Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 36 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Wow
5/5/2009

Customer review by Kayakers

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by Kayakers
by Kayakers

Before using this product I tried using a plug-in electric pump from an air mattress I have to inflate my 2-person 14.5 foot kayak, but it wasn't powerful enough to fully inflate it (it wouldn't even get all the wrinkles out of the rubber). After about 1/2 hour of using the electric pump continuously and not get any more air in I finally gave up and went to the Walmart store to get this hand pump (it was $9.45 at the store). I wasn't very optimistic though since it was so cheap and the hose looked a bit flimsy and weak. But then I tried it and Oh my gosh! it was AWESOME. It got my kayak totally inflated, completely firm and no wrinkles, IN LESS THAN 5 MINUTES!!! It took only about 110 pumps to get the whole thing rock firm. The only flaw that I found was that the nozzle adapters did not fit in my kayak's Boston valves so I had to file the one of the adapters down a bit until it fit, but no big deal. I Would totally recommend this pump for inflating big boats, pools, beach toys, mattresses, etc.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kayakers
Manchester, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
FAST!
10/14/2009

Customer review by LovinItOnline

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by LovinItOnline
by LovinItOnline

I thought I would be pumping for a good while...took 5 minutes maybe less to pump a twin mattress...awesome product...can deflate too!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovinItOnline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't beat the price ,no batteries!
8/16/2008

Customer review by RockyPointGuy

5.0 stars 8/16/2008 by RockyPointGuy
by RockyPointGuy

Had my Coleman 4 person inflatable boat filled in 7 minutes. No batteries to buy, very reliable and you can't beat the price $9.44. Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RockyPointGuy
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
NOT for ozark trail beds
6/30/2010

Customer review by bmulder

3.0 stars 6/30/2010 by bmulder
by bmulder

We got this and an Ozark Trail mattress to go camping. Turns out it doesn't fit Ozark brand. We got it to work ok by one person pumping and another holding the hose to the air intake of the bed. Other than that it works great. The duel action puts out lots of air in a short time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmulder
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
much better than electric pump
7/5/2010

Customer review by Stoplis

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by Stoplis
by Stoplis

I had this pump in a kit with my inflatable boat, it works much better than electric pump it's very convenient you can have it handy anywhere- car, boat, camping, very light and not expensive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stoplis
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
AMAZING for PRICE!!!
7/27/2010

Customer review by jsvennson14

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by jsvennson14
by jsvennson14

I purchased this pump to go along with my girlfriends Coleman Fastback Kayak and it works amazingly! I was skeptical because it was a manual pump but it pumps up very quickly. The chamber is huge which means more air, and the deflate option works amazing as well. I was able to use it to take out ALL the air in the kayak for easier storage. All of the adapters work very well, and I only had a problem with one of them not staying attached to the actual pump. Even my 100 lb girlfriend can pump her kayak with ease. Does not take a lot of effort, and does the job not just quick, but very well! I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a pump who is on a budget! GREAT BUY!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsvennson14
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Takes Forever
2/16/2009

Customer review by FishaOfMen

2.0 stars 2/16/2009 by FishaOfMen
by FishaOfMen

This pump is really big. You'd think it would pump a ton of air. I have a Coleman full-size air mattress. It takes about 260 pumps to air it up. That's a lot of pumping. I'm junking this for an electronic one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishaOfMen
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
garbage over priced doesn't work
4/24/2008

Customer review by AbetheDestroyer

1.0 stars 4/24/2008 by AbetheDestroyer
by AbetheDestroyer

do not buy this product there are many others like it on the market that work better and have more adapters

Was this review helpful? (6) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbetheDestroyer
Hugo, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Very helpful and good price
6/11/2008

Customer review by jesse528

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by jesse528
by jesse528

I bought my pump for my inflaitable boat. Is easy to use but In my case I have to walk a coupple miles to get to the lakes and lagoonas around here so by the time i get to the lake, pumping up my boat is exhausting. For a coupple more bucks u can get the automatic pump!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jesse528
McAllen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/14/2011

Customer review by outdoorsman5

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by outdoorsman5
by outdoorsman5

We have an SUV/TRUCK Quickbed air mattress, and the air pump hose fits snugly. It seems to inflate quickly too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outdoorsman5
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
Great easy to use pump
6/19/2008

Customer review by Swizylstik

5.0 stars 6/19/2008 by Swizylstik
by Swizylstik

I have one of these pumps and use it to inflate my air mattresses. The great thing about this pump is you get airflow when you push down AND when you pull up so you get twice the airflow with half the effort. This pump worked great on my inflatable pool as well. The pump comes with many different nozzles so you can use it to fill your basketballs, your air mattresses, even your car tires. Very handy. -S

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swizylstik
Southwest, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump
12/27/2010

Customer review by mario619jr

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by mario619jr
by mario619jr

its cool very good quality i recommend it to every one better than electric

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mario619jr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mandatory for Pool Toys
11/26/2013

Customer review by Oldwiseman1

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Oldwiseman1
by Oldwiseman1

The Coleman Dual Action Pump is the best in performance, quality and value. If you have inflatable mattresses or pool toys you'll need this device. It not only inflates quickly and easily it deflates the same. It also has an assortment of various nozzle sizes that fit all sizes of inflatables. This was my first Internet purchase through Walmart and I will do it again. The delivery was to my home and within days. Surprisingly fast!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldwiseman1
Clearwater Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This pump works like a charm!
7/30/2011

Customer review by Taterfink

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by Taterfink
by Taterfink

I love this pump. It is very easy to use, has several adapters so can be used on many different things. I use it on the blow up toys (small valves) for the pool and I also use it to pump up the inflatable ring at the top of my pool which has a very large valve. Has adapters for in between sized valves also. Inflates on both push and pull. Also has a deflate connector for removing the air from things in a very controlled way. You connect the hose/adapter on the opposite side of the plunger then push and pull in order to deflate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taterfink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good quality hand pump
9/4/2010

Customer review by icewater30

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by icewater30
by icewater30

Works well with my Coleman inflatable kayaks. Easy to use. Has a nice long hose. Doesn't take long to inflate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icewater30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great pump
4/20/2011

Customer review by bigriver

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by bigriver
by bigriver

worked as promised filled pontoon quickly great product for the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigriver
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Sleeps comfy, packs so easily
6/9/2011

Customer review by bicylcer

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by bicylcer
by bicylcer

I found this camping bed very comfortable and so easy to pack up into a tight, small package. Far easier to compress than my 3.5" thermorest-type camping sleep pad and far more comfortable. Also, more light weight. I also purchased (separately) the Coleman hand pump. While that pump is bulkier than the battery-powered one, it's lighter in weight and pumping up the mattress went quite quickly and with little effort. This Coleman air mattress makes me much more enthusiastic to go camping. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bicylcer
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
works good
12/8/2008

Customer review by Zombie60

4.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Zombie60
by Zombie60

was just what I needed here in Afghanistan to inflate the mattress I use to sleep on, since electricity is not always a given. Seems to be very durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zombie60
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Coleman Hand Pump
9/21/2009

Customer review by seemecook

4.0 stars 9/21/2009 by seemecook
by seemecook

This was a good product. It is a little hard to pump but good value, good product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seemecook
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Pretty Good
11/29/2008

Customer review by Stubbz

4.0 stars 11/29/2008 by Stubbz
by Stubbz

I bought this pump for my inflatable four-person boat; and, after some fiddling and messing around, I figured out exactly how to get the bit into the inflation nozzles. Aside from being a little difficult to figure out in the first place, it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stubbz
Macomb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews