Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 36 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Wow
5/5/2009

Customer review by Kayakers

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by Kayakers
by Kayakers

Before using this product I tried using a plug-in electric pump from an air mattress I have to inflate my 2-person 14.5 foot kayak, but it wasn't powerful enough to fully inflate it (it wouldn't even get all the wrinkles out of the rubber). After about 1/2 hour of using the electric pump continuously and not get any more air in I finally gave up and went to the Walmart store to get this hand pump (it was $9.45 at the store). I wasn't very optimistic though since it was so cheap and the hose looked a bit flimsy and weak. But then I tried it and Oh my gosh! it was AWESOME. It got my kayak totally inflated, completely firm and no wrinkles, IN LESS THAN 5 MINUTES!!! It took only about 110 pumps to get the whole thing rock firm. The only flaw that I found was that the nozzle adapters did not fit in my kayak's Boston valves so I had to file the one of the adapters down a bit until it fit, but no big deal. I Would totally recommend this pump for inflating big boats, pools, beach toys, mattresses, etc.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayakers
Manchester, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice pump, unsure about Boston adapter
8/8/2011

Customer review by CheapBoater

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by CheapBoater
by CheapBoater

The Boston valve adapter did not work on my boat's Boston valves. Not sure who is at fault. My boat came with a pump and worked fine but only inflated. I got this new pump so that I can deflate the boat as well. Unfortunately, the Boston valve adapter on the new pump did not work with the boat. The adapter on the old pump twisted off easily, so I cut off this pump's adapter and twisted the old adapter onto this pump. It worked perfectly. Then I separated the excess tubing from the new adapter and twisted it onto the old pump. With a little work, I got what I wanted for my inflatable boat. And my parents now have my old boat pump with the new adapter. The new pump is a lot sturdier than the old pump, and I think it works faster too. ** This pump's Boston valve adapter actually worked on one of the boat's valves, but it was the valve that is like one you would find on a beach ball, except larger. It just did not fit into the valve that has the screw off top.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheapBoater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Can't beat the price ,no batteries!
8/16/2008

Customer review by RockyPointGuy

5.0 stars 8/16/2008 by RockyPointGuy
by RockyPointGuy

Had my Coleman 4 person inflatable boat filled in 7 minutes. No batteries to buy, very reliable and you can't beat the price $9.44. Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockyPointGuy
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
NOT for ozark trail beds
6/30/2010

Customer review by bmulder

3.0 stars 6/30/2010 by bmulder
by bmulder

We got this and an Ozark Trail mattress to go camping. Turns out it doesn't fit Ozark brand. We got it to work ok by one person pumping and another holding the hose to the air intake of the bed. Other than that it works great. The duel action puts out lots of air in a short time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmulder
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
FAST!
10/14/2009

Customer review by LovinItOnline

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by LovinItOnline
by LovinItOnline

I thought I would be pumping for a good while...took 5 minutes maybe less to pump a twin mattress...awesome product...can deflate too!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovinItOnline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING for PRICE!!!
7/27/2010

Customer review by jsvennson14

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by jsvennson14
by jsvennson14

I purchased this pump to go along with my girlfriends Coleman Fastback Kayak and it works amazingly! I was skeptical because it was a manual pump but it pumps up very quickly. The chamber is huge which means more air, and the deflate option works amazing as well. I was able to use it to take out ALL the air in the kayak for easier storage. All of the adapters work very well, and I only had a problem with one of them not staying attached to the actual pump. Even my 100 lb girlfriend can pump her kayak with ease. Does not take a lot of effort, and does the job not just quick, but very well! I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a pump who is on a budget! GREAT BUY!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsvennson14
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does Not Work With Boston Valves
7/20/2012

Customer review by jlbkjb

1.0 stars 7/20/2012 by jlbkjb
by jlbkjb

I purchased this Coleman Dual Action Handpump to use on inner tubes with boston valves. Nozzle adapters pictured on the carton said they would work for Coleman Double Lock Valves, Coleman Mini Double Lock Valves, Boston Valves, and Pinch Valves (2 sizes included). This is far from correct. There were four adapters included with the pump, but only the Coleman Double Lock Valve adapter was as pictured. The others were all different as descibed. I called Coleman customer service and they sent me another hose and valves, but they were the same as included with the pump. The pump seems like a very good one, but without the correct adapter (Boston Valve adapter) it was useless to me. Really surprised as I associated the Coleman name with quality and was really disappointed. I returned the pump to Walmart for a full refund and purchased an Ozark Trail pump which works very well and included the correct adaptors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlbkjb
Camp Hill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Takes Forever
2/16/2009

Customer review by FishaOfMen

2.0 stars 2/16/2009 by FishaOfMen
by FishaOfMen

This pump is really big. You'd think it would pump a ton of air. I have a Coleman full-size air mattress. It takes about 260 pumps to air it up. That's a lot of pumping. I'm junking this for an electronic one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishaOfMen
South Lake Tahoe, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
much better than electric pump
7/5/2010

Customer review by Stoplis

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by Stoplis
by Stoplis

I had this pump in a kit with my inflatable boat, it works much better than electric pump it's very convenient you can have it handy anywhere- car, boat, camping, very light and not expensive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stoplis
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This pump works like a charm!
7/30/2011

Customer review by Taterfink

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by Taterfink
by Taterfink

I love this pump. It is very easy to use, has several adapters so can be used on many different things. I use it on the blow up toys (small valves) for the pool and I also use it to pump up the inflatable ring at the top of my pool which has a very large valve. Has adapters for in between sized valves also. Inflates on both push and pull. Also has a deflate connector for removing the air from things in a very controlled way. You connect the hose/adapter on the opposite side of the plunger then push and pull in order to deflate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taterfink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sleeps comfy, packs so easily
6/9/2011

Customer review by bicylcer

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by bicylcer
by bicylcer

I found this camping bed very comfortable and so easy to pack up into a tight, small package. Far easier to compress than my 3.5" thermorest-type camping sleep pad and far more comfortable. Also, more light weight. I also purchased (separately) the Coleman hand pump. While that pump is bulkier than the battery-powered one, it's lighter in weight and pumping up the mattress went quite quickly and with little effort. This Coleman air mattress makes me much more enthusiastic to go camping. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bicylcer
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Mandatory for Pool Toys
11/26/2013

Customer review by Oldwiseman1

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Oldwiseman1
by Oldwiseman1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Coleman Dual Action Pump is the best in performance, quality and value. If you have inflatable mattresses or pool toys you'll need this device. It not only inflates quickly and easily it deflates the same. It also has an assortment of various nozzle sizes that fit all sizes of inflatables. This was my first Internet purchase through Walmart and I will do it again. The delivery was to my home and within days. Surprisingly fast!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldwiseman1
Clearwater Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very helpful and good price
6/11/2008

Customer review by jesse528

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by jesse528
by jesse528

I bought my pump for my inflaitable boat. Is easy to use but In my case I have to walk a coupple miles to get to the lakes and lagoonas around here so by the time i get to the lake, pumping up my boat is exhausting. For a coupple more bucks u can get the automatic pump!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jesse528
McAllen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Pretty Good
11/29/2008

Customer review by Stubbz

4.0 stars 11/29/2008 by Stubbz
by Stubbz

I bought this pump for my inflatable four-person boat; and, after some fiddling and messing around, I figured out exactly how to get the bit into the inflation nozzles. Aside from being a little difficult to figure out in the first place, it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stubbz
Macomb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
works good
12/8/2008

Customer review by Zombie60

4.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Zombie60
by Zombie60

was just what I needed here in Afghanistan to inflate the mattress I use to sleep on, since electricity is not always a given. Seems to be very durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zombie60
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/14/2011

Customer review by outdoorsman5

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by outdoorsman5
by outdoorsman5

We have an SUV/TRUCK Quickbed air mattress, and the air pump hose fits snugly. It seems to inflate quickly too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
outdoorsman5
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
A good quality hand pump
9/4/2010

Customer review by icewater30

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by icewater30
by icewater30

Works well with my Coleman inflatable kayaks. Easy to use. Has a nice long hose. Doesn't take long to inflate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icewater30
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman Hand Pump
9/21/2009

Customer review by seemecook

4.0 stars 9/21/2009 by seemecook
by seemecook

This was a good product. It is a little hard to pump but good value, good product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seemecook
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Inflates a float tube quickly..BUT...
3/7/2014

Customer review by pjc1919

3.0 stars 3/7/2014 by pjc1919
by pjc1919
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This two way hand pump inflates a Cumberland float tube quickly, in about 2 minutes.... BUT....they advertise it will work on "Boston Valves", well, the attachment for the Boston Valve does not insert into the valve. If you place the pump valve up against the Boston valve, they touch evenly on the surface. This requires you to place one hand over the attachment while trying to pump with one hand. I ended up cutting the hose about 3 inches above the attachment and removing it, put a quarter inch slit in the hose to allow it to fit over the valve along with a small piece of rubber tubing to hold it in place. Now I can pump up my float tube real quick using both hands. Other than the valve attachment for the Boston Valves not working right, it is a great pump.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pjc1919
Round Rock TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman Dual Action QuickPump Hand Pump
12/27/2010

Customer review by mario619jr

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by mario619jr
by mario619jr

its cool very good quality i recommend it to every one better than electric

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mario619jr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews