Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

9 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
22%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Poorly Designed
1/2/2009

Customer review by TNDad

2.0 stars by TNDad

I bought this pad because it has smaller pack dimensions (about 22" x 6") than the X-large pad I got a couple of years ago when I didn't backpack so much. When I floor-tested it at home, I found that the "quilted" sections allowed direct contact between my hip and the floor. Moving to a different spot is an option, but not completely realistic in the middle of the night on the side of a mountain. More important - since these "quilted" sections have no foam thickness, they offer no insulation at that spot. While it looks good in the picture, this is not the right product for camping. A solid (not quilted) design is much more comfortable and provides better insulation.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TNDad
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
very unhappy
6/30/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This product does not live up to the Coleman name. I have bought 3 returned 1 already and am returning a second one. It does not self inflate the way it is described. It does not hold the air all night and is very uncomfortable an the ground. I would not buy this again or recommend it to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Adirondack Mountains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Item not as described
6/22/2009

Customer review by camper62009

2.0 stars by camper62009

this is not a 2" pad, only 1.5"

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
camper62009
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not As Advertised
10/6/2008

Customer review by psalmsman

3.0 stars by psalmsman

This mat is not as advertised. The actual dimensions are smaller - 72" x 21" x 1.5" - same as the one in the stores. I wasted a lot of time here...it is fine for what it is, but just be aware that it is not as advertised here. I took mine back for a refund. Enjoy your time in the woods!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
psalmsman
Pendleton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Do not buy this product
6/19/2009

Customer review by SGMPreview

1.0 stars by SGMPreview

After the second time using this product it did not hold the air, I plan to return for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SGMPreview
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Description not accurate
9/24/2008

Customer review by BandNerd

3.0 stars by BandNerd

It is a good product. But the online description as to dimensions does not match the model number being sold. As described on the box it came in, it is smaller. Yes, I verified that I received the correct model #.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BandNerd
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Coleman IS a good company
4/27/2010

Customer review by CampingCurmudgeon

3.0 stars by CampingCurmudgeon

I bought this at the store because it looked good and it had the Coleman name. On my first camping trip with it I discovered that it would not hold air all night. The valve seemed OK but there was a slow leak -- it was like my 10-year old SlumberJack that had developed a slow seam leak. I called Coleman and the Rep said it sounded like a pin-hole & offered to replace it. I'll let you know if the replacement is NOT good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CampingCurmudgeon
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Coleman Self-Inflating Camp Pad
6/18/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I think this product worked fine. Not as thick as I'd like, but is what it says it is. The pillow is convenient and the whole thing is compact and fairly light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Idea, bad design
8/9/2009

Customer review by Avenger4575

2.0 stars by Avenger4575

Pad too narrow; when inflated too hard to sleep on but it lost air quickly through valve. Valve construction bad. However, was easy to inflate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Avenger4575
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month