happy about to be honest. You really can't go wrong with this game. Great for any occasion whether for the kids after school or for family game night. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Missy64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent game
8/16/2016

Customer review by angie3n8

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by angie3n8
by angie3n8

I received this game and as soon as it came my kids were ready to play. It provides hours of fun. One person is the judge, that person throws down a card with a word on it and the other players have to put down a card that they think is their best representation of that card. It doesnt have to match or make sense, its all about getting the judge to think your card is the best answer. Very educational for kids of all ages. Its not only fun but your kids can learn as they play also. No two times you play are ever the same, so its like playing a new game everytime. We played it at a birthday party and it was a huge hit with all the kids, even the adults wanted a turn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

angie3n8
Loris SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Game!
8/19/2016

Customer review by CashN

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by CashN
by CashN

This game is AWESOME! It is well made and provides for a fun experience when playing it. It is easy to play with the intended audience. Everyone who has played this game enjoyed it very much. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

CashN
Belton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Apples to Apples Junior
8/5/2016

Customer review by explorer

3.0 stars 8/5/2016 by explorer
by explorer

This game is most suitable for a larger group. The recommendation is for minimum of 4 players, but that is almost too few to really make it a fun experience, as it can be obvious to the judge who played what card. Playing the game in the standard way (red card being the card to be described), was somewhat random in that often there was little or no correlation of the submitted cards to the played card-in other words, it made no sense. However, playing the game reversed-green card as the card to be described by the red cards was super fun and entertaining, the only drawback being not enough green cards. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

explorer
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Really Exciting Game
8/8/2016

Customer review by Debragg

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Debragg
by Debragg

I had so much fun playing this with my children and my grandchildren. I always love to buy Mattel toys because I know I am buying the best I can. This was no exception. The game itself was very nice looking. It would catch someone's interest and children would love to play it. It is very well made and very well thought out so that kids and adults would love to play together. I am very happy to recommend this to anyone who wants a great game for their own family game night.We had tons of fun and were never bored. Thank you to Mattel. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Debragg
East Hartford ,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
apples
8/8/2016

Customer review by sherrilynn

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by sherrilynn
by sherrilynn

this game was so much fun, we played as a family and it has great learning experience, we invited the neighbors they loved it and am going to buy the game,apples to apples,i have told friends how much fun the game was.really touched us up on our vocabulary, i do recommend this game to all children age 9 and up.we have played the game over and over, i love it as well as the children. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sherrilynn
lake city,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun game
8/8/2016

Customer review by Lorrilynn

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Lorrilynn
by Lorrilynn

Such a fun game starting friend of mine but adults will enjoy it too. It really helps kids with their thinking skills. Each time you play there's no challenges to be found. And it's just fun the crazy combinations that you make each time you play, assures the game will never be borong. The kids played the game over and over and never got tired of it. Good family fun.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lorrilynn
Santee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun Game
8/10/2016

Customer review by teressaadkins

4.0 stars 8/10/2016 by teressaadkins
by teressaadkins

This game is very age appropriate and excellent for a 9 year old so when my grandson had his cousins over they figured it out and had alot of fun using their brains to play! This can get them used to thinking prior to starting school in a few weeks! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

teressaadkins
Snow Hill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Learning Game
8/8/2016

Customer review by Murphy0117

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Murphy0117
by Murphy0117

My 9 year old grandson was thrilled to see this game. He said it best himself, it helps him learn to pronounce words and learn the meaning of words but its fun. This was fun to play with all ages kids through grandparents. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Murphy0117
Lancaster, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun with the kids!!
8/8/2016

Customer review by Jerzey

4.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Jerzey
by Jerzey

We have a great time playing games. This is another favorite to add to the collection. It definitely kept the kids amused and away from the electronics. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jerzey
Hackettstown, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this!!
8/1/2016

Customer review by hiheyhello94

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by hiheyhello94
by hiheyhello94

I didn't know what this game was before I received it, but I'm glad I got to try it. It's not to complicated so it's more fun to play with people of all ages. I love the fact that it's not a rigid game, itso fun to.play and gets the whole family laughing and enjoy there time together. I also love the fact that you can also play more advanced games depending on the skill or age level. I would recommend this game to.anyone for game night. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

hiheyhello94
kingston, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun Game
8/1/2016

Customer review by Dud58

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Dud58
by Dud58

Apples to Apples is a really fun family game to play. I have grandchildren from 18 to 13 and we really had fun playing this game. They r all competitive and love to win. This game was a really good family night game to play. All ages can enjoy the game and u can play with a small r large group. We had a good time playing this game. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Dud58
Enterpise, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
intestine children game
8/1/2016

Customer review by atilia383

4.0 stars 8/1/2016 by atilia383
by atilia383

My grand children were really into the game. They enjoyed playing with their adult uncles. They would play the game for a hour or two at a time. It seems to be a fun loving game that gets you laughing. I found it a little hard at first understanding how to play game even with the instructions . The instructions were a little hard to understand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

atilia383
beloit Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Educational and fun
8/1/2016

Customer review by pepsigurl

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by pepsigurl
by pepsigurl

I played this with my grandson and his friend . They are both 11. It was fun and they wanted to keep playing after we had our first "winner". It kept their attention and they were learning word definitions at the same time. A win win definitely. I would recommend this game. And with more people playing it would just get better. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

pepsigurl
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
About ApplesTo Apples Junior
8/1/2016

Customer review by HDMASK54

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by HDMASK54
by HDMASK54

We loved the game, it was very fun and educational for my grand kids. It is teaching them how to tell the difference between things that are the same. They are also learning to think about things before they just assume it is the same. Thank you so much for the opportunity to share this with them. They love it ! ! ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

HDMASK54
Tampa,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tons of Fun!
8/3/2016

Customer review by PennysGrandma

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by PennysGrandma
by PennysGrandma

My granddaughter amanda loves this game. Its a card game that is fun enough to keep kids entertained and has a educational purpose. I love that its easy to play and so much fun for the entire family [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

PennysGrandma
whitestone, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Apple funtime
8/2/2016

Customer review by Becci

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Becci
by Becci

My grandsons and i were finally able to sit down and learn the game. They had so much fun. My 5yr old grandson had to have some help reading them, but he totally had a blast. turned out to be quite fun. they really enjoyed it, can't wait to play soon with the other grandsons. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Becci
Battle Creek, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this game
8/2/2016

Customer review by Lequetta

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Lequetta
by Lequetta

We really loved this game. It is a great game for the family. My 15 year grandson love it. We had a lot of laughs and giggles. I would definitely recommend this game for the entire family, and it would make a great party game. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lequetta
Lapeer, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loved it
8/1/2016

Customer review by SallyFuentes

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by SallyFuentes
by SallyFuentes

This game is fun, it's also a great party game the more people better. My grandchildren are into minecraft but got them to play,made a great quality time game.... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SallyFuentes
Brownsville Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews